About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Five Star Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Macon

3068 Riverside Dr, Macon, Georgia 31210
Sales: (866) 498-6599

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
82% Recommend
4.3

118 Lifetime Reviews

Five Star Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Macon
3068 Riverside Dr,
Macon, Georgia 31210
Five Star Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Macon Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

118 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lauren G
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchase"

I came in this dealership a little nervous, but after meeting some of the staff: Reggie Henderson, D'Artrich Wright and Reggie brown, they made me feel like family. Very professional, friendly, and well round nice men. They help me through the sale and purchase process with ease. And I'm glad I chose to come to this dealership. There are a few other guys there that was great also, but did not get there name. I can say this Macon five star chrylser dodge jeep dealership rocks!!!! The nicest, most professional dealership I have every been too! Keep up the good work my new found family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

D'Artrich wright, Reggie Henderson, Reggie brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nate14
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"good sale"

Everytime I go to a dealership I prepare to be screwed over but this time I left satisfied with my purchase. I don't feel that it was a WOW price but it was a fair price. My sales agent was Chris Saunders and he was real pleasant to deal with and not pushy at all. I highly recommend to anyone in the market for a vehicle to ask for Chris Saunders you won't be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Saunders

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BrianhudsonJeep
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience."

I would like to thank Chris Sanders for putting me in a new Jeep.They were very friendly, professional and committed to getting me the best deal possible.This was my first experience buying a car and it was great.They did an excellent job.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Sanders

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bossman
9/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought new 2016 Ram Big Horn "

Greg Slocum sales guy, did everything he could to get me in truck I wanted. Had to leave dealer without truck two times before I could make them realize I was firm on my price. Sales person was great, managers on the other hand were some what difficult to handle. With that said we all finally came to agreement.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg Slocum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Stevestacker2003
8/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Department is not Trained or not telling the truth"

My name is Richard Kelley, I took my 2016 Dodge Ram in for its first service on Monday August 29th. Along with the service I had a spot on the rear seat Drivers side and they did take care of that and its gone. Thank you Detail Department. As for the Oil Change and Tire Rotation it was a total diffrence service from the Service Department. When I left Five Star I had a Doctor appointment and on the way to it the LOW OIL PRESSURE Light came on and the alarm went off I went to the Vehicle Information button and it showed 3 pounds of Oil Pressure and it went up to 9 pounds, When I finished the Dr appointment I went back to Five Star and got in touch with the Service Manager in the Main Building, he went right to work came out to my vehcile and drove it to the back to see what the problem was. The Service Manager came back and side that it was 1 1/2 Quarts of Oil low and they had taken care of it and reset the Engin Light which had came on. Wer shook hands and I left. After I got home I checked the Tire Pressure because the drivers side rear tire has read 2 pounds lower than the rest of my tires. Prior to going to Five Star I had marked the inside of that tire, Guess what the drivers side rear tire was still 2 pounds less than the other three, and the mark is still on that tire. So no Tire rotation was done. Sad to say I hope things gets better in the service department or will I be sorry I bought my vehicle there that I really like.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad Heitz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
musician
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Displeased with service arrangements"

Won't do any service work on Saturday. They even called me and set it up for Sat. When I arrived the service person they told me to ask for wasn't there, and they didn't do service work on Sat. It was just a free oil change. Wound up having to go to a different dealership to get the service work done. I know enough about the car business to know Sat is a WORK DAY. My job doesn't allow me to schedule service work Mon-Fri

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jbranhamj
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome FIVE STAR Experience!!!!!"

I want to first and foremost recognize Dustin Hill for superb customer service and being the best car salesperson I have ever dealt with. I purchased a Jeep Wrangler yesterday from this dealership. I was specifically looking for the 75th anniversary addition in a certain color. They went to great lengths to locate the car, gave me what I felt to be a very fair price on my trade and it was overall a very smooth transaction. Dustin was on top of it from start to finish, giving me updates on the transaction regularly without even being asked. And when I went to finance, Peter facilitated everything quickly and got me out for delivery in what I'd consider record time. This whole experience was by far the quickest and smoothest transaction I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle hands down! They truly live up to their name Five Star.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin Hill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Doc
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good sales staff, finance manager is a bully"

5 Star is mostly a good place to buy: Billy Miller is a good salesperson, polite, thorough, on-time, etc. Same goes for the sales manager. The finance manager, however, Peter Seliger by name, tried to hard-sell us when I did not want an extra $2-3IK warranty on top of the standard Jeep warranty. In brief, when I politely refused the extra warranty, he treated me (I am a doctor and university professor with a national reputation) like a poor immigrant asking for a minimum-wage job. After a while he warmed up a bit, but the damage was done. My impression is that he wasn't going to TELL us they were adding on the $2K+ warranty, and when I stopped him he got pushy with me. So, when I spend in the area of $40k for a new SUV I want courtesy and respect Billy Miller is a great guy and a good salesman. avoid the finance manager if you can. The Doc

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Satisfied
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best deal and service in macon"

Started on Milledgeville and ended up buying the car I wanted in Macon Same car. They just went to Milledgeville and got it for me. Could not get a salesperson in Milledgeville to wait on me

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

. Greg Slicum salesman and John mcCaughan. Manager. Highly recommend professional attitude of both these gentlemen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ram
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice trucks"

They had the truck I was looking for a ok price the name on the loan got messed up but did get fix after a while

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bully miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 118 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.