About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

3321 NC Hwy 87 S, Sanford, North Carolina 27332
Sales: (877) 593-9624

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM Open Now

Excellent
87% Recommend
4.5

125 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

Hours: Open Now

3321 NC Hwy 87 S,
Sanford, North Carolina 27332
Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

Toyota/Scion of Sanford is your neighborhood Toyota and Scion dealer. Excellent, hometown customer service is our specialty. You are going to LOVE the way we do business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

Toyota/Scion of Sanford is your neighborhood Toyota and Scion dealer. Excellent, hometown customer service is our specialty. You are going to LOVE the way we do business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
125 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Eunicetheblueberry
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Time was wasted by people I had given information to"

Despite the low rating and long review, I would still recommend this dealership if the cards are in your favor and it is a reasonable drive as they are friendly. Otherwise, there are plenty of other dealerships to try. Short version: We were little more than a number to the person who scheduled our appointment. It appears that the information I took the time to send them was not conveyed to the sales person/manager whom we spoke with, and there was no consideration put forth towards the time of me and my partner. Longer version: My partner and I were each considering a new vehicle, and thought that maybe with some finessing the numbers could be made to work. I knew that it was a stretch, but I e-mailed Brian Elston at Fred Anderson (replied to one of their many sales pitch e-mails). In my e-mail I explained that I knew we were upside down, gave the amount that we owed on each of the vehicles, provided the KBB trade in values (included screen shots), and said that I didn't want to waste their, my, or my partner's time if it did not seem feasible. I stressed the fact that we would be driving over an hour each way to their location to do this, and that I was supplying all the necessary information for ballpark figures. When we arrived, we were a little late, and our salesperson Wayne was unavailable. We were introduced to two other gentlemen, Paul and Aaron. Both were pleasant, but neither had been provided with the information I had supplied. Paul brought part of the e-mail with him, but had not had the time to review it and (I'm giving the benefit of the doubt here) had not been provided with the KBB screenshots. Our time was completely wasted, and my e-mail back to the dealership explaining my disappointment was read but not responded to. Not an apology, not an acknowledgement of dropping the ball, nothing. I am disappointed with the lack of consideration my partner and I were afforded at this location. It isn't because a deal wasn't workable. That is fine, I knew it was a long shot, which is why I stressed repeatedly that we lived over an hour away, sent the information about what was owed on the trades, and what we were considering. The only reason that I don't give only one star is because they were all pleasant to speak with, and I had an acceptable experience when I purchased my used 2009 Prius from them. Very little haggling, but it helped that I had a check from the bank, and no trade. Here is a copy of the e-mail I sent that was read but not responded to: Bryan, I would like to say that I feel my and my Partner's time were wasted on Monday. I had supplied you with the information necessary for ballpark figures, and it appears that the e-mail wasn't even looked at. I get that impression because when Paul had it in his hand, he obviously had not read it, and wasn't provided with the second page that included the screen shots of the KBB valuations. The only saving grace of this was that everyone was nice, even though the salesperson we had hoped to work with was unavailable. Hopefully he made a great deal for the couple he was working with, and the gentleman (Aaron) that worked with us was a pleasure. In the future, I hope that more consideration is given to customers. Especially those who take the time to provide you with the figures necessary to get a good idea of what is going on, and then explain how far they have to drive, etc. Other than some friendly banter, and John getting to have some hands on time with the Tacoma, it was nothing but a waste of time for everyone involved. Sincerely, Matthew

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron, Brian, Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gotigers
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

Wayne was a pleasure to work with. After a bad experience with a local Toyota dealer, someone recommended Wayne at Fred Anderson Toyota. Love the vehicle and the lifetime service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brenda
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a nice experience...."

Very professional, a over all good experience. First vist to this dealer and was very impressed with the young lady who helped us by the name of Rosa. But it did not end with her, the manager and the man Who did the paperwork were right on the job. Easy to work with,we never felt like someone was taking advantage of us. Even th man who washed the car was polite and greeted us. Would send my friends and family to them. Someone did a great job training these folks. Thank you! Also our first experience in leasing a car, and we had lots of questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rosa Sanchez, and Wade in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

November 30, 2015

Thanks so much for this great review, Brenda! We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Greg Davison – GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

Aquemini
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Disappointed!"

To make a long story short. They had me run credit for a vehicle that would never get approved by their banks because of the mileage. The vehicle would have made a great commuter, however being mislead caused the deal to fall through. Then to add insult to injury, my salesperson suggested that I go and try to get a loan from the institution I bank with....huh??? I should have kept my business with Hendrick. I had already bought two vehicles from them with no issues. The fatal mistake is in trying something new.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jason

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tacoguy
11/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sales and Service Comments"

I have purchased 7 new Toyotas since 1988 and the Fred Anderson sales (Wayne Gomillion) and service (Robert Hunter) personnel who assisted me were head and shoulders above my past dealings with other Toyota dealers. When I bought my Tacoma, Wayne was very professional, answered all my questions and found exactly what I wanted. After the sale, he would often contact me and ask if I had any questions or would tell me about new Toyota products or sales. I have never before had followups like Wayne provided. When I read on the Tacoma World forum about some Tacomas that came from the factory with low automatic transmission fluid, I got a little nervous and called Wayne. That day, he talked to Robert Hunter in the Service Department, called me back and made an appointment to check my fluid level. Robert explained every detail of checking the transmission fluid (the transmission is a sealed unit). Everything was ok and there was no charge. I am very impressed with Wayne and Robert and will come back to Fred Anderson Toyota from now on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Hunter

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

November 30, 2015

We're completely committed to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience with Wayne and Robert reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Fred Anderson Toyota, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Greg Davison GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

Disappointed
11/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Misleading E-Price Quotes"

Over the course of the past week I communicated via email with this dealership asking for an internet price on a 2015 Prius 2. After receiving several email messages I was sent a quote of $19,548 on the vehicle I was considering. Just when I was about to come in to make the purchase, and after I made another inquiry about the price of the car, I found out that the quoted price included rebates for active military and college graduates. Since these rebates did not apply to me the car price increased $1750. I sent a complaint to Greg Davison the General Manager but never heard back. I feel like at the very minimum I was mislead, but really I feel like I was lied to as well. I have no trust in this dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tiari Burch and Patti Pendleton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

November 30, 2015

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with Fred Anderson Toyota. It would mean a lot to our dealership if you gave me an opportunity to do my best in making things better. I would greatly appreciate if you can contact me to help me understand the situation better. Greg Davison – GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

Malcolm960
11/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Great place and person to get your car. Outstanding deals and service. If I were to get another car I'd go back to get another. I'm thankful for all they done for me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Thank you for writing about your visit with us, Malcolm! I am happy to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best regards, Greg Davison GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

Larry53
10/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time at Fred Anderson Toyota it was great"

My wife and I came there to look for a new car.We were met by a guy at the front door,and it was red carpet treatment from then.Wayne introduced himself to us.Wayne was the most friendly sales person I have ever dealt with.He answered every question we asked and took the time to explain everything to us.Even things we didn't ask which he thought would be very helpful to us.I was so impressed by the way we were treated I sent a friend there and he bought a new car also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ashley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

November 12, 2015

All of us congratulate you on your new car and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Wayne is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again, be sure to check out our Facebook page! Best regards, Greg Davison GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

Juanpr62
10/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First visit and was awesome"

Wayne, Jay are very understanding and was a great visit. I was expecting less than they provided, bc, previous experience in Fayetteville, NC. Thank you.... Juan Jimenez

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

November 12, 2015

Thanks for the great review, Juan! Wayne and Jay are wholly devoted to the success of our guests experiences and we are both lucky and proud to have them on our team. We truly thank you again and we'll see you again soon! Kind regards, Greg Davison GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

dbc8991
10/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Hilander From Sanford"

My wife and I went to buy a new Highlander and Wayne Gomillion helped us make a great deal on a top of the line model at a great price. My wife loves the car and we will be back to buy again from Sanford and Wayne. We show off the SUV to everyone and let them know where we brought it. We live in Dunn and going to Sanford for service is not a problem due to the great experience of being in the Fred Anderson Family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

November 12, 2015

On behalf of our dealership, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about our sales team. Wayne is a great people person and he strives to create a positive buying experience for every customer. He will be very happy to hear that he was successful in that endeavor. Congratulations on your new Highlander! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to come see us. Kind regards, Greg Davison GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 125 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Wayne Gomillion
Wayne Gomillion

New/Used Car Sales

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Seals
Eddie Seals

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Anthony
Jay Anthony

Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Ragan
Josh Ragan

Sales Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Davison
Greg Davison

General Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry  DeWitt
Larry DeWitt

New/Used car sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David White
David White

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nelson Castro
Nelson Castro

New/ Used Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Ellis
Charles Ellis

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory