About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

9209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Sales: (919) 457-9422
Service: (919) 457-9422
Parts: (919) 457-9422

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Good
81% Recommend
4.2

133 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

Hours: Closed

9209 Glenwood Avenue,
Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Authorized Accessories Store
133 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ajparker
1/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service "

Tabitha was a wonderful sales rep and was very helpful. She made the experience fast and enjoyable. She took the time to listen to what our concerns were and help us find what we were looking for.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

January 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share with us! The goal of the Fred Anderson Kia team is to ensure a quick and enjoyable purchasing process for each of our customers and we are glad that Tabitha was able to satisfy that. We're happy to read that you found what you wanted in such a timely manner. Please remember that we're always here to assist you with any future auto needs and be sure to keep up with us on Facebook for access to exclusive content. Best, Jeff Simmons

MSr62
1/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Disappointed and Dishonest"

wasn't offered current advertised deal of Kia deferring payment for 5 months along with KIA Corp covering first 2 payments and 0% financing. was told by dealer management I could not get all 3 even though it was advertised on TV and the KIA website. then they tried to change the negotiated purchase price because the made a mistake and were not honest about it. I was told it was a "misunderstanding" when they could not admit they made an error. Too bad because I love the car but I will go to a different KIA dealership for my next new car purchase

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Xavier Overton-El - only honest sales person onsite

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

January 25, 2016

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction, and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies for your recent experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Regards, Jeff Simmons – jsimmons@anderson-auto.com | 919-785-4511

megansp
1/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Salesperson Lee McKoy was fantastic. The entire process was easy and even fairly quick. We very highly recommend this dealership for sales (do not recommend for service).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
StacyB282
11/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Satisfied "

I had a great experience with the purchase of my new vehicle. My salesman Mr. Larry Evans did an exceptional job. I would absolutely go for the KIA experience again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Larry Evans

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

November 15, 2015

Stacy, we would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience with Larry was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Jeff Simmons

CatM
11/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sales staff great - service center needs help"

I have not had many instances of using the service center until recently. My first visit for my current outstanding issue is what I would summarize as rude. I went with my husband as we planned to drop his car off and I would drive him home. I was explaining to the service center rep the issue we were having and why we had brought the vehicle in. He was making eye contact/looking at my husband the entire time even though I was speaking (my husband wasn't speaking). When we left my husband commented this was very xxxxxx and he could not believe that a person would ever display such blatantly xxxxxx behavior. When we came back to pick up the vehicle (they couldn't reproduce the issue we had seen), the service rep made eye contact with me this time. They said they had done a software update due to a recall that was out and hoped that would fix the issue. About 3 weeks later, the issue was back and occurring much more frequently . We took our car back again to the dealership who had managed to work us in on that Saturday (I was told on the phone they had no appointments until the following Friday but as it was a safety issue I pushed the issue). We dropped the car off and dealt with a service rep that was extremely professional and polite. Since we had dropped it off early Saturday afternoon, we were hoping we would receive some sort of response before they closed. I ended up calling them Monday afternoon on my way home from work (I drive by their location on my way home) to find out if my car was ready or not. It was ready, so I stopped and picked it up. Apparently we need a part replaced. The part would take 2-3 business days to arrive. Based on that information, I expected a call by Friday. By the following Monday (1 week later), I had received no call. I called and found out the last service rep I had worked with was now at the Toyota location. He gave me the number to someone in the Kia location. I left a message that evening (Monday). I called again Tuesday and left a message. I called again today (Thursday) and finally got someone on the phone. I don't know how long it would have gone on if I had not gotten someone on the phone. At this point I am frustrated as it does not appear that my business is important or even matters to them. I could understand this being a lower priority if the item needing to be fixed wasn't related to a potential safety issue. I understand they are busy, however, that does not negate the rude behavior I have experience. Nor the lack of even returning a phone call. What even makes the service center worse is the fact that the sales staff is so wonderful. We have bought 2 Kias there. And each time we have bought a vehicle it has been an excellent experience. However, I will not do business with them again as the service center that has to handle warranty issues is so terrible. I expect to be treated in professional manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

None of the folks I worked with are even in the above list

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

November 24, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this feedback. We're so sorry to hear you had such a negative experience with our dealership during your visit. We would love to be able to speak with you regarding your car and make this right with you. Please contact us through <jsimmons@anderson-auto.com | 919-785-4511>, reference your review, and ask for me directly. We would like to help resolve this matter with you personally. We look forward to speaking with you soon. eff Simmons jsimmons@anderson-auto.com | 919-785-4511

eldowdy25
9/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It's All About The Numbers"

Jesus Villeta is tenacious and anxious to make sure the numbers are accurate, unique and perfect for your budget, allowing you to walk away feeling like you hit the lottery with your New Affordable KIA Car. If you want it but think you can't afford it, let Jesus do the math before you throw in the towel! I promise you will not regret your time spent.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

September 21, 2015

Congratulations on your new Kia! Jesus is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best regards, Jeff Simmons

Jeramy
9/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service center is a joke."

I bought a used Sportage (not from Fred Anderson) that still has quite a bit of factory warranty left. The first problem I encountered was my break light staying on. They did manage to fix this, but if I were the manager I would be very upset at the process they took. I work in the repair business and I know If I wasted the amount of money these technicians wasted throwing parts at the problem, I would be fired. I had to take the car in 3 times. The first two times they said it was fixed. They replaced the break booster and master cylinder on the first two trips and it still did not function properly. On the last trip they finally called Kia Tech Support (at least that's what the customer support guy called it) and talked to someone who knew something. It turned out to be a simple switch at the pedal. Wow..talk about throwing parts at the problem. - Now I have 2 more issues with the car. The sunroof does not work properly and the rear view camera does not work properly. I have been in twice and they have replaced switches and cameras...you guested it...threw more parts at the problem and wasted more of my time and Fred Anderson's money on parts. The last time I brought my car in to address the issue I managed to speak with Steve, the service manager and communicated to him my frustration. He had an even worse attitude than the customer service people he managed. When I brought up the fact that my car was still not fix I was told by the people at the counter that their regional manager would have to approve a third replacement and would be in the following week. The customer service person said they would call me so I can bring in my car when he is there. No phone call was ever made to me...imagine that. The customer service people also told me it might not be fixable. What? It's under warranty...what the xxxx is wrong with these people? By the way...my wife bought a Mercedes and I brought her car in for service...wow...those people get it. Fred Anderson...take your service center on a field trip to Leith Mercedes and learn a thing or two!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Louis (black guy...absolutely worthless) and a white lady...equally worthless

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

September 30, 2015

We are truly sorry to hear of your recent experience with our service center. We can assure you this is an isolated incident and not how we intend to conduct business. We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention, and we truly hope to work with you to find a resolution. If you would be open to contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would appreciate the opportunity to further discussion your situation. Jeff Simmons – jsimmons@anderson-auto.com | 919-785-4511

albarbe2
6/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Dealership, ask for Carol Henderson!"

I bought my first Kia from Carol Henderson at Fred Anderson Kia. I don't think i could of had a more pleasant experience anywhere else. I'm completely satisfied with the level of professionalism and customer service that i received the day i purchased my car, as well as the continued EXCELLENT customer service i still receive in the service department. They work with you, and your budget and find something that not only fits your bank account, but your lifestyle as well. Carol has continued to stay in contact with me in order to make sure that i'm still totally satisfied with my car. She is friendly, compassionate, has a great sense of humor, and works for the customer more than the dealership (extremely rare quality). I truely enjoy my car as much as i enjoy the service that i get with it. Go to Fred Anderson Kia, ask for Carol Henderson, you'll thank me later!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Houck

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 29, 2015

All of us at Fred Anderson Kia congratulate you on your first Kia and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Carole is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with her. Her ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make her an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Jeff Simmons

Drama Queen
6/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"So very helpful"

Within just a few minutes of contacting this dealership, we received help from two very professional young people. Although we did not purchase a vehicle from them, their helpfulness and kindness were refreshing. Purchasing a car is stressful at best, and the staff of this dealership was great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 25, 2015

Thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team has been helpful and accommodating during your experience. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Warm regards, Jeff Simmons

young@heartnRaleigh
6/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional, service oriented, and FUN!"

Gregory White greeted me with a smile, and handshake as I entered the KIA showroom. It was the beginning of a great experience. Greg was very interested in my requirements for a new car; first time buying a new car in about 20 years and recently widowed. To be honest, I visited Fred Anderson KIA because I had seen an Optima advertised on line that interested me. It was a used car with low mileage and great value. Never did I dream that I would drive away in a brand new 2015 KIA Forte! Gregory spent lots of time going over critical points with me and understanding my recent situation as a widow. He wanted to make sure I got a safe, reliable, efficient car. The test drive was the best! I was amazed at how responsive and fun the Forte was to drive. I felt like I was 16 years old again, instead of 62! He took time to introduce me to the staff in the service and parts department; friendly faces for future visits. I was treated royally, but I got the impression that Gregory treats all visitors he meets royally! He really sold me on KIA and Fred Anderson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory White

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Thank you so much for your business and your kind words. We strive to create a unique car buying experience here at Fred Anderson Kia and I'm so glad to hear that Greg was able to succeed in doing so. We look forward to taking care of you as you service your New Kia Forte over the following years, so don't hesitate to contact me if I can ever be of assistance. So glad to have you as part of the Fred Anderson Kia Family! Best Regards, Jeff Simmons General Manager jsimmons@anderson-auto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 133 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tabitha Wright
Tabitha Wright

Sales Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee McKoy
Lee McKoy

Sales Specialist

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amanda Deal
Amanda Deal

Customer Relations

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Baker
Carl Baker

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carole Henderson
Carole Henderson

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ky Melton
Ky Melton

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Rangel
Daniel Rangel

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rod Davis
Rod Davis

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesus Villeta
Jesus Villeta

Business Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory