About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gator Ford

11780 Tampa Gateway Blvd., Tampa, Florida 33584
Sales: (813) 980-3673

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

24 Lifetime Reviews

Gator Ford
11780 Tampa Gateway Blvd.,
Tampa, Florida 33584
Gator Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Brandon Ford

1057 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Parks Ford of Wesley Chapel

1017 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
24 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
bigtee
9/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service no pressure"

The truth no pressure strait forward . Great customer service. Price was good no hidden prices at the end of the deal. Everything they said they done no surprises. Will another truck here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frankie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Grut77
3/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"do not take your vehicle to Gator Ford"

I have a no-start issue on a Ford Explorer they kept the vehicle for three days worked on it one complete solid a perm and could not figure out the problem but yet as soon as I pick it up continuously does the same problem

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Manny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
louiev63
1/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"F150 Certified Pre-Owned"

I droved from Jacksonville, FL to Tampa area (Seffner, FL 229 miles) to purchased a Certified Pre Owned F150 and my experience with this dealer was excellent. The sales transaction was straight, no hidden agendas and great price. They appreciate that I came from out of town to do business with them and they treated me really well. Great price on my trade, excellent price on their vehicle and great discounts. I'll definitely do business with this dealer again. I highly recommend this dealer to anyone, 5-Star rating!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

I'll like to recognize Ray Owens and John Stevens for outstanding salesmanship, professionalism and straight forwardnes for this transaction.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SodtruckRW
5/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new F550 work truck"

Excellent salesman. Knew commercial trucks that ford had to offer and how to set it up best for my needs. I was not pressured, which I like. Every part of the purchase was smooth and done correctly .5 star review

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don Feish

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jhigel
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice to deal with a truck expert"

We went out to buy a new truck with the intention of comparing all manufacturers. However, Gator ford was our first stop and made such a good impression and gave us a great deal that we never left until we had a new truck. Our salesman, Tank Sherman, did an outstanding job answering all our questions and concerns. We would definitely refer our friends to him. He was extremely knowledgeable and never pushy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tank Sherman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Juniebug49
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was AMAZING"

I never bought a new truck and Hank and all the other salesmen were the best I could of asked for!!! They made me feel very comfortable and had great personalities. Thanks Hank!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hank Allen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MRamsey
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience."

The best vehicle buying experience I've ever had. Kudos to Gator Ford for their great professionalism. I will be referring all friends and family to these guys anytime.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandan Selig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tedhansen
11/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quality People"

Gator Ford is so easy to deal with. They show you what you want and tell you the price. No overpricing the vehicle and then haggling to get it down. Saves a ton of time. Quality people to deal with and treated me very well. Thank You

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Crowder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gladiatorpc
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Explorer Purchase"

Great buying experience and excellent service at this dealership! Have been associated with this dealer for 8 years. Will recommend to all my friends and business associates.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim O'Shea

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
terry.a.payne.9
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A great Dealer to work with. Very Helpful"

I went into Gator Ford looking at a new Ford Truck. I had previously taken my Son's Truck there for service and liked the Service Department. I was greater by the Salesman I had contacted on line and I felt like I was given every opportunity to drive, look over and asked as many questions as I could think of about the Truck. Sales man gave me written quotes on my Trade-in, the truck I wished to purchase and I went home to think about it and consult with my Family. I was back the next day and purchased the Truck from him. I had a very nice experience with Gator Ford and would recommend them to anyone. There is simply no pressure or pushiness going on here, only a straight forward answer to any question I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frankie Morales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 24 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.