About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fox Valley Buick GMC

1421 East Main Street, Saint Charles, Illinois 60174
Sales: (630) 584-6400
Service: (630) 584-6400
Parts: (630) 584-6400

Makes: Buick|GMC|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

130 Lifetime Reviews

Fox Valley Buick GMC

Hours: Closed

1421 East Main Street,
Saint Charles, Illinois 60174
Fox Valley Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fox Valley Buick GMC

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fox Valley Buick GMC

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
130 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
york2984
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They call him Nate and he's Great"

I recently bought a Chevy Equinox from Nate Scherer and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Between Nate, Frank, Tom in Finance everything was amazing. They explained the process thoroughly and efficiently. They were honest and never pushed me to make a quick decision or questioned why I needed time. They accepted that it was a big decision and understood my time frame. I would recommend these guys to anyone and hopefully if you're reading this you'll have the confidence to do the same. Top Notch all around

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Nate, Frank and Tom were able to meet your needs. At Fox Valley Buick-GMC, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

kcronin
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

After searching for a vehicle for our family and working with many dealerships, unsuccessfully, we found the vehicle and the RIGHT SUPPORTIVE TEAM! The people at Fox Valley Buick GMC were freindly and cooperative from the receptionist to the finance people. They are an honest group and I was very happy to work with them and give them my business. You can bet my next car will be bought from this group! THANK YOU!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chuck Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thanks for this nice review! We make sure that all of our employees are friendly and cooperative and they will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Congratulations on your purchase! Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Best, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

H.$
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Team Support not in evident."

I bought a new GMC Acadia. My experience was unique, in that the Salesman was excellent but I had the feeling that the people supporting the sale were almost undermining him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Painter - Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Fox Valley Buick GMC commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

penny1947
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"visited dealership for service on a recall."

I purchased my Pontiac from this dealership and have always taken my car there for service. I have also brought my Buick there for service rather than the dealership where I purchased it. The service is always prompt, friendly, and very satisfying every time I bring a vehicle in for service. I have a NUMBER OF GM dealerships closer to my home but I still chose to bring my vehicles to Fox Valley GMC. Thank You A Very Satisfied Customer Raymond Arndt

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phillip Lang

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you for putting your trust in Fox Valley Buick GMC! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

RobertJoh1
8/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor Like old times in the finance office."

When my Buick had 5,200 miles on the odometer, I called your service manager's office to set up service. I was informed he was busy and would call me back ASAP. Not hearing from him for 24 hours, I contacted the Buick dealer in Barrington. They immediately set me up with an appointment that day and did the service. The following day I did receive a call for an appointment, He explained he was out of town. Fox Valley Buick is still mired in the old ways of doing business. Show me you care and want my service business. I buy a new car every 4 - 5 years. Did I buy from the wrong Buick Dealer?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Meyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
JimmyTP
6/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Old school"

Be aware of pricing games. You can do better elsewhere. Too many other dealers in Chicago suburbs to deal with the finance dept here. Shame as they represent good products. Just mishandle the buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
bmstaker
4/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I bought my Sierra 1500 a week ago and am very happy with..."

I bought my Sierra 1500 a week ago and am very happy with my purchase. When I test drove the car it was indicting low air in the right rear tire, when I drove off the lot they had fixed that problem. However a couple days later my information center once again told me the tire was low on air, I checked and filled it myself, but called Fox Valley and told them that it would appear that the tire has a slow leak that they did not fix before they sold me the vehicle. They were completely understanding, and fixed the tire with no cost to me. I have had issues with dealerships before and am very pleased with how this situation was dealt with. I would 100% recommend buying or servicing your vehicle with Fox Valley Buick GMC!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

April 07, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are glad we could get your tire all fixed up and back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Cordially, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

aceman8
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service in thier Service Department!!"

Review is a bit overdue, but still well deserved. Can not say enough about their Service department with our previous visit and issue(s). Jeff really provides the face to the customers on behalf of the dealer that Fox Valley should be very proud of. He took care of us right from the beginning with exceptional service and going the extra mile. Due to a lengthy backorder on a part for our Enclave, they worked with us to ensure we were inconvenienced as little as possible. Even with a few unexpected hiccups and unforeseeable issues during our servicing which were not tied to either side, Jeff stepped it up and really made it a "customer for life" experience. Can't say enough good things and would recommend their Service department time and time again... Mike from Bartlett

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

April 01, 2014

On behalf of Fox Valley Buick GMC, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. Jeff is an exceptional member of our team and it’s a delight to know that he has helped to proudly represent our dealership throughout your service experience. We are relieved that he could get your Enclave fixed up and back in good running order. Thank you for your recommendation as well. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure to check our Facebook Offers tab for the latest exclusive coupons. Sincerely, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

NikitasMeggos
1/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This review is a bit overdue, due to my own personal need..."

This review is a bit overdue, due to my own personal need to ensure that my review statement correctly communicates my experience with Fox Valley Buick GMC. My wife and I had come to a decision that we needed to purchase a family vehicle that would complement our growing family. We had begun doing some research on a compiled list of vehicles we felt would suit our needs primarily focusing on SUV’s from Ford, Chevy, and GMC. During our research period we used various online and offline sources of information to help guide our purchasing decision and filter down to which vehicle(s) we felt fulfilled what we needed and wanted out of our family vehicle. We first looked at the Ford Escape, since it “seemed” to offer some value to what we were looking for, and the experience my father had at the dealership where he purchased his Ford Fusion. We quickly crossed out the Ford Escape, due to our adjoining surprise of the extremely poor experience, and treatment that was given to us at Bob Rohrman’s Schaumburg Ford dealership, and also the various consistent negative remarks from several online and offline sources regarding the vehicle. We then came down to the decision that it was between the Chevy Equinox and the GMC Terrain. Overall both vehicles our approximately the same, and built off the same assembly line. Personally, in my opinion I believe the largest difference I saw was the body style, aside from that, certain details here and there. We both felt that the GMC Terrain offered us a certain look and feel about it that distinctly suited us more appropriately. I visited the GMC website, and used their “Build and Price” tool service (I believe is mostly GM wide), which in my opinion was a great end-user experience, to identify what package offerings would best fit our needs. This service also showed us which dealerships in our described radius had those vehicles in their inventory. We first visited a local Buick GMC dealer that is close to our residence, to view the GMC Terrain up close, and we were ecstatically impressed by the vehicle, but unfortunately not the sales team there. I revisited the GMC site again using their tool again, and called a couple of dealerships performing my initial reconnaissance. Overall, I believe we contacted, and visited several dealerships, but the one from initial contact, and final visit that impressed us the most was Fox Valley Buick GMC. My initial contact with Fox Valley Buick GMC, was pleasantly initiated with “Amanda”. I informed her that we were looking into purchasing a GMC Terrain, and currently shopping around several dealerships looking for one that was “Summit White”, and was either AWD, or FWD with a possible interest of the safety package, and cloth interior. At this point we had not physically visited this dealership, but I already had felt as if they were proactively working with us and gone out of their way to find the vehicle we had been actively searching. Amanda, later in the week followed up with me (Christmas Holiday week), stating she believed she had found a couple of vehicles that fit our criterium. Unfortunately, my currently pregnant wife was unable to come with me, but I was accompanied by my father to visit the Fox Valley Buick GMC dealership. On our arrival, we were greeted by “Ted Wenecki”, and informed him that I was there to see Amanda. Unsure as to the reason, nor did I ask, but Amanda introduced Ted as our sales representative. Ted showed us one of the vehicles that Amanda had located for us, that overall had the features we were looking for and then some, but unfortunately it was more than I what felt was needed. Ted asked me, and I was extremely impressed by this, what were my needs and my wants, and he had separated this off into two columns. We concluded that with the price point we want to be in, and the overall needs, The GMC Terrain SEL base package would be the best and financially acceptable route. At this point I did not feel that Ted was trying to get a quick sale out of us, but offer us a vehicle that would appropriately fit and be with my family and I for a while. Ted began some of the paperwork, and then introduced us to “Tommy Gonzalez” the Finance Manager. I informed Tom my credit isnt the best, but he informed me not to worry, we will see what we can do for you today. After processing everything, Tom distinctively and precisely described the breakdown for me regarding: trade-in, money down, financing etc., within three optional routes. Prior to that day I had visited numerous dealerships within that time frame and the past, and at times I had to argue to see the numbers listed out. With Ted and Tom, there wasn't even a moment I had to even think to myself about asking them to see everything listed out. Overall, we finalized everything, and extremely satisfied that we chose Fox Valley Buick GMC as our final dealership. Everyone we interacted and came in contact with was great. My start to finish experience with Ted Wenecki and Tom Gonzalez went above and beyond all our expectations when dealing with a car dealership. I believe they have set an unreachable goal for others dealerships in their industry to emulate from. Closing points: Almost a month from our visit we have been more than satisfied with our choice of vehicle, and dealership. We have already taken advantage of the courtesy wash that is offered through Fox Valley car dealerships as well, and find it to be satisfactory. I do believe though that I received a better wash at the Fox Valley Buick GMC previously than at the Fox Valley Volkswagen.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amanda, Tommy Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

January 14, 2014

Congratulations on your new GMC Terrain! Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience. It is magnificent to know that our whole team was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that our dealership is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Sincerely, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

irene99
1/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I have purchased many vehicles over the years and Nate..."

I have purchased many vehicles over the years and Nate Scherer was the best sales person I have ever dealt with. He was very friendly, courteous and helpful. After the sale he spent a lot of time helping us get to know the car and understand how to use all of the features. I would highly recommend him to anyone buying a vehicle and I will certainly go back to him the next time I want to purchase a vehicle. He was nothing short of great and he made our experience very enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

January 13, 2014

Thank you for your review, Irene. We're glad to have Nate on our team and that we could provide you with a positive car buying experience. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to our dealership. Before your next servicing appointment, please find us on Facebook and Twitter. You'll be pleased to find the latest exclusive specials offered only to our likers and followers! Respectfully, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 130 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Frank  Butnaru
Frank Butnaru

Used Car Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nate Scherer
Nate Scherer

Delivery Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Castagnino
Mike Castagnino

General Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Barry Cardenas
Barry Cardenas

Sales Associate

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ted Wenecki
Ted Wenecki

Sales Associate

30 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Stiritz
Ben Stiritz

Sales Associate

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christina  Wickersheim
Christina Wickersheim

Sales Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Mansk
Justin Mansk

Sales Associate

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Liz Camacho-Axelson
Liz Camacho-Axelson

Finance Director

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Gustave
Dwayne Gustave

Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory