About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (844) 297-0027
Service: (844) 241-2382
Parts: (843) 614-6220

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

2,187 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Hours: Closed

2100 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Learn More

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
2,187 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Scarosone
8/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very impressed! Would recommend to friends! "

First time buyer driving a very unreliable car. Taylor, was the first person to talk to me; spending the whole day with me trying to find the perfect fit! With the help of Don and Eddie we were able to get me into a car that I am beyond happy with. All three of them were patient, informative and trustworthy. Exceeding my expectations of a car dealership Fred Anderson was the easiest and best decision for my car purchasing needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 24, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to hear that Taylor, Don, and Eddie were there every step of the way and exceeded your expectations for your car buying experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle - enjoy it! Best regards, Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

CamryGirl47
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Happy with my Camry!"

I was very happy with my salesperson, Tonya Walker. She was pleasant to work with and diligent in finding a used car that met my needs. And Alesia's professionalism in working through all the paperwork! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ray in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 23, 2016

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Tony's sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We will be there for you for many years to come! Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Envoy Brian
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience "

I just purchased a Envoy from Matthew Laurence on Saturday the 20th. Very polite and knows everything about every vehicle i asked about.. Unfortunately when I got the vehicle home and attempted to drive it after it had sat for a few hours it would not go into gear. I was very worried any call Matthew on his cell phone, and he came out immediately to my house to assess the problem. That was Saturday evening and this is Monday morning and Matthew has already towed vehicle to the Toyota dealership to have it repaired. . I recommend Matthew Lawrence to all my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 23, 2016

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Congratulations on your Envoy! We will be there for you for many years to come! Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Hegshot87
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome"

I have dealt with plenty of car salesman before and I have to say Mark was the best one yet. We told him what we wanted and he showed us the options. He didn't push us towards anything else, yet listened and got it done quickly. I would definitely recommend talking to these guys next you go to buy a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 23, 2016

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Mark's sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We will be there for you for many years to come! Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Saycarter
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Spectacular!!"

Matt Laurence was nothing short of amazing. From the moment he greeted me as I got out of my old Xterra to the moment he waved goodbye as I drove away in my new 4Runner - two hours after the dealership closed - he went above and beyond. I cannot say enough about the outstanding level of service we received from Matt and Bill. Spectacular experience from start to finish!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Matt and Bill's sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with them supports that. We will be there for you for many years to come! Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Macilebeouf
8/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fabulous!"

My fiancé and I had a great experience with this dealership and Matt. He was extremely helpful and made our experience great! Thank you very much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Matt's sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with her supports that. We will be there for you for many years to come! Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Peter Charbonnet
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy, Simple Great Experience"

I appreciate all of the great help from Matthew who found us the perfect vehicle at the right price and no problems to be had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words, Peter! I love the words you used: "Easy", "Simple", "Great". These are key words that we strive to include in each of our customer's experiences! Congratulations on your vehicle. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to help in the future. Best regards, Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Matthewkitchen
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Really nice people to work with. "

Awesome and really friendly salesman. Dealership was really clean. Easy to deal with and willing to make a sale. Made sure that I understood everything.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you so much for this awesome review, Matthew! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. Congratulations on your new vehicle - we hope you love it! Best regards, Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Eugene L
8/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Loving My RAV4!!"

I love going to Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston! Tonya is a great salesperson! She understands exactly what I want and makes it happen. Every time I go I get in and out really fast. After doing the paperwork my car was ready to drive off.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Eugene! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear that Tonya was helpful during your visit and that you love your new RAV4! It was great doing business with you. We hope to see you again! Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

Luvmy4runner
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Amazing experience"

Tom and Matt- thank you both for taking such good care of me during my 4 runner purchase. The car looks amazing and love the running boards!! The individual attention and professionalism that you guys paid to me during my purchase is why I will continue to purchase from you and tell my friends when they need a car. Thank you both again and hope you have a nice weekend Laura Neale

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for leaving us this great review, Laura. We are very happy to hear that Tom and Matt could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future! Take care. Steven Rhoads - GM I 843-556-9110

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,187 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alesia Durr
Alesia Durr

Business Manager

389 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Laurence
Matthew Laurence

Sales Representative

151 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christen Salvatico
Christen Salvatico

Business Manager

134 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Searcy
Mark Searcy

Sales Representative

109 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brent  Poling
Brent Poling

Sales Representative

102 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Arent
John Arent

Sales Representative

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tonya Walker
Tonya Walker

Sales Representative

129 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of ryan spence
ryan spence

sales

61 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Burkart
Tom Burkart

Car Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Hesher
Don Hesher

Sales Manager

124 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Tundra, $31767
2016 Toyota Tundra

Price$31,767

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $37322
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$37,322

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $30312
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$30,312

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $20647
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$20,647

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $36991
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$36,991

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32991
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,991

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $37391
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$37,391

Mileage 1

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Sienna, $36861
2016 Toyota Sienna

Price$36,861

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.