About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (844) 297-0027
Service: (844) 241-2382
Parts: (843) 614-6220

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

1,006 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Hours: Closed

2100 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Learn More

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,006 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jamie121
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very simple! "

Tonya was a great sales woman to work with seeing that she was both knowledgeable and down to earth. Additionally she took into consideration that my current car was leased from out of state and in my father's name. Because of this situation, Tonya not only worked with me but went out of her way to work with my father and the N.Y. Toyota Dealership as well. If you're looking for a dealership that has communication as a top priority, than look no further than this one.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
slickrick6969
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sweet"

It was a Great Day, to drive my new Car off the Lot... Thanks a lot for help me and my Family pick a Perfit car..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
amanda1
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Help for kids"

I needed a car for a couple of my daughters to share, Don and Mark were great to work with in finding a car within a small budget. They did a great job finding the right car for the girls to be safe in as well as being dependable for them for school and work. Their help was much appreciated.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bob & Jeanine
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

Ali was welcoming and no pressure. We had visited another Toyota Dealer that was dishonest and seem to want to bait and switch. Ali put out previous experience behind us and showed what truly buying a new car experience was supposed to be, enjoyed. She went out of her way to insure my wife and i were totally satisfied with our experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Bob and Jeanine, at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Steven Rhoads – GM

jap29435
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"buying experince at fred anderson toyota"

I did a little research on line and found fred Anderson Toyota offering a new camry at a fair price talked with a person named dana and liked what she offered called talked to dennis Quinn he set me and my wife up with floor manager don hasher he got me a sales person first name chris he found a camry we liked test drove all the rest is very good so far I enjoy the car and would recommend someone else to go there to buy from thank you we were the last ones to leave they stayed with us left about 9.50 pm the next day chris called to find out if we even made it home safe thanks again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for access to our exclusive content. Steven Rhoads - GM

Riley
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly and Professional"

I have taken my older Toyota to Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston for service for about a year and was already familiar with the dealership. We needed a second car and started looking for used Toyotas to fit our growing family. A great deal on a Camry popped up at Fred Anderson Toyota, and the purchase process was very easy. Our salesperson Ashley was very friendly and professional, and I felt like she was our advocate. Thank you, Ashley!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Riley, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Ashley did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Steven Rhoads - GM

sgraff90
3/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"quick and easy"

I had a very good experience Brent was very easy to work with. He was very helpful. He always kept me in the loop. Great communication! Plus he's a Mountaineer so that helps as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 01, 2015

Thank you very much for taking your time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston! If there is anything else we can do for you just give us a call! Steven Rhoads - GM

Iop29451
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Venza Purchase"

After doing some online research my wife and I decided that a Toyota Venza might be a good match for our needs for a new car. I contacted Fred Anderson Toyota through Dana in their internet sales department and had excellent response on my questions and a very competitive sales quote. Dana was not available when we visited in person but Brent Poling did an equally professional and competent job at showing us the car and ultimately closing the sale. He, Dana and Blake were a pleasure to deal with, my compliments to them and Fred Anderson. Definitely a better car buying experience than many of my past purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Dana and Blake were able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your Toyota Venza and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials. Steven Rhoads - GM

Swagger Wagon 2015
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best In Town "

This experience has been so much better than the experience we had a the other local dealership. From beginning to end the process has been a pleasure. We are excited about the Family Plan and look forward to having our Sienna serviced at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Thank you for this review. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that we could make your vehicle shopping experience so pleasurable and stress free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Steven Rhoads - GM

Tarheel#1
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Exceeding Expectations"

I have been working on this car purchase for 6 months. From the very start of my internet search from various car dealers Fred Anderson Toyota stood out best . I was always given the information that i requested. I was never pushed or felt anxious in making a decision. Dana took over when Kely left internet department and they never missed a beat. Dana is exceptional and deserves a great deal of the praise for making this purchase happen. We were warmly greeted at the showroom on Saturday March 29th. We were introduced to our saleman John Arent. We discussed the deal and were able to come to a mutual agreement on the 2012 Toyota Camry we purchased. We drove the car for a long trip out of town the next day and were very pleased with the handlng and performance of the car. I am sure we will have many good years with this vehicle. We look forward to allowing Fred Andersen to service this vehicle. Thanks Again, Bob Hyland

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

March 31, 2015

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit, Bob! Dana is wholly devoted to the success of our guests’ experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have her on our team. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for trusting Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston for your vehicle needs. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope that you enjoy your 2012 Toyota Camry! Steven Rhoads - GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,006 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alesia Durr
Alesia Durr

Business Manager

135 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Nuttall
Eddie Nuttall

Business Manager

111 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Cooks
Eddie Cooks

Sales Representative

92 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Fuqua
Kenny Fuqua

Sales Representative

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Laurence
Matthew Laurence

Sales Representative

69 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tonya Walker
Tonya Walker

Sales Representative

65 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christen Salvatico
Christen Salvatico

Sales Representative

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Myers
Justin Myers

Sales Representative

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Darling
Steve Darling

Sales Consultant

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelly Mitchum
Kelly Mitchum

Sales Representative

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory