About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (844) 297-0027
Service: (844) 241-2382
Parts: (843) 614-6220

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

1,260 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Hours: Closed

2100 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Learn More

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,260 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
TorresPartyOf4
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"In Love with our Toyota Avalon"

We bought are first Toyota as a married couple less than a week ago and we love it!! The service here at Fred Anderson was great! Will definitely use them again to buy our next Toyota if still in the area.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jaclynh
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2013 Toyota Tacoma"

I just purchased a 2013 Toyota Tacoma from Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston. I am very impressed with their service and how they treat their customers! A year ago my mom purchased an FJ. Matt was so accommodating. She loved them so much she recommended that I look. Shane was very knowledgable about the trucks and very helpful. Matt went out of the way and even came to my house to make sure the deal was done correctly. They were a great team together and made sure I got the best deal for the product. I would highly recommend Fred Anderson Toyota. Thank you so much guys!! I look forward every-time going back to getting my truck serviced!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Shane Underwood

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
three in four
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Yet another Toyota"

Recently I bought my third Toyota in the last four years at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston. As always the staff was very friendly and helpful. I got the deal I wanted and was very satisfied with the price and financing terms. I have brought my other Toyota's to the dealership for service and am very impressed with the service department. They are courteous and efficient. This is the best dealership I have ever worked with.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bobnweave
7/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

I recently bought a Toyota Tacoma at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston and got some of the best service I've ever had. Brent Frick was a fantastic sales person. I would highly recommend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stewyj
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Never had a better experience buy a car A 1 Customer Service"

What a pleasant dealership to deal with . I walked in on a saturday night a half hour past closing and was greated by Chris Mitchell . I was just coming in to ask a few question , Well next thing I know i was walking out the door at 1030 PM with the keys to a 2015 Tacoma , What a smooth transaction from beginning to end

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

July 01, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase! I hope you are continuing to enjoy your 2015 Tacoma! It's wonderful to know that you feel confident in your decision to choose Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston as your dealer. It is imperative to us that Chris make the car-buying experience smooth and efficient from beginning to end. We would love to work with you again. Warm regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

tina.1234
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great team!"

I came in Saturday and the beginning of my cay buying experience and Eric Peterson was great. I test drove two used vans and when I mentioned that I had just started looking and was not interested in buying that day, he did not try and pressure me or up-sell me in any way. I visited about 7 dealerships on Saturday and I really liked the fact that Eric did not expect me to jump at the first car. When I came back the next day (Sunday) for the one I was most interested in, Brent Frick took care of me and made sure that the price was right. Brent was very patient and had to stay past closing time as we waited for my turn to finance. Blake Dunn took care of the paperwork as quickly as possible after what I know was a long day for everyone! I would definitely recommend Eric, Brent and Blake to any future customers!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

July 01, 2015

Congratulations on your new purchase, Tina! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I’m so happy to hear that Eric and Brent were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Kind regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

lynfree
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Pressure"

Went in looking for something more suited to pull a trailer than my 4 cyl Tacoma. Chris Mitchell was our salesman. Was looking for a Tundra SR but they did not have one in stock. Did not think I could afford an SR5 but Chris said we could drive one just to see if that was close to what I wanted. He knew the product very well and I decided the Tundra was what I wanted. He said they could get the SR but would work to get the money right on the SR5. Don Hesher was the sales manager we dealt with. Unlike many dealers I never felt pressured. The deal was made and it was on to the finance guy. I figured this was where the hard sell would start but once again there was no pressure. The whole team were very professional and easy to deal with. I would highly recommend this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

July 01, 2015

Congratulations on your new Tundra SR! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that Chris and Don were able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

Stikwavr
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Did whatever was necessary to get me a great deal!"

I drove an older Corolla for many years, and totaled it recently in a bad wreck. I walked away from that accident thankful for Toyota's commitment to safety. Still, I was looking at other brands of cars that fit my price range. We decided to at least look at what Fred Anderson had to offer, and made an appointment. Chris Mitchell was outstanding to work with. He quickly realized the cars they had to show us weren't good enough, and worked to find us something that we loved and helped us get the numbers into our range. Eddie Nuttall in the finance office was also outstanding! We ended up with a much better car than we thought we could, and one that we'll drive for a very long time! We could not be more pleased. Bravo Chris, Eddie, and the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston team!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

July 01, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that Chris could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston any time! Take care. Warm regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

StephB121
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Mark was great. "

Mark Searcy was great to work with throughout the whole purchase process. Mark and my father were in communication for months while trying to find the right car for the right price. While my parents live out of town, Mark has told me to reach out to him if there is anything that I need pertaining to my new Camry. I appreciate both the effort and support offered by the Fred Anderson dealership and would highly recommend them 100%. I would also like to compliment Blake Dunn, who handled all of the paperwork and payment for the vehicle. He was pleasant and helpful, and was even filling in for Eddie while he was out. He did a great job explaining each form that needed to be completed and was very knowledgeable. My parents and myself appreciate EVERYTHING! Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

July 01, 2015

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Mark is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new Camry! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Kind regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

youngpalms
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Eddie Cooks"

We had an amazing experience purchasing our 2015 4 runner from Eddie Cooks. He was always available and prompt for appointments. We went to the dealership without a plan for a specific car and he was very patient and kind as we worked through the decision between four models. He showed us each car and gave specifics for each to help us make our decision. He was always calm, patient, professional and courteous. We will definitely buy another car from him soon. We picked up the car and he provided detailed instruction and education for each feature, set up telephones and answered all questions thoroughly. We loved that he was so knowledgeable about the vehicles he sells. Blake Dunn did a proficient and thorough job with our paperwork which made the financial process quick and efficient. He had copies available, he was organized and prepared so that time spent with the financial aspect was efficient. Both Blake and Eddie were always professional, kind and patient as they provided all the information we needed to make an excellent purchase. We look forward to our next purchase at Fred Anderson soon. Thank you Eddie Cook for everything!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

July 01, 2015

Congratulations on your 2015 4runner! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Eddie was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a car that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need. Best regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,260 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alesia Durr
Alesia Durr

Business Manager

194 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Nuttall
Eddie Nuttall

Business Manager

135 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Laurence
Matthew Laurence

Sales Representative

87 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Cooks
Eddie Cooks

Sales Representative

108 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Arent
John Arent

Sales Representative

37 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christen Salvatico
Christen Salvatico

Sales Representative

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Fuqua
Kenny Fuqua

Sales Representative

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tonya Walker
Tonya Walker

Sales Representative

77 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Darling
Steve Darling

Sales Consultant

43 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelly Mitchum
Kelly Mitchum

Sales Representative

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory