About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ewing Buick GMC

6425 Dallas Parkway, Plano, Texas 75024
Sales: (972) 526-2670
Service: (972) 964-3540
Parts: (972) 964-3540

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.8

342 Lifetime Reviews

Ewing Buick GMC

Hours: Open Now

6425 Dallas Parkway,
Plano, Texas 75024
Ewing Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ewing Buick GMC

The history of Ewing Buick GMC began in 1940 when Fin Ewing's grandfather, Bruton Orand, moved from Waco to Dallas to take over the management of Morris Buick. Soon after, Mr. Orand started Orand Buick at 2128 Cedar Springs near downtown Dallas, the present location of The Crescent. Mr. Orand probably didn't know at the time that he was founding a family-owned business that would span over 70 years. His first challenge was to weather World War II. This was a time when tires were not available and gas was rationed. In fact, one might say it was the worst possible time to go into the car business! He persevered, however, using the basic principles of serving the customer and maintaining a high level of integrity, and as a result, his business prospered. When Bruton Orand died in 1961, his son-in-law, Finley Ewing, Jr., who had gone to work for Mr. Orand in 1957, took over the business. Under Mr. Ewing's leadership, plans for future growth took shape. In 1972, Mercedes-Benz of Plano was formed and became the owner of the newly-awarded Mercedes-Benz franchise, setting up shop at new facilities off the Dallas Parkway. In 1973, the Orand Buick name was changed to Ewing Buick before it relocated to its new facilities off the Dallas Parkway just north of Mercedes-Benz of Plano.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ewing Buick GMC

The history of Ewing Buick GMC began in 1940 when Fin Ewing's grandfather, Bruton Orand, moved from Waco to Dallas to take over the management of Morris Buick. Soon after, Mr. Orand started Orand Buick at 2128 Cedar Springs near downtown Dallas, the present location of The Crescent. Mr. Orand probably didn't know at the time that he was founding a family-owned business that would span over 70 years. His first challenge was to weather World War II. This was a time when tires were not available and gas was rationed. In fact, one might say it was the worst possible time to go into the car business! He persevered, however, using the basic principles of serving the customer and maintaining a high level of integrity, and as a result, his business prospered. When Bruton Orand died in 1961, his son-in-law, Finley Ewing, Jr., who had gone to work for Mr. Orand in 1957, took over the business. Under Mr. Ewing's leadership, plans for future growth took shape. In 1972, Mercedes-Benz of Plano was formed and became the owner of the newly-awarded Mercedes-Benz franchise, setting up shop at new facilities off the Dallas Parkway. In 1973, the Orand Buick name was changed to Ewing Buick before it relocated to its new facilities off the Dallas Parkway just north of Mercedes-Benz of Plano.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
342 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Paul
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience in 30 years of car buying"

Was in the market to shift from years of foreign car ownership. After some research, landed at Ewing GMC. As a dealership overall - exceptional professionalism/courtesy, impeccable facility appearance and outstanding attention to detail. From car buying experience - Facts only, no pressure, fair and open disclosure, best use of customer's time and exceptional patience. Suzanne N is one of the best sales people (in and outside the car market) that I have dealt with. She maintains a benchmark skillset of listening to the customer, remembering the customers priorities, addressing those priorities, dedication to ensuring most seamless process possible and truly cares. Her attention to detail and loyalty to the customer is impeccable. Overall, great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Emily
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So helpful"

Wayne was awesome. He didn't make you feel pressured to buy or annoyed by our many changes and back and forth. If you are looking to buy a car I would defiantly talk to Wayne. What an amazing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DLuna
8/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Long distance buying experience "

After shopping around for a specific vehicle, I found it online over 4hrs away online Ewing, at a great price. I called, and Dave Deshazo was the salesperson who assisted me. Dave was great throughout the whole process and was able to have everything ready and running smoothly, considering the fact I drove from Galveston. Awesome buying experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Thomas Warncik
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent!"

This was the nicest, easiest experience purchasing a vehicle we hve had! No high pressure, just making sure we got exactly what we wanted. Going over all the training in order to use our Acadia Denali to its fullest potential was an extra plus. Can't say enough, just we will be back for another truck in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RBower80
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Top-Notch Service!"

This was the third vehicle I have purchased from Ewing. I have purchased 15+ vehicles in my lifetime and I have never had such a pleasant car-buying experience until I connected with Suzanne. No games, no BS. Highly recommend Ewing and Suzanne Newman!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gjrogers4
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Straight-forward, honest, smooth experience. "

I called from 2.5 hours away from the dealership, inquiring about one specific Yukon I spotted online. Dave DeShazo is who answered that call and took care of us from that point forward. Understanding the challenges of long-distance car shopping, Dave took clear detail shots of the vehicle and emailed them to me, had his body shop touch up a scratch he personally spotted and told us about, sent text messages to accommodate our busy schedules, and then when we agreed to all of the specifics, he personally drove 2.5 hours to us to deliver it--on a Sunday!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Ewing Buick GMC responded to this review

June 27, 2016

It is a great to receive a positive review from our customers and please know that your customer satisfaction is very important to us. Dave and our staff look forward to being able to serve you on your next vehicle or any Friends and Family that you may send our way.

John R
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience."

John Bonza is great to work with. This is actually the second car I have bought from him and will be going to see him next time around as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rede Beitman and Javier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ibarra78
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very happy"

We were very happy with the service we received from Wayne! Wayne was patient and knowledgeable of the used car selection. Would highly recommend this dealership and Wayne to all of my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
busybee
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding EXCELLENT service!"

John Bonza was absolutely the best! He listened to what I needed in a car & found it. He explained slowly & carefully the details of the navigational system. He has been available after we drove the car off the lot to still take time to answer calls & all questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jay Simpson, Finance Director and Jim Bearden, Assistant Service Manager and Doug White

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mahmoud
5/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional"

I felt I could trust Dave & Wilson . They explained everything about car and deal clearly. They helped me a lot to choose the best option. it was a great experience. Thanks Dave DeShazo and Wilson Pickens

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 342 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave DeShazo
Dave DeShazo

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Suzanne Newman
Suzanne Newman

New Car Sales Consultant

74 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wayne  Holten
Wayne Holten

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Randy Harp
Randy Harp

New Car Sales Consultant

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Turlington
Robert Turlington

New Car Sales Consultant

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas

New Car Sales Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenneth Foster
Kenneth Foster

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darrell Dinzey
Darrell Dinzey

New Car Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Wilson Pickens
Wilson Pickens

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herman Jackson
Herman Jackson

New Car Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Buick Regal, $33410
2015 Buick Regal

Price$33,410

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorEbony Lth Appt Sts

2016 GMC Terrain

Price$29,225

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorLt Titan Premium

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $34735
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$34,735

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorLt Neutral Clth W/Lthrtt

New 2016 Buick Enclave, $50680
2016 Buick Enclave

Price$50,680

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorEbony Perforated

New 2016 Buick Enclave, $52075
2016 Buick Enclave

Price$52,075

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorEbony Perforated

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $42530
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$42,530

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorJet Blk

New 2016 GMC Sierra 1500, $42550
2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Price$42,550

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorJet Blk

New 2016 Buick Enclave, $52075
2016 Buick Enclave

Price$52,075

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorEbony Perforated

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.