About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gainesville Nissan

3915 N Main Street, Gainesville, Florida 32609
Sales: (888) 318-7247

Makes: Nissan|Service Center
 
Excellent
86% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

24 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Gainesville Nissan
24 Lifetime Reviews
Gainesville Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

24 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
RMB
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service is lacking...don't go here!"

I took my Murano here for an oil change and a knocking noise under the hood. I was told the noise was from worn parts and that the front ($325) & rear ($570) motor mounts and the right & left control arms ($850) were in need of replacement. The $1,745 total included 7.5 hours of labor. The labor and tax were not broken down on the estimate. I asked what the hourly labor rate was and was told that it varies depending on the work that is being performed. I called another Nissan dealership which quoted me a lower price for after-market parts. Chris, the service advisor, told me he doesn't recommend after-market parts and agreed to give me a $150 discount. I approved the work at 10:30am and received a message that the car was ready at 3pm. That's 4.5 hours if the mechanic skipped lunch (not likely)! I tried calling back before my wife picked up the car. The receptionist transferred me to voice mail for both the Chris & the Service Manager at least a dozen times. No one returned my call and apparently there is no way to page anyone in service. If you need your Nissan serviced, do not take it here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Chris Kelly

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tracy Short
12/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Sales Guy Roger "

had a very good expereince and helped me get out of something I was not happy with to something I just love. Use Roger as your sales person.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
arielroldan
9/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service, will definitely be back...Again!"

We went in with the intentions of helping my mom purchase a new car since she hasn't had one since 1992, she drove home a 2014 Nissan Sentra with an excellent payment and coverage. We had a great experience back in 2012 and didn't bother looking at any other local dealerships. 'Roger Dodger' won us over with his confidence and easy going nature and before we knew it, we were out the door test driving a stunning 2015 Nissan Altima, a step up from out 2012 Nissan Sentra that we traded in. He worked hard crunching numbers to make it possible for us to get a good trade in value for our car which was still in excellent condition with the Xzilon protection; he got the remainder of our warranty paid back and applied to the new loan which certainly helped a lot! And the engine warranty is just unbeatable. He charismatic personality was a huge factor in our purchase and we look forward to coming back to Nissan yet again for a new car. I sent my mom and my ex-wife in to check out a car with Roger. Two stunning new cars in one weekend and hopefully a Murano sometime soon! Thank you so much for all of your hard work, it truly means the world to us to have this spacious car, a safe and fuel efficient car for my mom, and, of course, a new friend. (We look forward to dinner and meeting your wife!) Ariel & Brandy Roldan-Martinez

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Pytko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
fannykeal
9/29/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything is good EXCEPT the Price"

they give you no discounts, and push you into extra costs that keep your monthly payment high, compared to msrp. Again ....No discounts in the final analysis.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

TJ

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
kayceerowe
9/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Happy Customer!! :)"

I was hit by a drunk driver about a month ago, my car was totaled and I was left with nothing. Roger from Nissan put me in an amazing brand new 2015 Versa and now I'm paying less than I was before I got in the accident. I am so happy with my purchase, and I recommend anyone looking for a nice new car to come to Roger because he will hook you up with an awesome Nissan:)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Pytko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Joegenosa
9/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A really good sales expererience "

I went there to look at used cars and the I met a terrific sales person that went the extra mile for my wife and I. We originally needed a used car for my wife and we loved how we were treated that a few months later I needed a car. So, at first went to other dealers, but they were not the same. We went back and saw our favorite car sales person, Roder Pytko. He made sure we were happy the first time and he made sure we were happy the second time. The finance guy was also great, but I am sorry I forgot his name. I thought that everyone should know if your looking for a used car, ask for Rodger and I am sure he will take care of you too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Pytko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
HANKYOUNG
8/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Shop around, you'll come back"

I wanted a new car I could make some adjustments to for a wheelchair lift, and my old one would not work. So I did my research and selected a number of cars to look at. Gainesville Nissan was the 3rd dealership I went to, and I went to 4 more after, but their car (Altima) and price brought me back. Furthermore, Roger "Dodger" Pytko made the experience much easier and worked with me to get those installations done on my car long after I signed the paperwork.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

University of Florida

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
Javier Gonzalez
8/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience in buying a car!"

Roger Pytko is the man to visit when visiting Gainesville Nissan Dealership. His knowledge and patience in sales was tremendous. Roger went above and beyond to make sure we purchased the right vehicle that met all our needs. Answered every questioned we had without hesitation. Unbelievable how great the customer service is here, "TOP NOTCH". I would definitely recommend to family and friends to get their next auto at Gainesville Nissan and talk to Roger. He made our car buying experience very enjoyable and has our future business. The best part was the awesome deal I received. Thank you Gainesville Nissan, keep up the great work guys!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Ptyko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
meghan2014.
8/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First Rate!"

Gary Morrison helped me to purchase my first car. He was knowledgeable and friendly and he seemed to really care that I left the dealership with a car that was right for me. Very professional-a great dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gary Morrison

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
gloriaprz
8/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome customer service"

I was determine to fiancé a Chevy Camaro when I visited Gainesville Nissan but the negative equity on my trade in was causing a few problems with the banks. I was advise why the banks was turning me down and I giving other vehicle options that the banks would have approved but nothing what I wanted however Mr. Roger did what he was able to do and I went home in my pre-owned Camaro. Mr. Roger is an excellent car salesman with an amazing personality very friendly and funny. If it was not for Mr. Roger dedication and loyalty to his job and customers I wouldn't be driving my car. I would recommend anyone who's looking to buy, fiancé, or lease a vehicle to stop by Gainesville Nissan to speak with Mr. Roger

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Roger Pytko

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory