About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (844) 297-0027
Service: (844) 241-2382
Parts: (843) 614-6220

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

1,352 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Hours: Open Now

2100 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Learn More

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,352 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jennycabrera1991
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service!!"

I love my new car!! Christen Salvatico was great, highly recommend her. She helped us find the perfect car for us and had it shipped to the dealership. We went to Hendricks Toyota to see what kind of deals then had but the manager there, Curley, was very rude and pushy. I understand it their job to sell but he was very rude toward me and my husband. He said we lied about the car we test drove at Anderson Toyota. It's a complete 180 between the service at Anderson and Hendricks. Hendricks just wants to make their sales and won't listen to you and Anderson wants to get you into the right car. Christen was so helpful and kept me updated on the shipment of the car (which got there in 2 days). I would definetly recomend Christen to anyone in the market for a new Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nettleskrn
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"purchased 2015 4Runner "

Brent F was my salesman with this purchase and he did a wonderful job! I am, however, slightly disappointed with the payment that I walked away with as it is a bit higher than I agreed to pay on the showroom floor. After falling in love with the car, I walked away paying around $30 more per month than I budgeted for. Also, my running boards had to be ordered after it took 10days for my car to make it to the dealership; therefore, I had to return today to have them installed. Upon leaving the dealership, I noticed a fairly significant ding and area of chipped paint on my rear passenger side door. I quickly contacted my salesman and he instructed me on who to speak with to have this problem corrected. I spoke with Andy in service and he assured me that the problem could be taken care of. My two front windows will also have to be re tinted as there is fuzz between the windows and the tint that is quite noticeable. I contacted Brent and he has put me in contact with the gentleman that does the tint for the dealership. I am hopeful that these problems will be resolved and I can enjoy the beautiful car that Brent sold me that I love so much! I have recommended Brent and 4Runners to several of my colleagues so hopefully new business is headed Brent's way! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Thank you for your feedback and congratulations to your new 2015 4Runner working with Brent. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don’t hesitate to call us if you’d like to discuss them in greater detail. Thank you for your recommendation as well. Warm regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

Metalsnake0221
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So easy"

Ally and Fred Anderson toyota made buying a car fun and easy. I met Ally months before my purchase and when I was ready to buy I didn't hesitate to go back. She got me a hard to find trd pro 4runner with all accessories at a fair price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Your marvelous review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Ally was able to meet your needs. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

Kim Mills
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"It was like a celebration..."

From the moment we walked into the dealership our experience began with a wow! Then we met Ron, the most top notch salesman ever. He was amazing and my daughter and I were treated like royalty. Our experience only got better. We then met Steven Rhoads, a CEO of this dealership, he was amazing as well and displayed a genuine interest in making our purchase go smoothly. My daughter is 21 and they helped make her long time dream of having her own FJ Cruiser come true. Even though these guys do this daily, they displayed genuine excitement for us and made the purchase and time we spent at this dealership extraordinary.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Kim, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your daughter’s FJ Cruiser! We are very happy to hear that it was a smooth and genuine process for you working with Ron and Steven as we know buying a car takes time out of your day. We hope that this experience encourages you to return to us for any future auto needs and we thank you again for your business. Kind regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

Cici9834
8/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rx400 hybrid found perfect car!"

Ally helped us find the right vehicle for our needs. She was pleasant and informative and non pushy. We didn't plan to purchase so quickly however ally made it super easy will recommend and be back in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 03, 2015

I am very happy to hear that your overall experience with us has been informative and pleasant. Ally takes customer service very seriously and I'm thrilled to know that she helps find the right vehicle for you. If you have any questions, please feel free to give me a call. Thank you for your recommendation as well. I look forward to working with you again. Warm regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

Prius4
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great deal thanks to Chuck Wickersham and Alesia Durr."

Chuck was very diligent in getting me the deal I wanted on a new Prius and Alesia was very patient in explaining the financing options.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 03, 2015

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with Chuck and Alesia was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right deal and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

cellisweakley
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Overall a pleasant experience"

I came into the dealership looking for a 2015 Tacoma - first time buying a new vehicle. I was referred to Fred Anderson by a family member who used to be a salesman there. He told me to speak to Matt, who knew what I was looking for before I even walked in the door. Overall it was a pleasant experience. I did a lot of research on trucks before deciding on make/model and I also learned a lot from said research about the whole car buying process...so I kind of knew what to expect. Not knowing if I was getting a good deal or not, a big song and dance, back and forth negotiations, sitting there for hours on end, etc etc.....all of which proved to be true, mind you. I hand it to Matt, however. He was very nice, easy going, didn't pressure me, seemed to genuinely care about me as a person more than a dollar sign, worked hard to get me into the truck that I wanted. Wasn't very fond of Bill, the finance guy. He was pushy....maybe it was the "good cop, bad cop" game. But, it just wasn't very enjoyable for the 10 minutes or so that we talked. "What you can't afford another 5 dollars a month!??!" "You have to ask your wife permission for an extra $250 down payment?"....Just c'mon...Blake was nice enough in the business department. Tried to sell me the extended warrantties, I declined, asked why, I told him, and that was that. Got me in and out as fast as humanly possible, considering I had to sign the magna carta of documents associated with financing a vehicle. Just an honest review from a first time buyer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

cellisweakley responded to this review

July 31, 2015

Bill gave me a call personally and apologized for coming off in the way that I described. No hard feelings at all, just being honest about my experience. His call shows me that FA really does care about their customers!

HabsCHS86
7/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Joey was amazing! "

Joey was great as a salesman. Blake was extremely helpful with financing. My only advise if you plan to trade a car is in to get another opinion! Terrible Low Ball offer! Luckily I took my car to another Toyota Dealer to have it appraised before coming here. The offer was $6000 below the value.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Toyotagal1321
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience!"

The services at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston was one of the best I have experienced. Friendly, professional, helpful, and was always willing to give extra help and advice, even after I purchased my brand new Toyota!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

July 30, 2015

I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It’s quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you with one of the best dealer experience ever! Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Kind regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

lcanderson
7/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AN INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE"

I went to Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston hoping to lease a car and after visiting numerous local dealerships. Not only were the employees incredibly kind and aware of my needs/demands, they were also straight-forward and helpful. The employees I dealt with at the previous dealerships were trying to sucker me into paying more money for leasing a car since I'm 22 and a recent college grad. Ryan, Chris, and Blake gave me the deals they would give their own family members or friends. Fred Anderson Toyota hires impeccable workers who are fair, understanding, and cooperative. I found their personalities to be an added bonus. You'll end up laughing and really enjoying your experience if you choose them. Ryan is smart, funny, and hardworking - he won't quit until you are satisfied. The same goes for Chris and Blake. A bunch of really sweet gentleman who didn't and wouldn't take advantage of me. I felt comfortable there and left feeling like I got a great deal and even made some new friends. They are really awesome people over at Fred Anderson Toyota and I would recommend their services to absolutely anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

July 30, 2015

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Blake, Chris and Ryan's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and they are valuable team members, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Warm regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,352 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alesia Durr
Alesia Durr

Business Manager

215 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Nuttall
Eddie Nuttall

Business Manager

145 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Laurence
Matthew Laurence

Sales Representative

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christen Salvatico
Christen Salvatico

Sales Representative

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Cooks
Eddie Cooks

Sales Representative

112 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Arent
John Arent

Sales Representative

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tonya Walker
Tonya Walker

Sales Representative

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Searcy
Mark Searcy

Sales Representative

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Darling
Steve Darling

Sales Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Fuqua
Kenny Fuqua

Sales Representative

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory