Read Reviews Gates GMC Buick Nissan

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road
North Windham, Connecticut 06256


Sales: (860) 456-0055
Service: (860) 456-0055
Parts: (860) 456-0055

Manufacturers: Buick, Nissan, GMC, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    4.9
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    4.9
  • Overall Experience:

    4.9
  • Pricing:

    4.7

based on 296 reviews

Overall
4.9

4.9 out of 5

572 lifetime reviews

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Nick  Truax
    Nick TruaxFinance Manager194 Lifetime Reviews
  • Eric  Gates
    Eric GatesFinance Manager155 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tomas Gates
    Tomas GatesSales Manager83 Lifetime Reviews
  • Paul  Bacon
    Paul BaconSales105 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ryan Lapierre
    Ryan LapierreSales Manager82 Lifetime Reviews
  • Brian Philips
    Brian PhilipsSales77 Lifetime Reviews
  • Rick Ackel
    Rick AckelSales9 Lifetime Reviews
  • Ralph  Clement
    Ralph ClementSales61 Lifetime Reviews
  • Denton  Gates
    Denton GatesGM52 Lifetime Reviews
  • Nathan Rameaka
    Nathan RameakaSales 33 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Gates GMC Buick Nissan

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Gates GMC Buick Nissan has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Gates GMC Buick Nissan

We here at Gates GMC Nissan CT are glad to be at your service. We value all of our customers and want to make sure that you have an excellent experience here at our Connecticut GMC/Nissan location. If you are coming in for service, enjoy free wifi internet access in our leather couches in our service lounge, get a complimentary coffee and car wash with every service visit, even if it is just for an oil change. Can't make it to North Windham, CT that is fine, we will come to you for anything!! Need to get an oil change, want to look at a new car, need a ride to work, we do it all here at Gates GMC Nissan CT. Call us today or stop down and vist, your 100% satisfaction is our goal and promise.

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:30 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM


Our Amenities

After Hours Drop-Off Free WiFi
Automated Car Wash Instant Financing
Cable TV Authorized Parts Store
Children's Play Room Pet Friendly
Customer Lounge Area Rental Car Service Onsite
Drive-In Service Shuttle Service
Express Service Television
Free Coffee Valet Parking
Free Drinks Vending Machines


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Great people great car ,Drives and handles like a new..."

1949Chevy
5/15/2012 6:53:55 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jay  HandfieldJay Handfield
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    4.4

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

Great people great car ,Drives and handles like a new car,
Jay goes the xtra mile for his customers I will deal with him again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This is the 6th car we've purchased at Gates. There have..."

lee moran
5/15/2012 7:57:54 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jay  HandfieldJay Handfield
Nick  TruaxNick Truax
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

This is the 6th car we've purchased at Gates. There have been other salesmen over the years, but all but one(who is no longer there)were great. Need I say more about satisfaction?

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Jay was very helpful. He knew just the car I needed. He..."

delaval123
5/14/2012 7:34:34 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jay  HandfieldJay Handfield
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

Jay was very helpful. He knew just the car I needed. He showed me all the details and features of the car. I would recomend Jay to anyone that was interested in purchasing a car, Very professional...

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I gave the overall rating as good because of the wait (an..."

ceholmy
5/14/2012 5:24:20 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian PhilipsBrian Philips
Nick  TruaxNick Truax
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.4

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

I gave the overall rating as good because of the wait (an 1hr and 1/2) for the registration to get processed. Thank you for your time.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"This has to be one of my best experiences in 50 years of..."

bbarn777
5/10/2012 6:27:51 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Paul  BaconPaul Bacon
Ryan LapierreRyan Lapierre
Nick  TruaxNick Truax
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

This has to be one of my best experiences in 50 years of buying a car. Paul spent the entire day in making my delivery complete. I arrived at 11am, shopped, test drove, made a decision after lunch, the lease was arranged, trailer hitch & wiring was installed, all paperwork was done, & I left at 6pm. WHEW!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My husband and I purchased to vehicles from Gates, Brian..."

Selena6
5/10/2012 8:24:16 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Brian PhilipsBrian Philips
Nick  TruaxNick Truax
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

My husband and I purchased to vehicles from Gates, Brian was a pleasure to work with, he spent a lot of time with us and was very personable. Nick was also very friendly and explained all the paperwork we were signing.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH AGREED THAT THE GATES FAMILY WAS..."

smlajoie
5/7/2012 8:22:59 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
James  SatalinoJames Satalino
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH AGREED THAT THE GATES FAMILY WAS VERY FRIENDLY, VERY ATTENTIVE AND MADE OUR BUYING EXPERIENCE MUCH MORE PERSONAL THAN ANY AUTO DEALERSHIP WE HAVE EVER BEEN TO.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"the friendliness of the employees, and the great..."

aaronb711
5/7/2012 6:18:52 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Paul  BaconPaul Bacon
Denton  GatesDenton Gates
Nick  TruaxNick Truax
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

the friendliness of the employees, and the great conversation make gates a great place to look or buy a car. felt right at home there and comfortable. paul bacon is a great sales man willing to go the extra step to make you happy in your deal, or willing to give it another shot with your counter offer. from my first step in the door to my last everyone i talk to was really upbeat and happy to talk to you. i see now why they are #1 in customer satisfaction. thats why i rate the dealership with a GREAT overall rating!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Ralph never leads his custormer on , honest and straight..."

kzachem
5/6/2012 6:11:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ralph  ClementRalph Clement
  • Customer Service:

    4
  • Quality of Work:

    4
  • Friendliness:

    4
  • Overall Experience:

    4
  • Pricing:

    3
  • Overall Score:

    3.8

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

Ralph never leads his custormer on , honest and straight forward , should be better taken care of by the dealership, it is very hard to get employes these days that are like him.
Should be better programs for long term employies, desk placement should be back out front or his own office.. The back corner is not apealing to the customor.
I know about sales have been self employed for my whole life in sales.

Service need to work better with sales, I see things posted that the two departments should share.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"My experience at gates was overall a great and friendly..."

Brett N.
5/5/2012 12:40:58 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
James  SatalinoJames Satalino
Nick  TruaxNick Truax
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Gates GMC Buick Nissan:

My experience at gates was overall a great and friendly environment with people that care very much about their job and prove it in their sales.I was shown perfect customer service in all they did for me including how they set me up with an awesome car in my specific search in a car!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

<< Reviews 331-340 | Reviews 351-360 >>