About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

3321 NC Hwy 87 S, Sanford, North Carolina 27332
Sales: (877) 593-9624

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Good
80% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.4

84 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford
84 Lifetime Reviews
Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

Toyota/Scion of Sanford is your neighborhood Toyota and Scion dealer. Excellent, hometown customer service is our specialty. You are going to LOVE the way we do business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

Toyota/Scion of Sanford is your neighborhood Toyota and Scion dealer. Excellent, hometown customer service is our specialty. You are going to LOVE the way we do business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
84 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great deal"

Wayne was very helpful and informative with the car. He was able to get us the car we wanted at a very reasonable price. We had priced the same model and Toyota of Sanford had the best deal by far. The staff was very friendly and easy-going. I would recommend checking this place out if you are looking for a similar experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

October 21, 2014

Congratulations on your purchase! Here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Wayne was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Toyota that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need. Be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Regards, Greg Davison – GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience"

Wayne did an excellent job. He was very patient and answers all of our questions. Wayne is very knowledgeable about his vehicles. We appreciated the effort.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

September 02, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! Wayne truly knows his stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous and he will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook and Twitter for exclusive deals. Regards, Greg Davison – GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Poor Customer Service"

First of all I called Toyota and spoke with Charles Ellis and told him about my credit history and that I was interested in buying a new camry. Mr. Ellis told me that he was positive he could get me approved and to come on in to see a new Camry. I spend an entire afternoon there for the Sales person to come back and tell me a ridiculous payment on a new camry and an even more ridiculous payment on a used camry. I went home that day dissappointed. The next week I called the same sales person back James Bell and told him that I really wanted a camry he said he had some new stuff on the lot and again was sure he could get me financed. I spent another entire afternoon with him and was told I would be bringing this car that I fell in love with home that day. After two minutes he came back and told me a different price on the vehicle than what was clearly listed in the window...$2000 more!! I then told him to check his prices he came back and said they did not mean to put that sticker in that window...really??? How unprofessional. He then comes back after saying they would honor the sticker price and tells me he cannot get me financed that there was nothing he could do!!! I then left and went to Precision Ford in Lillington. I purchased a brand new fusion from them with the payment I wanted and no questions asked about anything within an hour. That is service! Toyota of Sanford lies to people and I felt like they could care less if they helped me. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jason Bell


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Make the drive from Raleigh to visit Toyota of Sanford"

I am a loyal Toyota owner and a current long time owner (and big fan) of the Highlander. When I began the process to look at new cars and specifically the Highlander, my experiences at a nearby dealer in the Raleigh area was less than spectacular (being polite). Bottom line: I didn't trust the Toyota folks I had met thus far. Then happy service customers of Toyota of Sanford recommended I talk to Joe. I met Joe and he in turn introduced me to Dan. I'll be honest, I was skeptical that I might have already learned the "Toyota" method and had some serious new car/"you have a lot to prove" mindset in place. At the onset, Dan let me drive the conversation on what I wanted, what I didn't want, etc. He truly listened to his customer. I had been led to believe (by the other dealer) that I my best option on the Highlander was the XLE model, but Dan quickly pointed out that based upon MY needs, the LE Plus model was actually a better fit for me. Once we got through what were my "must-haves" for a new vehicle, he showed me a car that was exactly what I wanted (less a few after-market items that he said were not issues and easy add-ons). I left the dealer with Dan's information and some pricing info and was never pressured that "this deal won't last" or "this car will be gone" mess. I immediately knew that while the dealer location isn't the most convenient, it was by-far the best experience (at a Toyota dealer) that I had had. It truly felt more small town and personal and less "corporate", and they delivered on that. After a couple of days of thought, research, and prompt responses from Dan on questions I had, I decided I was ready to move on the car I had seen. It had been sold the day before (it really had), but Dan promised he could get the exact car delivered that same day (and he did). The car promptly had the after market items discussed installed right away and I'm in my new car. I am thrilled that I got the car that met MY needs, and not the goals of the sales rep. They won't pressure you to buy more car than what you want or expect. Throughout the process, Dan was beyond respectful, prompt, professional, did not pressure and was truly a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Toyota of Sanford and Dan. I know when we are ready to move on another car, we'll be making that bit longer drive down.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

April 21, 2014

We are happy to hear about your positive experience at our store. Dan, Josh, and Joe takes pride in their customer service abilities and will be ecstatic to hear what you thought of their customer service! We are excited to hear we were able to get you into the Highlander that fit your needs. We are very appreciative of your review and recommendation! We thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Regards, Joe Wynns – GM | jwynns@anderson-auto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My purchase was the fourth Toyota vehicle I was involved..."

My purchase was the fourth Toyota vehicle I was involved in acquiring from Sanford Toyota. The previous three purchases (all Camrys) were made by close friends. I decided it was time to see what the dealership could do for me. I showed up unannounced, but was quickly assisted by Larry DeWitt, who once again, worked me into his schedule. We talked for a few minutes and I discussed what I wanted in a Toyota Truck. Larry made a few suggestions and intelligently shared his reasoning for the suggestions. Once he had a general idea of what I sought, he left to go get a vehicle for me to test drive. Following the test drive, I realized that some of the bells and whistles I thought I wanted weren't necessary and that Larry had let me drive the perfect fit for me. I was offered a definite discount for my loyalty to the brand and the dealership. I was given nearly $1,000 more on my trade-in (2004 Pontiac Grand Prix) than I anticipated. To top it all off, I was offered some wonderful financing options. I am now four days into my 2014 Tundra and I would do it all over again today. Folks, it's worth the drive to Sanford. It's like no car buying experience you've had before. These folks want to sell you a car, but they want you to be happy with your purchase, AND they want to make sure you remain happy throughout the life of your vehicle. You will not be disappointed at Sanford Toyota.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We are dedicated to making sure our team does everything they can to make our customers feel welcome and supported during their visits. Our highly-qualified sales staff is committed to ensuring our customers receive the service and support they need and deserve. We are always glad to help, so if you have any questions, just let us know. We are looking forward working with you in the future Robert. Many thanks, Joe Wynns – GM | jwynns@anderson-auto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I looked for six months at 42 other car..."

My wife and I looked for six months at 42 other car dealers and even at other local Toyota Dealers from Pinehurst to Cary, even after buying two vehicles (2012 Camry and 2013 Tundra) previously from Toyota of Sanford, we came back (HOME) and purchased a 2014 Camry at Toyota of Sanford, we were in and out in about two hours total. The other dealers just did not seem friendly or willing to step forward to make a reasonable deal on the final price, at one dealer we were chased out the door, they were mad as hornets that we would not sign right then and there, following us to our car with an initial sales contract demanding that we sign for the car we didn't want. The Toyota of Sanford Staff (Sales, Service, and Parts) always seems ready to go the extra mile for us. While we were waiting on our paperwork the other staff members came by and talked with us. All the Toyota of Sanford Staff greets us by name when we come in even if it had been months since we had seen them last, even when we are shopping at WALMART or eating out they will come up say hello. The staff at Toyota of Sanford provides world-class customer service and is second to none. The only mistake we made in buying this car, was all the time we wasted looking at the other car dealers. If you are planning on buying a car anywhere else but, Toyota of Sanford you will be making one big mistake. Hats off to Mr. Brian Brooks and all. Thanks Mark and Linda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

March 18, 2014

We would like to thank you for your positive feedback about your experience at our dealership. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Joe Wynns – GM | jwynns@anderson-auto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Wayne and all the staff at Sanford Toyota. I..."

Thank you Wayne and all the staff at Sanford Toyota. I was very nervous about buying my new Highlander, I hate car buying due to past bad experiences. I was very impressed with the service with Sanford Toyota. First I thought maybe they were just nice until they completed the deal, but that is not the case. I bought my SUV 3 weeks ago, and I still get calls from Wayne asking if he can help me. Paula in the service department is wonderful to work with, so is pretty much everyone. At first I felt that I needed to work with a larger volume dealership to get the best deal, but felt most comfortable here. I am glad that I chose them. I feel that I got a good deal and that I will also have great service, and I do like the small town feel at the dealership, even though it is not a small dealership. I have rated them excellent, because I feel like they treat all their customers with the best customer service that I have seen in a long time, to me that means a lot .

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

February 03, 2014

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for our dealership. Customer input is an important part in helping make our service the best it can be. Providing a quality shopping experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our customers. Our team is committed to supporting our customers any way we can, and Wayne is a perfect example of that commitment. Enjoy your new Highlander and we look forward to working with you in the future! In the meantime, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from the dealership. Regards, Joe Wynns – GM | jwynns@anderson-auto.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I really enjoyed my experience. I've been to several..."

I really enjoyed my experience. I've been to several dealerships and this was the first one that I didn't feel the car salesman was shoving any and every car down my throat. The one I visited before Fred Anderson, the salesman was not listening to what I wanted in a car. I had to tell him several times that I wanted a used 4 door vehicle. He didn't care what I wanted he just wanted to make a sale. Wayne was polar opposite, very laid back and listened and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend him to any of my friends.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

January 24, 2014

I appreciate you leaving such positive feedback about our dealership! It is a point of pride that we do everything we can to support our customers during their time with us. I am ecstatic to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received from Wayne. We understand buying a new car can be stressful, so our team is dedicated to giving our customers the best service and support possible. Our team is committed to supporting our customers any way we can, and Wayne is a great example of that commitment. Please don’t hesitate to let us know if you need additional help or have any questions. To stay up to date on our current news and information, remember to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Joe Wynns – GM | jwynns@anderson-auto.com



Reason For Visit
Service

"I have owned Toyota's for over 30 years and have been..."

I have owned Toyota's for over 30 years and have been to many dealerships across our great country. I must admit, this dealership - by far - is the best dealership I have worked with. From Joe Wynns to David (service manager), to Brian Brooks and Jake (service advisors), to Jimmy - the master mechanic - the experience was wonderful. The price came in $200 under the original estimate. I had a massive oil leak in my original '85 Toyota Supra that they took excellent care of. They pulled the entire front off the engine to replace worn seals and o-rings as well as other items they came across. They were honest and kept me in the loop as they found issues and finished the work. They were ahead of schedule, under budget, and the car runs like new. Can't ask for much more. I would HIGHLY recommend these guys. Thanks for a great experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jake and jimmy the master mechanic


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This is the worst place to go to buy a car, first off the..."

This is the worst place to go to buy a car, first off the vehicle that I wanted to see was not there. We were not happy after driving 45 minutes! They told us the only way they'd go get it was if we purchased it, they get it that when it's dark and they are closing so we can't even check it out. We got the bumper to bumper.. that is the stupidest thing to ever get because it doesn't really cover bumper to bumper like they say. Every time we have a problem JOSH never returns our calls. They are xxx to work with and I would not recommend them to anyone!!!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Wayne Gomillion

New/Used Car Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Jay Anthony

Sales Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Larry DeWitt

New/Used car sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Dan Graham

New/Used car sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Josh Ragan

New/ Used Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Joe Wynns

General Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Greg Davison

Pre-Owned Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Brian Brooks

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Eddie Seals

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Charles Ellis

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory