About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

143 Boston Post Road, North Windham, Connecticut 06256
Sales: (860) 456-0055
Service: (860) 456-0055
Parts: (860) 456-0055

Makes: Buick | GMC | Nissan | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

1,241 Lifetime Reviews

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

Hours: Closed

143 Boston Post Road,
North Windham, Connecticut 06256
Gates GMC Buick Nissan Info
Hours
Amenities
About Gates GMC Buick Nissan

We here at Gates GMC Nissan CT are glad to be at your service. We value all of our customers and want to make sure that you have an excellent experience here at our Connecticut GMC/Nissan location. If you are coming in for service, enjoy free wifi internet access in our leather couches in our service lounge, get a complimentary coffee and car wash with every service visit, even if it is just for an oil change. Can't make it to North Windham, CT that is fine, we will come to you for anything!! Need to get an oil change, want to look at a new car, need a ride to work, we do it all here at Gates GMC Nissan CT. Call us today or stop down and vist, your 100% satisfaction is our goal and promise.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Gates GMC Buick Nissan Learn More

We here at Gates GMC Nissan CT are glad to be at your service. We value all of our customers and want to make sure that you have an excellent experience here at our Connecticut GMC/Nissan location. If you are coming in for service, enjoy free wifi internet access in our leather couches in our service lounge, get a complimentary coffee and car wash with every service visit, even if it is just for an oil change. Can't make it to North Windham, CT that is fine, we will come to you for anything!! Need to get an oil change, want to look at a new car, need a ride to work, we do it all here at Gates GMC Nissan CT. Call us today or stop down and vist, your 100% satisfaction is our goal and promise.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
1,241 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
mnelson
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

It was a pleasure doing business with this dealership. Everything that Nate told me over the phone was still applicable when I arrived at the dealership. I had a smooth, easy and quick transaction from Nate and Chris. I took delivery of my new truck the very next day with the remote starter installed that I asked for and the truck clean, ready and waiting for me. I will definitely be back there again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Shaybuttah
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Conscientious salesman and pleasant team altogether"

I enjoyed my experience at Gates GMC Buick Nissan. I would recommend Rick Ackel as a salesperson to deal with, he was very personable and not as "hard sell" as I expected. They were very helpful and patient with questions, and I had a lot of questions and helped me through the financing process as well. Overall they lined me up with a very good price for the car I bought I am fully satisfied with this transaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dbrto7
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great team to work with"

I have been going to Gates for several years for service and they have always been helpful and professional. Time came to buy and I worked with Rick Ackel . He spent a lot of time showing me trucks. Rick listened to what I wanted, showed me what I expected and there was never any pressure to buy. Thanks to Rick and the Gates team, buying from them was a great experience. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Ackel

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
nicholeperry528
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience was great."

This is the second car I have had the privilege of purchasing from Nate ! It was a great experience and I hope to have further experiences with not only Nate but with the whole gates family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Krez123
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great car great price great customer service "

Thanks rich for all your help I would recommend gates to all my friends and family or anyone looking for a car new or used.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich Denesha

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
soupyhayes
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They listen."

Friendly, helpful staff that listened to what we were after and found what we needed without pressuring us into more than we could use. Kudos for living up to your motto! You do ""GET IT"

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ogallala21356
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quick deal with no hidden agendas"

I worked with Brian and he was great to work with. I knew which car I wanted and he didn't try to up sell me or add anything I didn't want. He was very honest and went above and beyond to help. Would absolutely recommend to anyone else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
speder03
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car purchuse."

Overall my experience buying my new Nissan was good, the financing took to long. I spent from 2:00 to 5:05 to complete. I do not fell it was Chris Messier's doing, I fell the process needs to be corrected.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jim Horan,Chris Messier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chelsea
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great! "

I was nervous going in to buy my first new car but Martin was really helpful, friendly and knowledable. Once I picked out the car I want he told me all about the different options I could have and got me into the best car! I had an amazing experience and I love my Sentra!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
michshell2484
7/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

After having a bad experience at another local GMC dealer we decided to go to Gates. We had an excellent experience from the moment we walked in the door. Not only was our salesman Paul very knowledgeable;e and helpful but everyone in the office was friendly and welcoming. We have bought many vehicles in the past and this was by far the smoothest purchasing experience. We would absolutely go back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Messier

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
341 - 350 of 1,241 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Paul  Bacon
Paul Bacon

Sales

189 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Nick  Truax
Nick Truax

Finance Manager

483 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Messier
Chris Messier

Finance Manager

158 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ryan Lapierre
Ryan Lapierre

Sales Manager

155 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tara Rasmus
Tara Rasmus

Sales & Leasing Consultant

42 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Quinones
Martin Quinones

Sales

117 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jay  Handfield
Jay Handfield

Sales

81 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jim  Horan
Jim Horan

Sales

40 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul  Mazza
Paul Mazza

Sales

94 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Philips
Brian Philips

Sales

143 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorBeige

Interior ColorN/A

New 2015 Dodge Grand Caravan
2015 Dodge Grand Caravan

PriceN/A

Mileage0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Buick Enclave, $49698
2016 Buick Enclave

Price$49,698

Mileage0

Exterior ColorEbony Twilight Metallic

Interior ColorEbony Perforated Leather

New 2016 Buick Verano, $19999
2016 Buick Verano

Price$19,999

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorMed Titan Ribbon Fabric

New 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, $39999
2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Price$39,999

Mileage0

Exterior ColorOnyx Black

Interior ColorJet Blk/Dk Ash Cloth

New 2016 GMC Sierra 3500, $41999
2016 GMC Sierra 3500

Price$41,999

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorJet Blk/Dk Ash Cloth

New 2016 GMC Sierra 2500, $48627
2016 GMC Sierra 2500

Price$48,627

Mileage0

Exterior ColorQuicksilver Metallic

Interior ColorJet Blk Premium Cloth

New 2016 GMC Sierra 3500, $42433
2016 GMC Sierra 3500

Price$42,433

Mileage0

Exterior ColorSummit White

Interior ColorJet Blk/Dk Ash Cloth