About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Evergreen Chevrolet

4.8

259 Lifetime Reviews

1601 18th Ave. NW, Issaquah, Washington 98027 Directions
Sales: (425) 427-0101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

259 Reviews of Evergreen Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 02, 2017

"Excellent Communications Skills"

- Timothy Gray

I have to say that I'm very surprised with these negative reviews. But, after having lived and worked most of my adult life abroad, it's clear to me that these problems are moreso the result of inherently poor communications skills that are part and parcel of our poor education system. This is made even more problematic given the North American consumers' sense of entitlement. I am not suggesting that everyone who works for Evergreen Chevrolet is perfect. I too have had to work through minor miscuse with nearly everyone I have ever worked or lived with. But that's just life. This is a great dealership that is genuinely family orientated. They are professional businessmen and women who do their best to insure satisfaction. I know of no other dealership willing walk your child through the garage, and show him or her how automobiles work. They had a blast with my 10 year old QB son, Thor, as he explored the place. In my several visits, they provided Thor with an exceptional on hands educational experience you only wish the Bellevue school district could provide. Since then his interest in engineering has continued to grow. I only wish I were better qualified to answer his growing list of questions. Kudos to Evergreen Chevrolet! It was a wonderful experience doing business with you. We will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Jesse, Josh, Craig and Tony
December 17, 2016

"Disheartening "

- Hazel007

Gave these people the benefit of the doubt, not all used car salesmen are crooks. Well they broke the ceiling w/ these slime xxxxx and yes what slimeballs. They refuse to order the items for the car we purchased from them over a month ago & it's just one big fat game w/ them. I hope the sales guy Kyle reads this how I hope no one in your family gets treated the way you all have treated us. Merry Christmas to you too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle and others
December 13, 2016

"Worst experience ever!!"

- Candie

Tried to purchase a new 2016 suburban from this dealership. We were told the vehicle wasn't ready, waiting on mud flaps. We continued to call and got the run around by them saying we will have someone call you back and never getting a call back. This went on for several days. I live 4 hours away from the dealership and did not want to drive there if the vehicle wasn't ready. Finally we got a hold of someone there and they said it would be ready tomorrow and they would meet me in the morning in Portland, half way. I was excited for that, a big storm was expected to hit in the evening of the day I was getting the new suburban. The next day I left early to meet them in Portland and also have my snow tires taken off my old car and put on this new one. My husband called the dealership to confirm I was on my way. He was given the run around again, directed to voicemail, told the people would call him back never did. He made 13 calls just that day. I called 3 times myself. Almost 5 pm I did talk to the receptionist, very rude and kept insisting a used vehicle being worked on. I kept telling her "No a brand new 2016 Suburban I am buying from your dealership. She then turned my over to the service department. Amazingly the man working that department did tell me the car was still there at the dealership and he would have someone call me in 10 minutes. Well 2 1/2 hours later no one called. I called again and talk to a different receptionist was told a Jesse would call me back in 5 minutes, waited again, this time I called the receptionist back 20 minutes later. As I was on the phone with him. I received a voicemail from Jesse yelling and screaming and then him saying to call him back. I did immediately. He said he would deliver the car tomorrow. I said I can't the storm is about to hit and as it was I am in Portland with no snow tires on my car and I have a 2 hour drive back to my house. He said no problem he would deliver the car to my house tomorrow even if it snowed really hard. He would have the paperwork, including loan papers and I just needed to sign the sign here spots so it would save me time. After I got off the phone I googled the dealership and read reviews. 1 star only because they had to give a star to write a review. They had everything you can image written about them including the bait and switch. After reading the reviews and the way we were being treated we walked away and called the chevy dealer in bend who had a 2017 fully loaded for less money. We picked up our new Suburban the next day despite the storm and it took less than an hour and they put my snow tires on for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse
December 09, 2016

"They SUCK in coustomer service"

- Kellie Kaler

I purchased a new car there in March of 2016, a 2015 Sonic with 30 miles on it. Took it to another dealer, as it was closer to my home, and was told that the faulty hatch could not be fixed under warrenty as the car had been in an accident. Called Evergreen Chevrolet and was treated horribly by Jesse, who refused to return my calls. Finally spoke to Josh and made an appointment to speak to Jesse, Josh and Craig. In this meeting Jesse told me, and I quote, he did not return my calls because he was busy and has a bad temper. THE OWNER JUSTIFIED THIS by saying he did not return my calls because he was avoiding a conflict. How do you get your car repaired when no one will call you back??? Long story short. They were supposed to LOOK at the car and let me know what they found out no later than Tuesday. I finally called on Wednesday and spoke to Josh. He said that the car had been repaired and that the spot in the paint had been buffed out. THEY WORKED ON MY CAR WITHOUT MY PERMISSION. Now they refuse to document the work properly so that I can have the hatch repaired correctly and paid for with my warrenty. After working with the GM Tony, for ever, getting conflicting stories from him or no answer to my questions at all, him defending Jesse and his actions (You know he sells 6 to 8 cars a day, wow, he brings in the cash so he can act like an xxx to customers) I had to take yet another day off work and drive down to Issaquah, a 2 hour drive, each way, in traffic. He had the body shop look at it and say it has never been damaged, but the paint does look like there are some differences in it. Still they will not put this on the cars records. They did the first "repair" on the hatch as an internal, but then the owner said it was done under warrenty. All I see is a bunch of lies and dishonesty. Owner wrote a letter to me stating that the car has never been damaged, but nothing in that attaches it to the vehicle. No VIN #, etc. Says if I have problems getting it fixed to have them call him and he will take care of it. So, everytime they question the records, I have to have them call him so he can dance around and lie to them??? All the work thay have done has had to been redone by someone else, they put a bumper protector on the car for my inconvienance and we had to remove it as it was full of bubbles and looked horrible. I will not EVER go back there and urge everyone to avoid this dishonest and abusive dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse, Craig, Josh and Tony R.
November 25, 2016

"mistake in features sold and blamed the customer"

- Chris Alef

I purchased a 2017 Chevy Volt. I specifically asked if the car had adaptive cruise control and was told that it did. The day after purchase, I informed by salesperson that the car was lacking this feature. I wasn't responded to for days, then the problem was denied, then they attempted to determine if the feature could be added, then I was blamed for failing to make my preference clear. Not a customer obsessed organization. Buyer beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bart Johnson
March 25, 2016

"Avoid Evergreen Chevrolet's unethical business practices!"

- Jason Lovgren

I strongly urge you to avoid Evergreen Chevrolet and their unethical business practices. The owner and staff are dishonest, unprofessional and lack product knowledge. I was promised my new truck would tow the weight of my trailer. I later found out the truck wasn't capable of towing my trailer. Many promises were made to remedy the situation, but none of them were ever met. Now several months and dozens of excuses later, I was told to take my business elsewhere by the General Manager of the company. I am in complete shock that a company can get away with treating customers this way. Please do not make the same mistake I made shopping this dealership. I now own a $46K truck that I can't use. Furthermore I can't trust Evergreen to perform any service to my new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Craig Bennett
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Casey Dunham
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 06, 2016

"Easy to buy a car from here when I live in Portland Oregon"

- crgson

I made an inquiry about a used car on the internet and Curran was quick to reply. He was extremely helpful in answering all of my questions concerning the car as well as trade in value of my car and how to go about purchasing the car even though I was in Portland.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curran Ragan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 05, 2016

"Great Salesman-Toyota RAV4 2011"

- ToyotaMan00

Chris was a pleasure to do business with. He knew a great deal about how to highlight the different specs on the car. During the test drive he made sure enough time was given to me to evaluate the value. He was very down to earth and customer service oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Otake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2016

"Very helpful staff and easy financing at the close."

- used car driver

I purchased a used vehicle at Michael's and the staff was always polite and eager to help. I bought the sales staff pizza in order to close the deal. So keep that in mind when negotiating your best price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kevin Blier
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 30, 2016

"Fast and Easy"

- AS

Our purchase was fast and easy with Chris. No pressure and no games. Just to have straight talk as we navigated thru the process was so refreshing. We have found our new Chevrolet dealership and our Salesman of choice. We are so happy with the entire experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Otake
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 259 results