About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (844) 297-0027
Service: (844) 241-2382
Parts: (843) 614-6220

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

2,094 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Hours: Open Now

2100 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Learn More

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
2,095 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
phillip abshire
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

This was my first time buying a car from a dealership and Matt Laurence could not have been more helpful with everything he did. Not only did he stay well after they had closed to make sure I was completely taken care of but he also cooridnated almost every part of the sale over the phone with myself and my mother who was co-signing becasue we live out of town. Matt is a top notch salesman but more importantly a top notch guy because of how genuine he is with the customer as well as every part of the car he is selling. If you're going to Fred Anderson Toyota find Matt as quickly as possible, I promise you won't be disappointed.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jesus4life
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome Place"

Jonathan was great and was helpful throughout the whole car buying experience. Thank you again for everything and we look forward to the purchase of our next car from you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Greens4Toyota
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrific Tonya"

My husband and I were approached by Tonya via phone to discuss our end of lease options on our two vehicles. When we met her for the first time, she was easy to talk to, laid back, and by no means pushy or made us feel as if we were being manipulated (as was our first experience three years ago with a different sales associate). She was straightforward in helping us narrow down what we wanted. When we visited the second time, she was prepared and had selected the perfect car for me based on what I had told her I wanted. I can't say enough about how wonderful she is! Not to mention her patience in helping my husband still make his decision :) Thanks for everything, Tonya!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Baker2015
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thank you"

A big thank you to all of you, I couldn't be more excited to finally own a vehicle I have always hoped to have! Thank you for all of your help :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lynn123
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car Buying Experience"

My husband and I visited Fred Anderson Toyota specifically looking for a RAV4. We worked with both Chris Mitchell and Matt Laurence. Both men were extremely helpful and professional and we ultimately purchased the vehicle we hoped to find. This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Fred Anderson Toyota and we will return when we are ready to purchase again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
benarobertson
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Chris saved the day"

From the time I walked into FA Toyota, I was met by Chris Mitchell and his upmost professionalism. He understood that I couldn't move fwd that day for several reasons. It took two more visits to be comfortable with the ins and outs of the trade-in/buying process, but he was congenial throughout. I will bring my business back to Chris moving fwd. Being in sales myself, this guy just gets it. Thank you, Chris.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

June 27, 2016

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that Chris gave you such an amazing experience! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Take care, Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Cbrooks5707
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick, easy and friendly!"

We had a poor experience at a previous Toyota dealership and knew what we wanted. The people of Fred Anderson took care of us right away and made the experience much more enjoyable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

June 27, 2016

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that our team provided such an excellent experience. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Take care, Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

ethantelope
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"good experience"

great cars, kind of a fast paced pressured environment though. Thats what you get though when your a high volume dealer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

June 27, 2016

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that our team provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Take care, Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Chrismaddox0302
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great job and great car!!!"

I really wasn't sure on which car I wanted to get. I had been looking for weeks contemplating on what vehicle and where from. I spent countless hours and many late nights searching the Internet for the perfect fit for me and my family. Then one day, I remembered that I liked the way those new Kia Optimas looked like. So, like anyone else, I immediately typed in "Kia Optimas for sale in Charleston, SC". The first dealer that came up was this incredible dealership named, "Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston". So I figured, "why not? I've already searched plenty enough, I mind as well give it a look". As I was scrolling through the multiple vehicles I filtered out, one in particular happen to peak my interest. I knew I wanted leather seats with all power everything, but xxxx, this car had all the bells and whistles with very low miles. All I did was click a button next to it, type in a 30 second form, and I was contacted by the friendly internet sales team. (Big shout out to Victoria on that team by the way for getting me in there) Anyways, I came in the next day for my scheduled appointment and they already had the car in perfect condition with my name on it like it was already mine. As I entered the door, plenty of the staff held the door open for my family and I and offered us water, which tasted great by the way! We were then introduced to a lovely, young lady named Christen. Now let me tell you, she is definitely a jewel around there and looked incredibly professional. Though all of your staff had a professional look, as I looked around at the other sales representatives in there, she definitely had the most energy, personality, persistence, speed, and seemed more ambitious than the others. (Just my opinion) Now on with the story! As Christen approached us, she had everything ready for us. She showed us the car, which was way more incredible in person than I had ever imagined it would have been! We then took that baby for a test drive! Man, she sure did feel awesome and she drove really well! When I say "she", I mean the car. Every car is a "she", right? Haha. As we were driving, Christen and I talked a little more. She really makes it a very personable experience and that is honestly what led me to buy the car. As we got back, we came back in the dealership and then the numbers came. We did get a pretty sweet deal on the car as for the valuation price was $22,000, I was able to get it for $3,000 - $4,000 less. That made me pretty happy! I got my trade-in worth and they got me more for what was originally appraised. Now, the real numbers started! Let me tell you, we went back a forth a few times and I even looked at another car because unfortunately, my previous car had some serious negative equity attached to it and I was completely upside down. I think the termed called for that is "tanked". Yes, this is what my car was. :( 2007 Infiniti with 120k miles on it and owed a lot. Dang, I thought I was a goner with this new car. Banks weren't picking us up despite the good/great credit we had! It was just to much of a risk for a bank and we understood. We were on our way out the door, and then all of a sudden, we were told to "wait" because they had found a bank to finance us! They had REAL connections with the lenders and REALLY can get things done! So, we agreed on everything and then we were on our way to close it all! We went back with the financial manager, Alicia, and she really knew what she was doing! She got us in and out in no time and we had our brand new car!!! Christen even had the car triple-checked to make sure everything was perfect, which is great hospitality at its' finest! Taylor, the guy there, even went and got it cleaned and filled up the gas tank for us. He and Christen even helped us with our old tags and like I said previously, made everything perfect! I would definitely recommend this dealership and if you go, make sure you go through Christen! For the 4 hours or so we spent with her, it was definitely an incredible experience and made easy like it should be. Thank you Christen!!! Oh, and the vehicle I purchased was a 2013 Kia Optima SX with 36k miles on it. It is their premium extended line and the symbol is even different. I highly recommend this car. Thanks again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Taylor. The guy who filled up our tank and got it cleaned. Nice guy!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Chrismaddox0302 responded to this review

June 27, 2016

Well Steven, I was reading up on the other reviews and they all seemed generic and a little boring. I figured I'd put a little "ummmppphhhhhh" in mine and turn into a story of what happened from start to finish. I thought I'd shake it up a bit. Haha.

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

June 27, 2016

We are almost at a loss for words at your review - We really appreciate you being so kind! It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that our team provided you the best dealer experience ever! Christen, Victoria, Alesia, and Taylor will be so happy to hear your feedback. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Take care, Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Trenton Spurrier
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased Used Car"

Chris Mitchell was extremely helpful, attentive, and patient with me on my first car purchase. He was very understanding and was willing to work with me, staying after hours until my needs were met. I do recommend Chris to anyone purchasing a car at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

June 27, 2016

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that Chris provided you the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Take care, Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,095 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alesia Durr
Alesia Durr

Business Manager

368 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brent  Poling
Brent Poling

Sales Representative

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Laurence
Matthew Laurence

Sales Representative

141 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christen Salvatico
Christen Salvatico

Sales Representative

125 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Searcy
Mark Searcy

Sales Representative

101 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Arent
John Arent

Sales Representative

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Nuttall
Eddie Nuttall

Business Manager

224 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Darling
Steve Darling

Sales Consultant

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tonya Walker
Tonya Walker

Sales Representative

123 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Mitchell
Chris Mitchell

Sales Representative

127 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $16904
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$16,904

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $31767
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$31,767

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $38072
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$38,072

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $30312
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$30,312

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $26693
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$26,693

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $31142
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$31,142

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $25672
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$25,672

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $20897
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$20,897

Mileage0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A