About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Expressway Toyota

3.8

253 Lifetime Reviews

700 William T Morrissey Blvd, Dorchester, Massachusetts 02122 Directions
Sales: (617) 265-4321

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

253 Reviews of Expressway Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2016

"Quick, precise, caring, and professional. "

- Boone57

I have to say that this experience was totally engineered and orchestrated by God. Paul Watson was professional, caring, patient and very kind. I believe that these qualities moved me forward in leading for my mom. She is so pleased and excited about her new car. I now know that the slogan is true: Expressway is The Best Way! Thanks for the awesome experience!😊🙌🏾👊🏾👏🏾

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
November 30, 2016

"False advertising to scam people"

- Monssif Zariam

Let's start with the rate I'm pretty sure that most of feedback are family and friends for ppl who work there never mind,dont let the marketing words played you like first dealers in new England all dealers use the same words.Ignorance manager the only word that I heard from him was I'm the manager I'm the manager well good for you hope you know what you doing the management is not a position cool now let's go to Bob rich I sent him an email asking about 2017 he said that come with 0 Apr I said ok I'm coming to close the deal,when I was there two other ignorance run my credit check and they said this no 0apr on my 2017 ok but it's not my fault and don't run my credit unless we are all agreed they said they are same just take 2016, Mr owner you really need to hire someone who deserves and know how to solve problems not even one sorry about the mistake as they call it for me it's a scam to bring the customer in and then getvridebofb2016 MODEL the sales man did a mistake the mechanic gonna do a mistake by not checking my brake system and its nothing .mistakes happened.i don't why it's because I'm buying a car with the same amount they are making in year or what I'm gonna write my review anywhere,and for the manager please go back to school and study you need to learn more or you know what you can deliver pizza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob rich.stupid manager,two stupid who run my credit without my permission
November 29, 2016

"BAIT AND SWITCH"

- Sean

Took a "Good Faith Deposit of $500" At the time of the deposit the person taking the deposit said "Someone looked at that car today, but did not buy it. I needed the car to be held 3 days, one being Thanks Giving. I called the day before the appointment and confirmed the time and that the car would be at the dealership and not at an offsite lot. The day I was going to see the car I saw a missed call from the dealer. No message was left. I called back and was told THE CAR WAS SOLD !!! I was then told I could come " they could help me find something else." There was nothing in inventory that was even close to the vehicle I was going to buy. BAIT AND SWITCH !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Fernandes and John Downey
November 08, 2016

"Great customer service"

- drtko

I had a great experience dealing with Paul Watson and Brian Walsh. I ended up opting for a Lexus, but had I not made the deal with Lexus I was planning on purchasing a Rav4 from Expressway. Both salesman were great, answered all my questions and should my wife or I decide to get a Toyota in the future we will be calling them first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson, Brian Walsh
October 19, 2016

"Buying a new car."

- Annette Pagan

Jogn benji was an excellent sales person had patience helping me and also helped me make the right decision I will recommend anyone to go to him to purchase there vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonh benji
October 15, 2016

"To John Benji"

- mejiascarlos1990

Thank you for your hard work in getting us the car we wanted and fighting non stop in getting us that deal. I am happy to have my new Toyota corrola se thank you once again god bless you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Benji
September 11, 2016

""Beware""

- Alicia Burrus

I brought my daughter to Toyota Expressway for her car. We were then introduced to sales representative Aeon King. Mr.King started off wonderful and very professional. Later on he became unprofessional, very rude and wanted my daughter to settle for a car that was on the lot that she did not want. He became angry when my daughter wanted to order the color that she originally wanted because he wanted to close the deal with a car that was already in stock.After I insisted that my daughter gets color she wanted he told her that she would have to wait two to three days. Two to three days turned into eight days. When my daughter called Mr.King he told her “you shouldn’t have taken the day of of work no one said you were getting the car today.” When he told her that would be the day she could get her car. He also said “you should’ve taken what I had available then you wouldn’t have had this problem and don’t call me I’ll call you.” After seven days my daughter called to check in with Mr.King. He spoke to me and my daughter in the most demeaning and belittling manner EVER telling us “I came in on my day off to help you.” I took me 2 days to reach Mr.King’s sales manager,after being given the run around by several employees as to why I can’t speak to a sales manager I said I would talk to another location and get my daughters car. A sales manager by the name Michael Hasing seemed to call me back immediately. Michael Hasing said “I apologize on behalf of Toyota Expressway,our sales representative, and the treatment you’ve received.” After his five minute apology he said let’s cut to the chase and get your daughters car. My daughter arrived twenty minutes later to pick up her new 2016 Corolla. She was meet by Mr.King and Mr. Hasing who delivered her car and told her how important it was how she shouldn’t give a bad review. Mr.Hasing signed a IOU paper for my daughter’s new car mats that did not come with the car. The following night my daughter thought it was important to write a review on how she was feeling about the way she was treated. The next day she came in to get her mats and Mr.King said to my daughter “you will not be getting you mats for your car. Would you like to speak to the manager” and my daughter replied yes. Mr.Hasing came over to Mr.King and my daughter. Mr.Hasing and Mr.King then said “Since you gave us a bad review go buy your own mats!” My daughter is feeling so afraid that she is now in a contract with a car dealer that has treated her in this manner. We will not be working with this branch again. PLEASE BEWARE THESE PEOPLE ARE BRUTAL.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aeon King, Michael Hasing
July 15, 2016

"Beaware"

- Don'tGetServiceHere

If I can give no stars I would. Why? 1. Horrible customer service; I sat for 2 hours before someone came and told me what's going on.2.This was the 3rd visit after getting my car winterize. Only to drive off and my check engine light came on. Over $900 later and stil cannot get my inspection stick. Stay away. Unless you want your check engine light to mysteriously come on and get charge hundreds of dollars over and over. BEAWARE! Expressway Sucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't want anyone to lose their job
March 08, 2016

"Best experience"

- HV

This is one of the best car buying experiences that I have ever had. After contacting multiple dealers to get the best price that they can sell for. Joel Gordon gave me the best price on email. I brought his emails to Expressway and saw Andy (saleman). Andy is new but because of that he actually saved me lot of times from car buying process (wailting for him to walk back and forth with sale manager, etc.), At the time I stepped into the dealer, tested drive the car and finished the deal. It took about 2 hrs. For the delivery of my vehicle, Andy was the best. I wanted to have leather installed. So that process would take dealer 2-3 days. It turned out that the time was longer than that. But Andy stayed on top of things. He communicated with me almost day by day. He even picked me up and dropped me off at the subway station because I need a ride. At the end, I got the car I wanted, the price that I could afford and the best car buying experience. I hightly recommend Joel and Andy from Expressway Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel and Andy
January 06, 2016

"Something Funny going on there..."

- Author

We bought a car from there and it was a nightmare. We had to buy from them because we were looking for something specific and they were the only ones who had it. We described what we were looking for: RAV 4, leather seats, not black. Our sales rep (Chris) walked away and came back with a "amazing deal" from his manager (John). John apparently had apparently written our price in big blue numbers. We reviewed it and then noticed there was a price printed on the paper that was crossed out and was $2000 less. We asked why this printed price was lower and crossed out. Chris said he didn't know and had to check. Wouldn’t the manager or system say were that price came from? Are you not the one selling this car? Any way he leaves again and we wait 10 minutes. Chris then comes back to tell us that there is a glitch in the system…. But strangely enough the price we were give was $2000 more than what was on the paper, which so happens to be the cost of leather seats… We were furious with this game of relay the message (poor Chris was in the middle) and asked to speak with John the manager who came over with an attitude. He ask what we wanted to pay for the car. Well $20 would be nice! Seriously? We want to pay a Fair Price! Enough with these games! Anyway, he matched the original lower price after much argument and frustration that was scratched out and with the leather seats. So we draw up the papers and they say ok it will be $X amount plus taxes and fees. Okay how much are those. Well they "are taxes and fees. They are what they are..." WHAT IS THIS? We asked for the complete total and they said they "Couldn't Tell Us Until We Signed." What?? I am pretty sure that is illegal. They then followed it up with "You can walk out." Who said anything about walking out?? So we did and they said unless we put down a $300 non refundable deposit the deal was off the table. We walked out. As I stated before, they were the only ones that had what we wanted so we ended up going back anyway. We found Chris who was apologetic, but lucky us, John was there again. John ended up giving us the same deal only a couple of hundred dollars more because we wanted leather seats to be put in but they "ran out of coupons" for them?! Since when are there coupons for cars? Yea not "buying it. " Any of the other reviews you see here that are calling this dealership good only are saying that because they got scammed with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris and John
1
...
1 - 10 of 253 results