About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (844) 297-0027
Service: (844) 241-2382
Parts: (843) 614-6220

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

1,146 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Hours: Closed

2100 Savannah Highway,
Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Learn More

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
1,146 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mustangman
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Toyota Tacoma"

I stopped in to look at leasing a Tacoma and had a great experience! The team was friendly, transparent and customer focused. My sales agent was knowledgeable and answered all my questions (I had a quite a few as this was my first lease)! I will definitely look to Fred Anderson when my wife is due for a new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Andy1234
5/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Arent"

I stopped by to take a look at a Carolla and my salesman John Arent was very helpful and knowledgable.. This car is for my mother so when she is reay I will definitely go back to him!! Thanks, Andy Stenhouse

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chris S.
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful experience at Fred Anderson!"

Without doubt one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had. Everyone we dealt with was exceptionally knowledgeable, kind and helpful. Chris Mitchell, Chris Fitzgerald, and Alesia Durr were awesome! Thank you all so much.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mmarfla
5/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car for Graduating College "

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston provided an amazing experience with helping me select a car. I recently decided on the 2015 Toyota Corolla Sport. I was able to receive great service by Danny Marflake in choosing this car. He was extremely helpful and knew all about the bells and whistles. I would recommend him to any one interested in buying a new or used car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
trucks123
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tundra"

Ron Odish was my salesperson and did a great job helping me. He was thorough, receptive and courteous at all times. Never pushy but always attentive. Very good experience. I ended up not buying a car from Ron and he congratulated me on my purchase which I thought was very nice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Thank you for sharing your great experience with us! We are pleased to hear Ron did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Warm regards, Steven Rhoads - GM

nunnimus maximus
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great buying experience"

Chuck Wickersham was my sales person. He made the experience low pressured and enjoyable..The entire event was thumbs up, .they work with you no gimmicks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chuck Wickersham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

May 22, 2015

Thank you for sharing this remarks about your most recent experience with Chuck! We know that buying a new car can be a daunting process so our team works hard to make it a pressure-free and enjoyable process. Enjoy driving your new car and be sure to come back and visit soon! Best regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

Scionowner
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A great buying experience"

I was looking for a good used car to purchase as a second vehicle. On the first day of my search, I stopped by Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston. Before I had even entered the building, I was greeted by Regina Wescott, who was very helpful right from the start. She is a very good listener. I had first thought about buying a Camry, but Regina suggested a Scion xB, which could be purchased for a substantially lower cost, and which fit my "people mover" needs perfectly. By the next day, I had already decided on the Scion, and I returned today to seal the deal. Again, Regina was helpful and made the process very easy. As I'll be going out of town for the weekend, she arranged for me to pick the car up next Monday. She also spoke to their DMV liaison person to expedite the registration. Bill Utnick, the Finance Manager, took care of all the necessary paperwork and even called my insurance company to have the new car added to the policy. It was an altogether excellent experience, and I would recommend Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

May 21, 2015

We're happy to hear of your great experience and your positive review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that Regina and Bill were able to meet your needs. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. Congratulations to your new Scion. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

Don & Melinda
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Looking for a dependable and affordable vehicle"

We had a great experience with Don Heshner and Kelly Mitchum. We told them upfront what we needed and they delivered! They got us an even better vehicle than we thought we could afford and did a great job getting us the price and the financing we needed. And even better, it was a quick process with absolutely no pressure!!! We will definitely give them our business in the future and have already recommended them to our friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

May 21, 2015

Don and Melinda, thank you for writing about your visit with us and congratulations on your new vehicle! I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it and hope that we have earned your repeat business by working hard to get you the best price possible. Don and Kelly are assets to Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston and it is encouraging to hear that they impressed you by delivering our trademark knowledgeable and pressure-free service. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions or needs. Warm regards, Steven Rhoads – GM

GLiDEnBeCK
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buyer Friendly!!! 2015 Toyota Venza!!! Great Price!!!"

Mark was so very helpful and went above and beyond to earn our business! Very clean place! Very nice lot and building! Bathrooms were a dream! Lobby was very nice and well designed. We felt right at home from the get go. There was no pressure selling whatsoever. We worked our deal with the least amount of trouble and heartache we've ever had!!! Don was also so integral in our deal as well. They make a great and professional team!!! We love Fred Anderson Toyota!!! We will recommend them to all of our friends and family!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review! We are dedicated to our customers and it important we do everything in our power to ensure they drive away happy customers! It does not surprise us that Mark and Don went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why they are such great assets to our team. We will make sure they hear of your kind words. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston. We look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future! Best regards, Steven Rhoads - GM

Dr. car happy
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience"

They were very helpful and easy to work with. They were willing to accommodate the changes that I wanted .I would recommend them to my friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Thanks for the great feedback! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team was helpful and accommodating during your visit. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. Thank you for the recommendations. We hope to work with you again! Best regards, Steven Rhoads - GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,146 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alesia Durr
Alesia Durr

Business Manager

167 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Nuttall
Eddie Nuttall

Business Manager

124 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matthew Laurence
Matthew Laurence

Sales Representative

80 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tonya Walker
Tonya Walker

Sales Representative

73 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Fuqua
Kenny Fuqua

Sales Representative

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Cooks
Eddie Cooks

Sales Representative

99 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christen Salvatico
Christen Salvatico

Sales Representative

48 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Myers
Justin Myers

Sales Representative

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Arent
John Arent

Sales Representative

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Regina Wescott
Regina Wescott

Sales Representative

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory