About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Five Star Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Macon

3068 Riverside Dr, Macon, Georgia 31210
Sales: (866) 498-6599

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
81% Recommend
4.2

113 Lifetime Reviews

Five Star Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Macon
3068 Riverside Dr,
Macon, Georgia 31210
Five Star Chrysler Jeep Dodge of Macon Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

113 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
musician
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Displeased with service arrangements"

Won't do any service work on Saturday. They even called me and set it up for Sat. When I arrived the service person they told me to ask for wasn't there, and they didn't do service work on Sat. It was just a free oil change. Wound up having to go to a different dealership to get the service work done. I know enough about the car business to know Sat is a WORK DAY. My job doesn't allow me to schedule service work Mon-Fri

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jbranhamj
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome FIVE STAR Experience!!!!!"

I want to first and foremost recognize Dustin Hill for superb customer service and being the best car salesperson I have ever dealt with. I purchased a Jeep Wrangler yesterday from this dealership. I was specifically looking for the 75th anniversary addition in a certain color. They went to great lengths to locate the car, gave me what I felt to be a very fair price on my trade and it was overall a very smooth transaction. Dustin was on top of it from start to finish, giving me updates on the transaction regularly without even being asked. And when I went to finance, Peter facilitated everything quickly and got me out for delivery in what I'd consider record time. This whole experience was by far the quickest and smoothest transaction I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle hands down! They truly live up to their name Five Star.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin Hill

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
The Doc
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good sales staff, finance manager is a bully"

5 Star is mostly a good place to buy: Billy Miller is a good salesperson, polite, thorough, on-time, etc. Same goes for the sales manager. The finance manager, however, Peter Seliger by name, tried to hard-sell us when I did not want an extra $2-3IK warranty on top of the standard Jeep warranty. In brief, when I politely refused the extra warranty, he treated me (I am a doctor and university professor with a national reputation) like a poor immigrant asking for a minimum-wage job. After a while he warmed up a bit, but the damage was done. My impression is that he wasn't going to TELL us they were adding on the $2K+ warranty, and when I stopped him he got pushy with me. So, when I spend in the area of $40k for a new SUV I want courtesy and respect Billy Miller is a great guy and a good salesman. avoid the finance manager if you can. The Doc

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Billy Miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Satisfied
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best deal and service in macon"

Started on Milledgeville and ended up buying the car I wanted in Macon Same car. They just went to Milledgeville and got it for me. Could not get a salesperson in Milledgeville to wait on me

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

. Greg Slicum salesman and John mcCaughan. Manager. Highly recommend professional attitude of both these gentlemen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ram
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Nice trucks"

They had the truck I was looking for a ok price the name on the loan got messed up but did get fix after a while

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bully miller

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pmullin57
6/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Go see Ronald Green for your next car purchase!!"

Excellent personal service. Highly recommend Ronald Green. Great experience. Great friendly staff. Great selection of cars. Salesman knowledgeable of products. Offered service after the sale of vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ronald Green

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Anitra619
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Experience with Dorothy Lamar"

Woke up yesterday and decided I wanted to upgrade from my 2010 to at least a 2015. Well I went to visit Ms. Dorothy and not only did a get a new car I got a brand new 2016 Chrysler 200!!! I thought I knew what I wanted but she got me something better! Wonderful, hassle free experience. If you're shopping guide for a new vehicle go visit Ms. Dorothy at 5 Star!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dorothy Lamar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Robert A
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Oil Service"

I was traveled from California to Georgia and while heading back to Calif. wanted to get my oil changed. I called Five Star Dodge the day before I was to pass through Macon and they set me up with an appointment. They were in the middle of a remodel and I had a full cab over camper on my truck. I was in and back on the road quickly. This will be a yearly trip for us for the next few years, so I will be stopping in again. Thanks to Mark Slaughter and all at Five Star Dodge. Bob

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Slaughter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Clarence L Barlow Jr
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience and professionalism"

I thought buying my first new car would be a hassle but Greg Slocum and the rest of five star made it a very easy process. They let you know exactly what you were getting and also let you know what was going on behind the scenes with the banks they were negotiating with. The wait time was a little long but we never had to want for anything and it was never boring or awkward there. I highly recommend buying from them and ask for Greg to get you set up for your vehicle needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Greg slocum

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kaka61
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great service from Dorothy Lamar and Michael S. Rembert. "

The dealer was very knowlegable and very honest and up front with every detail. Worked out details with us and gave us a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dorothy Lamar & Michael S. Rembert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 113 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.