About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Haas Toyota Country

22435 Texas 249, Houston, Texas 77070
Sales: (281) 357-4000
Service: (281) 374-5280
Parts: (281) 374-5200

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
68% Recommend
3.9

293 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Haas Toyota Country

Hours: Closed

22435 Texas 249,
Houston, Texas 77070
Fred Haas Toyota Country Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Haas Toyota Country

Fred Haas Toyota Country opened in 2002, and has been going strong in Houston for 13 years. They are proud to be the fastest growing dealership in Houston and have become a dominate force in the automotive industry. Their commitment to customer satisfaction has allowed them to receive Toyota’s President’s Award. This is one of the most prestigious awards given to a dealership as it’s based on customer service and sales growth. Fred Haas Toyota Country is also proud to be in A+ standing with the Better Business Bureau. Fred Haas Toyota Country’s commitment to their customers is what has them seeing familiar faces returning year after year with their family, friends and neighbors. Fred Haas Toyota Country has over 135 employees, the dealership lives and works as a big family, providing an excellent work environment for employees and car buying experience for customers. Fred Haas Toyota Country sells over 200 Pre-Owned cars a month! Their Pre-Owned inventory is composed of only high quality pre-owned cars; they carry all makes and models, to fit every budget. When you buy a Certified pre-owned Toyota from Fred Haas Toyota Country you can be rest assured it has passed their rigorous 160 point inspection, so that you can buy with confidence! Fred Haas Toyota Country also offers an exclusive Limited Lifetime Engine Warranty on all of their Asian manufactured pre-owned vehicles. They stand true behind their company slogan of; when you buy from Fred Haas Toyota Country we’ll make it the best car buying experience you’ve ever had, “WE GUARANTEE IT!” The dealership not only strives to exceed the expectations of those visiting the dealership, but also members of the surrounding community. To continue offering the best customer service possible, Fred Haas Toyota Country has expanded their dealership to better accommodate every customer. Visit Fred Haas Toyota Country today, and let one of their knowledgeable sales consultants help you find the perfect car for you! Experience for yourself the excellent customer service they offer BEFORE and AFTER the purchase of your car.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Haas Toyota Country

Fred Haas Toyota Country opened in 2002, and has been going strong in Houston for 13 years. They are proud to be the fastest growing dealership in Houston and have become a dominate force in the automotive industry. Their commitment to customer satisfaction has allowed them to receive Toyota’s President’s Award. This is one of the most prestigious awards given to a dealership as it’s based on customer service and sales growth. Fred Haas Toyota Country is also proud to be in A+ standing with the Better Business Bureau. Fred Haas Toyota Country’s commitment to their customers is what has them seeing familiar faces returning year after year with their family, friends and neighbors. Fred Haas Toyota Country has over 135 employees, the dealership lives and works as a big family, providing an excellent work environment for employees and car buying experience for customers. Fred Haas Toyota Country sells over 200 Pre-Owned cars a month! Their Pre-Owned inventory is composed of only high quality pre-owned cars; they carry all makes and models, to fit every budget. When you buy a Certified pre-owned Toyota from Fred Haas Toyota Country you can be rest assured it has passed their rigorous 160 point inspection, so that you can buy with confidence! Fred Haas Toyota Country also offers an exclusive Limited Lifetime Engine Warranty on all of their Asian manufactured pre-owned vehicles. They stand true behind their company slogan of; when you buy from Fred Haas Toyota Country we’ll make it the best car buying experience you’ve ever had, “WE GUARANTEE IT!” The dealership not only strives to exceed the expectations of those visiting the dealership, but also members of the surrounding community. To continue offering the best customer service possible, Fred Haas Toyota Country has expanded their dealership to better accommodate every customer. Visit Fred Haas Toyota Country today, and let one of their knowledgeable sales consultants help you find the perfect car for you! Experience for yourself the excellent customer service they offer BEFORE and AFTER the purchase of your car.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
293 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Happy Henry!
9/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Online Experience"

I went to Fred Haas Toyota Country’s website for information on new 2016 Camry and received a phone call within minutes from Farouk. He was able to answer all my questions and invited me out for a test drive. Once I made it out to the dealership Farouk had the Camry we had talked about ready for a test drive. It was just what I wanted and he was able to give me a great price with 0% financing. Thanks to Farouk and Fred Haas Toyota.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Farouk

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Thank you for coming in, Henry! We're happy that the Fred Haas Toyota Country made you happy. Enjoy your Camry!

jose
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service Experience!!!"

This was my first service repair experience at Fred Haas Toyota Country and it was a great one! Service advisor Scott kept me updated on each repair. I couldn't be happier with the service that was performed and I will continue to return with future repairs. Thanks again Scott.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

September 20, 2016

We're so happy your service visit was a great one, Jose! We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team here. We look forward to serving you for years to come!

gale
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Online purchase was great!"

I had a great experience buying a Toyota Sequoia from Fred Haas Toyota Country. Scott was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Scott went above and beyond to make my buying experience as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend Fred Haas Toyota Country and Scott to purchase your next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Gale - your recommendation is the best compliment to our team! Thank you for the great feedback and for coming to Fred Haas Toyota Country. Enjoy your Sequoia!

Ben
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Stay away"

I bought a used vehicle from this dealer and I do not recommend this place. I had to slam the trunk hard to close it (this should have not passed inspection) and there was color distortion in the front and back bumpers. The dealer claimed they only repaired the rear bumper. -The finance manager had an attitude when knowing cash was invoked. He needs cash handling and customer service training badly. -The salesman advised me to use clay-bar to make the color contaminants go away. -Pre-owned sales director refused doing anything. -The sales general manager ignored my email complaining about this. -The customer relations manager asked me to bring the car back and then gave me the quote of $1000 to fix it. No more Fred Hass (Toyota, Nissan, Scion,etc.). You have been warned!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

September 20, 2016

It's our goal to provide all of our customers with a five star experience. We appreciate you sharing your visit with us as it allows us to continue to improve. If you would like to talk in greater length, please reach out to Barry Whitlock directly at (281) 357-4000

Annoyed Customer
8/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stop Arguing With Your Customers"

I was in the market for a Toyota Camry that had the XSP package installed. WILLIAM HALLGREN, the internet specialist started arguing with me and kept stating that there was no XSP package...only an XLE or XSE. After I told him that that I wasn't requesting a model, but rather a package that is associated with a model, he proceeded to tell me that I was wrong and he had 12 years experience in selling cars. WILLIAM HALLGREN was very disappointing to work with and obviously doesn't know that an XSP package can go onto a 2017 XSE model. POOR CAR KNOWLEDGE AND VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE! DON'T SHOP HERE...IT WILL JUST GIVE YOU A HEADACHE! GO BACK TO TRAINING WILLIAM...then maybe during your next 12 years of selling cars, you might know what you are talking about.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

September 20, 2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we never want to argue with the customers. It's our goal to answer any and all questions you may have! If you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail, please reach out to Barry Whitlock directly at (281) 357-4000.

Madbrat
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The VERY BEST EXPERIENCE!!"

This dealership is above and beyond the rest!!! Bob Gaige runs a FIRST CLASSOPERATION! Steven Crisp knows his product. Nick Rogers - is in a league all his own. This is my 17th Toyota - I would not ever consider looking anywhere else!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steven Crisp

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

July 19, 2016

17th Toyota - now that's a driver with great taste! Huge thanks for coming out to Fred Haas Toyota Country in Houston for your new vehicle. We loved having you at the dealership, and we appreciate the five star feedback!

Carolynvano
5/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional with integrity"

We bought our Avalon Hybrid yesterday here. We loved the car, but they were the first dealership we visited, and wanted to try one more dealership before purchasing. We were annoyed they would not hold the car for us, even for 3 hours with a deposit, and warned us that it might be sold. We still felt we needed to look one more place, so took our chances. In 2 hours, we called and said we wanted the car and would give them our credit card over the phone. They said someone else had gone for a test ride in the car we wanted and they would not accept our full price offer until the other couple completed their decision on buying. Then, we were really annoyed since we would have been the first ones to come up with the money! We complained to Clint, the manager. Eventually, the other couple could not agree upon a price with the dealership, and we got the car! However, upon reflection, we had to admit that the manager was trying to be fair to all. There was not a perfect solution, but he risked alienating us to do what he felt was right, and we have to admire that. We always want to work with businesses who do what is right, even if we have a different opinion! So, we would highly recommend Vince & Clint! We very much liked our finance person also!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Vince Minuta, your Finance expert, who has Pakistani ancestors

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

June 01, 2016

We're happy to hear everything worked out for your Avalon purchase! We loved having you at the dealership. Thanks for choosing Fred Haas Toyota Country!

A Mat
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very Pleasant!"

Worked with Patrick in Service Department, Got back to me in time on what is wrong and what it takes to fix it. Satisfied with their service. Anil M

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

June 01, 2016

Anil - we appreciate the great feedback! Thank you for coming in to Fred Haas Toyota Country in Houston. We love being your go-to for service needs.

Oscar
5/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Extremely unpleasent and awful ! "

I visited this showroom twice with my wife on May 03, 2016 and May 10 2016 . The first time there was a middle aged lady from sales who was for somereasons very irritated and unpleasent, i guess, i should say rude and impolite , i had to say "thanks, we' ll come some other time" due to her behavior, she did not have the courtesy even to say "bye" . We left the showroom with a bad experience. We were interested in buying a corolla and were searching deals, so , thought of going to this showroom again thinking that we may get a better sales person this time on May 10 2016 . It was even worse experience , the sales rep and his manager very so impolite, rude, arrogant and on top of that we were left with an impression that those guys were being xxxxxx . My wife who is pretty new to this county and can't very well understand the accent had the same impression about those guys and made us extremely upset. On top of that they behaved as if we had done a blunder by expressing our opinion on the deal or offer which they wanted us to go for anyhow. The two experiences from the same showroom upset me and my wife so much especially due to the feeling that we have been treated badly due to not being like them or xxxxxxxx different than them . Horrible and height of arrogance !

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

June 01, 2016

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. It's our goal to provide everyone with a positive experience. We rely on reviews like yours to allow us to always improve our processes.

rctundramax
5/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"pleasant visit"

It was great working with Scott Lyche. He found the truck that met all my needs alway kept me informed. Scott followed up with me after my purchase to answer questions and make sure I was completely satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

May 04, 2016

We're happy to hear you had a pleasant visit at Fred Haas Toyota Country! It's great that Scott provided you with five star service. We hope you're already loving your new truck!

1
...
1 - 10 of 293 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Jachimowicz
Dave Jachimowicz

Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott  Lyche
Scott Lyche

Internet Sales Manager

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donald  Skarzenski
Donald Skarzenski

H-Plan & Internet Sales Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Linda  Harrell
Linda Harrell

Internet Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patty  Cone
Patty Cone

Fleet Manager

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric  Coleman
Eric Coleman

Internet Sales Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Clint Barton
Clint Barton

Pre-Owned Sales Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick  Rogers
Nick Rogers

Finance Director

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul  Kwan
Paul Kwan

Fleet Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim  Garner
Tim Garner

Internet Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe, $23888
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe

Price$23,888

Mileage 17,227

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2013 Toyota Rav4, $18887
2013 Toyota Rav4

Price$18,887

Mileage 46,777

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2014 Honda Pilot, $24888
2014 Honda Pilot

Price$24,888

Mileage 55,604

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2013 Toyota Tacoma, $24487
2013 Toyota Tacoma

Price$24,487

Mileage 33,007

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2013 Toyota Tundra, $32887
2013 Toyota Tundra

Price$32,887

Mileage 39,821

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2013 Ford F-250, $34888
2013 Ford F-250

Price$34,888

Mileage 43,185

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2013 Mazda CX-9, $18487
2013 Mazda CX-9

Price$18,487

Mileage 58,611

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2015 Toyota Tacoma, $26887
2015 Toyota Tacoma

Price$26,887

Mileage 11,720

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.