About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Franklin Toyota

500 Commerce Dr, Statesboro, Georgia 30461
Sales: (912) 764-8090

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center
Average
50% Recommend
3.2

7 Lifetime Reviews

Franklin Toyota
500 Commerce Dr,
Statesboro, Georgia 30461
Franklin Toyota Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

7 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Nyiaaful
12/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible service "

If I knew then what I know now I would've never gotten my car from Franklin Toyota. Dealing with them has been so stressful. First I was financed for the wrong amount because my down payment was in opinion pocketed by someone. When Franklin Toyota was confronted it was stated that my down payment were for warranties. I didn't discuss warranties at all because I didn't want any. My interest rate with warranties was 8.7 and without them was 11.7 and my payments were the same regardless. If I wasn't refinanced by State Farm I would have never know I would be paying an extra $1,300. State Farm refinanced my car with an interest rate of 5.6. So my question was why was my initial interest rate so high if I now have an interest rate of 5.6. That isn't where it ends. I've been up to Franklin Toyota 3 times in the last month because for some reason my tag wasn't transferred. Now they want me to pick up a package and take it tag office when it's there fault that my tag didn't transfer. This is the worst customer service I have ever received and I'm seriously considering reporting them the better business bureau. I'm disgusted with the way that I've been treated. I wonder how many other people they've done like this to. Purchased car October 30, 2015 today is December 9, 2015 and I still don't have a tag

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Aj Tremble, and Robert Ericson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Peebles08
10/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Avoid this dealership!"

Do not waste your time here! Drove up and looked at a 2012 4Runner priced at $25800. First I couldn't even get a sales person to help me. It's honestly like they didn't care and were more interested in talking with each other. A few days later i stopped by again because maybe it was just a bad day. Same exact situation, I actually had to walk into the managers office because no one wanted to help me. Then the same 4Runner which was priced at $25800 three days before was now $27700 because according to him the market fluctuated. In three days the market fluctuates $2000?! Look around a 100 mile radius and avoid this dealership at all costs unless you like just giving your money away! I'm a return customer also which it seems this dealership could care less about.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cmplunkett1
4/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience! Would do it all over again!"

We worked with Bruce after finding a car online. The process was fast, easy, and smooth. Bruce was a pleasure to work with. First Class!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bruce Petitt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jayboe
2/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Inquired about a Rav4 online, within minutes they emailed..."

Inquired about a Rav4 online, within minutes they emailed me saying they would call within an hour or two which they did so in about an hour. Talked with Rusty told him what I would like to trade and he called me back with great numbers and i came to the lot and drove my wifes brand new 2013 rav4 home within about 2 hours

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rusty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mpgill
3/29/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First they say after a Web inquiry that they will contact..."

First they say after a Web inquiry that they will contact you within two business hours which is not the case at all, second after having a voicemail left for me to call a particular sales persons personal cell phone and have him answer like it was any old call and not a business call is strange, he then knew absolutely nothing about the vehicle I was interested in and was unable to give me any extra information on it... I was not impressed at all, he also had not the first clue about how to treat customers who want to take about pricing and practically hang up on me... Next time I'll make sure I talk to someone else, if there is a next time...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Andre Weathers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
parker061910
2/26/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Natalie was very nice, but obviously not experienced in..."

Natalie was very nice, but obviously not experienced in car sales, which worked to my advantage because I was able to get a lot of information that I'm pretty sure she wasn't supposed to give out. Again she was very nice and I have nothing negative to say because what she didn't know she found out for me. The sales manager came over to answer some questions that Natalie had trouble with and he was not as nice. He told me a flat lie, that my trade in (2007 Ford Edge) had been discontinued. It has not been discontinued. I don't appreciate him taking me for a fool, I research everything I can before going into a car purchase.. visted 13 dealerships in a 3 mile radius over a 6 month period, and I know cars. The entire experience with him made me feel angry and insulted. I will not work with him.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Natalie(good) Sales Manager (bad)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
GSUEagle
10/27/2010
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Haggled for several weeks over the price of the truck. ..."

Haggled for several weeks over the price of the truck. After we finally agreed on a price the truck after two days, and with more miles than expected (or described) - 300 more. About 45 minutes after driving off the lot I noticed the rear backup camera was not working at all. Took about four days to get the parts in. I was told about two hours would be needed to fix it so they dropped me off at my office. This was 10:45am, at 4:50pm I finally called them to find out what happened. I was told then that all the parts did not arrived and that it was not fixed. Why I was not called during the day and told this I don't know. They had no loaner cars so basically I am fuming here in my office right now trying to find a way home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Ford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory