About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road, North Windham, Connecticut 06256
Sales: (860) 456-0055
Service: (860) 456-0055
Parts: (860) 456-0055

Makes: Buick | GMC | Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

1,289 Lifetime Reviews

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

Hours: Closed

143 Boston Post Road,
North Windham, Connecticut 06256
Gates GMC Buick Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates GMC Buick Nissan

We here at Gates GMC Nissan CT are glad to be at your service. We value all of our customers and want to make sure that you have an excellent experience here at our Connecticut GMC/Nissan location. If you are coming in for service, enjoy free wifi internet access in our leather couches in our service lounge, get a complimentary coffee and car wash with every service visit, even if it is just for an oil change. Can't make it to North Windham, CT that is fine, we will come to you for anything!! Need to get an oil change, want to look at a new car, need a ride to work, we do it all here at Gates GMC Nissan CT. Call us today or stop down and vist, your 100% satisfaction is our goal and promise.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates GMC Buick Nissan Learn More

We here at Gates GMC Nissan CT are glad to be at your service. We value all of our customers and want to make sure that you have an excellent experience here at our Connecticut GMC/Nissan location. If you are coming in for service, enjoy free wifi internet access in our leather couches in our service lounge, get a complimentary coffee and car wash with every service visit, even if it is just for an oil change. Can't make it to North Windham, CT that is fine, we will come to you for anything!! Need to get an oil change, want to look at a new car, need a ride to work, we do it all here at Gates GMC Nissan CT. Call us today or stop down and vist, your 100% satisfaction is our goal and promise.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
1,289 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
erin spring
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awesome birthday present"

so we came back to look for a second car, I had already picked out a car I wanted to look out, and had a very specific price range per month. It took all of 30 mins to close on the deal, Rick even offered me money out of his own pocket to get a soda from the vending machine while we were filling out the paperwork. On top of being in our range there also the 2 yr maintenance, AND they could have just let us walk after that but they said there were a few things they wanted to replace first. I love this place and the people. They feel honest and reliable. It also made a great birthday present!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
erin spring
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rick Ackel"

we recently bought a new Acadia, Rick made sure we got everything we wanted, for the price we were willing to pay, he went above and beyond making us happy!! And we are heading back to upgrade our second car. AND... They all dealt very well with my board 3 year old

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Rogue18
8/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Last minute fix"

I'm very happy with the service I've gotten from Gates and all their employees. Came in last minute for a tire repair and the guys at Gates were very helpful and very quick in getting my car looked at. I couldn't have been happier! (C57313)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Miner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Tbeast040
8/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience buying my car."

I am quite impressed with the service that was displayed. As a first time buyer, the staff walked me through everything I needed to know, as well as explain anything that I did not understand. I would most certainly buy another vehicle from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

There was another staff member whose name we did not catch. He was most resourceful on Ford Focuses, having worked at a Ford dealership previously and owning a Focus currently.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kekalata
8/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Overall Experience"

This was my first foray in buying a vehicle from a dealership. Though the vehicle we had an appointment to test drive and purchase had been sent to auction last minute, we did walk away with a vehicle. The sales associate was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and the differences between buying and leasing. There was little pressure, which was a perk for me. The entire team was helpful in working within our budget and our criteria from start to finish. I look forward to working with the Gates team in the future!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Philips

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jimb
8/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best dealership"

In all my dealings with car dealers and salesman, this is by far the best dealer that I ever delt with. (Not a snake oil dealership) I find them to be fair honest and not pushy. As far as the sales people go they are the best. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone. I have purchased four cars from them and have delt with James Satalino and you will not find a better person to deal with. Again I highly recommend them. 5 star rating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Darc68
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"informative and professional"

We where very pleased with this dealership. Our salesperson Tara made our buying experience very comfortable . She was very friendly and knowledgable as was everyone else we came in contact with. We would definitely come back in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Philips

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2013Sierra
8/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Installation"

I have been coming to Gates for approximately 12 years for service on my vehicles. They have been the greatest service department from the start. The staff has always been helpful, considerate, friendly and knowledgeable. The service staff has given me great advice, accommodated my needs, kept me informed, tried to get me out as quickly as possible and made it feel so friendly. They have even at times fit me in last minute to check and repair my tire. They truly make you feel like you are a friend. They have always been great and I wouldn't go anywhere else. I highly recommend them to anybody who needs service done to their vehicle. I am happy that Mark Miner was hired to the staff. He is a true joy to talk with. I believe him a great addition to the staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mark Miner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
geraldhodgkins
8/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experence"

bought a new truck all friendly people made me feel welcome like family great vehicle and I owe it all to my sales person ralph clement took time to go over everything with me and made sure I understood great man needs to be commended can"t say enough

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2015rogue
8/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure"

No pressure right from the start. Helpful, accomodating and making sure you leave as a happy customer. All salespeople were very kind. I believe we had the best in Jim Horan. He has a sense of humor and also is sensitive to our needs.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Horan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
341 - 350 of 1,289 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Nick  Truax
Nick Truax

Finance Manager

499 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Messier
Chris Messier

Finance Manager

181 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tara Rasmus
Tara Rasmus

Sales & Leasing Consultant

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ralph  Clement
Ralph Clement

Sales

110 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Quinones
Martin Quinones

Sales

124 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Lapierre
Ryan Lapierre

Sales Manager

163 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Lussier
Bob Lussier

Sales

54 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James  Satalino
James Satalino

Sales

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul  Bacon
Paul Bacon

Sales

196 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Denton  Gates
Denton Gates

GM

85 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

PriceN/A

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorBeige

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Nissan 370Z, $44495
2016 Nissan 370Z

Price$44,495

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGun Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal

New 2015 Nissan Juke, $19999
2015 Nissan Juke

Price$19,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSuper Black

Interior ColorBlack Cloth

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $35999
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$35,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGraphite Gray Metallic

Interior ColorEbony Lthr Trim

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $29999
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$29,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorEbony Clth W/Lthrtt Trim

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $37699
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$37,699

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDeep Garnet Metallic

Interior ColorLt Neutral Lthr

New 2015 Nissan Armada, $48495
2015 Nissan Armada

Price$48,495

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBrilliant Silver

Interior ColorCharcoal Cloth

New 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

PriceN/A

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.