About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Frank Myers Auto Maxx

4200 N Patterson Ave, Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27105
Sales: (336) 767-3432
Service: (336) 831-0656
Parts: (336) 831-0656

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
92% Recommend
4.6

106 Lifetime Reviews

Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Hours: Closed

4200 N Patterson Ave,
Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27105
Frank Myers Auto Maxx Info
Hours
Amenities
About Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Frank Myers Auto Maxx was recently recognized as the #1 Small Business in NC by Business Leader Magazine, one of the Top 15 Independent Automotive Retailers in the United States by Auto Dealer Monthly Magazine, one of the Top 10 Internet Auto Retailers in the Nation & one of the Top 3 dealerships to work for in the country by The Dealer Business Journal. The dealership specializes in helping people find, qualify for and own the vehicle of their dreams with little or no money down…even with less than perfect credit. For more information on Frank Myers Auto Maxx, please visit their website at: http://www.frankmyersauto.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Frank Myers Auto Maxx was recently recognized as the #1 Small Business in NC by Business Leader Magazine, one of the Top 15 Independent Automotive Retailers in the United States by Auto Dealer Monthly Magazine, one of the Top 10 Internet Auto Retailers in the Nation & one of the Top 3 dealerships to work for in the country by The Dealer Business Journal. The dealership specializes in helping people find, qualify for and own the vehicle of their dreams with little or no money down…even with less than perfect credit. For more information on Frank Myers Auto Maxx, please visit their website at: http://www.frankmyersauto.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM

Saturday 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM

Sunday Closed

  • Free Coffee Bar
  • Free Family Movie Night
  • Free Arcade
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
106 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
GregB
1/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"waste of my time "

I made 2 trips to frank myers 1/15/15 and and apparently "EVERYBODY DOES NOT RIDE". I had all the information they asked for, had previously spoke with 3 different people earlier that day and told them about the truck I seen on the website and was very interested. They explained yes its here on the lot so I went back filled out the credit app and sit around for nearly 3 hours. When they finally showed me the truck they wanted me to buy it was totally opposite and was by now close to closing time so they said the mangers want to get out of here, come back tomorrow. "I don't think so". Made me feel as if every person I spoke to wasn't listening. Only concerned about getting me in there to sell me. Wasted my entire day and no results. Only a push out the door at closing time and asked to return. I don't think that's good buisness to waste my entire day then tell me they want to get out of here. Guess I can thank Frank!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

david, renee. kisha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded to this review

January 28, 2015

Dear GregB, My name is Tracy Myers and I am the owner of Frank Myers Auto Maxx. I received your message and wanted to thank you for letting me know how my Team treated you when you visited my store. I'm sorry we wasted your time and I'm sorry that you weren't treated as an important guest in our home. That is unacceptable to me and I will take the necessary steps to make sure that our Team Members are reminded of the proper way to handle a situation like yours in the future. If you are ever in the area, please stop by the dealership and introduce yourself. It would be my pleasure to meet you. Enjoy your evening, Tracy Myers

Manda48
10/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tracy made things right :)"

Last dec I bought a car from frank myers, I was very disappointed at first, i expressed my feelings and tracy reached out to me personally and made things right. It's always a good feeling to know the owner cares and was quick to respond to my compliant. I would definitely recommend frankmyers now that I see the company cares about more then making money.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eddie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Manda48 responded to this review

November 01, 2014

Tracy responded to my review and he corrected the issue. I am thankful to have him care so much. He didn't have to go above and beyond but he did. He got me scheduled in right away and the issue fixed quickly. Thank you Tracy.

lea.scott.355
10/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"updated review"

I went to buy a car at frank myers auto maxx, I initially had a really bad experience and wrote the " worst car buying experience ever" review. Tracy reached out to me and apologized for that and asked how he might be able to make things right so I would be happy and satisfied . We met , had a discussion and he made me pretty satisfied with the final result. Based on this experience . I would recommend frank myers auto maxx to anyone who wants a good car at a good price and who wants to deal with a fair and honest dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cryinzion
5/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My Blessed Experience"

My experience as a first time car buyer at Frank Myers this weekend was awesome. I'm not saying it because I was able to get a car the overall customer care was incredible! When I first came to the dealership I will be honest I was afraid! Because I had got so many "No's and Denies" in the past because of lack of credit establishment. So I stepped out on faith and set an appointment to come in. Before purchase I owned an old beat up '95 Honda Accord. With no money in my pocket and payday days away I gave it a try. My sales representative was good ol' Micheal Wagner. He's very eager to make stuff happen even if it kills him. He's friendly and tries his very best to satisfy. After had given all my info results came back I needed a co-signer or thousands down. So I called up my dad. He came, but was a little discouraged because his credit wasn't in good shape either. So we gave it a try. With him too.... Nothing. So with a smile on my face I vowed to save and come back. Once I got on the other side of town Wagner called me back and he had a deal!!! Before I knew it u was signing off on a 2013 Toyota Corolla!!! And I drove off that day!!! I don't force religion on nobody but God has a way of turning things around and blessing you when you're humble. And that I was! And everyday I get in my car I thank Him!!! I also thank the Frank Myers crew and my father because without them none of it would be possible!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Micheal Wagner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bengen30
1/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Frank Myers Auto Maxx gave us the 'YES' we had..."

Frank Myers Auto Maxx gave us the 'YES' we had been waiting for! My husband and I had gone through some financial issues previously and were determined to get back on track. Last year, we ended up losing our car and had been renting a car for almost 4 months straight! (Imagine the cost per week!) We knew that we needed to get a new car but was told 'NO' by a few dealers mainly because of down payment and/or credit score. Recently, we were blessed to get $800.00 for a down payment. First, we headed out to a BUY HERE PAY HERE dealership but ironically they were CLOSED. So we decide to go to Frank Myers. We'd had 2 prior vehicles from there but I was still unsure of what deal we could get, if any. As always, everyone was so friendly. We were linked up with Josh (sales rep) and he was PHENOMENAL. He took time to listen, answer questions and was willing to do his best to help us get OUT OF THE RENTAL. We explained we had $800.00 available for down payment and although there were other options we were not able to do, he still submitted the information to the lender. After awaiting the decision, we got the "YES"!!! We went home with a 2012 Chevy Cruze that is beautiful and just right for us! It was great to have everyone at the dealership cheer and be just as excited as we were! And actually meeting and chatting with "Mr. Everybody Rides" himself, Tracy Myers, was a pleasant treat for us too! He and his team are THE BEST in our opinion. This dealership gave us that 'second chance' we needed and we are so grateful that God led us here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
mns0017
12/27/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tracy Meyers is an absolutely amazing car dealer and an..."

Tracy Meyers is an absolutely amazing car dealer and an even better friend. He is an old friend of my mother's and helped her buy me a car. Even though my mother's credit is bad, Tracy did everything he could to help and I got a way better deal than I expected. I would definitely recommend buying from Tracy Meyers!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded to this review

December 27, 2013

YOU are very kind and I'm glad I could help you get a nicer, newer car. If I can ever be on ANY assistance, please let me know. Thanks again and Happy New Year! Tracy Myers

AmberMatthews
12/14/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Becoming a part of the Frank Myers Auto Maxx Family has..."

Becoming a part of the Frank Myers Auto Maxx Family has been one of the best experiences... From the very first time I walked into this dealership it was unlike any dealership I've visited. From the level of integrity of not only the Owner Tracy Myers but all of his staff. To a very warm, welcoming & fun environment from the start. So proud to say I am a part of this Frank Myers Family! Where they truly mean, Everybody Rides! Thank you for the wonderful experience. If you or anyone you know happens to be even thinking of getting into a vehicle. Stop here first... you wont need to go anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded to this review

December 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and your support. If my Team or I can ever be of service, please let me know. Tracy Myers/Owner Frank Myers Auto Maxx

Rowe78
12/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tracy Myers is the best at what he does. He is a man of..."

Tracy Myers is the best at what he does. He is a man of honesty and integrity and that is why everybody rides at Frank Myers Auto Maxx.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded to this review

December 23, 2013

Scott, YOU are appreciated. Thank you for your kind words. Merry CHRISTmas and reach out if I can assist you. Tracy Myers/Owner Frank Myers Auto Maxx

sbateswvu70
11/24/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This dealership is not like most car dealerships,they..."

This dealership is not like most car dealerships,they truly love to make you happy! We were extremely happy with our purchase experience. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joshua and Keith

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded to this review

December 23, 2013

Dear sbateswvu70, THANK YOU for choosing the Frank Myers Auto Maxx Team for your automotive needs. I appreciate you and I'm here for assistance if needed. Merry CHRISTmas! Tracy Myers/owner Frank Myers Auto Maxx

sher1234
11/15/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My family and I were looking to trade in our minivan to..."

My family and I were looking to trade in our minivan to find a smaller sedan that would save us gas. After having many bad experiences at other dealerships, we finally went to Frank Myers. From the moment we got there the entire experience was professional and stress free. Their staff were friendly and accommodating. Not only did they help us pick out the perfect car, the helped us set up a reasonable payment plan, and found us a cheaper insurance carrier. I highly recommend Frank Myers Auto. I know this will be the ONLY car dealership I deal with in the future. Sincerely, Sherry Brown-Lawless

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Frank Myers Auto Maxx responded to this review

December 23, 2013

YOU are the best, Sherry. I appreciate YOU. Merry CHRISTmas! Tracy Myers/Owner Frank Myers Auto Maxx

1
...
1 - 10 of 106 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tracy Myers
Tracy Myers

Certified Master Dealer

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory