About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Expressway Toyota

700 William T Morrissey Blvd, Dorchester, Massachusetts 02122
Sales: (877) 597-2606
Service: (866) 938-4592
Parts: (866) 938-4592

Makes: Toyota | Service Center
Good
65% Recommend
3.7

247 Lifetime Reviews

Expressway Toyota
700 William T Morrissey Blvd,
Dorchester, Massachusetts 02122
Expressway Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Toyota of Braintree

2429 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Toyota of Watertown

722 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
247 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Alicia Burrus
9/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Beware""

I brought my daughter to Toyota Expressway for her car. We were then introduced to sales representative Aeon King. Mr.King started off wonderful and very professional. Later on he became unprofessional, very rude and wanted my daughter to settle for a car that was on the lot that she did not want. He became angry when my daughter wanted to order the color that she originally wanted because he wanted to close the deal with a car that was already in stock.After I insisted that my daughter gets color she wanted he told her that she would have to wait two to three days. Two to three days turned into eight days. When my daughter called Mr.King he told her “you shouldn’t have taken the day of of work no one said you were getting the car today.” When he told her that would be the day she could get her car. He also said “you should’ve taken what I had available then you wouldn’t have had this problem and don’t call me I’ll call you.” After seven days my daughter called to check in with Mr.King. He spoke to me and my daughter in the most demeaning and belittling manner EVER telling us “I came in on my day off to help you.” I took me 2 days to reach Mr.King’s sales manager,after being given the run around by several employees as to why I can’t speak to a sales manager I said I would talk to another location and get my daughters car. A sales manager by the name Michael Hasing seemed to call me back immediately. Michael Hasing said “I apologize on behalf of Toyota Expressway,our sales representative, and the treatment you’ve received.” After his five minute apology he said let’s cut to the chase and get your daughters car. My daughter arrived twenty minutes later to pick up her new 2016 Corolla. She was meet by Mr.King and Mr. Hasing who delivered her car and told her how important it was how she shouldn’t give a bad review. Mr.Hasing signed a IOU paper for my daughter’s new car mats that did not come with the car. The following night my daughter thought it was important to write a review on how she was feeling about the way she was treated. The next day she came in to get her mats and Mr.King said to my daughter “you will not be getting you mats for your car. Would you like to speak to the manager” and my daughter replied yes. Mr.Hasing came over to Mr.King and my daughter. Mr.Hasing and Mr.King then said “Since you gave us a bad review go buy your own mats!” My daughter is feeling so afraid that she is now in a contract with a car dealer that has treated her in this manner. We will not be working with this branch again. PLEASE BEWARE THESE PEOPLE ARE BRUTAL.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Aeon King, Michael Hasing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Don'tGetServiceHere
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Beaware"

If I can give no stars I would. Why? 1. Horrible customer service; I sat for 2 hours before someone came and told me what's going on.2.This was the 3rd visit after getting my car winterize. Only to drive off and my check engine light came on. Over $900 later and stil cannot get my inspection stick. Stay away. Unless you want your check engine light to mysteriously come on and get charge hundreds of dollars over and over. BEAWARE! Expressway Sucks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't want anyone to lose their job

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
HV
3/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience"

This is one of the best car buying experiences that I have ever had. After contacting multiple dealers to get the best price that they can sell for. Joel Gordon gave me the best price on email. I brought his emails to Expressway and saw Andy (saleman). Andy is new but because of that he actually saved me lot of times from car buying process (wailting for him to walk back and forth with sale manager, etc.), At the time I stepped into the dealer, tested drive the car and finished the deal. It took about 2 hrs. For the delivery of my vehicle, Andy was the best. I wanted to have leather installed. So that process would take dealer 2-3 days. It turned out that the time was longer than that. But Andy stayed on top of things. He communicated with me almost day by day. He even picked me up and dropped me off at the subway station because I need a ride. At the end, I got the car I wanted, the price that I could afford and the best car buying experience. I hightly recommend Joel and Andy from Expressway Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joel and Andy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Author
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Something Funny going on there..."

We bought a car from there and it was a nightmare. We had to buy from them because we were looking for something specific and they were the only ones who had it. We described what we were looking for: RAV 4, leather seats, not black. Our sales rep (Chris) walked away and came back with a "amazing deal" from his manager (John). John apparently had apparently written our price in big blue numbers. We reviewed it and then noticed there was a price printed on the paper that was crossed out and was $2000 less. We asked why this printed price was lower and crossed out. Chris said he didn't know and had to check. Wouldn’t the manager or system say were that price came from? Are you not the one selling this car? Any way he leaves again and we wait 10 minutes. Chris then comes back to tell us that there is a glitch in the system…. But strangely enough the price we were give was $2000 more than what was on the paper, which so happens to be the cost of leather seats… We were furious with this game of relay the message (poor Chris was in the middle) and asked to speak with John the manager who came over with an attitude. He ask what we wanted to pay for the car. Well $20 would be nice! Seriously? We want to pay a Fair Price! Enough with these games! Anyway, he matched the original lower price after much argument and frustration that was scratched out and with the leather seats. So we draw up the papers and they say ok it will be $X amount plus taxes and fees. Okay how much are those. Well they "are taxes and fees. They are what they are..." WHAT IS THIS? We asked for the complete total and they said they "Couldn't Tell Us Until We Signed." What?? I am pretty sure that is illegal. They then followed it up with "You can walk out." Who said anything about walking out?? So we did and they said unless we put down a $300 non refundable deposit the deal was off the table. We walked out. As I stated before, they were the only ones that had what we wanted so we ended up going back anyway. We found Chris who was apologetic, but lucky us, John was there again. John ended up giving us the same deal only a couple of hundred dollars more because we wanted leather seats to be put in but they "ran out of coupons" for them?! Since when are there coupons for cars? Yea not "buying it. " Any of the other reviews you see here that are calling this dealership good only are saying that because they got scammed with a smile.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris and John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Grateful customer
11/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fantastic Service Department! Nick is the best!"

I had an unexpected tire problem while travelling in the area and pulled in to Expressway Motors for emergency services. My first thought was that I was at their mercy because I couldn't go anywhere until my tire was repaired. Nick not only diagnosed the problem quickly but also understood my need to get back on the road fast. They worked on my car right away and had it done in no time! With free wi-fi and a comfortable waiting area, I was even able to get some work done. Everyone I spoke with was courteous and professional. While most service experiences are less than pleasant, this one was a complete joy! Thank you, Nick! I truly appreciate your taking my major crisis and turning it into just a minor speed bump in the day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
d.M.
11/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Service - Leasing Made Easy"

Review Does Expressway Toyota use ratings beyond 10. If not they should . This is my second time returning to the dealership for a vehicle. My first time leasing. I was so nervous and unsure that this was the way to go. there were so many questions. George demystified all the negative things I'd heard about leasing. Made e comfortable with the process. George Chandler is the reason why I returned to Expressway Toyota! His professionalism and integrity will always bring me back. He's exceptional and defies the stereotypical car sales person. KEEP HIM. I"ll always return and recommend family and friends to Expressway Toyota!!! I thought I'd miss my Highlander - Nope, I love my 2015 Sienna. Thank you! George you're the best!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

George Chandler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nuguyale4
10/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience was AWESOME"

I was trea it very well, with respect it was a very pleasant and they focus on my need I'm very satisfy with the service Thank you so much

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

The front desk lady, Mister George Chandler , and I believe was Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carina2004!
10/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Carlos and Antonia Spinola"

My wife and I have just purchased a 2015 Rav4 at this dealership and we couldn't be happier. We were greeted at the door by Mark Hickey who made us feel at home from the beginning to the end. He listened to us, and he made every effort to get us what we wanted. We left the dealership with a nice vehicle and a sense of gratitude that will last for a long time. Mark is the best. We are also very grateful to Vladimir and Tony. Quenha qui cre cumpra um carro num lugar bastante conveniente, na undi preco e razoavel e atendimento e espetacular, debe bai pa Express Motors na Morrissey Boulevard, Dorchester, MA 02122. Nhos pergunta pa Mark Hickey.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Hickey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Prudence
9/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service!"

I bought a new Camry from this dealership. My overall experience was a very comfortable, well kept dealership. The staff were very approachable and despite being busy they afforded time to answer my queries. In particular was Mr. Aeon King. This is the young man to see when you visit the Expressway Toyota. Mr. King is very knowledgable about cars. He explained to the finest details all aspects of the Camry which I purchased, and also encouraged to ask questions. He made sure to walk me through from the point of sale to making the first appointment for the Camry. I would recommend anyone who is patient and willing to know and learn about their next new vehicle to Definitely check out Expressway Toyota!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. King, Mr. David (finance), other staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MartyK
9/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent!"

Absolutely good and informative services, from sales to the garage, at Expressway Toyota. Especially a salesman, Mr. Aeon King! He was honest, hard working professional. I recently purchased a 2015 Camry XLE from Mr. King, and he ensured that I was completely satisfied and educated on the vehicle. I would highly recommend working with Mr. King to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle at Expressway Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mr. Aeon King

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 247 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.