About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Expressway Toyota

3.8

262 Lifetime Reviews

700 William T Morrissey Blvd, Dorchester, Massachusetts 02122 Directions
Sales: (855) 814-9680

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

262 Reviews of Expressway Toyota

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2017

"Bring your own financing"

- 123456

I would like to start out with the positives. Billy Ray the sales manager and Angel Pepin the salesman that were with me throughout this transaction were patient and respectful. I am a numbers person, I bring my own printouts, calculator and numbers to crunch to make sure I'm getting the best deal and to catch any potential errors as we are all human and make mistakes. After discussing pricing over the course of 2 weeks Billy ray, Angel and myself came to a deal we could all walk away from content. When I went to go through the sale the last Toyota RAV4 Hybrid had been sold while we were finishing up. I was disappointed to say the least. Billy ray said he would make it right and get me the same car in a color of my choosing but it wouldn't be until Monday the earliest, with it being Saturday that meant more time out of work but it wasn't through any error of billy rays and angels, it was toyotas system. So they called around Monday and found a vehicle and I was able to go in on Tuesday evening to start the finance paperwork. My down payment was taken before I saw the vehicle and before I saw any paperwork which put me on edge. After more than hour I was seen by Patrick in finance. As always I had all the numbers written down in Billy rays handwriting as well as mine, my cars payoff amount and any other numbers. Right off the bat the payoff amount Patrick had was wrong and considering that the credit union who supplies my loan was closed I didn't understand how the conflicting numbers could even be possible. I called the credit union the prior day and was told the pay off amount was good for 10 days. Patrick told me I was wrong I had a daily charge. I said this quote and the credit union says otherwise. He became increasingly agitated that I was questioning his numbers or where he got them. He agreed to change the number and threatened to call my credit union in the am. Please do. We continued in with him presenting me random waivers to sign and I said I have not seen any paperwork with the vehicle numbers and do not feel comfortable signing anything until I see all the numbers and the promised finance rate. He raised his voice and told me I was accusing him of being a crook and he got me the apr promised and his work should be enough. He kept saying who lied to you? I said I have a right to see every number and check the calculations myself before I sign anything. I am guessing Toyota has an order where most people sign here, initial there and never look at rhat they are doing. He printed the sale sheet and immediately at first glance it was wrong. $1000 over charge on sales tax. He said you would have got it back(upstairs) would have caught the mistake but was furious I did. He rips it off the desk and prints out another. This time the trade in amount was incorrect. He is now yelling at me and I'm in tears. I am crying in a dealership over buying a car. I am not a young woman, this is not my first car purchase but because I choose to educate myself in advance, ask questions and check math I was abused by Patrick of expressway toyotas finance department. I am beyond horrified at the people employed. I have a credit score of 835, this was my second Toyota and I can assure you. It will be my last. Toyota has lost a customer, for life. I drove 3 Hyundais over the course of 17 years, a maker considered to be lesser than Toyota and I was always treated kindly and with respect, I never had an issue with any of my cars. My fault was feeling an obligation to helping our environment and going to the maker who provided that car. Never again. Shame on you Toyota for employing someone who cannot control his temper. I wasn't there bartering for a deal with him. Just checking numbers, crossing T's and dotting I's. I'm not saying to not buy from Toyota expressway as that would hurt Billy ray and Angel. I'm saying bring your own financing so you never have to be subject to what I was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Billy ray, Angel Pepin and Patrick in finance
August 10, 2017

"Patient, Customer Friendly Dealership"

- OAM10

If your looking for quality respectful customer service, please visit Expressway Toyota. The showroom staff are more than willing to accommodate your budget , for the best Toyota model to fit your need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo
July 18, 2017

"VIP treatment and delivery"

- EYcostello1

When I first called on Expressway Toyota to find me a car worthy of trading in my old one for, Brian Walsh assured me he would put me in good hands. I ended up getting a car I could never have imagined would be mine, at a rate that makes me still wonder if it's even fair to the company. I am so happy with my purchase, the excitement hasn't yet worn off in 500 miles. I felt well taken care of, listened to, and most importantly personally catered to. I got the best deal by just walking in and stating what I wanted directly. Brian Walsh and Aeon King have a fan for life, I will be sure recommend them and Expressway Toyota to all of my loved ones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Walsh, Aeon King
July 17, 2017

"Easiest car leasing experience yet! "

- Ashleym

I came to Toyota after having an extremely frustrating and negative experience with Honda. I had two previous lease contracts with Honda and when it was time to look into a new lease, the Honda staff provided awful customer service. My experience with Honda made me very weary about starting a new lease contract with any car dealership. However, I really wanted a truck so I decided to look into getting a Toyota Tacoma. I contacted Expressway Toyota about my leasing options. I spoke with Brian Walsh. He was very helpful, patient, and kind. He walked me through the process and found a deal that fit with my budget. He promptly answered all my questions and made sure I was satisfied with the offer before I came into the dealership. The day I came into expressway toyota to finalize my lease,he even came down to the sales floor and ensured that the process went smoothly. I have never had a car lease experience go as smoothly and effortlessly as this one. I am so appreciative of all the helpful toyota employees I encountered that day, especially Brian. I will definitely recommend Expressway Toyota to my friend's and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Walsh
July 06, 2017

"Super happy"

- Yolinette

This is the second car I purchased from the same sales person Aeon King. He did a beat job at getting me what I want as my family is now growing again he helped me 2 1/2 years ago for my 3rd child and now going on the 4th he got me just what I wanted I am very greatful for Mr. king he's genuine and a great listener and I know those are qualities a sales rep should have not just trying to push anything on you but getting you what you want and need. Your the best Aeon King keep it up, P.s you deserve a raise. 🤑 Yolinette Monge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aeon King
June 30, 2017

"They will tell you anything to get you on the lot"

- KBT

I was in the market for a 4Runner, specifically a Limited. I emailed to ask about their inventory of Limited versions on the lot. I was told that there was 3. They called me every day until I finally got in to test drive one. When I got there I was told that they didn't have a single Limited on the lot. There was one coming in tomorrow if I wanted to come back. The next morning I got another email saying "I didn't see that you made it in, do you want to come in tonight". I replied and explained my frustration, to which I received a reply stating that there are actually 3 Limited 4Runners "parked out front". I called back and was told that they did not have three, they had one, the one that had come in that day. They admitted that the people who answer emails will lie, and say anything to get you on the lot, and then they expect the dealers to sell you something that wasn't what you came in for. I went to another dealer, drove and purchased the vehicle I was looking for and had a great experience. My interactions with them were so bad that, even though they are only 3 miles from my house I will still drive the extra distance to service at the dealership I purchased from. They did a great job of only one thing...losing my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Walsh
June 11, 2017

"Second car purchased"

- A. DO

To sum things up, this by far the most pleasurable car buying experience to date. Their lead sales rep Tony Huynh really went above and beyond the call of duty (for a salesman, this usually invokes some negative connotations,) but really I was spared all the flip-flopping, bait-n-switch sales tactics. Their quote ended up being one of the lowest--sometimes the bottom line is that matters -- but the experience I've got at this place, especially through Tony sealed the deal. He personally went and helped me picked put my new plates! Will buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TONY HUYNH
February 24, 2017

"Customer Service"

- jodyl923

Superb excellent customer service with Noel Kervens. Has be out earlier than the time he gives me always a smile on his face and just an overall kind considerate young man. Always a pleased customer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noel Kervens
December 14, 2016

"Car buying Experience"

- Lucia Rodrigues.lr2009@gmail

My first RAV4 super excited Michael Markland YOU re are the man very professional , great listener, easy to work with At first I was some what nervous with the whole process, but Michael Markland my saleman sat with me and was able to put me in very confortable deal I've got the SUV I've always wanted and the price that I wanted . Overall The Experience was truly remarkable and very professional. Anyone looking A Great deal on a new vehicle should really check out this place and ask to seat with Michael Markland he will make your time worthwhile . Way to go Mike and Happy Hollidays

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Markland
November 30, 2016

"Quick, precise, caring, and professional. "

- Boone57

I have to say that this experience was totally engineered and orchestrated by God. Paul Watson was professional, caring, patient and very kind. I believe that these qualities moved me forward in leading for my mom. She is so pleased and excited about her new car. I now know that the slogan is true: Expressway is The Best Way! Thanks for the awesome experience!😊🙌🏾👊🏾👏🏾

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Watson
1
...
1 - 10 of 262 results