About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fox Valley Buick GMC

1421 East Main Street, Saint Charles, Illinois 60174
Sales: (630) 584-6400
Service: (630) 584-6400
Parts: (630) 584-6400

Makes: Buick | GMC | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
5.0

132 Lifetime Reviews

Fox Valley Buick GMC

Hours: Open Now

1421 East Main Street,
Saint Charles, Illinois 60174
Fox Valley Buick GMC Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fox Valley Buick GMC

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fox Valley Buick GMC

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
132 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
melz828
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"one of the best car buying experiences"

We stopped in initially to look at a Caddy they had on the lot, which was nice. We told our salesman that we also were going to check out this Lincoln down the road. Turns out the Lincoln was at another one of their stores, so it was brought to us so we could compare side by side. The car was for Dad and he was in love at first sight with the Lincoln, so we went with that one. But our salesman, Ricky Nilsen was the best car salesman we ever experienced. Real nice guy, went out of his way and patient. You need a vehicle, go to Fox Valley Buick GMC and ask for Ricky.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ricky Nilsen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rbradley
12/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The best service Dept. "

Fox Valley GMC has the best service Dept I have ever I have had the pleasure of working with. The staff is always polite and the service is amazing

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Seth Bartels

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

January 03, 2016

Thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Fox Valley Buick-GMC special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

york2984
4/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They call him Nate and he's Great"

I recently bought a Chevy Equinox from Nate Scherer and had an absolutely wonderful experience. Between Nate, Frank, Tom in Finance everything was amazing. They explained the process thoroughly and efficiently. They were honest and never pushed me to make a quick decision or questioned why I needed time. They accepted that it was a big decision and understood my time frame. I would recommend these guys to anyone and hopefully if you're reading this you'll have the confidence to do the same. Top Notch all around

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

April 21, 2015

Thank you for leaving this remarkable feedback. We appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that Nate, Frank and Tom were able to meet your needs. At Fox Valley Buick-GMC, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

kcronin
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

After searching for a vehicle for our family and working with many dealerships, unsuccessfully, we found the vehicle and the RIGHT SUPPORTIVE TEAM! The people at Fox Valley Buick GMC were freindly and cooperative from the receptionist to the finance people. They are an honest group and I was very happy to work with them and give them my business. You can bet my next car will be bought from this group! THANK YOU!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chuck Gonzalez

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

February 19, 2015

Thanks for this nice review! We make sure that all of our employees are friendly and cooperative and they will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Congratulations on your purchase! Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Best, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

H.$
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Team Support not in evident."

I bought a new GMC Acadia. My experience was unique, in that the Salesman was excellent but I had the feeling that the people supporting the sale were almost undermining him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Painter - Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Fox Valley Buick GMC commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

penny1947
9/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"visited dealership for service on a recall."

I purchased my Pontiac from this dealership and have always taken my car there for service. I have also brought my Buick there for service rather than the dealership where I purchased it. The service is always prompt, friendly, and very satisfying every time I bring a vehicle in for service. I have a NUMBER OF GM dealerships closer to my home but I still chose to bring my vehicles to Fox Valley GMC. Thank You A Very Satisfied Customer Raymond Arndt

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Phillip Lang

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you for putting your trust in Fox Valley Buick GMC! Our teams from both the sales and service departments had a pleasure assisting you and are grateful for the 5-star review. We are committed to providing excellent customer service in all areas of our dealership and we are delighted to know you drove away a happy customer. If there is anything else that we can do for you, please feel free to contact us or stop in any time. We hope to see you again soon! Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

RobertJoh1
8/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Poor Like old times in the finance office."

When my Buick had 5,200 miles on the odometer, I called your service manager's office to set up service. I was informed he was busy and would call me back ASAP. Not hearing from him for 24 hours, I contacted the Buick dealer in Barrington. They immediately set me up with an appointment that day and did the service. The following day I did receive a call for an appointment, He explained he was out of town. Fox Valley Buick is still mired in the old ways of doing business. Show me you care and want my service business. I buy a new car every 4 - 5 years. Did I buy from the wrong Buick Dealer?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ron Meyer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
JimmyTP
6/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Old school"

Be aware of pricing games. You can do better elsewhere. Too many other dealers in Chicago suburbs to deal with the finance dept here. Shame as they represent good products. Just mishandle the buying process.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
bmstaker
4/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I bought my Sierra 1500 a week ago and am very happy with..."

I bought my Sierra 1500 a week ago and am very happy with my purchase. When I test drove the car it was indicting low air in the right rear tire, when I drove off the lot they had fixed that problem. However a couple days later my information center once again told me the tire was low on air, I checked and filled it myself, but called Fox Valley and told them that it would appear that the tire has a slow leak that they did not fix before they sold me the vehicle. They were completely understanding, and fixed the tire with no cost to me. I have had issues with dealerships before and am very pleased with how this situation was dealt with. I would 100% recommend buying or servicing your vehicle with Fox Valley Buick GMC!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

April 07, 2014

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are glad we could get your tire all fixed up and back on the road in no time. If there is anything else we can do for you please feel free to pay us another visit. Take care! Cordially, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

aceman8
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent Customer Service in thier Service Department!!"

Review is a bit overdue, but still well deserved. Can not say enough about their Service department with our previous visit and issue(s). Jeff really provides the face to the customers on behalf of the dealer that Fox Valley should be very proud of. He took care of us right from the beginning with exceptional service and going the extra mile. Due to a lengthy backorder on a part for our Enclave, they worked with us to ensure we were inconvenienced as little as possible. Even with a few unexpected hiccups and unforeseeable issues during our servicing which were not tied to either side, Jeff stepped it up and really made it a "customer for life" experience. Can't say enough good things and would recommend their Service department time and time again... Mike from Bartlett

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fox Valley Buick GMC responded to this review

April 01, 2014

On behalf of Fox Valley Buick GMC, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. Jeff is an exceptional member of our team and it’s a delight to know that he has helped to proudly represent our dealership throughout your service experience. We are relieved that he could get your Enclave fixed up and back in good running order. Thank you for your recommendation as well. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure to check our Facebook Offers tab for the latest exclusive coupons. Sincerely, Mike Castagnino - GM - mcastignino@foxvalleybgmc.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ted Wenecki
Ted Wenecki

Sales Associate

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Stiritz
Ben Stiritz

Sales Associate

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christina  Wickersheim
Christina Wickersheim

Sales Manager

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Mansk
Justin Mansk

Sales Associate

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Liz Camacho-Axelson
Liz Camacho-Axelson

Finance Director

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nate Scherer
Nate Scherer

Delivery Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dwayne Gustave
Dwayne Gustave

Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Castagnino
Mike Castagnino

General Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Fulco
Tony Fulco

Sales Professional

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Frank  Butnaru
Frank Butnaru

Used Car Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Buick LaCrosse, $39520
2015 Buick LaCrosse

Price$39,520

Mileage 2,293

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorLIGHT NEUTRAL/COCOA ACCENTS

New 2015 Buick LaCrosse, $44160
2015 Buick LaCrosse

Price$44,160

Mileage 4,138

Exterior ColorWhite Frost Tricoat

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Verano, $25005
2016 Buick Verano

Price$25,005

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorMocha Metallic

Interior ColorCashmere

New 2016 Buick Verano, $25500
2016 Buick Verano

Price$25,500

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorCrystal Red Tintcoat

Interior ColorMedium Titanium

New 2016 Buick Verano, $29890
2016 Buick Verano

Price$29,890

Mileage 3,979

Exterior ColorCrystal Red Tintcoat

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $47325
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$47,325

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorEbony Twilight Metallic

Interior ColorEbony

New 2016 Buick Verano, $24800
2016 Buick Verano

Price$24,800

Mileage 3,834

Exterior ColorEbony Twilight Metallic

Interior ColorMedium Titanium

New 2016 Buick Verano, $24800
2016 Buick Verano

Price$24,800

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorDark Sapphire Blue Metallic

Interior ColorMedium Titanium

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.