About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

9209 Glenwood Avenue, Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Sales: (919) 457-9422
Service: (919) 457-9422
Parts: (919) 457-9422

Makes: Kia | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Good
71% Recommend
3.8

144 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

Hours: Closed

9209 Glenwood Avenue,
Raleigh, North Carolina 27617
Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh

At Fred Anderson Kia we strive to provide outstanding professional service in all areas of our automotive dealership. We are proud to present Kia models and are confident we can find the new car, truck, van, or SUV of your dreams. Looking for that certain Sorento, Sportage, Soul, Optima, Forte or Rio? We will do everything it takes to get you that model equipped with the features you desire. If you are in the market for a used car in Raleigh, look no further! At Fred Anderson Kia, we stock a large amount of high quality used cars to serve the Raleigh, Durham, Cary & Wake Forest areas. We are proud to have certified and pre-owned vehicles ready for you to test drive today. We will also help with auto loans in Raleigh and lease plans too. Our auto repair and car parts departments at Fred Anderson Kia can help get you back on the road as quickly as possible. Please visit Fred Anderson Kia at 9209 Glenwood Avenue and let us show you all of the Kia services we offer.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Free WiFi
  • Free Coffee
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Authorized Accessories Store
144 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
AnyaDurham
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Condescending towards women"

The service department refused to honor a quote provided and then the service director became condescending when I requested that they work with me to resolve the matter. They were insincere when speaking towards me and I am highly disappointed with this lack of service. I have used them for all of my past service for both of my Kia cars and have always been OK with them as they have always tried to fix the any issue immediately and ensure that the service visit went well. That is not what happened here. I will not be buying any future cars from Fred Anderson Kia and will no longer refer anyone to them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service Director

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

August 23, 2016

I apologize for the issues you have encountered. I assure you that we will do everything we can to rectify the situation. We value your business and want to keep the communication open. Please feel free to contact us and we will work towards a resolution together. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Brian Byler – bbyler@anderson-auto.com

Annoyed Kia Owner
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Another annoying result."

Everytime I think Fred Anderson Kia may redeem However, I later, I am once again disappointed. I remain just a number, not a person. I took my car in for two recalls, and I will say that Jake at the service desk was quite helpful in his efforts to make me feel better about this dealership. They are lucky to have him around... I don't know why he is still there, as he could do much better then work for this company who really doesn't care much about there customers. I later asked about their buyback program, as it was my intention to get this company out of my life... I spent quite a bit of time speaking with a manager and a salesperson, but was unable to reach a satisfactory buyback price. I understood the reason behind that, and that is not my beef today. What annoyed me the most was getting a phone call two days later from Fred Anderson Kia representative who asked me if I was interested in buying a car from them. The woman who called had no idea that I even owned a Kia , much less that was just in to address two recalls. As usual, they hear nothing you say. They only wish to sell you a car, and are usually unable to answer questions regarding their products' details, etc... I repeat... One is simply a number, not a respected consumer. If you just need a car and have a lot of extra money to waste, then you're in good shape here... Otherwise, run away. I am stuck now due to a new car warranty, so I have to continue to deal with this sorry excuse for a dealership. And one last note... The administration was sorry a while back... Sadly, after much turnover they remain the same. That is all.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

July 26, 2016

We apologize for the issues you have encountered. We assure you that we will do everything we can to rectify the situation. We value your business and want to keep the communication open. Please feel free to contact us and we will work towards a resolution together. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Brian Byler – bbyler@anderson-auto.com

stella
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

My experience at Fred Anderson KIA was excellent. Daniel (the sales person) along with their sales team was very friendly and comfortable to deal with. We've ordered KIA RIO and they were quickly fixed the new car for us next day. In addition, they provided us the detailed explanation on test driving and support services.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

June 21, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're very happy to hear about your positive experience here at Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh. If you have any further needs, please do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Brian Byler

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

April 13, 2016

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read, Stella! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're happy that Daniel and the rest of the team provided you with a comfortable car buying experience. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. We look forward to seeing you soon! Brian Byler

Bosslady
4/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Service"

Xavier was AWESOME. I gave him a hard time because I came up there looking for 1 type a car and that car only and I drove off the lot in exactly what I came for and for very reasonable price. THANKS

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Xavier Overton-El

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

April 15, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're very happy to hear about your positive experience with Xavier. Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any further needs, please do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Brian Byler

Mopar or No car
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Refused a refund on canceled tire warranty"

I purchased a vehicle at Kia in Raleigh on September 7th, 2015 through one of their banks. I also purchased within that loan a gap warranty, and a tire warranty, both provided by Fidelity in Florida. I refinanced my vehicle with my Credit Union on September 29th, thus eliminating the first lien holder . One of the stipulations for a refund of the gap and tire warranty was that the car was paid off with the first lein holder who had the payments included in their loan. I received a letter from Citizens Bank noting the lien was paid off on October 5th, 2015 by my Credit Union.. I went to Kia to sign for the cancellation of the gap and tire warranty soon after, thinking since they were both through the same company in Florida, it would cover both warranties. It turns out that not true; each one had their own separate addendum number, but they didn't tell me that. I received the refund for the gap warranty soon after, and realizing it was ONLY for the gap warranty. I called Kia to discover it was separate, and I had to go back to Kia, again, to sign for the cancellation of the tire warranty on November 5th, 2015. I have a copy of that transaction that I sent via fax to Kia since that time, after repeatedly trying to get in touch with, or get a response from them concerning said refund. It states clearly on that cancellation notice that the loan was paid off by my Credit Union on September 29th, 2015. In a message on my phone, Mr. XXXXX informed me that the refund was sent to their bank because my car was still financed with them when I signed the cancellation notice. No, I signed that paperwork on November 5th, 2015, a full month AFTER my Credit Union paid off Citizens Bank. Citizens Bank was no longer the lien holder and was not entitled to my refund. It was supposed to be sent directly to me, as per the contract for the gap and tire warranty paperwork that I received with my loan from Kia. This mistake was made at Kia in their accounting department. In the times I did get a response, I was told, again, that I was not due a refund since the car was still financed with the first lien holder when I canceled, and that they sent the refund to them. Again. In the fax I sent to Kia, I provided a timeline to take care of any 'confusion' that may have arisen during our months and months of semi-negotiations about my tire warranty refund. It was a month from the time of the pay-off of the first lien holder to the day I cancelled the tire warranty, and within the time frame allowed to cancel and receive a refund directly from Kia. I am entitled to the $350 refund of the initial $400 that was added to the first loan. The tire warranty contract stated $25 per month be withheld, and since it was November 5th that I canceled, that was within 2 months of the first loan, thus the minus $50. I do not wish to name names; my sales person was nice, and all the people I talked to there were nice. The main person I had to deal with is no longer there and not listed below. I got a good deal on the car I purchased, so no complaints there. Also, I would like to commend Kia of Raleigh for the re-conditioning they do on used cars. Mine looked new, and even smelled new even though it was a 2013. I don't usually publicize complaints, but I find I have no other choice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

April 15, 2016

We apologize for the issues you have encountered. We assure you that we will do everything we can to rectify the situation. We value your business and want to keep the communication open. Please feel free to contact us and we will work towards a resolution together. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Brian Byler – bbyler@anderson-auto.com

ttarasaford77
3/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful Experience"

From the moment I walked in and meet with Tabitha Wright, everything just fell into place. Awesome service, friendly, helpful, understanding and determined. She made me feel right at home and I drove off with a 2014 Kia Rio!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ryan Motte

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

March 25, 2016

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that Tabitha was very friendly, helpful, understanding and determined. We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction. Congratulations on your new Kia Rio! We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Brian Byler

ZZZZZZZZZZ
3/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Tried their best to take care of issues"

After working with Kia Roadside Assistance (a little complicated) and explaining issues on the care for about a day, Sales & Services both did their best to resolve all issues. They were very thorough, checking every detail, fixing anything possible, and since it was a brandnew car from their dealership, they took care of everything without causing any more distress. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

N/A

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

March 15, 2016

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review! We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again! Best, Brian Byler

Mimijl88
2/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

" Kia Optimum"

Great service as soon as we got out of our car someone was there to help us. Unlike other places where we had to find help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

March 01, 2016

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Fred Anderson Kia! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Regards, Jeff Simmons

Wholder
2/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Sales Rep. Tabitha Wright"

I went into the dealership honestly thinking my credit wasn't gonna be not good enough to get a BRAND NEW car... Guess what i drove off in a 2016 KIA RIO .. The team there Awesome..Thank you Tabitha Wright for your hard work and making me feel so comfortable and your positive energy!!! Wasn't just a sale for her , she really cares about you the customer. Genuine caring soul!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

February 25, 2016

Wow, we love hearing stories like this and we genuinely appreciate your kind words. We'll make sure Tabitha sees your wonderful review. She loves playing a role in making the car buying experience as smooth as possible for everyone that comes by our dealership and we do sincerely hope to see you back here soon. Regards, Jeff Simmons

dnclements
2/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!"

Working with Tabitha Wright at Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh this past weekend was another perfect experience. We had to bring our child with us and it was no problem. We were in and out with the car we wanted in less than 3 hours! We will never buy a car from anyone else! She makes the dealership and the process incredibly easy and pleasant. She gave good advice but with no pressure and got us exactly what we wanted...with a friendly and cheerful attitude.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Kia of Raleigh responded to this review

February 25, 2016

I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. Its quite an accomplishment to hear that Tabitha provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook page to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Jeff Simmons

1
...
1 - 10 of 144 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Tabitha Wright
Tabitha Wright

Sales Specialist

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lee McKoy
Lee McKoy

Sales Specialist

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Amanda Deal
Amanda Deal

Customer Relations

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Daniel Rangel
Daniel Rangel

Sales Specialist

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carole Henderson
Carole Henderson

Sales Specialist

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Carl Baker
Carl Baker

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ky Melton
Ky Melton

Sales Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jake Alwran
Jake Alwran

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jesus Villeta
Jesus Villeta

Business Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rod Davis
Rod Davis

Sales Specialist

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2017 Kia Sportage, $25250
2017 Kia Sportage

Price$25,250

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Kia Rio, $16975
2016 Kia Rio

Price$16,975

Mileage 12

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBeige

New 2017 Kia Sportage, $24015
2017 Kia Sportage

Price$24,015

Mileage 12

Exterior ColorBrown

Interior ColorN/A

New 2017 Kia Sorento, $33145
2017 Kia Sorento

Price$33,145

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Kia Forte, $19780
2016 Kia Forte

Price$19,780

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Kia Forte, $19165
2016 Kia Forte

Price$19,165

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlack

New 2017 Kia Sorento, $29430
2017 Kia Sorento

Price$29,430

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Kia Forte, $19165
2016 Kia Forte

Price$19,165

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.