Read Reviews Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Frank Myers Auto Maxx

4200 N Patterson Ave
Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27105


Sales: (336) 767-3432
Service: (336) 831-0656
Parts: (336) 831-0656

Manufacturer: Used Car Dealer

  • Customer Service:

    4.4
  • Quality of Work:

    4.4
  • Friendliness:

    4.7
  • Overall Experience:

    4.3
  • Pricing:

    4.3

based on 30 reviews

Overall
4.4

4.4 out of 5

104 lifetime reviews

Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Tracy Myers
    Tracy MyersCertified Master Dealer22 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Frank Myers Auto Maxx

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Frank Myers Auto Maxx has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Frank Myers Auto Maxx was recently recognized as the #1 Small Business in NC by Business Leader Magazine, one of the Top 15 Independent Automotive Retailers in the United States by Auto Dealer Monthly Magazine, one of the Top 10 Internet Auto Retailers in the Nation & one of the Top 3 dealerships to work for in the country by The Dealer Business Journal. The dealership specializes in helping people find, qualify for and own the vehicle of their dreams with little or no money down…even with less than perfect credit. For more information on Frank Myers Auto Maxx, please visit their website at: http://www.frankmyersauto.com

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

Free Coffee Bar Free Drinks
Free Family Movie Night Free WiFi
Free Arcade Instant Financing
After Hours Drop-Off Laptop Computers
Automated Car Wash Authorized Parts Store
Cable TV Pet Friendly
Children's Play Room Rental Car Service Onsite
Customer Lounge Area Shuttle Service
Drive-In Service Television
Express Service Valet Parking
Free Coffee Vending Machines


"dishonest and mean"

tykayana
6/20/2014 8:56:48 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
keith
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

My daughter went into the car lot interested in a scion that was posted online. First they could not find the car. Then finally after an hour and a half they found the car and said it was in the process of being bought. So she was interested in another car. She got approved for a 2010 mitsubishi lancer. We didn't hear anything for 3 weeks, when my mom called because the front fender came off while going through a car wash the salesman informed her the bank was having second thoughts because they did not know she was on worker's comp. she co-signed for the loan. We told them upfront the information and the response was no problem. The next day after buying the car my daughter did have a little panic because she was 18 with a 6 year loan of 16,000. And she did call the car lot because she got scared. They reassured her she could make the payments and she ok. After 3 weeks of nothing from the bank my mom called the bank directly since she was the loan holder and was told that they did not receive the documents requested from the car lot and the bank manager was going to deny the loan because they did not know she was on worker's comp and received no pay stubs from the car lot. The bank said they gave the car lot until 5pm to have the documents faxed. The next day my mom called the bank and was told because they did not supply the documents the bank manager denied the loan and we should take the car back. SO we did take the car back. The finance manager came out and acted like it was no problem they could get it financied some where else. But my daughter was upset and didn't want to go anywhere else because she felt lied to and betrayed. The finance manager immediatly turned it around on my 18 year old daughter that this was her fault for having buyer remorse. It was the car lots fault for not faxing the documents needed for approval. And to make it worse they made a 18 year old girl feel like she did something wrong. She worked 2 jobs to get the $500 down payment and was told she wouldn't even get that back. They were great when we were buying the car, but as soon as we made them at fault they were complete xxxxxxxx. PLEASE do not sucker into their lies. And to make it even worse Tracy Myers the owner was there and didn't even show his face to try to make things right.
What happened to customer service and the customer is always right. THEY ARE EVIL PEOPLE!

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"My Blessed Experience"

Cryinzion
5/28/2014 6:06:29 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Micheal Wagner
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

My experience as a first time car buyer at Frank Myers this weekend was awesome. I'm not saying it because I was able to get a car the overall customer care was incredible! When I first came to the dealership I will be honest I was afraid! Because I had got so many "No's and Denies" in the past because of lack of credit establishment. So I stepped out on faith and set an appointment to come in. Before purchase I owned an old beat up '95 Honda Accord. With no money in my pocket and payday days away I gave it a try. My sales representative was good ol' Micheal Wagner. He's very eager to make stuff happen even if it kills him. He's friendly and tries his very best to satisfy. After had given all my info results came back I needed a co-signer or thousands down. So I called up my dad. He came, but was a little discouraged because his credit wasn't in good shape either. So we gave it a try. With him too.... Nothing. So with a smile on my face I vowed to save and come back. Once I got on the other side of town Wagner called me back and he had a deal!!! Before I knew it u was signing off on a 2013 Toyota Corolla!!! And I drove off that day!!! I don't force religion on nobody but God has a way of turning things around and blessing you when you're humble. And that I was! And everyday I get in my car I thank Him!!! I also thank the Frank Myers crew and my father because without them none of it would be possible!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Frank Myers Auto Maxx gave us the 'YES' we had..."

bengen30
1/22/2014 10:06:28 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy MyersTracy Myers
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

Frank Myers Auto Maxx gave us the 'YES' we had been waiting for! My husband and I had gone through some financial issues previously and were determined to get back on track. Last year, we ended up losing our car and had been renting a car for almost 4 months straight! (Imagine the cost per week!) We knew that we needed to get a new car but was told 'NO' by a few dealers mainly because of down payment and/or credit score. Recently, we were blessed to get $800.00 for a down payment. First, we headed out to a BUY HERE PAY HERE dealership but ironically they were CLOSED. So we decide to go to Frank Myers. We'd had 2 prior vehicles from there but I was still unsure of what deal we could get, if any. As always, everyone was so friendly. We were linked up with Josh (sales rep) and he was PHENOMENAL. He took time to listen, answer questions and was willing to do his best to help us get OUT OF THE RENTAL. We explained we had $800.00 available for down payment and although there were other options we were not able to do, he still submitted the information to the lender. After awaiting the decision, we got the "YES"!!! We went home with a 2012 Chevy Cruze that is beautiful and just right for us! It was great to have everyone at the dealership cheer and be just as excited as we were! And actually meeting and chatting with "Mr. Everybody Rides" himself, Tracy Myers, was a pleasant treat for us too! He and his team are THE BEST in our opinion. This dealership gave us that 'second chance' we needed and we are so grateful that God led us here!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Tracy Meyers is an absolutely amazing car dealer and an..."

mns0017
12/27/2013 2:42:42 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy MyersTracy Myers
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

Tracy Meyers is an absolutely amazing car dealer and an even better friend. He is an old friend of my mother's and helped her buy me a car. Even though my mother's credit is bad, Tracy did everything he could to help and I got a way better deal than I expected. I would definitely recommend buying from Tracy Meyers!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Frank Myers Auto Maxx
Added: 12/27/2013 2:47:53 PM

YOU are very kind and I'm glad I could help you get a nicer, newer car. If I can ever be on ANY assistance, please let me know.

Thanks again and Happy New Year!

Tracy Myers

Twitter
"Becoming a part of the Frank Myers Auto Maxx Family has..."

AmberMatthews
12/14/2013 3:41:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy MyersTracy Myers
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

Becoming a part of the Frank Myers Auto Maxx Family has been one of the best experiences... From the very first time I walked into this dealership it was unlike any dealership I've visited. From the level of integrity of not only the Owner Tracy Myers but all of his staff. To a very warm, welcoming & fun environment from the start. So proud to say I am a part of this Frank Myers Family! Where they truly mean, Everybody Rides! Thank you for the wonderful experience. If you or anyone you know happens to be even thinking of getting into a vehicle. Stop here first... you wont need to go anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Frank Myers Auto Maxx
Added: 12/23/2013 8:47:47 PM

Thank you for your kind words and your support. If my Team or I can ever be of service, please let me know.

Tracy Myers/Owner
Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Twitter
"Tracy Myers is the best at what he does. He is a man of..."

Rowe78
12/13/2013 11:04:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy MyersTracy Myers
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

Tracy Myers is the best at what he does. He is a man of honesty and integrity and that is why everybody rides at Frank Myers Auto Maxx.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Frank Myers Auto Maxx
Added: 12/23/2013 8:48:59 PM

Scott,

YOU are appreciated. Thank you for your kind words. Merry CHRISTmas and reach out if I can assist you.

Tracy Myers/Owner
Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Twitter
"This dealership is not like most car dealerships,they..."

sbateswvu70
11/24/2013 10:50:03 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy MyersTracy Myers
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

This dealership is not like most car dealerships,they truly love to make you happy! We were extremely happy with our purchase experience. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Frank Myers Auto Maxx
Added: 12/23/2013 8:51:28 PM

Dear sbateswvu70,

THANK YOU for choosing the Frank Myers Auto Maxx Team for your automotive needs. I appreciate you and I'm here for assistance if needed.

Merry CHRISTmas!

Tracy Myers/owner
Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Twitter
"My family and I were looking to trade in our minivan to..."

sher1234
11/15/2013 2:54:14 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy MyersTracy Myers
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

My family and I were looking to trade in our minivan to find a smaller sedan that would save us gas. After having many bad experiences at other dealerships, we finally went to Frank Myers. From the moment we got there the entire experience was professional and stress free. Their staff were friendly and accommodating. Not only did they help us pick out the perfect car, the helped us set up a reasonable payment plan, and found us a cheaper insurance carrier. I highly recommend Frank Myers Auto. I know this will be the ONLY car dealership I deal with in the future. Sincerely, Sherry Brown-Lawless

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Frank Myers Auto Maxx
Added: 12/23/2013 8:52:35 PM

YOU are the best, Sherry. I appreciate YOU.

Merry CHRISTmas!

Tracy Myers/Owner
Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Twitter
"Frank Myers Auto Maxx is an awesome place to shop for a..."

docwhitaker
9/6/2013 9:06:16 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy MyersTracy Myers
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

Frank Myers Auto Maxx is an awesome place to shop for a car!!! I attended there Customer Cookout and I had a blast. The food was amazing!! I had a chance to talk to Tracy and he just made me feel like family. The other car salesmen's checked on me as well. That's important to me. It's not about closing the deal, it's about helping the customer with a their need. I checked out the service department just to see how they welcomed you. Good job guys! If you're looking for a car or need service, then start here!

Dr. Darryl Whitaker

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Response From: Frank Myers Auto Maxx
Added: 12/23/2013 8:53:56 PM

Sorry for the delayed response, Dr. Whitaker. I'm happy that you had fun at our cookout Hope to see you again the Spring.

Take care, Merry CHRISTmas and Happy New Year!

Tracy Myers/Owner
Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Twitter
"Tracy and the whole entire crew are great to work with, I..."

jimfox1960
8/30/2013 11:01:42 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Tracy MyersTracy Myers
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Frank Myers Auto Maxx:

Tracy and the whole entire crew are great to work with, I just bought my second car from them, and when and if I need a third, they will get my business...

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Frank Myers Auto Maxx
Added: 12/23/2013 8:54:45 PM

Hey Jim,

Thank you for your friendship and your business. I appreciate YOU and your kind words.

Merry CHRISTmas!

Tracy Myers/Owner
Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>