About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

9209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Sales: (888) 973-1376
Service: (919) 457-1875
Parts: (919) 457-9423

Makes: Kia|Service Center
 
Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

114 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh
114 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Authorized Accessories Store
114 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Purchase Experience"

What a wonderfully easy place to do business! Tabitha was a joy to work with, and everyone from test drive to finance is very friendly and helpful. Great team effort to find my perfect new car!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service "

We were at another Kia Dealership a few days prior and we were interested in finding another dealership closer to our home. We found Fred Anderson Kia online and we were impressed with the offer of free oil changes and car washes for a good length of time! As we walked in, we realized the employees don't act as common sales people: 'make the deal and not care if the customer is satisfied'. Whether the sales person was ours or not, all make an effort to smile and say hello. Whether Tabitha, our salesperson is in or not, I believe adamantly, one of her co workers will take care of what needs to be addressed. Thanks Fred Anderson!! Great service and I'll recommend your dealership as often as I can!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

November 03, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fred Anderson Kia, we work very hard to provide each of our guests with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that you enjoyed your time at our dealership. We will definitely share your comments with the rest of our team. Do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Fred Anderson Kia was great!"

I have far from stellar credit and Fred Anderson worked so hard to make. Y deal happen! All of the other salesmen congratulated me on my purchase and took a moment to talk to me. I had gone to another dealer prior to Fred Anderson and it was a completely different car buying experience! I never write reviews, but was compelled to do so with this experience. I would highly recommend Fred Anderson! Especially Amanda and Allen, they were both fantastic!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

October 31, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for our dealership. We know the importance of offering customer service that is second to none. A quality car-buying experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our customers. We are dedicated to making sure our sales team is knowledgeable, makes our guests feel welcome, and treats each and every person that walks through our door like a VIP. Our team is committed to supporting our guests in any way we can, and your most recent visit is indicative of this commitment. We look forward to working with you in the future! Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from the dealership. Regards, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Car Buying Experience.....second to NONE!!"

After 1 year of online reviews, driving to the dealership once a month on Sundays and customizing my car on Kia's website...I finally purchased my 2015 Kia Optima SXL Turbo from Fred Anderson Kia. Richard Forcillo, Sales Professional and Reece Roberts, Sale Manager did everything possible to get me into my Kia Optima SXL. Both Richard and Reece epitomize the Golden Standard of what a TRUE car buying experience should be like. I told Richard what kind of car I wanted and for the first ten minutes he LISTENED to what my needs were (something you rarely find in a sales consultant). He took me out to the car lot and showed me my car. We grabbed the keys and went on a test drive. Richard explained the cars many features and ask more question pertaining to my what I expected of the car. After the test drive, I told Richard I needed time to think about my purchase. He simply gave me his card, wrote his mobile number on it and told me it was a pleasure meeting me and looked forward to doing business with me in the future. And he did exactly that, when I had a question, he called me back before close of business with a detailed answer....with no pressure at all!! When I returned two weeks later, quickly noticed that it became a team effort to make sure that I was happy with my purchase. Richard met me at the door asked if I was comfortable with my decision, paper work was processed, Reece worked on offering me the best financing options available and the rest and my new 2015 Kia Optima SXL is history. Overall Fred Anderson Kia is an excellent dealership and I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family. If you want to experience true attention to detail and the ultimate buying experience look no further. PS - I entered my Kia in a car show this pasted weekend and competed against nine other cars entering in the Foreign Car category. My Kia won First Place in it's car class!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

September 16, 2014

It is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Congratulations on your new 2015 Kia Optima. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Best Regards, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer focused"

I can't say enough about the buying experience with Fred Anderson Kia. They were totally customer focused. They were willing to go the lowest in price than the other dealers (even though the car was actually on the lot of one of the competing dealers). They honored their word on what they said they'd do. No hard sell or pressure tactics. Well done Joey O and Reece! My wife bought from Fred Anderson Toyota and they were also good. Don't underestimate the free lifetime perks associated with the dealer, either. Well done. Also, I love the car (Kia Optima SX Turbo). Beautiful looking and driving car. Perfect blend appealing to both my enthusiast and practical sides. That thing can get up and go, and handles great. Very exciting to drive. You can get good gas mileage when I'm in the mood to drive that way. I'm so glad I kept my mind open to a relatively new player in the car market.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

September 02, 2014

We always appreciate hearing from our customers, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience.Our teams always strive to provide nothing short of an exceptional experience for each of our guests. We are proud to hear that they were able to assist you in such way. Our top priorities include professionalism, a vast knowledge of our inventory, but first and foremost - ensuring as painless a process as possible for our visitors. We hope that going forward you remember Fred Anderson Kia and our stellar team as we look forward to assisting you in the future. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying experience I've ever had!"

Buying a car is always stressful but when buying from Carl Baker at Fred Anderson Kia, the stress is kept to a minimum. I've never left a car dealership saying that I actually enjoyed the entire experience, until now. Carl is lighthearted and knowledgable of the inventory. He will go above and beyond to find the perfect car. I HIGHLY recommend Fred Anderson Kia to anyone looking for their best ever experience buying a car.

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 25, 2014

I am so glad to hear that we were able to make your car buying experience the way that it should be, enjoyable and stress free! Carl works hard to put his customers at ease and always knows his inventory. We are glad to have you as a member of the Fred Anderson Kia Family and hope to see you soon as you service your car. Please feel free to contact me at anytime I can be of service. Best Regards, Jeff Simmons General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience!!"

Just purchased my 2014 KIA Optima and loving it. Everyone at Fred Anderson Kia was very nice and extremely helpful. I went expecting to purchase a later model Optima but they were determined to put me in something new and together they made it happen. I've wanted this car for 2 years now and they certainly made it worth the wait!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

LaTonya Vines
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 25, 2014

Congratulations on your new 2014 Kia Optima! We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Fred Anderson Kia and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision, and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your new vehicle. Best Regards, Jeff Simmons General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome service!"

We just visited Fred Anderson KIA and OMG! it is as good as it can get... or even BETTER! Amy Gifford was our first contact and she was extremely helpful with our initial doubts (I think she's in charge of online questions), after reading several reviews we decided to ask Amy if she could hook us up with Tabitha Wright, who, from the reviews, sounded like an angel... Amy arranged everything and when we arrived Tabitha was waiting for us, she was sooooo patient... We checked several cars, discussed some financing issues, and worked with our (mine) constant changes of mind... she was super sweet and listened to all our questions, answered, and if she didn't know the answer, we would go to someone that would know... VERY COOL! The guy that got us all the paperwork and signing was Bradon, he was also AMAZING! he was patient, and would stop when noticing that we were getting a bit lost in all the paperwork... it was a great experience and we will definitely recommend anyone to visit Fred Anderson Kia, I am pretty sure that all sales representatives are amazing, but Amy, Tabitha, and Bradon really rocked today, thanks a lot guys!!!!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Bradon
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 18, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fred Anderson Kia, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Team KIA"

Big THANKS to Amy, Jose, Tabitha, Reece and Brad! You guys ROCK! I walked in with no expectations of leaving with a car and this team made it all happen. They are very courteous, professional and and truly hone the word "friendly." I could not have had a better experience and I look forward to just visiting for maintenance appointments. Thank you ---again!

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jose Perez, Brad Wilkerson
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 15, 2014

We are truly grateful to hear about your wonderful experience at Fred Anderson Kia. We aim to create a personalized experience for each of our guests and I am happy that you found that rewarding. We pride ourselves with courteous, accommodating and professional team and we are happy to learn that you enjoyed working with them. Congratulations on your new vehicle and if you have any concerns regarding your purchase, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"melanie_bamagirl@yahoo.com"

My experience during my visits went above and beyond any other Dealership! Tabitha Wright gave me all the information I needed to make the most of my purchase! Her knowledge and caring personality was the best combination for me as a client shopping your business. Thanks again for a great experience! Melanie Williams

Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Tabitha Wright
More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 08, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Fred Anderson Kia, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. Sincerely, Jeff Simmons

1
...
1 - 10 of 114 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Reece Roberts
Reece Roberts

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tabitha Wright
Tabitha Wright

Sales Specialist

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amy Gifford
Amy Gifford

Customer Relations Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tony Woods
Tony Woods

General Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Cangioli
Chris Cangioli

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amanda Deal
Amanda Deal

Customer Relations

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carole Henderson
Carole Henderson

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Forcillo
Richard Forcillo

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alan Fluke
Alan Fluke

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee McKoy
Lee McKoy

Sales Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory