About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (844) 297-0027
Service: (844) 241-2382
Parts: (843) 614-6220

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

722 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston
722 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Learn More

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
722 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
moses105
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"happy"

Went in there to get a quote on a new tundra and ended up leaving with one. They're good! lol I'm pretty happy with overall service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Troumillat
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A refreshing experience "

Working with Chris Mitchell and the team at Fred Anderson Toyota was truly a fantastic experience. Chris stayed late to accommodate out work schedules and since I wanted a specific color, Chris kept us updated via text and we were able to get my perfect car and at a perfect price.my mind is completely changed. I really liked how personable everyone was and how they truly seemed to be a team. I also appreciate the manager going out of her way to introduce herself. Overall, the prices were great and Chris and the Fred Anderson Toyota team were fantastic to work with. They did not pressure us to buy, which was refreshing. If you want to avoid sleazy salesmen, I highly recommend Chris Mitchell and Fred Anderson Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Toyota
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

Great buying experience with Matthew Lawrence. I would like to recommend him to friends. This is the second car I purchased from the dealership and from Matther.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ashleyehale
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best car buying Experience!"

Incredible customer service!! Found exactly what I wanted and they made sure I got it. Definitely the best car dealership I've been too that actually truly cares about there customers. Thank you Matthew and Bill! I wouldn't recommend going anywhere else. If you need a car dealership that cares about you and doesn't try to jip you this is the place to go.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Coltstony
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A pleasure to work with"

Kelly was a pleasure to work with. Kelly worked hard to get us a great deal. She is very professional and wanted to make sure that we were satisfied. She stayed late to make sure we got this car. I would highly recommend for anyone to work with Kelly. It was also a great experience to work with Blake in the finance department. Our whole experience was great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TBrags
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ease of Car Shopping"

Brent Poling made it very easy to get the car we really wanted. Hopefully we didn't give him to much of a headache on getting the deal we wanted. He did an outstanding job!!!!!! Also the Sales Manger we dealt with was fantastic! Alesia Durr in Finance was wonderful!!!! They all worked together to get us what we really wanted. Thanks for your time & patience!!!! We Love Fred Anderson Toyota!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
David
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The BEST!!!"

Kenny was absolutely fantastic!!! We were very pleased with how well we were taken care of! Kenny was very knowledgeable and went above and beyond in every aspect of this new car deal. We would highly recommend Kenny and Fred Anderson Toyota to any one looking for a new or used ride. Eddie Nuttall in finance is the best. David and Anne

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Eye
12/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""A Wow Experience from Julia"

First of all, I would like to begin this review by saying I am a Consultant in the customer service industry. In other words, I coach others on how to create a memorable customer experience. Therefore, my expectations as a customer is very high. With that being said, Julia provided the best customer service I have experienced in a very long time. I purchased a car for my mom for Christmas and Julia was not only courteous and friendly, she also maintained a high level of professionalism even at times when I came across a little demanding (when we ran into a few challenges). Julia made me feel like I became a part of the Fred Anderson Family and I can assure you that not only will I recommend her and Fred Anderson to family and friends, I will travel from Maryland to purchase my next car from you guys in the next few years, but only if Julia has been promoted to manager ;) A word to the wise...."Clone Her".... She's the Best and a Future Leader! Thanks again Julia for the amazing customer experience. You have truly created a loyal customer and promoter of Fred Anderson Toyota. Ishirel

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our guests. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Sincerely, Steven Rhoads - GM

Daniel Grave
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Chris Mitchell - GREAT service!"

I recently had to buy a new family car and was looking at 5-6 options. I also needed to trade in an old Buick Enclave. Toyota Highlander came out top of the various reviews I looked at but was out of my budget. Chris Mitchell at the Fred Anderson Toyota Dealership on Savannah Highway could not have been more helpful in making this work for us, and doing the very best deal possible. We walked away with a 2015 Highlander after a good trade in price for the Buick. We are thrilled with the car and would highly recommend Chris and the team - first class!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on an everyday basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Steven Rhoads – GM

rmarley88
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The Needle in the Haystack"

I can't begin to explain how impressed I am with Fred Anderson. I honestly hate the typical American car dealership as much as any other human being. Car Salesmen are known for being pushovers and you expect to be scammed when you walk into one... I walked into Fred Anderson with my fists up ready to be charged by an employee looking to make a quick sale and my expectations were shattered. I was greeted by Chad Eaton at the door. He was as calm and polite as could be the entire time. I was looking into buying a used Sienna and never once did I feel as if he was pressuring me to buy it. He answered all my questions and every concern that I had with the van he addressed. He was in no rush to get me out the door and on to the next customer. I felt welcome my entire visit. I came back a few days later and bought the van... I bought the van 2 months ago and I've gotten several calls from Chad to just make sure that the van was still running well and that I was a satisfied customer. I am highly impressed. The dreaded car buying experience turned into a an enjoyable memory for me... I still can't believe a car dealership like this exists. The atmosphere is top notch. They are the needle in the haystack. Look no further than Fred Anderson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

December 26, 2014

We love hearing about guests that have a great experience here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best Regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 722 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eddie Nuttall
Eddie Nuttall

Business Manager

67 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alesia Durr
Alesia Durr

Business Manager

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Cooks
Eddie Cooks

Sales Representative

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Blake Dunn
Blake Dunn

Business Manager

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Utnick
Bill Utnick

Business Manager

66 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christen Salvatico
Christen Salvatico

Sales Representative

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Laurence
Matthew Laurence

Sales Representative

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Darling
Steve Darling

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Julia Vaughn
Julia Vaughn

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Fuqua
Kenny Fuqua

Sales Representative

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory