About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Fowler Dodge

55 W Interstate 240 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73139
Sales: (888) 829-0253

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center
Good
85% Recommend
4.4

175 Lifetime Reviews

Fowler Dodge
55 W Interstate 240 Service Rd,
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73139
Fowler Dodge Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

175 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
seeya
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"from purchase to service"

This goes back a few months but just wanted to vent..The salesman new very little about the 2500 Big horn lariat, I felt like I was educating him. I still ended up buying it because Fowler does have good deals. At my first oil change I made a 0800 appointment and it took 4.5 hrs. ,the second oil change dec.2015 took 5 hours after I had made a 0800 appointment also...after I got home I notice items missing out of the door bottom storage and items in the center rack...these where little items with little cost...also grease marks with small scratch on right side front finder well, I have one more free oil change left but I will take my vehicle somewhere else and pay for it...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Christopher,Brouster

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1scottandrachel
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Ali was a great sales man everyone was very nice and helpful"

we do not have the best of credit and they help us and made it affordable for us. and they were fast and easy was not there all day and they were all very kind.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ali

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fowler Dodge responded to this review

February 03, 2016

We are glad to know that we were able to help you purchase a vehicle. We hope to see you again soon at Fowler Dodge.

Robert
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service "

My wife and I both wanted new vehicles. I had been looking for a bigger truck for months and when I finally decided on the type I went into the dealerships. After two previous attempts to purchase the truck I wanted we finally ended up at Fowler Dodge. Al Weigel was a patient and knowledgeable sales person. He must have showed me five different trucks and never seemed put out about having to walk back in and find the keys for an exact same truck but in a different color. The sales managers were willing to work with me and didn't try to push a vehicle on me that wasn't what I wanted. Mitch in financing was awsome. Mitch was friendly and very knowledgeable of the processes to get me a low interest rate and manageable payment with a reputable bank. My experience was so great we bought two more vehicles the next day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Al Weigel, Mitch (Financing)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fowler Dodge responded to this review

February 03, 2016

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are glad that you had a great experience (and so happy that you came back to purchase two more vehicles from us). We look forward to seeing you back again for your first oil change. Enjoy our new coffee machine!

Jowall
1/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Comedy of errors..lol"

These guys are great!! Was a long two days of car buying and they were did the right thing. Went to get a jeep Cherokee and found one and went through the buying process and had it all worked out late Friday night then when all was said and done they had sold me the wrong one!! The odds of having pretty much the exact jeep in the same color but two engine sizes... They delivered the wrong one!!! Went back the next day and after doing paperwork again and they got it all figured out and made me a believer in Fowler Dodge/Jeep. I would certainly buy from them again when the time comes!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dustin and Al and Rodger and a handful of sales managers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fowler Dodge responded to this review

January 25, 2016

We would like to apologize again for delivering the wrong Jeep. Thank you for your patience and we look forward to seeing you again at Fowler Dodge.

mrbarry
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Unorganized and Lack Customer Service"

Made an appointment for 11:45 AM, for the first of my two (2) years of free oil changes. Took off work and arrived early. Patiently waited an hour with no avail. Asked the service desk how long it would be before they would start the oil change and was told it would be at least three (3) hours. called to talk to the service manager. As of yet, no return call. Don't have the luxury to take off again. I guess I will go else where, even Wal-Mart has better, and faster service for an oil change.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Staff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fowler Dodge responded to this review

January 25, 2016

Mr. Barry, thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We have submitted your incident to the General Manager and he will make sure that this problem is resolved as soon as possible. Thank you again for reaching out to us.

Truck Buyer
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Knowledgeable Salesman - Great truck buying experience "

We enjoyed working with an Excellent, Well Organized, and Knowledgeable Salesman !! We were also very impressed that the entire facility and service department are extremely clean.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Sabbagh (Salesman)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fowler Dodge responded to this review

January 25, 2016

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our facility as much as we do. We take pride in our customer service here at Fowler Dodge and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience.

sagonzalez1
1/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Run!!!!!!!!!"

