About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gator Ford

11780 Tampa Gateway Blvd., Tampa, Florida 33584
Sales: (813) 980-3673

Makes: Ford|Service Center
Excellent
100% Recommend
5.0

21 Lifetime Reviews

Gator Ford
11780 Tampa Gateway Blvd.,
Tampa, Florida 33584
Gator Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Walker Ford

851 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Flammer Ford of Spring Hill

267 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
21 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SodtruckRW
5/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase of new F550 work truck"

Excellent salesman. Knew commercial trucks that ford had to offer and how to set it up best for my needs. I was not pressured, which I like. Every part of the purchase was smooth and done correctly .5 star review

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Don Feish

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jhigel
4/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Nice to deal with a truck expert"

We went out to buy a new truck with the intention of comparing all manufacturers. However, Gator ford was our first stop and made such a good impression and gave us a great deal that we never left until we had a new truck. Our salesman, Tank Sherman, did an outstanding job answering all our questions and concerns. We would definitely refer our friends to him. He was extremely knowledgeable and never pushy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tank Sherman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Juniebug49
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It was AMAZING"

I never bought a new truck and Hank and all the other salesmen were the best I could of asked for!!! They made me feel very comfortable and had great personalities. Thanks Hank!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hank Allen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MRamsey
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience."

The best vehicle buying experience I've ever had. Kudos to Gator Ford for their great professionalism. I will be referring all friends and family to these guys anytime.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brandan Selig

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tedhansen
11/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Quality People"

Gator Ford is so easy to deal with. They show you what you want and tell you the price. No overpricing the vehicle and then haggling to get it down. Saves a ton of time. Quality people to deal with and treated me very well. Thank You

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ron Crowder

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gladiatorpc
10/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Explorer Purchase"

Great buying experience and excellent service at this dealership! Have been associated with this dealer for 8 years. Will recommend to all my friends and business associates.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim O'Shea

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
terry.a.payne.9
10/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A great Dealer to work with. Very Helpful"

I went into Gator Ford looking at a new Ford Truck. I had previously taken my Son's Truck there for service and liked the Service Department. I was greater by the Salesman I had contacted on line and I felt like I was given every opportunity to drive, look over and asked as many questions as I could think of about the Truck. Sales man gave me written quotes on my Trade-in, the truck I wished to purchase and I went home to think about it and consult with my Family. I was back the next day and purchased the Truck from him. I had a very nice experience with Gator Ford and would recommend them to anyone. There is simply no pressure or pushiness going on here, only a straight forward answer to any question I had.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frankie Morales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
iamgeni
12/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"After having a horrific customer service experience at..."

After having a horrific customer service experience at Matthews-Currie Ford in Venice, we drove to Gator Ford to see if the car we desired was in their inventory. We were barely out of our car before Lily was coming out the door to greet us. Her sweet demeanor and genuine personality were a breath of fresh air. She grabbed a golf cart and took us to the row of Ford Edge models. The perfect car for us was indeed on their lot. She took care to show us each model and explain the differences in available options. We knew which one we wanted, so we went inside to start the paperwork. We also met with Michael, the General Manager, to negotiate the price we hoped to pay. He easily met us at our price right away and with a smile. We met with Richard on the financing, and he was an absolute joy to work with. We drove our beautiful new 2013 Ford Edge off the lot, still beaming from the entire experience. Because it was at the end of the day when we finished the deal, Lily asked us to come back the next day so she could take time to walk us through all the features, and so she could have the car detailed inside and out for us. I cannot praise this team enough. I will send everyone I can to Gator Ford and will be a customer for life. Thank you so much!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lily, Michael, Richard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Detaier
9/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Gator ford called us and put us finally into the truck we..."

Gator ford called us and put us finally into the truck we wanted!!!! After our horrible experience with David,they made us feel appreciated. The lesson to learn here is, you can't judge a entire dealership by the unprofessional actions of one person. I could not be happier!!! Beware, stay away from David but, run to gator ford for your truck. You will get the best deal and the friendliest service. Also I would like to add that the trade in value was amazing. Thanks guys.......

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric,Danny,Richard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bhintze
7/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Went to dealership after trading emails with Missy. Truck..."

Went to dealership after trading emails with Missy. Truck I inquired about had been sold but I wanted to look at others. Missy was a pleasure to deal with. She was very informative, answered all my questions and was upfront about the pricing (discounts + rebates.) I had done my homework so I knew the vehicle I wanted and the price I was willing to pay. We made a deal that I was very happy with. The entire process took less than 2 hours start to finish. I plan on buying another vehicle in the near future and look forward to working with Missy (and Rich in Finance) again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Missy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory