About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road, North Windham, Connecticut 06256
Sales: (860) 456-0055
Service: (860) 456-0055
Parts: (860) 456-0055

Makes: Buick | GMC | Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

1,255 Lifetime Reviews

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

Hours: Closed

143 Boston Post Road,
North Windham, Connecticut 06256
Gates GMC Buick Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates GMC Buick Nissan

We here at Gates GMC Nissan CT are glad to be at your service. We value all of our customers and want to make sure that you have an excellent experience here at our Connecticut GMC/Nissan location. If you are coming in for service, enjoy free wifi internet access in our leather couches in our service lounge, get a complimentary coffee and car wash with every service visit, even if it is just for an oil change. Can't make it to North Windham, CT that is fine, we will come to you for anything!! Need to get an oil change, want to look at a new car, need a ride to work, we do it all here at Gates GMC Nissan CT. Call us today or stop down and vist, your 100% satisfaction is our goal and promise.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates GMC Buick Nissan Learn More

We here at Gates GMC Nissan CT are glad to be at your service. We value all of our customers and want to make sure that you have an excellent experience here at our Connecticut GMC/Nissan location. If you are coming in for service, enjoy free wifi internet access in our leather couches in our service lounge, get a complimentary coffee and car wash with every service visit, even if it is just for an oil change. Can't make it to North Windham, CT that is fine, we will come to you for anything!! Need to get an oil change, want to look at a new car, need a ride to work, we do it all here at Gates GMC Nissan CT. Call us today or stop down and vist, your 100% satisfaction is our goal and promise.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
1,255 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
B&MKoloj
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great truck buying experience"

We had looked around at other trucks at other dealerships before heading to Gates. Brian was very helpful, personable and professional. We are pleased with the purchase of our new truck from Gates. So much so that we referred a family member who also bought a new vehicle from Brian in the same week. Nick also did a great job walking us through the reams of paperwork.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Electric Solutions Contracting
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Electric solutions contracting service van"

I wanted an NV200 for a service vehicle. Gates in N.Windham was a great place to get the van. Martin was awesome to work with and the van is a perfect service vehicle. I will recommend Gates every time. Thanks Electric Solutions Contracting

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Probowlr15
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome service"

Jimmy was very determined and did a very great job on getting me sold and going thru the different inventory and finding the truck I needed. Thank u jimmy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Yilmaz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Erin123
7/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Brian Phillips is awesome!"

I love dealing with Brian. He is funny, knowledgeable, and not pushy at all. He made me comfortable and worked hard to get me a great deal and put me in a vehicle that was just right for me and my family. Anytime I come in he remembers my name and makes me feel like he's known me forever. In my opinion he is the best salesman at Gates.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hammer
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice and easy "

Called the dealership , Told them what i was interested in . In 20 min they called back with what we needed . Next day Drove up , the truck was detailed as promised . Signed the required documents . And drove home all in about an hour. What a team! really everyone is spot on Gate,s get,s it Second to none

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LizA79
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience"

Just bought our 2015 GMC Terrain and couldn't be happier. Everything discussed was honored and I felt comfortable during the whole process. Jimmy and Chris took care of everything!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jimmy Yilmaz

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
canyon101
7/25/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Team, Truck, and Great Financing-Highly Recommend"

The technical expertise of this team is outstanding. From the moment I stepped on the lot until when I took delivery of the keys, the entire experience was top-notch. The sales team was very easy to work with, communications were timely, the technical aspects of the deal were very professional, the financials expertise was beneficial, and the truck is excellent. Everyone answered many questions, made us feel welcome at every element of the transaction, provided a price and options package that was competitive, and provided an experience that will have us coming back with other family members to buy their trucks. A+ for this team- a great group of professionals who are excellent at helping people obtain the truck they want.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Gurzler

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nighthawkbp
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Tara is the Best!!"

While trying to purchase a car for my mother from 700 miles away, I contacted several dealers about several Honda Accords. Tara was the only person I talked to that I felt comfortable about doing business with. She is honest and has integrity. What she says she does and never over promised and certainly never undelivered. When my mother picked up the car she was treated like it was their first car they sold. Made an impression with my mom which is hard to do. Great Job Gates! Great Job Tara!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Gates

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChrisKoning
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Test Drives, Thorough Explanation, Great Finances"

The sales people are welcoming and positive. The premises and interior are clean and neat. The inventory of cars is diverse and large. We thoroughly test drove three models with Ralph Clement putting them through the paces and allowing both me and my husband to each drive on separate loops with city, hills, and highway road surfaces. Ralph explained every feature allowing us to find the best fit for me and my husband. He found a good collection of discount incentives to help us with the cost. Nick Truax found us a financing package that was ideal for us. These incentives brought our trade-in allowance up to our expectation based on the Black Book tool which was more generous than the Blue Book tool used by the sales manager. The team detailed the new car beautifully and Ralph gave us a comprehensive expert orientation to our vehicle and its high technology features. This was an outstanding experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MelindaGuay
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience "

I will definitely recommend Rick Ackel to everyone I know looking for a car! I came in looking for something affordable and that is exactly what I got!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Ackel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
341 - 350 of 1,255 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Nick  Truax
Nick Truax

Finance Manager

485 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Messier
Chris Messier

Finance Manager

167 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul  Bacon
Paul Bacon

Sales

194 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Lapierre
Ryan Lapierre

Sales Manager

158 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tara Rasmus
Tara Rasmus

Sales & Leasing Consultant

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Philips
Brian Philips

Sales

145 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Quinones
Martin Quinones

Sales

118 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James  Satalino
James Satalino

Sales

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay  Handfield
Jay Handfield

Sales

82 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ralph  Clement
Ralph Clement

Sales

103 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

PriceN/A

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorBeige

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $35999
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$35,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGraphite Gray Metallic

Interior ColorEbony Lthr Trim

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $29999
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$29,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorEbony Clth W/Lthrtt Trim

New 2016 Buick LaCrosse, $37699
2016 Buick LaCrosse

Price$37,699

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorDeep Garnet Metallic

Interior ColorLt Neutral Lthr

New 2016 Buick Verano, $21999
2016 Buick Verano

Price$21,999

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorMocha Metallic

Interior ColorMed Titan Ribbon Fabric

New 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

PriceN/A

Mileage 16

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 GMC Savana, $34444
2016 GMC Savana

Price$34,444

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorDark Blue Metallic

Interior ColorMedium Pewter

New 2016 Buick Enclave, $53075
2016 Buick Enclave

Price$53,075

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorEbony Twilight Metallic

Interior ColorEbony Perforated Leather

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.