About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

9209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Sales: (888) 973-1376
Service: (919) 457-1875
Parts: (919) 457-9423

Makes: Kia|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
86% Recommend
4.5

126 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

Hours: Open Now

9209 Glenwood Avenue,
Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Authorized Accessories Store
126 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
albarbe2
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Dealership, ask for Carol Henderson!"

I bought my first Kia from Carol Henderson at Fred Anderson Kia. I don't think i could of had a more pleasant experience anywhere else. I'm completely satisfied with the level of professionalism and customer service that i received the day i purchased my car, as well as the continued EXCELLENT customer service i still receive in the service department. They work with you, and your budget and find something that not only fits your bank account, but your lifestyle as well. Carol has continued to stay in contact with me in order to make sure that i'm still totally satisfied with my car. She is friendly, compassionate, has a great sense of humor, and works for the customer more than the dealership (extremely rare quality). I truely enjoy my car as much as i enjoy the service that i get with it. Go to Fred Anderson Kia, ask for Carol Henderson, you'll thank me later!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Houck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 29, 2015

All of us at Fred Anderson Kia congratulate you on your first Kia and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Carole is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with her. Her ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make her an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Jeff Simmons

Drama Queen
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So very helpful"

Within just a few minutes of contacting this dealership, we received help from two very professional young people. Although we did not purchase a vehicle from them, their helpfulness and kindness were refreshing. Purchasing a car is stressful at best, and the staff of this dealership was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 25, 2015

Thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team has been helpful and accommodating during your experience. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Warm regards, Jeff Simmons

young@heartnRaleigh
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional, service oriented, and FUN!"

Gregory White greeted me with a smile, and handshake as I entered the KIA showroom. It was the beginning of a great experience. Greg was very interested in my requirements for a new car; first time buying a new car in about 20 years and recently widowed. To be honest, I visited Fred Anderson KIA because I had seen an Optima advertised on line that interested me. It was a used car with low mileage and great value. Never did I dream that I would drive away in a brand new 2015 KIA Forte! Gregory spent lots of time going over critical points with me and understanding my recent situation as a widow. He wanted to make sure I got a safe, reliable, efficient car. The test drive was the best! I was amazed at how responsive and fun the Forte was to drive. I felt like I was 16 years old again, instead of 62! He took time to introduce me to the staff in the service and parts department; friendly faces for future visits. I was treated royally, but I got the impression that Gregory treats all visitors he meets royally! He really sold me on KIA and Fred Anderson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory White

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and your kind words. We strive to create a unique car buying experience here at Fred Anderson Kia and I'm so glad to hear that Greg was able to succeed in doing so. We look forward to taking care of you as you service your New Kia Forte over the following years, so don't hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of assistance. So glad to have you as part of the Fred Anderson Kia Family! Best Regards, Jeff Simmons General Manager jsimmons@anderson-auto.com

regular guy
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"stay away "

I can go anywhere else in town and get a new oil filter and 5 quarts of oil for less than $42 . However, what is a truly unique experience to Fred Anderson is to have my time wasted, be treated so rudely, be over charged for “services” that were barely performed or not performed at all and then have my vehicle returned to me covered in grease. That is something only Fred Anderson does. I spent an hour of my time picking up a vehicle that was returned to me in worse shape than I dropped it off in. I was treated incredibly rudely and made to feel like my presence as a customer was a burden to the shop instead of a value, and then got charged a truly unbelievable amount of money for basically nothing get done with my car. Being in customer service myself for ten years and having been to car shops that give a xxxx about their customers, I know exactly how how my experience should have went, but it went very differently. To make up for my inconvenience and the fact that the technicians dirtied up the vehicle, some amount of extra effort should have been put forth to make me feel valued. Clean the inside of the car instead of just the seat, comp my oil change, or perhaps maybe just act like wasting your customers time and damaging their vehicles isn’t how you normally do business. I can go anywhere else in town and get a new oil filter and 5 quarts of oil for less than $42 . However, what is a truly unique experience to Fred Anderson is to have my time wasted, be treated so rudely, be over charged for “services” that were barely performed or not performed at all and then have my vehicle returned to me covered in grease. That is something only Fred Anderson does.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

some moron at the service desk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JayL147
6/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst car buying experience ever"

My wife’s car broke down on Monday, 01Jun2015 and it was not worth it to fix the transmission problem. So we went to look for a used car. We found one at this dealer through our credit union and contacted the dealer. Soon I got an email from Jennifer, the customer care representative. She said the car was still available and come to take a look. We went to there on 03Jun2015. The car looked nice and test drive was good also. The only issues we found were the passenger side headlight has water in it and the heat shield underneath the car damaged. It was raining that day so the seals on the headlight must not be tight so water went in. Then we sat down to discuss the price of the car. As usual with most car sale, the price was expected to negotiable unless specifically stated it is not negotiable. At the beginning, the sales manager sounded that the price was negotiable. I told him that to make it simple, tell me what your lowest acceptable price. But he insist on us to give him a price and my wife gave him a price. Then he went to the office in the back and came in less than a minute. He sat down and showed us some printouts to tell us they were selling the car at a very low price now. He can only sell this car at the price as we saw on the web without even fix the issues we found. At this point, we felt we were fooled. We left the place immediately. When we got home, we sent Jennifer an email to tell our experience at the dealer. She replied and asked us the name of the sales person. I then called her to tell her the details. Soon after, the sales person called me to ask me if we still interested in the car. I hesitated a little, but we really needed a car, so I had some discussions with the sales person and finally agreed on the terms for us to buy the car. The sales person also sent me an email containing all the details of the final price and we agreed that we will finalize the deal at around 5pm next day, Friday, June 05, 2015. On June 05 right after 12pm, I got a call from Jennifer. She told me that they had sold the car to another customer. I told her that I made a deal with them first. But she said they could not honor it because I did not put down any deposit to hold it. At this point, I got really mad because we were fooled again. But later, when I thought about it, I felt I am glad I did not buy the car because I really cannot trust them anymore. When you think about buying a car, especially used car, from this dealer, please think twice or find someone you trust to check the car before buying. This is my nightmare experience with this dealer. You can call Jennifer to verify it and I have all the emails with them to support my story.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jennifer, Greg, Alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 19, 2015

Fred Anderson Kia is committed to providing high quality customer service in both the sales & service departments. We strive to make your experience here a most pleasant one. Based on your review, you did not share that experience. That is very disappointing to us, and we would like the opportunity to work with you to resolve any issues with your experience at our dealership. Please contact me directly at your convenience to discuss the details of your experience further. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons General Manager (919) 785-4511 jsimmons@anderson-auto.com

rich
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional, knowledgeable, courteous at Fred Anderson"

I worked with Daniel Rangel at Fred Anderson Kia in Raleigh. Daniel Rangel showed me the K900, accompanied me on three test drives and did an outstanding job in answering my questions and addressing my concerns. I recommend Daniel and the dealership without reservation. Wayne Skaggs

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 04, 2015

Rich, thanks for this nice review! Daniel truly knows his stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous and he will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Thank you for your recommendation as well. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Best regards, Jeff Simmons

bluesman7408
5/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Professional and courteous, all this from just a phone call!"

Amanda Deal contacted me after I did a car search through True car.com. I was very impressed with her very courteous approach to explaining the services that Fred Anderson had to offer and at no time did I ever feel pressured or that she was trying to force me into a decision right away. even though we were not able to make a deal (I bought my Kia through a private seller) I fully intend to bring my car in for servicing at Fred Anderson solely based on the pleasant phone call I had with Ms. Deal!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
7

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

May 09, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and your kind words. We try hard to create a unique buying experience and I'm so glad to hear that Amanda was able to succeed in doing so. We look forward to taking care of you as you service your car over the following years, so don't hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of assistance. Like us on Facebook and share your experience on Google if time permits. So glad to have you as part of the Fred Anderson Kia Family! Best Regards, Jeff Simmons General Manager

ChrisCalloway
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Possible Car Buying Experience"

Lee McKoy did exactly what I asked him to and put me in the exact brand new vehicle I wanted. I couldn't have gone better. I consulted many dealers and Fred Anderson Kia is miles above any other dealer in the area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
8

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

April 02, 2015

Thank you so very much for your strong vote of confidence. Our #1 goal at Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh is customer satisfaction, so I'm so glad to hear that Lee was able to deliver!!! We hope you thoroughly enjoy your new KIA for many years to come and are so very glad you chose us for your automobile needs. Let me know if there's ever anything we can do to help in the future! Best Regards, Jeff Simmons General Manager

doubt2
3/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"best car buying experience ever"

This was a great experience, I have had bad carbuying experiences. Amanda and Andrew where great. She was patient and helpful even though I could get her name right, and went to the adjacent toyota dealership. She called to see how i made out and if she could explain anything. Ill admit i was prepared for a let down because of my credit issues. So i went in expecting nothing or something at best, but andrew work some magic and got me in a new 2015 optim within my budget. I could not be happier.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

andrew kraft

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
9

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

March 25, 2015

Thank you so very much for your recent patronage & kind words. It's always great to hear from satisfied customers!!! Our #1 goal at Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh is to build lasting relationships with our customers. I'm so glad Amanda and Andrew were able to get you the car you wanted and give you the service you deserved!!! We hope you thoroughly enjoy your new KIA Optima for many years to come and are so very glad you chose us for your automobile needs. Let me know if there's ever anything we can do to help in the future! Best Regards, Jeff Simmons General Manager

Not Happy
3/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Want Dishonesty, Treated like !!!!"

This is the worst dealer I have every done business with. I called them on a used car and was told there was one that fit my needs so I cancelled my previous appointment and went to this dealership. On my arrival I was passed onto another salesperson. He sat me down and insisted on taking the information on my trade first I asked to see the used car to see if it is something I would even be interested in and he said he needed to take this information first. Then I was told he did not have that car, never did. He did not even try to replace this car with another one. I wanted to speak to the Sales Manager and was told he was to busy. I later called and got a hold of the Sales Manager and started to tell him the details and he informed me that he would look into it and call me back. He did not call back. THIS DEALERSHIP LIES TO PROSEPECTIVE BUYERS TO GET THEM IN THE DEALERSHIP. If they do this what else do they do. Think about it.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 06, 2015

Mrs. Franco, I appreciate your taking the time today to discuss your previous visit and hope I have been able to restore your faith in us. Please accept my humble apology and feel free to contact me at any time if you feel I can be of assistance. I look forward to hearing from you again later this year. Have a great rest of the week and a wonderful weekend! Sincerely, Jeff Simmons General Manager jsimmons@anderson-auto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Amanda Deal
Amanda Deal

Customer Relations

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee McKoy
Lee McKoy

Sales Specialist

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carole Henderson
Carole Henderson

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Rangel
Daniel Rangel

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julie Weiss
Julie Weiss

Customer Relations

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tabitha Wright
Tabitha Wright

Sales Specialist

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Reece Roberts
Reece Roberts

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Baker
Carl Baker

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ky Melton
Ky Melton

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rod Davis
Rod Davis

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory