About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Fox Valley Buick GMC

5.0

134 Lifetime Reviews

1421 East Main Street, Saint Charles, Illinois 60174 Directions
Sales: (630) 584-6400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

134 Reviews of Fox Valley Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2017

"Truly a WOW experience"

- JK

So let me start by giving you some context... I called up a friend in the car business and asked him to give me his best price on a very specific vehicle. He game back with a figure of $530.00 per month. I asked him if this was the best price he could give me...He assured me that this indeed was the best price he could give me and the best price around so i figured this is how much the vehicle would cost. Keep in mind he works for another GMC dealer so we are comparing apples to apples. He stated that he was going to have to order the vehicle in from another dealer and that he would have locate it. I just had this feeling that i needed to shop the price just to make sure. I called 4 other GMC dealers and gave them the very same spiel. I gave them the specifics of the vehicle and stated that i was looking for a 39 month lease. I told them that i do not like to haggle so please give me your absolute best price. One dealer came in at 555 per month, another came back at 521...another at 509 and then the last one which is Fox Valley Buick GMC came back at a stunning $469.99. I said...No sir...Maybe there is a mistake. I gave him all the vehicle details again and he said...Yep 469.99 is our price. I was like..Wow...ok ill be in today to look at the numbers. His name was James...And he said, that's great...When you come in, please ask for Justin Mansk. He is our sales manager and he will work with you directly. I walked in to a very nice showroom and was immediately greeted by the receptionist. I stated that i was here to see Justin. Within seconds, he walked out and introduced himself. I explained to him that i was given a price over the phone of 469.99 and i was just waiting for him to say yes BUT...That didn't happen! He goes yes that is our price but i want to go over some numbers with you so that we can see if you qualify for any additional incentives. We started playing with some numbers and monthly price started dropping from the already low quote. I seriously thought that I was on a game show being filmed...I asked him how he could get the proce down so low from a price that my friend said was the best he could do. Justin took the time to go over the numbers with me including how things were calculated. Long story short, my friend called me back and was able to offer a lower price than that of Justin's offer. I told him what the offer was and he found a way to beat the offer of 439.99 and get it to me for 421.00. I am not going to tell you what vehicle it was due to privacy and the discretion of the dealer but i chose to work with Justin and Fox Valley Buick GMC because i asked him for his best price and he truly put his best foot forward..I wish my friend could have done the same thing. The experience did not stop there. The vehicle i wanted had to be ordered from another dealer. My friend called me and asked that i put a deposit down before he could order the vehicle. I asked Justin if he wanted to take my credit card for a deposit to order the vehicle...He looked at me and says " When you work with me, you are family and family does not do that. Your hand shake is enough assurance for me so i will not need a deposit from you". This truthfully has been the best experience i have ever had at a dealer. I was so impressed that i referred a family member to them the following day and he also bought the same vehicle. This dealership and the people that comprise it are absolutely top notch. They ARE willing to go the extra mile and truly build a relationship with you. Please go see them as i am positive you will have the same experience i did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Mansk
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2016

"The assistance and thoroughness we received from Myron was e"

- Traverse2014

We received excellent service. We highly recommend this dealership and Myron Brown, our salesman. He was very thorough and went above and beyond to help us with our purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Myron Brown
July 23, 2016

"one of the best car buying experiences"

- melz828

We stopped in initially to look at a Caddy they had on the lot, which was nice. We told our salesman that we also were going to check out this Lincoln down the road. Turns out the Lincoln was at another one of their stores, so it was brought to us so we could compare side by side. The car was for Dad and he was in love at first sight with the Lincoln, so we went with that one. But our salesman, Ricky Nilsen was the best car salesman we ever experienced. Real nice guy, went out of his way and patient. You need a vehicle, go to Fox Valley Buick GMC and ask for Ricky.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Nilsen
December 31, 2015

"The best service Dept. "

- Rbradley

Fox Valley GMC has the best service Dept I have ever I have had the pleasure of working with. The staff is always polite and the service is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Bartels
Jan 03, 2016 -

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Fox Valley Buick-GMC special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

April 20, 2015

"They call him Nate and he's Great"

- york2984

I recently bought a Chevy Equinox from Nate Scherer and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Between Nate, Frank, Tom in Finance everything was amazing. They explained the process thoroughly and efficiently. They were honest and never pushed me to make a quick decision or questioned why I needed time. They accepted that it was a big decision and understood my time frame. I would recommend these guys to anyone and hopefully if you're reading this you'll have the confidence to do the same. Top Notch all around

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Scherer
Mike Castagnino
Frank Butnaru
Apr 21, 2015 -

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Nate, Frank and Tom were able to meet your needs. At Fox Valley Buick-GMC, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

February 18, 2015

"Great Experience!"

- kcronin

After searching for a vehicle for our family and working with many dealerships, unsuccessfully, we found the vehicle and the RIGHT SUPPORTIVE TEAM! The people at Fox Valley Buick GMC were freindly and cooperative from the receptionist to the finance people. They are an honest group and I was very happy to work with them and give them my business. You can bet my next car will be bought from this group! THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Cardenas
Frank Butnaru
Other Employees : Chuck Gonzalez
Feb 19, 2015 -

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded

Thanks for this nice review! We make sure that all of our employees are friendly and cooperative and they will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Congratulations on your purchase! Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Best, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

October 26, 2014

"Team Support not in evident."

- H.$

I bought a new GMC Acadia. My experience was unique, in that the Salesman was excellent but I had the feeling that the people supporting the sale were almost undermining him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Painter - Sales
Oct 27, 2014 -

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Fox Valley Buick GMC commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

September 26, 2014

"visited dealership for service on a recall."

- penny1947

I purchased my Pontiac from this dealership and have always taken my car there for service. I have also brought my Buick there for service rather than the dealership where I purchased it. The service is always prompt, friendly, and very satisfying every time I bring a vehicle in for service. I have a NUMBER OF GM dealerships closer to my home but I still chose to bring my vehicles to Fox Valley GMC. Thank You A Very Satisfied Customer Raymond Arndt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Lang
Sep 29, 2014 -

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded

Thank you for putting your trust in Fox Valley Buick GMC! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

August 04, 2014

"Poor Like old times in the finance office."

- RobertJoh1

When my Buick had 5,200 miles on the odometer, I called your service manager's office to set up service. I was informed he was busy and would call me back ASAP. Not hearing from him for 24 hours, I contacted the Buick dealer in Barrington. They immediately set me up with an appointment that day and did the service. The following day I did receive a call for an appointment, He explained he was out of town. Fox Valley Buick is still mired in the old ways of doing business. Show me you care and want my service business. I buy a new car every 4 - 5 years. Did I buy from the wrong Buick Dealer?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ted Wenecki
Other Employees : Ron Meyer, Tommy Gonzalez
June 28, 2014

"Old school"

- JimmyTP

Be aware of pricing games. You can do better elsewhere. Too many other dealers in Chicago suburbs to deal with the finance dept here. Shame as they represent good products. Just mishandle the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Mansk
Tony Fulco
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results