About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fair Oaks Chantilly Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

4170 Auto Park Circle, Chantilly, Virginia 20151
Sales: (703) 961-9900
Service: (703) 961-9900
Parts: (703) 961-9900

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
69% Recommend
3.8

258 Lifetime Reviews

Fair Oaks Chantilly Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Hours: Open Now

4170 Auto Park Circle,
Chantilly, Virginia 20151
Fair Oaks Chantilly Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fair Oaks Chantilly Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fair Oaks Chantilly Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Tuesday 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Wednesday 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Thursday 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Friday 6:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Service until 9PM
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
258 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Matboss
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Thanks you service"

Thank you for your help and expertise servicing my jeep. My service rep David was very helpful recommend your service to all my friends i

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
profile247
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I wish I hadn't gone to this place. "

Avoid purchasing a vehicle fairOaksMotors? ?at all cost. No issue with the Salesman, but the management is terrible! Added cost, unwilling to really put the customer first. If I'd have known it would have been that bad, I'd would have driven back to Richmond!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Mark Rhein....Miguel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
george123
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"DO NOT BUY HERE, WORST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!!!!!!! "

If I could give a negative star rating, I would do so!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Came in Wednesday evening to test drive and see a used Ford Escape. Absolutely loved the car, wanted to start the paperwork that night and did. Until they came up with some reconditioning fee of around $1150 that wasn't mentioned anywhere before then. Of course the BS processing fee of $689, which no one can explain what it is there for, except likely a dealer profit, hence the reason dealers charge their own fee without any true explanation. Might have been willing to accept that if they didn't try to jack me on the final price. Anyway, dealership was closing and they wanted to go home, so our salesperson indicated that he would speak with his used car sales manager in the morning about bringing the amount closer to our budgeted amount. This was the car we wanted and this car was for my friend as a first time buyer. So it was 9 pm and we left so they could go home -- usually in my experience its been more about selling the car and they don't care if they stay late to make a sale, but who am I to argue. Next morning (Thursday), no phone call, email or text indicating any information about the quote and information. Go to find out the salesperson won't arrive until noon and the used car sales manager happens to be off today. Ok, well, to me it seems like they don't want to put the effort into making the sale. Talk to the salesman in the early afternoon, he indicates that we'll have to wait until Friday morning to find out if they can reduce the vehicle price. Friday morning comes along, talk with the salesman around 9:30 am, receive an email updated quote with not only nowhere near our budgeted amount, but many mistakes on the quote. First, the computer should have self calculated the amounts listed, but they did not and the quote amount was about $150 more than what was actually calculated when I pulled out my calculator. Second, the original price of the vehicle was $9994 both on their website and on Carfax.com (which is where I pulled the information for this vehicle). When I received the quote, the dealership had the audacity to change the price of the car from the original amount to $10589, the increase of $595. That wasn't within my original parameters so at that price knowing what gets added -- sales tax, processing fee and title and tags, it would have certainly been out of range. Third, the processing fee was then added a second time a little ways down, which duplication of charges to me is fraud, not to mention increasing the price of the vehicle to something that was not listed as such at the time. When I called him on the problems, the salesman was clearly flustered and had limited response other than to say he'd have to talk with the sales manager. At that point I asked to speak with the used car sales manager. I was told he was busy and couldn't speak with me but to give him 30 minutes and he'd call me back. I was at work on a lunch break at the time. I said fine, but countered and said let's speak on the hour, being 1 pm that day and that he would call me. At 1 pm I waited, he didn't call, at 1:05 pm, I called the salesperson who indicated that the used car sales manager wasn't there and didn't have time to take my call, was dealing with other customers and didn't have time to talk to me. Well, at this point I'm irate and am yelling at the salesperson (to whom I later apologized, since he's not the ultimate price decision maker). I told him that I will speak with the sales manager at a later time and that its been a waste since I left the dealership on Wednesday evening. I also had him tell the sales manager that he would much rather deal with me on the phone than having an irate customer screaming at him on the showroom floor on a busy weekend at the end of the month. The sales manager was no longer my priority since we were at a stalemate on this deal and weren't going anywhere with negotiations especially since the used car sales manager didn't have the time of day for a customer, a paying customer. So I went about my day and never received a phone call. Any dealership where the sales manager REFUSES to talk with a paying and serious customer is wrong. Any dealership where they change the price -- increase, not decrease is a problem. Concealing fees, adding in fees that were never listed anywhere on the Carfax website where I found the vehicle listing. This place is the worst. Don't go, there are plenty of better dealerships that want your business and will bend over backwards no matter whether the car is $10,000 or $100,000. Its still a sale, its still commission, its still satisfying your customer and showing that you really value his or her business. To Dealership Owner Larry Pateros: You should be ashamed of this review!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fair Oaks Chantilly Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

July 31, 2016

Mr. Davis, My name is Jim Davie. I am the General Manager at FairOaks Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram. I do apologize that you had a bad experience in our Dealership this past Friday. If at all possible, like to discuss the situation and see if at all possible to resolve it with amicable ending. Thank you for your time and consideration. - Jim Davie Jim Davie- 703-961-9900 ext 120 jdavie@fairoaksmotors.com

swt
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

This was our first visit, and it was awesome! We will definitely be back again soon! Thad was knowledgeable, responsive and made our experience fast and easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mke
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Outstanding Professionalism"

Thad Hancock and his support team did an excellent job of understanding my requirements and satisfying them with a 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The sales team's service was excellent. They matched all of my requirements with an affordable deal. I highly recommend Thad and this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laurnzo
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great first time experience "

So I looked around and finally settled with Fair Oaks, I went in thinking I could get a brand new Jeep, as a first time car buyer, my pre approved loan company didn't get me enough information. This is were Thaddeus Hancock comes in. This gentleman is one of the best and genuine sales person I have ever met. I work in the customer service industry and I can tell you, Thaddeus is a great example of what we should expect from customer service. Though I wasn't 100% happy with the Jeep I drove off the lot with because of a few minor issues on the Jeep. He made me trust every word that come out of his mouth and believe me, I'm skeptical about everything in life. He took care of me from start to finish. I recommend you personally asking for him if and when you ever decide to purchase from them. I know for me, as long as he works with Fair Oaks, he will probably be my car dealer for life. Thank you Thaddeus Hancock For making my first buy awesome.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Xyan Rose
5/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased 2016 Cherokee, had good experience"

I shopped around a lot and these guys offered the best price I could find on a 2016 Cherokee, outfitted the way I wanted. My salesman was Thaddeus, and he was a really cool guy. He's contacted me several times since making the purchase to make sure that I was happy with everything. He was very helpful. I showed up late on a Friday and the process ran past their closing time, but nobody made me feel like I was holding them up. The only issue I had at all was that they were pretty tough negotiators when it came to my trade in, which is to be expected. That said, I stuck to my guns and they eventually gave me the kbb value for it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sparkle
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Sales Service!"

Just purchased a new Jeep Grand Cherokee, and the experience was exceptional! Need a car, go meet Thad Hancock or the store manager David Black! The whole process was great, and completely streamlined! Shout-out to the whole team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ashleigh1983
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Unhappy customer"

My wife and I found the jeep we wanted.. went to FairOaks Jeep to purchase it. Arrive we were greeted by Marcelo a salesmen, went on a short test drive. We then negotiated price, the vehicle was not certified before we got there and we came to an agreement that the jeep would be certified. We asked how long that would take because obviously the jeep has to go through an extensive inspection before certifying it. Marcelo told us no, the jeep is "pre certified" whatever that means. He stated all he has to do is type the VIN into the system and the vehicle is certified without being looked over or anything. We were then rushed to do all the paperwork and the finance manager messed all of the paper work up. Paperwork stated we were leasing the used jeep and that we did not have a lien on the title. They then messed up the paperwork with the bank, they bank called me multiple times because of it they were going to deny the check because of the dealerships screw up. Between me and my wife over 3 days we called 10 times. Talked to the GM, the Salesmanager, the Finance manager, and the original salesmen. They all stated they would call us back and they never did. 2 days after purchase While calling over and over again we told the salesman that there was issues with the brakes and there was a grinding noise from the front end. Marcelo told us to come in satruday (mind you we live over an hour away and have to drive to them for their mess up) with the new check and he would have the service guys look at it, so we were set. We went in and handed the check over and asked who do we give the keys to so the can look at it. Marcelo stated he gave our info to the service writer but they never called us to schedule an appointment, but he said its fine Jeep is still under warranty you can take it to the jeep by your house and they can resolve the issue with the brakes and the noises. Mind you this is already over a week after purchasing the vehilce. So we took it to the jeep by us, they looked over the jeep and said the rotors are warped and the water pump was falling out of the motor and the vehicle should have never been certified. They could replace the water pump under warranty but the brakes are a wear item and cannot. They quoted us 600 bucks to replace them. They stated they would have to order water pump and it would take a week, I then called Fairoaks and spoke to Max the used cars manager told him the issue looking for a simple resolution (replace the brakes) he said he is sure the car was certified.. that was not the issue, the issue was the car was certified without being looked over and the car sold like this. He kept saying well a dealership will say all those things need to be replaced to make money off you, which makes no sense how they are making money off me when they told me to take it back to the original dealer that certified the vehicle.. He then told me to bring it in so they can look at it, I then told him it wouldnt be for another week because its in the shop, he said okay bring it when its done. Jeep gets done Wednesday, when take it to them saturday because the dealership is over an hour away from us. Drop it off, they say yes the brakes are bad. Max comes out greets me and tells me the brake replacement is 730 dollars... more than what the other dealership told me so they are trying to make more money off me and he told me he would only split the cost of the brakes. I told him no, this car was improperly certified and they need to be fixed. We argued, Max kept stating that we had the car 3 weeks now.. which was their fault not mine. We called the Salesman and told him 2 days after we purchased it of the noises and issues. Max kept stating over and over we had it 3 weeks. I was never provided the certified paperwork for this jeep, they had no answer to this issue. Because they are crooks and didnt certify the vehicle as it should. They finally offered to turn the rotors to see if that would fix the issue, as soon as I said okay, Max left and was never to be found again. I didnt leave the dealership till 12am due to their mess ups, and the customer is suffering. I drove 3 times out to this dealership due to their mess ups. I still have a grinding noise in the front and the brakes still vibrate. Nobody from this dealership calls you back, they are just in it for the money and are lying crooks who try and pull one over on you. I will never buy another jeep from this backwards dealership and now im stuck with a 36,000 "certified" jeep with issues. DO NOT BUY FROM THESE CROOKS. Fair Oaks Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kkamran1010
4/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"LYING CROOKS, NEVER BUY A CERTIFIED FROM THEM"

DO NOT BUY FROM THESE CROOKS. They do not actually certify the vehicle. They don't even check it at all. They cannot provide you with a certified vehicle paperwork and they give you the run around so they don't have to replace the parts that should have been replaced the vehicle. This dealership is a backwards crooked lying group of people, They messed up our finance paperwork and we had to go back to them 3 times over an hour and a half drive to them for their mistakes! Nobody calls you back when they state they will. My brakes on my 36,000 "certified" vehicle vibrated since day one and they gave me the run around and never replaced them. Now i own a "certified" vehicle with issues and they will not fix it as they should. NEVER BUY FROM THESE CROOKS.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Max "used car sales manager"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 258 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Thad Hancock
Thad Hancock

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David  Richards
David Richards

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bonnie Abbott
Bonnie Abbott

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Sony Pierre
Sony Pierre

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marvin Rivera
Marvin Rivera

Finance Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of William Granby
William Granby

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shaban Ghannam
Shaban Ghannam

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Thomas Archer
Thomas Archer

Service Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marcelo Garcia-Severich
Marcelo Garcia-Severich

Sales Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julie Silverstein
Julie Silverstein

Customer Relations Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.