This experience was terrible. I regrettably purchased a 2011 Ford Flex. First, they tried to charge me much more than the vehicle was being offered on the website. My husband reminded them that he had spoken to someone earlier about the price online which was 17,000 and that we would not pay the 26,000 that they insanely tried to bring to the table. This was the first of many nightmares to come. It took three hours to come to an agreement on the vehicle because their shoddy inspection of used cars that they try to push off as the best overlooked the bald tires. After trying to convince my husband that they were awesome and in great condition they finally with an attitude agreed to throw them in for free. When we finally go through finance with the worst person on this planet, Ethan, we get out to my car that i think has been cleaned and detailed like most new cars are. NOPE!!! It was a mess and our salesman Scott Renfro tells us that the detailers aren't there so when I come in to get my tires they'll get it taken care of. I come in the next day for tires it takes them a day in a half to put them on and I call three times to Scott to see about my detailing to make sure he doesn't forget. I don't get one call back. I go to pick up my vehicle and leave at which point I make it down the road a mile for him to call me and tell me to turn around and bring it back so it can be cleaned. I sit in the dealership for another hour and all they do is clean the windows and vacuum. which Scott lets me know he did himself. Kid you not....I am then sent off with my fresh vacuum which forgot the back seat and third row seat area but i just want to get as far away as possible. I go to clean it myself and figure out there are missing parts in my car. My windshield wiper fluid will not come out there is not even a sound like it would be clogged it just flat out does not work. I had to go back a week later to sign a contract with a different institution, a higher interest rate, and all. While speaking to Ethan about this matter he informs me that I'm irrational for not wanting to accept the new interest rate. I thought it was about what I thought not about what they thought but i was wrong. It takes them another two weeks to tell me that they need a different reference and I give it over the phone directly to the institution, who was way nicer by the way. Well now that it took them so long to turn in paperwork and everything else that they drag their feet on, I still do not have my papers to pay my TTL which is due today. FANTASTIC! Oh and did I forget to mention that there is oil leaking now...... My husband has purchased two vehicles from here both Dodge vehicles and they were great. But never again will our business go to such incompetence and downright disregard for customer satisfaction. I wish i had had the same experience that others seem to have enjoyed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ethan, Eric, Scott Renfro, and service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fowler Dodge responded to this review

January 25, 2016

We so sorry that we were able to provide you with good customer service during your visit. We have submitted your incident to the General Manager and he will dig in further to this incident. Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

Skip 01
12/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This was the best car buying experience I have ever had."

My 2014 Ram 1500 was totaled out from an accident and I needed to replace the vehicle. I dreaded the thought of going through a new car purchase again as I just purchased the 2014 six months ago. Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was interested in helping me replace my vehicle to my satisfaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Curtis Smith (salesman), J.T. (sales manager), Shanda Colon (BDC Agent), Robert (Finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fowler Dodge responded to this review

December 30, 2015

We are pleased to know that you had a great experience at Fowler Dodge. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Stay safe!

Buyer
12/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Jeep Dealership with Amazing Customer Service"

After working with David Stanley MWC/Norman and Bob Howard, this dealership was a sigh of relief after a long 2 weeks of car searching. Albert, the salesman, helped us get the car we wanted within the price we wanted and even offered free oil changes for 2 years for no additional cost. It was a quick and painless process, which I can't speak for with the other dealerships we had dealt with prior to Fowler. This took no more than 30 minutes from the time we stepped onto the lot, test drove, inspected the car, and signed the offer. He never pressured us to give personal information for credit check before negotiating purchase price. And above all, we were amazed by Robert in the finance department. We were planning to put a large down payment down. He took his time to discuss our finances even though it did not profit him or the company. Pressure was minimal, but information was still conveyed as needed. He had a lot of experience and aided us in completing the sales process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Albert (Salesman) and Robert (Finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
collier1227
12/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"great salesman"

Salesman was very nice and helpful. Charlie did his best to make sure we got what we were looking for. Other employees were very friendly also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

charlie sabbagh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 175 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory