About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fiesta Honda

3.6

254 Lifetime Reviews

9100 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, Texas 78216 Directions
Sales: (210) 341-1356

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

254 Reviews of Fiesta Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 19, 2017

"They fixed it"

- J Lyons

After fixing the gas snesor in the gas tank, some gas got onto the carpet. I returned the next day to tell them about it. Immediately they gave me a loaner car, took my Pilot to the detailer and had the entire interior cleaned and made sure it was completely void of any gas odor. I couldn't have asked for a more satisfactory end to a mistake. Thanks Alicia and everyone in Fiesta Service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
A.icia
March 12, 2017

"recently had 2 oil changes done "

- matt

they did an excellent job, they were efficient, the treats were good and the staff was friendly. They have a new service manager that is right on point

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
kendra
March 08, 2017

"Bought a 2008 Ford Escape and found everyone practically rud"

- Angela132

Bought a 2008 from Fiesta Honda, drove to Florida and had to call many time and no one had the decency to call me back. The upper management are pieces of Crap. My sales person, Richard Furst, was very nice before I bought the car, now he does not even call back and answer my many questions. The finance guy, Ruben Lopez was very charming, but now no return calls. The Supervisor, Phillip, was very angry at me and told me all sales are final. He is the worst of the worst. The Service is very poor. They don't respect women at Fiesta Honda. Bunch of RED NECK, xxxxxxxx. You have other choices, go to other Honda dealers, but Fiesta Honda. Nothing good about them. They are liars and cheaters. I have been waiting for the plates for 5 weeks, called day and night, no one knows where the plates are. I called Austin, DMV, they checked and found no submission of the paperwork. This is ridiculous. DMV told me I should lodge a complaint about Fiesta Honda. I had the complaint in my e mail. I called Fiesta Honda to tell them about my intention when I was told the plates are in their office and will FedEx them to me, asap. What the xxxx.. I said to myself. If you can avoid them, please do. They are NOT HONORABLE PEOPLE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Furst
February 15, 2017

"Nathan Thomas is an outstanding sales person. "

- Salesjash

Nathan Thomas is a commendable young salesman. He imparts knowledge and understanding in ways that we 80 year olds could follow easily. He found the perfect car for us at a price we found more than acceptable. The entire experience was efficient and thorough. We want you to know this young man is a terrific asset to your dealership. We cannot complement him enough. He is outstanding. J Ash

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Tony
January 19, 2017

"great people"

- Robert D Simonson

this is the greatest dealership ever !!!!!!!! from sales to service a joy to deal with. Thank you Oscar..We stopped by San Marcos Honda first, OMG the dealership from xxxx. So happy I found Fiesta.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar
December 14, 2016

"Oil change and Recall "

- Charlotte

I took my car in for oil change and the latest recall from Honda. I was greeted and politely sent into the service rep area to let them know what services I needed done to my car. Aleena was very knowledgeable and friendly and explained the recall would require several hours. She offered the shuttle service to drive me to my home and would let me know by phone what service was needed after the free inspection of the car was completed. Sure enough, she called and told me there were several things that needed to be watched, but no further service was needed today. She said she would call back when the car was ready and the shuttle would pick me up to return for my car. Everything was great. The shuttle driver was very polite and drove very safely. Aleena was great and I will go back again for my expert Honda service. Oh yeah, I almost forgot. I found a coupon on their website an my oil change was done at a discount too! Great day at Fiesta Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aleena and Shuttle Driver
December 09, 2016

"Disorganized"

- Kathleen Curry

The service department is so disorganized. I scheduled bringing in my Honda for an airbag recall. I had to cancel my appointment because I lost my ride home. I called to schedule for the next week and was told they don't have the airbag in stock and it would take 4 weeks to get it. What would have happened if I had shown up the previous week as scheduled? Apparently the person who made the first appointment was unaware that they would be unable to service my car at the scheduled time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service scheduler
November 14, 2016

"Fiesta Honda for Daryl H."

- Daryl H.

I went to Fiesta Honda to purchase a new Honda Accord. Roxana Diaz was my salesperson. She was very friendly and professional. She made car buying an easy process. If anyone is the market to buy a new Honda, I would highly recommend that you purchase from Roxana from Fiesta Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roxana Diaz
October 28, 2016

"They just waste your time"

- Juanm12434

Spend 2 days trying to buy a car from this place they kept telling me i was approved and for me to go in and it was a lie they kept messing up wont ever go to this place again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rather not
September 26, 2016

"very poor service for Honda car"

- parma

worst customer care and very very poor mechanics/professionals :( They lied that they did the service and charged me the full charge ....:( the manager was very rude and worst fellow that i have never met this kind of person in my life

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager with big mustache
1
...
1 - 10 of 254 results