About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fowler Dodge

4.4

273 Lifetime Reviews

55 W Interstate 240 Service Rd, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73139 Directions
Sales: (888) 829-0253

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

273 Reviews of Fowler Dodge

Sort by Write a review
March 28, 2017

"Beware and watch out for the $599 Add-in! "

- ok986

This dealership advertises 10%, 15% and 25% off the top for a no-haggle price but beware they will add-in a $599 charge right before you sign and after you have been there for 3+ hours. Not everyone will catch this! We agreed on a price in advance of the visit. The first document came back to us with a two thousand dollar error, I caught it immediately. The salesman rushed the document away, no apologies and came back with a new total which now included a fee of $399 and a fee of $599. They are fast talkers and started to explain a group of charges which include a $399 documentation fee which is standard. For the $599 fee, they rattled off floor mats, locking lug nuts, etc. No where is there a receipt provided to you to explain everything provided for $599. I believe this is commission and they are looking to see if they can get away with, which they do since there are so many positive reviews here. I was caught off guard but since my purchase was well-below invoice and Costco/USAA pricing, I let it go. If this happens to you, demand a receipt showing what is included in the $599 and ask to see the included items. More than likely you will not get these items even if you pay for them. I confronted the sales manager about how this looked like they were being dishonest and they did not budge or flinch. When we were ready to drive off and I saw the locking lug nuts and the floor mats were standard. I mentioned to the Sales person that these are standard mats that are included in the car and he rushed away quickly and brought back 2 very low budget Fowler dealer mats. So for $599, I got locking lug nuts and 2 floor mats which I will never use. After I agreed to pay the $599., which I should have just said no, we went to Finance. This should have been quick since I had a check to pay for the vehicle from my financial institution. They tried to charge me the $399 documentation fee twice. I watched the Finance guy type it into his calculator twice and after two managers later, one manager wrote all the costs down and he verified the Finance guy charged me twice. So, if you were super happy with your purchase you were overcharged in some aspect! By numbers only, we got a good price but I caught lots over charges and wasted 4 hours at the dealership! If you are not adding up your numbers yourself and relying on them to come up with the final price you are at risk to over pay. Good luck. If you still want to buy here, ask for the price in writing before you spend anytime in the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
March 28, 2017

"Excellent"

- plackey

Dealt with Al and Shawn. Both were very knowledgeable the vehicle and super professional. Shawn went above and beyond in helping us remove any and all personal items from our old vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al and Shawn
March 27, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- Sammy

They were very professional in handling my affair. They help me find a rate suitable for my earning as a first time buyer. It was an amazing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chauncey Lee
March 26, 2017

"Wonderful, quick experience "

- Mommagotanewride

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our Durango. Al was a great salesman. Very professional and knowledgeable about the vehicle. Brian in finance was very quick and thorough. Definitely recommend Fowler Dodge for anyone in the market for a new/used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al, Brian
March 24, 2017

"Engine Swap"

- Ram

Thanks Kenny and crew for a job well done. Walked me through the process and what to expect. Earned my business. Turned out great!! Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny
March 23, 2017

"Very nice people"

- doxieland6

Steven Dowdy was very personable. Not pushy and very informative. Finance gentleman was very nice also. Not crazy about being "attacked" as soon as you drive in. Would have liked to have been able to look around more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Dowdy
March 15, 2017

" Best experience so far at a dealership "

- 2017 dodge ram

They honored there internet price no bs things went smooth.overall happy. How ever I don't like this comment formate telling me how many words I have to use !!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven dowdy,JT Thomas
March 15, 2017

"Fowler - read all paperwork BEFORE you sign!"

- RS

After four hours of working with salesman and managers I thought we had finally convinced Fowler personnel what we wanted to purchase. Unfortunately we were tired, hungry, and a little bit complacent in thinking we were getting what we wanted. After signing a bunch of papers I find that they still added warrantys that I thought they understood we didn't want. My lack of diligence resulted in me buying $3000+ in warrantys that I had already told the salesman I didn't want. Watch out for tricks like this and read everything before you sign. They wore me down and I paid for it...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
salesman and new truck manager
March 09, 2017

"Good experience. Nice and friendly"

- Kools74

I couldn't afford the one I really wanted but they got me into a vehicle my wife loves. I am planning on coming back to buy our next car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chauncey Lee, Stephanie Holsted, Brian in Finance
March 04, 2017

"Patrick Hill rocks! "

- FlorenceC87

The salesman was exceptional, hands down one of the best experiences I have had with a dealership! He listened to my needs and responded with solutions as quickly as possible leaving us in an exceptional vehicle with a great price fitting our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Hill Brian Dexter
1
...
1 - 10 of 273 results