Read Reviews Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

625 Taunton Ave.
East Providence, Rhode Island 02914


Sales: (401) 438-0400
Service: (401) 438-0400
Parts: (401) 438-0400

Manufacturers: Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.7
  • Quality of Work:

    4.7
  • Friendliness:

    4.8
  • Overall Experience:

    4.6
  • Pricing:

    4.7

based on 89 reviews

Overall
4.7

4.7 out of 5

160 lifetime reviews

Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Richard Miranda
    Richard MirandaSales Specialist46 Lifetime Reviews
  • Vincent  Asermely
    Vincent AsermelyBusiness Manager30 Lifetime Reviews
  • James Bray
    James BrayInternet Director/Sales Manager44 Lifetime Reviews
  • Noel Tavarez
    Noel TavarezProduct Specialist26 Lifetime Reviews
  • Sherman Jones
    Sherman JonesProduct Specialist16 Lifetime Reviews
  • Afif Khoury
    Afif Khoury Assistant Business Manager12 Lifetime Reviews
  • Mark Watters
    Mark WattersSales7 Lifetime Reviews
  • Benamino Sciarcon
    Benamino SciarconSales Manager3 Lifetime Reviews
  • Richie Ruggiero Jr.
    Richie Ruggiero Jr.Product Specialist14 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dennis Freeman
    Dennis FreemanSales Manager9 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Located in East Providence. Happily serving the people of RI, CT, MA for over forty 40 years.

Se Habla Espanol
Parliamo Italiano
Falamos Portuguese

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM


Service

Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Parts

Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Authorized Parts Store
Automated Car Wash Pet Friendly
Cable TV Shuttle Service
Children's Play Room Television
Customer Lounge Area Vending Machines
Express Service Authorized Accessories Store
Free Coffee Quick Lube
Free Loaner Cars Shuttle Service
Free WiFi Television
Instant Financing Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Very nice experience"

qwerty08
7/27/2014 10:06:35 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
James BrayJames Bray
Marc MercidieuMarc Mercidieu
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    4.0

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

For my first time buying a car on my way this was a great experience. They made it simple and easy for me to understand. The people were all very helpful and super friendly. The sales rep i got did a great job at making me feel comfortable with what i was doing! I had done my research prior to going so i already knew what car i wanted but Marc was very helpful and made the process enjoyable. I recommend people to buy their cars here, they truly care about their costumers.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Treat You Like Family"

zitimacoroni
7/15/2014 8:23:12 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vincent  AsermelyVincent Asermely
James BrayJames Bray
Sherman JonesSherman Jones
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

I called the dealership before heading over to schedule a test drive. When I arrived the car I requested was washed and waiting. I drove the car and liked it but I wasn't in a rush to buy. I had the privilege of meeting Sherman Jones and after looking at one more model I forgot why I was there. Sherman is so friendly and he never tried to get me to buy more than I was comfortable with. I was 100% relaxed and ENJOYED buying a car from him.This place is not your typical car dealership. They are a family business and treat employees and customers like family too. I did my homework on price, incentives, etc. and they worked really hard to make a deal with me and find additional incentives to get the price where I needed it to be. Kudos to Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. They've got it right.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Best Experience"

Krystle83
7/15/2014 6:15:20 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vincent  AsermelyVincent Asermely
Richard MirandaRichard Miranda
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

Buying a car has always been a dreadful experience. You walk on the lot, feel like you are being attacked by a bunch of sales reps and it turns into you vs them. Then if you do decide to purchase a car, you go into the dreadful office and feel uneasy with the finance person. That experience is the complete opposite of what I had at Elmwood. My sales rep Richard Miranda put me at ease the moment I met him. He actually listened to what I wanted and he made me feel like he was not just about getting the sale but actually cared that I walked away with what I was looking for. He was by far the best sales man that I have ever dealt with. After test driving one car, (I did my research before going), I decided to purchase the car. This is when I met Vinnie. I cannot say enough amazing things about him. He took over the great experience that I already had with Richard and continued to make me feel at ease. He was so helpful and at the end of the whole process, I ended up with my perfect car at the price that I could afford. I will not deal with another dealership again. Elmwood has a customer for life. Richard and Vinnie are a great team and I will tell everyone I know who is looking to purchase a car to go to Elmwood. I cannot thank you enough Richard and Vinnie.

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Jim P"

sandro21
7/13/2014 6:27:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vincent  AsermelyVincent Asermely
James BrayJames Bray
Dennis FreemanDennis Freeman
Noel TavarezNoel Tavarez
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

Best experience I've had purchasing a car, very friendly atmosphere, great people to deal with. I would strongly recommend friends to buy a car here.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Totally Satisfied"

Mcbill
7/2/2014 11:54:19 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Sherman Jones
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

They got me out of my lease and put me in a new truck and kept me payment the same and now I own it

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Awesome place"

paparassi
6/24/2014 12:13:54 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vincent  AsermelyVincent Asermely
Daniel DalyDaniel Daly
Dede SilvaDede Silva
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

My wife and I went to purchase a van we saw in their web site. We actually got a better deal with the assistance of Dan (salesperson) and Vincent (financial manager) which was extremely helpful and really knows how to help a customer. All employees were very friendly and respectful. This place makes you so comfortable that you forgot is a car dealer.

Thank you guys.

Tomas & Jeannette
Pawtucket RI

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Great Experience"

Jewel2258
6/15/2014 9:56:49 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Vincent  AsermelyVincent Asermely
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

No pressure to buy, all employees were extremely friendly. Worked with us to get the vehicle at a price we could afford! Thanks Alex and Vinnie!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"great place to buy a car"

lmnop7141980
6/2/2014 6:59:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Richard MirandaRichard Miranda
Noel TavarezNoel Tavarez
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

Great dealership to buy a car from . If your looking for a great deal and a frienldy sales person Richard Miranda is the person to see

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Buying our new Dodge Ram 1500"

dustysmom
5/23/2014 2:03:53 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Richard MirandaRichard Miranda
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

Yet another great experience....Richard Miranda went above and beyond our expectations again. Loving my new 2014 Ram and looking forward to the gas savings. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Incompetent"

pilch13
5/13/2014 7:19:04 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Elmwood Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram:

I made an appointment to have my water pump replaced because it was making a squeaking sound. When I picked up the vehicle, it overheated after driving less than one mile. I waited over an hour for a tow back to the dealership. I was told that they neglected to attach the hose properly, it disconnected and all the antifreeze leaked out. The "fixed" it and washed off the engine for me. I drove less than a mile again and the coolant temp began to rise so I drove it back. They assured me everything was fine. On my way home from work that same day, my heat no longer worked. When I called to tell Mike, he said that luckily that problem would have nothing to do with what they did today. I know that the heat is affected by lack of coolant levels. I think he assumed that being a female, I would have no clue. I don't trust this place, their quality of service, and I would not go there if I was paid to use them. When I was waiting for my vehicle, another woman in the waiting area said she was also untrusting of the service, but did not know another dealership she should go to. I for one will not be back.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>