About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

9209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Sales: (888) 973-1376
Service: (919) 457-1875
Parts: (919) 457-9423

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

111 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh
111 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Authorized Accessories Store
111 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Car Buying Experience.....second to NONE!!"

After 1 year of online reviews, driving to the dealership once a month on Sundays and customizing my car on Kia's website...I finally purchased my 2015 Kia Optima SXL Turbo from Fred Anderson Kia. Richard Forcillo, Sales Professional and Reece Roberts, Sale Manager did everything possible to get me into my Kia Optima SXL. Both Richard and Reece epitomize the Golden Standard of what a TRUE car buying experience should be like. I told Richard what kind of car I wanted and for the first ten minutes he LISTENED to what my needs were (something you rarely find in a sales consultant). He took me out to the car lot and showed me my car. We grabbed the keys and went on a test drive. Richard explained the cars many features and ask more question pertaining to my what I expected of the car. After the test drive, I told Richard I needed time to think about my purchase. He simply gave me his card, wrote his mobile number on it and told me it was a pleasure meeting me and looked forward to doing business with me in the future. And he did exactly that, when I had a question, he called me back before close of business with a detailed answer....with no pressure at all!! When I returned two weeks later, quickly noticed that it became a team effort to make sure that I was happy with my purchase. Richard met me at the door asked if I was comfortable with my decision, paper work was processed, Reece worked on offering me the best financing options available and the rest and my new 2015 Kia Optima SXL is history. Overall Fred Anderson Kia is an excellent dealership and I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family. If you want to experience true attention to detail and the ultimate buying experience look no further. PS - I entered my Kia in a car show this pasted weekend and competed against nine other cars entering in the Foreign Car category. My Kia won First Place in it's car class!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

September 16, 2014

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Congratulations on your new 2015 Kia Optima. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Best Regards, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer focused"

I can't say enough about the buying experience with Fred Anderson Kia. They were totally customer focused. They were willing to go the lowest in price than the other dealers (even though the car was actually on the lot of one of the competing dealers). They honored their word on what they said they'd do. No hard sell or pressure tactics. Well done Joey O and Reece! My wife bought from Fred Anderson Toyota and they were also good. Don't underestimate the free lifetime perks associated with the dealer, either. Well done. Also, I love the car (Kia Optima SX Turbo). Beautiful looking and driving car. Perfect blend appealing to both my enthusiast and practical sides. That thing can get up and go, and handles great. Very exciting to drive. You can get good gas mileage when I'm in the mood to drive that way. I'm so glad I kept my mind open to a relatively new player in the car market.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

September 02, 2014

We always appreciate hearing from our customers, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.Our teams always strive to provide nothing short of an exceptional experience for each of our guests. We are proud to hear that they were able to assist you in such way. Our top priorities include professionalism, a vast knowledge of our inventory, but first and foremost - ensuring as painless a process as possible for our visitors. We hope that going forward you remember Fred Anderson Kia and our stellar team as we look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience I've ever had!"

Buying a car is always stressful but when buying from Carl Baker at Fred Anderson Kia, the stress is kept to a minimum. I've never left a car dealership saying that I actually enjoyed the entire experience, until now. Carl is lighthearted and knowledgable of the inventory. He will go above and beyond to find the perfect car. I HIGHLY recommend Fred Anderson Kia to anyone looking for their best ever experience buying a car.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 25, 2014

I am so glad to hear that we were able to make your car buying experience the way that it should be, enjoyable and stress free! Carl works hard to put his customers at ease and always knows his inventory. We are glad to have you as a member of the Fred Anderson Kia Family and hope to see you soon as you service your car. Please feel free to contact me at anytime I can be of service. Best Regards, Jeff Simmons General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience!!"

Just purchased my 2014 KIA Optima and loving it. Everyone at Fred Anderson Kia was very nice and extremely helpful. I went expecting to purchase a later model Optima but they were determined to put me in something new and together they made it happen. I've wanted this car for 2 years now and they certainly made it worth the wait!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 25, 2014

Congratulations on your new 2014 Kia Optima! We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Fred Anderson Kia and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision, and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your new vehicle. Best Regards, Jeff Simmons General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome service!"

We just visited Fred Anderson KIA and OMG! it is as good as it can get... or even BETTER! Amy Gifford was our first contact and she was extremely helpful with our initial doubts (I think she's in charge of online questions), after reading several reviews we decided to ask Amy if she could hook us up with Tabitha Wright, who, from the reviews, sounded like an angel... Amy arranged everything and when we arrived Tabitha was waiting for us, she was sooooo patient... We checked several cars, discussed some financing issues, and worked with our (mine) constant changes of mind... she was super sweet and listened to all our questions, answered, and if she didn't know the answer, we would go to someone that would know... VERY COOL! The guy that got us all the paperwork and signing was Bradon, he was also AMAZING! he was patient, and would stop when noticing that we were getting a bit lost in all the paperwork... it was a great experience and we will definitely recommend anyone to visit Fred Anderson Kia, I am pretty sure that all sales representatives are amazing, but Amy, Tabitha, and Bradon really rocked today, thanks a lot guys!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 18, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fred Anderson Kia, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Team KIA"

Big THANKS to Amy, Jose, Tabitha, Reece and Brad! You guys ROCK! I walked in with no expectations of leaving with a car and this team made it all happen. They are very courteous, professional and and truly hone the word "friendly." I could not have had a better experience and I look forward to just visiting for maintenance appointments. Thank you ---again!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jose Perez, Brad Wilkerson

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 15, 2014

We are truly grateful to hear about your wonderful experience at Fred Anderson Kia. We aim to create a personalized experience for each of our guests and I am happy that you found that rewarding. We pride ourselves with courteous, accommodating and professional team and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed working with them. Congratulations on your new vehicle and if you have any concerns regarding your purchase, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"melanie_bamagirl@yahoo.com"

My experience during my visits went above and beyond any other Dealership! Tabitha Wright gave me all the information I needed to make the most of my purchase! Her knowledge and caring personality was the best combination for me as a client shopping your business. Thanks again for a great experience! Melanie Williams

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Tabitha Wright

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 08, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Fred Anderson Kia, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Couldn't Be Better!"

My husband and I can’t stop enough wonderful things about the staff and our experience at Kia of Raleigh – and we just left today! We’ve already told several family members and friends in the market for a new car that Kia of Raleigh the only place we’ll ever visit again! I went into Kia today planning to drive three cars after a wonderful online process with Amy. She helped my husband and I narrow down our car choices before we even walked in the door. Then, Tabitha took over and was fantastic! Tabitha was friendly, helpful, and so warm. She joined us on our test drives and answered all of our questions – related to the car and personal! We knew Tabitha truly cared. After we selected a car, my nerves started to get the best of me; I also hadn’t come in planning to make a down payment until Tuesday – only to select which car we wanted and find out my financing options. We’d planned to return later in the week to finalize things. However, the manager and Tabitha were able to sense my nerves and ended up helping us strike us a deal that we just couldn’t pass up. There was no pressure, just options presented. They gave my husband and I plenty of time to talk privately, and again, no pressure. Thanks to their support and time with my husband, I went ahead and chose to purchase the same day. The financing process was seamless, as Trey explained everything to us and, again, didn’t pressure us about any final options. It was just a matter of being presented options then my husband and I having time to talk it out ourselves. With an almost non-existent credit profile, we were surprised we could get financed, but Kia did it! They even explained how this will help us build our credit and then how we could refinance in 18 months for a lower payment. No one there had to talk about that with us but they did; we weren’t frowned on or talked down to. Everyone in our family is impressed by our car and the deal we got at Kia of Raleigh. We are forever grateful to them for making us feel like equals, making us feel knowledgeable about the process, and for helping us leave with our new car today!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

July 28, 2014

I am happy to hear that your time spent with our sales associate was a pleasing experience. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. If you have any questions or concerns regarding your new vehicle please come back to visit us. We are eager to see you in the future. Be sure to check out our Facebook and Twitter so that you can take advantage of our many great specials and incentives. Many thanks, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my New Optima"

Thank you for helping get into a new Optima. We love our new car, and we loved working with all the staff at the dealership. They are all friendly and genuine. Joey O was our salesman, he was FANTASTIC! HE has the patience of a saint! I am a new customer for life!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

July 14, 2014

What an enjoyable review to read! It is reassuring to know that Joey provided you with a hassle-free and welcoming shopping experience. Fred Anderson Kia’s primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. I’m happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don’t hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to gain access to our exclusive specials. Kind thanks, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My experience with Fred Anderson Kia June 2014"

The Fred Anderson Kia buying experience was great and Tabitha S Wright was just great to work with .... She is a professional and quality person who made my buying experience great .......... Darrell Garrett

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 30, 2014

On behalf of Fred Anderson Kia, I would like to express our sincere gratitude both for your business and for taking the time to write this marvelous review. Tabitha is a valued member of our team and it’s a delight to know that she has helped to proudly represent our dealership throughout your Kia purchases. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure to check our Facebook Offers tab for the latest exclusive coupons. Thanks, Jeff Simmons

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tabitha Wright
Tabitha Wright

Sales Specialist

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reece Roberts
Reece Roberts

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amy Gifford
Amy Gifford

Customer Relations Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joey "O" Ososki
Joey "O" Ososki

Sales Specialist

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Baker
Carl Baker

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Forcillo
Richard Forcillo

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Rangel
Daniel Rangel

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rod Davis
Rod Davis

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amanda Deal
Amanda Deal

Customer Relations

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee McKoy
Lee McKoy

Sales Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory