About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Fred Martin Superstore

3195 Barber Road, Barberton, Ohio 44203
Sales: (330) 753-4444

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
Good
56% Recommend
3.7

99 Lifetime Reviews

Fred Martin Superstore
99 Lifetime Reviews
Fred Martin Superstore Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

99 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
janet.combs.315
2/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Detailing"

I brought my 2014 Camry in to be detailed. I have been hauling my son's Siberian Husky around and there was so much fur in my car I was coughing up hair balls. I had resigned myself to it being my 'dog' car. Fred Martin did such a beautiful job I think it looks better than the day I bought it! When I dropped it off they offered me a ride (didn't need it). They were friendly, professional, truly kind and the facility is gorgeous. They were also $40 cheaper than their closest competitor. Don't go anywhere else, trust me! I will get my next car from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
artydoc
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Team "

Went in looking for a newer car. Dave helped me out with the huge selection of cars to look at. This is my 3rd car I have got from Fred Martin In the past 15 years.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jeffrey.hauenstein
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Overall great experience!"

From the sales to the service, it was all excellent. They took care of me and my new car. Very pleased got an excellent deal. Salesman was also very nice and caring.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kit Chacon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
scootr68
7/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay far away from Fred Martin!"

Went in looking to trade in my truck for something more economical on gas. Was shown a Dart which I liked. Started talking about financing and explained the rate could not be higher than my current vehicle. I mentioned this over and over and when I got into financing...surprise it was higher. I blame myself for not just walking out of that office. To add insult to injury I learned 3 days later that I had to take a pay cut at work in order to keep from being laid off. Tried to talk to them about getting my trade in back. Basically they couldn't have cared less and was told that they invest $1800 into every trade for rehab. My trade was immaculate, I'm OCD about my vehicles but long of the short was I would have to pay them $4k to get my trade back. The new loan wasn't even funded yet. Again, I blame myself for even going to these heartless idiots. They are the poster children for slimey xxxxxx car dealers. Seeing all the other less than stellar reviews just solidifies what a heartless bunch they really are. Their commercials are are tasteless and as classless as they are. We won't even mention the issues I've had with the Dart, like check engine light, flashing odometer and front wheel noise problems. Service took 2 hours to diagnose and acted like i made up these issues. They sang a different tune after realizing the HVAC head unit was bad. Part took a week to come in and then they couldn't even get me in for repair for another week after that. So both sales and service are not good in my book.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

the group as a whole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
lmcgonigal
7/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Sneaky - Do your homework and don't budge from what you know"

Went in there to look for a vehicle for my daughter who is going off to college. She wanted a compact SUV. Our salesman, Bruno, was fantastic and had superb manners and patience. As long as he didn't know about what I'm about to say, he gets 5 stars. If he did, he doesn't. I have excellent credit and had a KBB trade in valued at $1200. They had a 2005 Escape with 130,000 miles on it priced at $8,000. That is overpriced. They would not come down and would only give me $800 for my trade-in. Got them to give me $1,000 for it, but ended up walking out of there spending $9,000 on the vehicle with tax and title. My biggest problem with the whole thing is this. I have excellent credit (800+) and they did not tell me they were giving me a percentage rate at 9.9% (I could have gotten 2.9% at my credit union). Instead 9.9 will tack on another $900.00 over the life of the loan. I didn't notice it until right before I signed it. I about had a fit. I'm like what good is it to have excellent credit if I'm getting some high interest rate here? They made some claim that no one would give me a loan for $4,000 without a high interest rate so they can make their money. I'm like well nice that no one even mentioned that to me. At this point my daughter was already emotionally involved and wanted this vehicle. I walked out of there thinking, ok I need to pay this off quick. But, I really can't. End result we will be paying $10,000 for a 2005 Ford Escape with 130,000 miles on it. CRAZY! Yes I was HAD! And if I had to do all over again, I certainly would not. Even looked up buyers remorse the next day. I found a 2008 with 80,000 miles on it for $8,000. I take full responsibility...I knew better. I'm so used to dealing with Ron Marhofer for all my vehicles, I was used to honesty. I need to get a car for myself and I will not be going back there. Oh...and the cd player doesn't work.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bruno

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
rba0054
6/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"do your homework."

i purchased a new dodge on 6/14/14. i fill i got a fair price on my new car. but i had a trade. i did not do my homework. i fill like i was taken. do your homework. if you do not, if will cost you lots of money

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

do not want to say

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
shaz
6/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Disrespect"

I went to the dealership with my father to browse the lot and see what they had that I might be interested in. Neither of us were interested at that time in talking to anyone. A woman came out and asked us if we needed a salesman, to which we replied "no." We were approached anyway by a young man, whose name I will withhold because, even though I am dissatisfied, I don't wish to hurt his business. My dad and I were annoyed to be bothered when we had already said we weren't interested in talking with anyone just yet. However, he began chatting with us, found what I might be interested in and led us to that part of the lot. He suggested we go in and I fill out a credit application to see where I might be as far as a loan. My father and I are both fairly certain that he did not even run my credit application, telling me that because of my hourly wage, I would not be approved for a loan, anywhere I went. He then suggested a cosigner, at which time, my father stated that he does not believe in cosigning. I knew this, I have known this for years, it is not an issue to me; it teaches me that I need to work for what I want instead of having it handed to me. At this point, the salesman proceeded to badger my father about his opinion regarding cosigning. The short answer is: none of your business, sir. That's it. Instead, he proceeded to question my dad for a large chunk of the time we were there. I appreciate him trying to help me out by trying to convince my father to cosign for me, but the way he went about it was beyond disrespectful and uncalled for. Remember how I was told that no one would ever approve me for a loan? Well, today I was approved, just one day after I was told this wouldn't be possible. Haha! In addition, when my father and I told my salesman that there would be no cosigning, he respectfully said "That's fine. Just so you know, cosigning is basically you saying 'I can vouch for my daughter, that she is a good kid and is responsible enough to pay the monthly payment. But if you are firm about not cosigning, here are our options. ..." He tried to help me out, while still being incredibly respectful of my dad's belief. Dear Fred Martin Superstore: THIS is how you do business. You respect your customer, AND anyone who may have come along with them for advisement purposes. I don't understand in what world this young man thought badgering and being rude to someone would convince them to cosign, but it certainly didn't work. I am now set up with a car, not from Fred Martin, and down the road when I need a car, I will not return to Fred Martin, either.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Not Disclosing

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
broman116
5/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Really?"

Took my 07 Hummer H3 that I purchased at the dealership in Jan. for a minor windshield wiper malfunction. Made online appt. showed up on time waited 2 hrs. problem not resolved was asked to come back on another day so they could look at issues more thoroughly so I said ok. Went back second time after taking a day off work and waited 2 hrs. was told they figured out the issue with wipers and it was covered by warranty. Gave me a ride home told they would need to order parts. Came back gave me rental car and then later in day called and said that issue was not fixed and the part needed was not covered under warranty would cost almost $600.00! REALLY? Not happy with outcome so I just went picked my truck up to take it somewhere else but still had to pay $100.00 fee! What a joke!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Melissa a "service specialist"

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
CasDingus
1/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent team! Above and beyond sales and finance. I..."

Excellent team! Above and beyond sales and finance. I would defiantly recommend to anyone! Great group of people! Go check them out they will work extra hard to make you happy

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris bird

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
StevenYettke
12/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Daylor Neal was very helpful with getting me in the car i..."

Daylor Neal was very helpful with getting me in the car i wanted for a very excellent price!!! The staff there as well were very helpful as well. I would recommend Daylor Neal to anyone wanting to buy a new car!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daylor Neal

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory