About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Fred Haas Toyota Country

22435 Texas 249, Houston, Texas 77070
Sales: (281) 357-4000
Service: (281) 374-5280
Parts: (281) 374-5200

Makes: Scion|Toyota|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.7

270 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Haas Toyota Country

Hours: Open Now

22435 Texas 249,
Houston, Texas 77070
Fred Haas Toyota Country Info
Hours
Amenities
About Fred Haas Toyota Country

Fred Haas Toyota Country opened in 2002, and has been going strong in Houston for 13 years. They are proud to be the fastest growing dealership in Houston and have become a dominate force in the automotive industry. Their commitment to customer satisfaction has allowed them to receive Toyota’s President’s Award. This is one of the most prestigious awards given to a dealership as it’s based on customer service and sales growth. Fred Haas Toyota Country is also proud to be in A+ standing with the Better Business Bureau. Fred Haas Toyota Country’s commitment to their customers is what has them seeing familiar faces returning year after year with their family, friends and neighbors. Fred Haas Toyota Country has over 135 employees, the dealership lives and works as a big family, providing an excellent work environment for employees and car buying experience for customers. Fred Haas Toyota Country sells over 200 Pre-Owned cars a month! Their Pre-Owned inventory is composed of only high quality pre-owned cars; they carry all makes and models, to fit every budget. When you buy a Certified pre-owned Toyota from Fred Haas Toyota Country you can be rest assured it has passed their rigorous 160 point inspection, so that you can buy with confidence! Fred Haas Toyota Country also offers an exclusive Limited Lifetime Engine Warranty on all of their Asian manufactured pre-owned vehicles. They stand true behind their company slogan of; when you buy from Fred Haas Toyota Country we’ll make it the best car buying experience you’ve ever had, “WE GUARANTEE IT!” The dealership not only strives to exceed the expectations of those visiting the dealership, but also members of the surrounding community. To continue offering the best customer service possible, Fred Haas Toyota Country has expanded their dealership to better accommodate every customer. Visit Fred Haas Toyota Country today, and let one of their knowledgeable sales consultants help you find the perfect car for you! Experience for yourself the excellent customer service they offer BEFORE and AFTER the purchase of your car.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Fred Haas Toyota Country

Fred Haas Toyota Country opened in 2002, and has been going strong in Houston for 13 years. They are proud to be the fastest growing dealership in Houston and have become a dominate force in the automotive industry. Their commitment to customer satisfaction has allowed them to receive Toyota’s President’s Award. This is one of the most prestigious awards given to a dealership as it’s based on customer service and sales growth. Fred Haas Toyota Country is also proud to be in A+ standing with the Better Business Bureau. Fred Haas Toyota Country’s commitment to their customers is what has them seeing familiar faces returning year after year with their family, friends and neighbors. Fred Haas Toyota Country has over 135 employees, the dealership lives and works as a big family, providing an excellent work environment for employees and car buying experience for customers. Fred Haas Toyota Country sells over 200 Pre-Owned cars a month! Their Pre-Owned inventory is composed of only high quality pre-owned cars; they carry all makes and models, to fit every budget. When you buy a Certified pre-owned Toyota from Fred Haas Toyota Country you can be rest assured it has passed their rigorous 160 point inspection, so that you can buy with confidence! Fred Haas Toyota Country also offers an exclusive Limited Lifetime Engine Warranty on all of their Asian manufactured pre-owned vehicles. They stand true behind their company slogan of; when you buy from Fred Haas Toyota Country we’ll make it the best car buying experience you’ve ever had, “WE GUARANTEE IT!” The dealership not only strives to exceed the expectations of those visiting the dealership, but also members of the surrounding community. To continue offering the best customer service possible, Fred Haas Toyota Country has expanded their dealership to better accommodate every customer. Visit Fred Haas Toyota Country today, and let one of their knowledgeable sales consultants help you find the perfect car for you! Experience for yourself the excellent customer service they offer BEFORE and AFTER the purchase of your car.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
270 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Newcar
6/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

The Salesman (hector) was very friendly & helpful. Everyone at the dealership was more then friendly, informative very helpful. The hold process took less time tham I expected. I will be happy to tell my friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hector

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Fräulein
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Genuine customer care"

Being in the hospitality industry, I can spot people who actually care about the job they are doing and about the people they are doing it for. Bo and Tony are the epitome of hospitality professionals. They are my go to guys at Fred Haas. They listen and provoke conversation to see what we were looking for and what would be the most bang for our buck. They also kept in touch with us and made sure we were satisfied and happy. Devi was also amazing. I brought the car in with my baby and was fully expecting to be there for 2 hours. we were in and out in 45 minutes. I didn't feel like just a number. Everyone I have had contact with at Fred Haas has been amazing. They add a human factor that falls short from dare I say it "Honda".

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bo Sierra and Tony Urbina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

June 22, 2015

Hi and thanks for your kind words! We appreciate Bo and Tony as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and we're very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. Thank you again and make sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to catch the latest service specials. Best, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator

spyder72
5/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Poor service department "

I have been a customer of Fred Haas TC since 2010. Had pretty good service up until the past two years. Not sure what happen but the Mainteneance service has been terrible. You schedule an appointment and still end up waiting hour(s) past your appointment time. Today I bring my car in for state inspection and after over an hour of waiting I ask about the status and told it needed repair. My car had been sitting outside for over 30 minutes and no one cared to call me. Now I am waiting another 2 hours for repair and test. This is not the first incident where they have not notified me of issues. I also previously had a 5k service done. When I got my car it had a note saying my battery was bad. The battery was under warranty and they didn't take the time to check my records or replace. I had to make a second trip back. All I get are lame excuses. I do not recommend the service department and likely will not be returning. I can get crappy service much closer to home.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

June 15, 2015

I would like to apologize for the service you received at my shop, we are going through some growing pains. Please give me a call so we can discuss. Barry Whitlock Service director 281-374-5109

Buyer
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Maintenance"

Oil change cost too much 49.99$ plus tax .there is no survey after service. I have a Nissan it's cost me 30$ for oil change and the servey come right after service with coupon 14.95$ or 19.95$ for the next time

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Thank you for your review, we are very sorry to hear about your negative experience with our service department. All Toyota's are serviced with synthetic oil so the price of a standard oil change at our location is $49.95. A conventional oil change will typically run you about $30-$35. I can assure you that you received a great competitive price for your synthetic oil change as we are lower than Jiffy Lube 1960 who charges $78.99 and Louetta Automotive for $65.95. We would love the opportunity to continue handling your service needs. If you would like to call me so that we can discuss this together I would be happy to speak with you. Kind Regards, Ashley Williams Customer Relations Fred Haas Toyota Country (281)374-5172

Wadair928
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Got the right car at good price"

They were very helpful and searched nationally for the right car. Ended up with one they had. Pretty easy process. Got good deL as well

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

May 04, 2015

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are very happy to hear that we could help get you set up with the perfect new car for you. If there is anything more we can do for you please feel free to come back and see Fred Haas Toyota Country any time! Take care. Warm regards, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator

NurRan
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and Great Customer Service"

I requested a quote online and promptly got a call then an email from Scott Lyche with the information. Upon arrival John did a great job of showing us different models of the vehicle. He was very patient, friendly and provided quick and great customer service. He was very genuine in his approach. We had a great experience and John really helped us through the process! The day after the purchase Scott make sure to call to offer his help and guidance. Great overall experence.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

April 09, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us! At Fred Haas Toyota Country, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator

Mattierene2
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Customer Service Sealed the Deal"

With my finance approval already when I arrived, I knew the amount I wanted to spend and MS Patty got me an additional option in Finance. I can say that MS Patty Cone did not leave out alone. Our visit to the FHT Country was so beautiful to me. You see it is very large with plenty of vehicles to show and you can find a selection priced low. It made me want to work there after the second visit to the Fred Haas Country. With my research of what was available there, I knew that I could find some type of car would be fair. Inside of the office is so clean and comfortable with pleasant employees all around. So I learned that the team that was around working late of was MS Patty and Preston so very kind to me. In the last three months, I have been to several dealers and seen more upgraded of my selection but the one thing I value is how I am treated because I work in customer service which makes the difference in where your funds are spent. Thank you Fred Haas for having the right people in place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Preston Shelton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Congratulations on your brand new car! Patty is a great asset to our team, so it does not surprise me that she was able to get you set up with your perfect vehicle. We make it a goal of ours to show you all the options and features your new car has to offer so that you are completely comfortable with your new purchase. Our knowledgeable sales team is patient and eager to assist. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and leave us this 5-star review. I will be sure to pass along your praises to her and all of us hope to see you again when the time comes to service your new car. Best regards, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator

CalHob
3/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very knowledgable"

Mr. Scott Lyche, was very informative on the vehicle, plus had the perfect speed in delivering this information. We also enjoyed that fact that he didn't try to sale on the spot. Which was huge for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

March 20, 2015

Thanks for the great feedback, Calhob! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Scott was able to provide you with such a great experience. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator

Idaferreyra@yahoo.com
3/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Scam artists!!"

I came in September to buy a 2014 Corolla and sign a contract and left in my new car! I signed up for the oil changes and tire repair, they called me back saying they found a way to save me money to come in and sign paperwork on it!! Well little did I know they took away my tire care!! And FAILED TO TELL ME!! So like a dumb xxx I show up having problems to be told what happened. Truly BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!! If you change a contract then you have to at least tell the consumer what YOU decided to take off yourself!! I'm sitting here now as I write this and have been here sense 8:30 it's now 11:30 and still no car!! No way to change what happened to me, but please beware to read what u sign when they call you to tell you to come BACK IN, and sign papers!! They take your pakage deals away WITHOUT NOTICE!! I am now going to cancel EVERYTHING!! They wanted to charge me 165.00 for a tire and 20.00 for a plug, FYI discount Tire plugs FOR FREE!! And I'm not giving them 500.00 a month!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Joe

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

March 16, 2015

It is disappointing to hear of your recent experience with our service center. We can assure you that this is an isolated incident and not how we intend to conduct business. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and it comes with grave disappointment when this is not achieved. We appreciate that you took the time to bring this to our attention and we truly hope to work with you to bring this to a resolution. If you would be open to contacting me at your earliest convenience, I would appreciate the opportunity to further discussion your situation and the chance to make things right and to assist you better in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator | 281.374.5172

wmmasr
2/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2 vehicle purchases and 1 repair on 2/20/2015"

Un questionably the best dealership I have ever dealt with! 2 Vehicles very satisfied. Had a recent accident blew both tire after hitting trash on the frontage road and a curb. Service Rep Matthew Gilchreast was Outstanding!!! He went out of his way to help me. Repairs half a day!!! Kept price around my Insurance deductable! A good experience and a good ending for a suck day!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matthew Gilchreast (service rep), a Gentleman from Ghana. and Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Fred Haas Toyota Country responded to this review

February 23, 2015

We appreciate your great feedback! We are glad that Matthew helped repair your car and be back on the road. At Fred Haas Toyota Country, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Ashley Williams | Internet Sales Coordinator

1
...
1 - 10 of 270 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Scott  Lyche
Scott Lyche

Internet Sales Manager

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Donald  Skarzenski
Donald Skarzenski

H-Plan & Internet Sales Manager

47 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Linda  Harrell
Linda Harrell

Internet Manager

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patty  Cone
Patty Cone

Fleet Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric  Coleman
Eric Coleman

Internet Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim  Garner
Tim Garner

Internet Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul  Kwan
Paul Kwan

Fleet Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick  Rogers
Nick Rogers

Finance Director

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Clint Barton
Clint Barton

Pre-Owned Sales Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lawrence  White
Lawrence White

Pre-Owned Sales & Special Finance

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory