About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina 29414
Sales: (844) 297-0027
Parts: (843) 614-6220

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Excellent
99% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

586 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston
586 Lifetime Reviews
Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Learn More

Welcome to Our New Dealership Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is part of the Anderson Automotive Group, which has been serving the Carolinas since 1955. The Fred Anderson staff is totally committed to giving you fast and friendly service for all of your automotive needs. A big part of our commitment means looking for ways we can help make Charleston a better place to live. That's why Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston recently sponsored the American Lung Association's Fight For Air Run/Walk, and the Charleston County Schools Music For Kids program. Better Trade-in Value We know that getting the most for your trade may well be the deciding factor in where you purchase a vehicle. So all of our expert appraisers are well-trained in evaluating vehicles. We use the latest regional and national vehicle data to see what your vehicle is worth locally and in other parts of the country, and whether or not we could sell your vehicle elsewhere. And if you bring in a written trade offer from Carmax, we guarantee to pay you more for your car -- or we'll pay you $100! All of this means Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston offers you the most for your trade. For an estimate on what your vehicle is worth today visit the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston's Value Your Trade page today. Get Pre-Approved in Seconds | View Your Credit Score Whether you have good credit or bad credit, Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston has a variety of financing options that will help get you driving in no time! We can show you how to lower your monthly payment with a Toyota Lease, and how to take advantage of the latest Toyota Rebates and Incentives. Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston can also help you Get Pre-Approved In Seconds from the comfort of your own home. Now more than ever, we make it easy for you to get new and used car loans in Charleston SC. Online Service Scheduling The Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston Service Department gives you the ability to schedule all of

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 PM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Shuttle Service
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
586 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Tacoma Fan"

My salesman was Jack Calhoun. He really knew his stuff and did a great job. Enjoyed the whole experience and now I understand why the Toyota truck holds its value.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 23, 2014

Every day we are striving to make finding the perfect car easier. Your experience here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is what we want for all of our customers. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff, and Jack in particular. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Best Regards, Steven Rhoads – GM



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent"

Excellant!! He was an excellent sales man. I love the Camry!! This is me second Camry The service was awesome today! They were friendly and very helpful

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston experience. We look forward to working with you again. Be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Sincerely, Steven Rhoads - GM



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very easy, pleasurable experience. "

All the staff, especially christen, made this the easiest car buying experience I have had. Everyone is very knowledgeable and went out of their way to make sure I got exactly what I wanted.,

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Be sure to check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Regards, Steven Rhoads – GM



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing!"

Julia Vaughn was wonderful. My husband and I went to get information and Julia was so amazing I could not pass up on purchasing a car that day. If you are looking for a car, I absolutely recommend Fred Anderson Toyota and be sure to ask for Julia. She is worth the trip herself. We could not be happier with our experience or our brand new car!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review! Julia is a key component of our team here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston and she will be very happy to hear about your experience. We set high expectations for ourselves and the fact that we just did that can only mean that we are approaching that goal. Please come back to see us if you need anything at all. Be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages to stay in the loop with dealer events and special deals! Best Regards, Steven Rhoads – GM



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly and proffessional staff!"

My Fiancé and I have spent the last two months looking at used cars in the area. We went to a number of different dealerships and had no luck purchasing a car due to my poor credit and lack of quality customer service. As I was looking for a car in a different dealership, my fiancé drove to Fred Anderson Toyota with out me to look at one of the cars. When he brought me to Fred Anderson, Eddie Cooks was waiting for us outside. Eddie greeted me with a smile and immediately brought me to the car for a test drive. After the test drive and a few questions, I was happy and content with my desicion to stay at Fred Anderson for the purchase of my new car. Eddie and Bill gave us the best possible service we could have hoped for. They were fast and got right to the point. I was able to get my car at the BEST possible price and I still was able to have all the warranties I needed. It was more than I could have asked for! We arrived at the dealership close to their closing time but they stayed with us and finished the deal. We were there an hour and a half past the closing time. Which was great since neither one of us could come the next day to finish the deal. I left that evening with the car and Eddie even put gas in my car even though it had plenty. All in all, Fred Anderson is a wonderful dealership! I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car. If you want the best possible service go to Fred Anderson. Also I have to add that the dealership was really clean and comfortable including the bathrooms.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Thank you so much for writing this awesomely detailed review. We couldn't be happier to see that you and your fiancé had a wonderful experience here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston. Please let us know if there is anything else you need! We are always here to help! Be sure to like and follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay connected with special events and deals. Regards, Steven Rhoads - GM



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Julia Vaughn is the best!!"

Fred Anderson is rated #1 in South Carolina for Customer Service and Julia Vaughn is one reason why!!! It was time for me to get another car so I visited multiple dealerships in the Charleston area. You wouldn't believe the interactions I had with different dealers after I said I wasn't interested in buying a car my first day and was only looking. I was either ignored or ended up with a pushy salesperson. When I arrived at Fred Anderson Toyota and met Julia Vaughn, everything changed. She understood that I wasn't ready to buy a car and was very helpful answering all of my questions and showing me cars of interest. Her interest and personality was genuine and my husband and I really liked her! Throughout the process, unlike most salespeople from other dealerships, Julia did not constantly call or hassle me. I understand dealerships want your business and so they try to remain a constant figure throughout your car buying process, but I hate constant calls and emails. I ended up going back to Fred Anderson Toyota several times because of Julia Vaughn and bought a 2014 Toyota Camry at a great price! I am ecstatic about my car and happy with the service I received from Julia Vaughn! Even after I bought my car, she made sure to follow-up with me to make sure everything was okay. If you want someone who is genuine and very knowledgeable about cars, go to Fred Anderson Toyota and request Julia Vaughn! You won't regret it! She made the entire car buying process painless and I can't stop singing her praises to my family and co-workers. I would definitely come back to this dealership because of her!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback and high star rating! A quality shopping experience is one of our top priorities here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston. We do everything we can to support our customers and we are glad to hear that Julia was able to assist you in finding the perfect vehicle for you. Julia is a valuable asset to our team. If you need any further assistance, please let us know. Be sure to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Steven Rhoads - GM



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Car---FINALLY"

After having my Sienna for 15 years, (and 299,000+ miles), I needed a new car. I had to make a pretty quick decision and Kelly helped me throughout the process. The experience was quick, easy and efficient. I was not pressured into buying something I did not want or could not afford. I truly appreciate Kelly's understanding, thoughtfulness and professionalism. I would recommend her to anyone. I just LOVE my NEW CAR!!!!!!!!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Every day we are striving to make finding the perfect car easier. Your experience here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston is what we want for all of our customers. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff, and Kelly in particular. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. Please be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Regards, Steven Rhoads – GM



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience!!!!"

Alesia Durr....wonderwoman of finance. Excellent effort was made to ensure our purchase of a Camry on an affordable budget. Every step was clearly explained. Brent Poling sales experience was 5 star and excellent, very professional.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! Here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, we strive to offer the best customer service and we are thrilled to hear that our goal was reflected in your most recent experience with us. It is great to hear that Alesia ensured that you had a pleasant experience at our dealership. If you have any questions or need anything else, just let us know. Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Best Regards, Steven Rhoads – GM



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Customer Service"

Regina was very patient and extremely helpful! Came in just to test drive, but left in a brand new Toyota Corolla. I love my new car :-).

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our dealership! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great experience here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston. Regina exemplifies our commitment to customer service and we’re glad that you had such a great experience working together. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Regards, Steven Rhoads – GM



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"HAPPY Anniversary!!!"

For our 10th wedding anniversary I told my husband that I wanted a new Camry. With the help of the fantastic crew at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston he was able to make my wish come true. Steve Darling was very friendly, patient. MY husband told him what we wanted and he got us everything we asked for and didn't try to sell us something we didn't want or need. He took his time and showed me how everything in my new car worked. He treated us.like royalty. At Fred Anderson we mattered!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

October 20, 2014

We are thrilled to hear that your experience here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston was so positive. Every team member strives to make sure that our customers are treated like VIPs and walks away from our dealership feeling confident that they have made the right decision. Thank you so much for providing us with your helpful comments! Sincerely, Steven Rhoads - GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 586 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Alesia Durr

Business Manager

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Bill Utnick

Business Manager

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Eddie Cooks

Sales Representative

55 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Eddie Nuttall

Business Manager

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Mark Searcy

Sales Representative

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Christen Salvatico

Sales Representative

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Matthew Laurence

Sales Representative

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Steve Darling

Sales Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Blake Dunn

Business Manager

52 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Tonya Walker

Sales Representative

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory