About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

625 Taunton Ave., East Providence, Rhode Island 02914
Sales: (401) 438-0400
Service: (401) 438-0400
Parts: (401) 438-0400

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

587 Lifetime Reviews

Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Hours: Closed

625 Taunton Ave.,
East Providence, Rhode Island 02914
Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Located in East Providence. Happily serving the people of RI, CT, MA for over forty 40 years. Se Habla Espanol Parliamo Italiano Falamos Portuguese

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Learn More

Located in East Providence. Happily serving the people of RI, CT, MA for over forty 40 years. Se Habla Espanol Parliamo Italiano Falamos Portuguese

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Quick Lube
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
587 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Leigh Hohlstein
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience with Jared Murphy in Elmwood Dodge!"

I would like people know what a positive experience I had at Elmwood Dodge and with my salesperson Jared Murphy in particular.  Jared is friendly, personable, and professional and he helped me find just the right car for my needs and budget. Jared patiently walked me through the entire process and made the experience of car buying pleasant and personal, as opposed to painful and stressful. Furthermore, Jared felt extremely honest and trustworthy to me and I felt confident that I was not being taken advantage of. I did not feel pushed or rushed in the process and Jared answered every one of my questions, looking into and explaining anything that I didn't understand or needed more clarification around. I couldn't be happier with my new car and with my car buying experience, thanks to Jared Murphy and the entire team at Elmwood Dodge!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jsp2242
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrible Service"

They lied and then screwed me, the took the car for an inspection, gave it back with the old sticker still on it, then when I brought it back the held it for a week, damaged it, then charged me for the damage, I paid it just nto get it the xxxx away from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lisa Cash
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easiest Car Transaction We've Ever Had!"

From the moment we arrived at the dealership, we weren't pressured into buying. Our salesperson, Marcio Monteiro, was very personable and friendly. He was not aggressive and he listened to where we were in the buying process. When we starting talking numbers they were able to honor our first offer, which NEVER happens. We left feeling great about our decision and the price we paid. Working on the financing with Noel was also painless. He was up front during the whole process. We couldn't have asked for a better expericence.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Phenix
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and Fair Family Dealership"

This is my third purchase from this dealer; I drive from Worcester past many Dodge dealers to buy from Elmwood. They make it worth the drive and treat every customer with respect and work hard to keep and earn your business. My salesman, Justin R. and finance managers Vinny and Noel treat you like family. They listen, encourage questions, and are prompt with their responses. You will not be disappointed if you work with this team. The owner of the dealership is genuinely kind and has always been at the dealer when I have visited. He truly cares about his customers and maintaining a sterling reputation for this terrific dealership. They worked hard to secure the exact Dodge Challenger I dreamed about and they went and got it for me!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sunnyflowrs46
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful and Caring"

Despite my reluctance of buying from an unfamiliar dealership, Elmwood exceeded my expectations and I was able to negotiate a lease payment on my dream car that was affordable for me. Everyone at Elmwood is super friendly, especially Nathan Amaral. I was never pressured into buying a vehicle I could not afford and Nathan was very patient with me, even though I came back to check out the vehicle I wanted at least four times before my purchase. Nathan walked me through the entire leasing process and made sure I left the dealership knowing the ins and outs of my new vehicle. I would highly recommend Elmwood and doing business with Nathan.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bobh
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

Salesman was new but very knowledgable about product line. I've purchased at least 10 cars and Alan was better than most sales people I've worked with. If he didn't have an answer he got back to me rapidly. He steered me in right direction /model for my needs. Alan was responsive to my needs and took time from his personal schedule to get my car delivered. Shout out to Mark to. My first Chrysler motors experience very pleasant. Very pleased and car is sharp!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tigger
7/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase "

Nice group of sales people I have ever dealt with including the finance guy, gave me a fair price for my trade in and a good deal on the vehicle I purchased. I would defently return to buy another vehicle from them in the gutter and would recommend d them to a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happy buyer
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"You should buy a car from Richard Miranda"

Richard Miranda helped us through the entire process of finding just the right used car for us, again. We are not confident car buyers, and asked hundreds of questions, changed our minds several times, and generally would try the patience of a saint. Saint Richard handled everything with good humor, a willingness to answer all of our concerns, and more. He is friendly, personable, eager to help, and just an all around nice gentleman. Perhaps that is why there was always a line of people to see him. Like us, people come back to a person who is so pleasant and reassuring to deal with. If you doubt that integrity and concern for the buyer still exists in car-buying, you should visit Richard. By the way, we didn't buy one of "his" cars; we bought a traded-in Toyota. He made it his business to find out everything he could about the car so we would be satisfied. Everyone at the dealership was also considerate and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joe bal16
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"informative,accomadating,professional"

Everyone was patient,accomadating,and professional...The team worked with me to meet my monthly number,and the finance dept researched,and created a monthly payment I could afford...I was very impressed with everyone I dealt with,and the staff is extremely friendly and polite.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
km602943
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

This is the third car my family has purchased from Elmwood! We have had a great experience each time working with Richie and Vinny! Would highly recommend the dealership!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 587 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Noel Tavarez
Noel Tavarez

Business Manager

126 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dennis Freeman
Dennis Freeman

Sales Manager

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin  Rouco
Justin Rouco

Product Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nathan Amaral
Nathan Amaral

Sales

62 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Miranda
Richard Miranda

Sales Specialist

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Ogunnaike Ogunnaike
Alan Ogunnaike Ogunnaike

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sherman Jones
Sherman Jones

Product Specialist

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marcio Monteiro
Marcio Monteiro

Sales Specialist

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Albert Torres
Albert Torres

Sales Specialist

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dede Silva
Dede Silva

Service Writer

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

PriceN/A

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorBrown / Light Frost

New 2015 Ram 1500, $37333
2015 Ram 1500

Price$37,333

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorDk. Blue

Interior ColorBlack/Diesel Gray

New 2015 Dodge Charger, $29671
2015 Dodge Charger

Price$29,671

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Dodge Charger, $29672
2015 Dodge Charger

Price$29,672

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Jeep Renegade, $23455
2015 Jeep Renegade

Price$23,455

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Dodge Dart, $19871
2016 Dodge Dart

Price$19,871

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorDk. Blue

Interior ColorBlack/Light Tungsten

New 2016 Ram 2500, $40008
2016 Ram 2500

Price$40,008

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack/Diesel Gray

New 2016 Chrysler 200, $25627
2016 Chrysler 200

Price$25,627

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.