About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

3321 NC Hwy 87 S, Sanford, North Carolina 27332
Sales: (877) 593-9624

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Excellent
88% Recommend
4.5

132 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

Hours: Open Now

3321 NC Hwy 87 S,
Sanford, North Carolina 27332
Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

Toyota/Scion of Sanford is your neighborhood Toyota and Scion dealer. Excellent, hometown customer service is our specialty. You are going to LOVE the way we do business.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford

Toyota/Scion of Sanford is your neighborhood Toyota and Scion dealer. Excellent, hometown customer service is our specialty. You are going to LOVE the way we do business.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:30 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • After Hours Drop-Off
132 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Active Mature Woman
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Helpful, Knowledgeable Sales Staff and Excellent Service "

I recently purchased my third hybrid Toyota from Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford. I have had all service and maintenance done at this dealership for the 10 years that I have owned Toyotas. I returned to Fred Anderson because of their excellent service department. My recent buying experience was made even better by sales representative, Paul McCoy. When I first test drove a RAV4 in April, Paul was helpful and knowledgeable. I told Paul that I wouldn't be buying a car before August, and he was respectful and did not press me. Paul checked in with a phone call August 1, and again was helpful, not pushy. When I returned to Fred Anderson to seriously think about purchasing, I asked for Paul. From the start I felt that he acted as my advocate. From helping me decide on the best model for my particular needs and budget, to negotiating the deal, to arranging for my first service visit, Paul was careful to explain everything to me in a way that I could understand. When I took delivery of my new RAV4, Paul helped me set up my iPhone voice recognition and explained how to use the Bluetooth function of the vehicle. I couldn't be happier with my new RAV4 and highly recommend Paul McCoy and the professionals in the service department of Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul McCoy, Jason Strauch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tyreese Joseph
8/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Third Family Purchase at This Dealership"

This is my household's fourth purchase through Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford. When it became clear that my husband could no longer hold on to his 16 year old Saturn, there was never any discussion as to where we go to look for a replacement. Literally, no other dealership came to mind for consideration because that is how well we have been treated by the people of Fred Anderson of Sanford. From helping me replace my vehicle after a crash, helping my mother buy her first car and then a replacement after her accident, to now helping my husband transition from his beloved metal companion. And half of our car transactions were handled by Mr. Paul McCoy. If you have the privilege of dealing with Paul, please remember to thank him for service to our nation. We were greeted with smiles and great service. Paul got us into a car that was just perfect for us, right off the back, from listening to us. He was very knowledgeable and there was absolutely no pressure. Just good information to allow us to make an informed choice. And after stellar service with Paul, we worked with Herbie Nelson to process our paperwork, also a veteran who needs to be thanked for his service. Herbie was easy to talk to and spoke in plain english, so that we understood everything we were signing. Needless to say, we'll be back when my Highlander is kaput lol. Thank you so much Paul and Herbie! -The Joseph Family

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul McCoy, Herbie Nelson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vickie Wilkins
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GET TO FRED ANDERSON TOYOTA of SANFORD!!!!"

Welcome to the Fred Anderson Toyota Family in Sanford - that's right, welcome to our family! From the moment I arrived at the dealership to leaving 5 hours later, I could see the dedication of all the employees in every area, and their friendliness to all customers and family members who came through their doors .No matter who I dealt with at the dealership, each person was very professional, and could answer every question I had. A huge round of applause goes to Wayne Gomillion who went above and beyond to show me everything that was in the RAV 4 Hybrid, that was under the hood,and when I asked if it could be put up on the service rack so I could view the bottom of the SUV, he not only took care of that, but he had a service technician there to answer any questions, and he could answer them all. I had several friends who had made purchases at Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford, and they assured me the experience would be great, and they were exactly right!.. Professional, knowledgeable, dedicated,,helpful, and family oriented - this dealership has everything you need! Thank you again Wayne for your attention to detail and for being so patient with all my questions - look forward to seeing you and everyone else when it's time for the the first service visit!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Chilton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Donna
8/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales Purchase"

The sales personnel went out of their way to locate the vehicle I wanted after two dealerships that did not. When I met with Paul McCoy, he explained all options open to me. He understood my special needs I worked with me to find one that met those needs. After purchase, he showed me the service department and gave me a through review of my new car's features.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Paul Mccoy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sienna 2016 FRED AND
7/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of 2016 Sienna LE "

I purchased a new 2016 Sienna LE and traded in a Fred Anderson 2013 Sienna LE this was a good experience up until the signing of the papers when I declined the 400$ more money then the agreed upon price for a service package. That part of the experience did not go well and I was all but insulted for not taking the package. Up until that point I think our exchange went well and although I believe I could have saved a few more dollars on the trade in/purchase price, we closed okay. I got a USAA $2500 discount and then used the trade in and cash to purchase the vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andre Robinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jewel
3/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wayne Gomillion"

Anyone shopping Sanford Toyota should ask for Salesperson Wayne Gomillion I highly recommend him. He is very thorough, knowledgeable and easy to talk to! There is a uniqueness in him that lets you know he is out to satisfy the customers wants and needs. Thank you Wayne for all your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

March 14, 2016

Jewel, thanks for this nice review! Wayne truly knows his stuff. We make sure all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous, and he will be glad to hear about your experience. Feel free to visit us if you have any further needs. Also, check out our Facebook page for exclusive deals. Greg Davison – GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

John0201
2/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest dealer"

had a terrible experience after being lied to.. they will do anything to get you in the door. buyers please Be aware.. dishonest dealers and do not fall into their sale malrpractice!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

February 25, 2016

John, thank you for alerting us of this issue. Our top priority is delivering 100% customer satisfaction, and I'd like to extend my sincerest apologies for your recent experience. I would really appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding this matter so we might work toward a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Regards, Greg Davison GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

Eunicetheblueberry
1/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Time was wasted by people I had given information to"

Despite the low rating and long review, I would still recommend this dealership if the cards are in your favor and it is a reasonable drive as they are friendly. Otherwise, there are plenty of other dealerships to try. Short version: We were little more than a number to the person who scheduled our appointment. It appears that the information I took the time to send them was not conveyed to the sales person/manager whom we spoke with, and there was no consideration put forth towards the time of me and my partner. Longer version: My partner and I were each considering a new vehicle, and thought that maybe with some finessing the numbers could be made to work. I knew that it was a stretch, but I e-mailed Brian Elston at Fred Anderson (replied to one of their many sales pitch e-mails). In my e-mail I explained that I knew we were upside down, gave the amount that we owed on each of the vehicles, provided the KBB trade in values (included screen shots), and said that I didn't want to waste their, my, or my partner's time if it did not seem feasible. I stressed the fact that we would be driving over an hour each way to their location to do this, and that I was supplying all the necessary information for ballpark figures. When we arrived, we were a little late, and our salesperson Wayne was unavailable. We were introduced to two other gentlemen, Paul and Aaron. Both were pleasant, but neither had been provided with the information I had supplied. Paul brought part of the e-mail with him, but had not had the time to review it and (I'm giving the benefit of the doubt here) had not been provided with the KBB screenshots. Our time was completely wasted, and my e-mail back to the dealership explaining my disappointment was read but not responded to. Not an apology, not an acknowledgement of dropping the ball, nothing. I am disappointed with the lack of consideration my partner and I were afforded at this location. It isn't because a deal wasn't workable. That is fine, I knew it was a long shot, which is why I stressed repeatedly that we lived over an hour away, sent the information about what was owed on the trades, and what we were considering. The only reason that I don't give only one star is because they were all pleasant to speak with, and I had an acceptable experience when I purchased my used 2009 Prius from them. Very little haggling, but it helped that I had a check from the bank, and no trade. Here is a copy of the e-mail I sent that was read but not responded to: Bryan, I would like to say that I feel my and my Partner's time were wasted on Monday. I had supplied you with the information necessary for ballpark figures, and it appears that the e-mail wasn't even looked at. I get that impression because when Paul had it in his hand, he obviously had not read it, and wasn't provided with the second page that included the screen shots of the KBB valuations. The only saving grace of this was that everyone was nice, even though the salesperson we had hoped to work with was unavailable. Hopefully he made a great deal for the couple he was working with, and the gentleman (Aaron) that worked with us was a pleasure. In the future, I hope that more consideration is given to customers. Especially those who take the time to provide you with the figures necessary to get a good idea of what is going on, and then explain how far they have to drive, etc. Other than some friendly banter, and John getting to have some hands on time with the Tacoma, it was nothing but a waste of time for everyone involved. Sincerely, Matthew

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron, Brian, Paul

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

June 27, 2016

I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with Fred Anderson Toyota. It would mean a lot to our dealership if you gave me an opportunity to do my best in making things better. I would greatly appreciate if you can contact me to help me understand the situation better. Greg Davison – GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

gotigers
1/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

Wayne was a pleasure to work with. After a bad experience with a local Toyota dealer, someone recommended Wayne at Fred Anderson Toyota. Love the vehicle and the lifetime service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

February 16, 2016

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Wayne did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Best, Greg Davison – GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

Brenda
11/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"What a nice experience...."

Very professional, a over all good experience. First vist to this dealer and was very impressed with the young lady who helped us by the name of Rosa. But it did not end with her, the manager and the man Who did the paperwork were right on the job. Easy to work with,we never felt like someone was taking advantage of us. Even th man who washed the car was polite and greeted us. Would send my friends and family to them. Someone did a great job training these folks. Thank you! Also our first experience in leasing a car, and we had lots of questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rosa Sanchez, and Wade in finance

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Anderson Toyota of Sanford responded to this review

November 30, 2015

Thanks so much for this great review, Brenda! We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Greg Davison – GM | gdavison@anderson-auto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 132 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Wayne Gomillion
Wayne Gomillion

New/Used Car Sales

38 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eddie Seals
Eddie Seals

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Ragan
Josh Ragan

Sales Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Davison
Greg Davison

General Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay Anthony
Jay Anthony

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Charles Ellis
Charles Ellis

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David White
David White

Service Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Larry  DeWitt
Larry DeWitt

New/Used car sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nelson Castro
Nelson Castro

New/ Used Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Byron Butler
Byron Butler

New/Used Car Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $17359
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$17,359

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorFa11

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $24692
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$24,692

Mileage 232

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $19723
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$19,723

Mileage 246

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorFd22

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $18223
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$18,223

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorFb16

New 2016 Toyota Highlander, $34997
2016 Toyota Highlander

Price$34,997

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorFa20

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $18223
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$18,223

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorFb01

New 2017 Toyota Camry, $22719
2017 Toyota Camry

Price$22,719

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorFf20

New 2016 Toyota Prius, $23952
2016 Toyota Prius

Price$23,952

Mileage 2

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorFa10

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.