About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gene Messer Kia

3.8

9 Lifetime Reviews

4025 West Loop 289, Lubbock, Texas 79407 Directions
Sales: (877) 356-5229

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Gene Messer Kia

Sort by Write a review
May 10, 2017

"Highly professional"

- Fordescapee

My buying experience at at Gene Messer Kia was a very pleasant one, my salesman Ryshawn Davis was very professional. He was courteous and patient, he took time to explain everything in detail. This is the third car that I have purchased with Gene Messer and each times I have been completely satisfied. Thanks to The Gene Messer Group!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryshawn Davis
May 01, 2017

"Waste of time"

- Carmom1

We had the worst experience with service department. My husband left his vehicle for the week with them while he was out of town on business for a steering noise. They could not verify. They did not keep him updated. They were annoyed when I called to check on status. Very quick to remind me that it was left for the week. I reminded the advisor, yes it was, but only professional to keep us updated? No? Then the conversation got very short. So they had the vehicle for a week. Didn't verify. Vehicle has less the 2000 miles on it. Pain in the neck to take it to the dealer that is 2 hours away. Picked up. They only put on paperwork that they could hear the aftermarket intake system. Cool? Complete waste of time. Next time we will listen to what everyone else says about this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rubio
March 15, 2017

"Service sucks!"

- Catherinedaniellereid

Got a new starter put in last year. Jan 26th. It cost $479. I Called this morning, they couldn't give me information on a warranty. They took a message and promised to call back. Over 5 hours passed without a return call. Called again, left a message. Finally When we got a response it was sorry. The warranty ended the end of January. They did not try to help in any way. Everyone mechanically inclined said it should have gone out already. Other professionals told me to go to the local dealership, they would probably try to help. Gene Messer offered nothing to help. I would expect a product/service to hold up better than it did when it cost close to $500. Completely disappointed and after missing a days work, the starter is still not fixed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
.
January 11, 2017

"Best experience ever"

- jmills452

I have bought many cars over the years and it's always a 4-6 hour all day experience. This was a two hour experience. I got a great deal and my salesman Reshawn was awesome. Finance was great. The bumper to bumper warranty from Kia and gap insurance were very affordable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Reshawn
September 26, 2016

"Wonderful Service"

- deacon m

I stopped by on a Saturday morning w/no appointment and the staff was great. They got me in quickly, they were friendly,& extremely polite. I would recommend this dealership to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Eaton
May 13, 2016

"GREAT SERVICE NO PROBLEMS."

- jdrury

THEY DID THERE BEST TO MAKE THIS A PLEASANT DEAL AND DID.THAT I WOULD SEND ANY ONE THERE AFTER THE WAY I WAS TREATED..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
TIM BERGARA PABLO JIMENEZ BOTH WHERE GREAT. COULD NOT ASK FOR BETTER SERVICE.
April 07, 2016

"Avoid this Dealership at all costs"

- techtrsh

Took my 2015 Kia Cadenza in for Warranty service yesterday. UVO system found TPMS fault and scheduled service for me. That part of the system works great. It's the dealership that's worse than awful. The service department will not answer the phone. After trying twice in a 15 minute period to get them on the phone, I asked to speak to the GM and he wouldn't answer the phone. After I got the car back the service advisor told me that it was just low tire pressure on all four tires. But what he didn't tell me was that the tech just pulled a fuse and reset the system. I know because the fuse panel was sitting on the floor when I got back in the car at the dealership. When I got home later, I turned the car off and went inside for about an hour. When I went back outside to start the car again the TPMS warning light came right back on. They didn't fix anything. What they did do was over inflate my $900.00 tires to 45 psi. Do not take your prize possession to them for anything. They have a major problem with their service department. This is my 5th Kia, you would think that they would treat their most loyal customers better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Eaton
February 27, 2016

"Wonerful Experience "

- honeybee33

We just want to Thank Tegan for selling us a car after 13yrs . We were so please with him , he never push us to buy anything. We ask and he was so friendly and knew what he was talking about. We had our hearts set on another Camry . So we drove a Kia one after another, especially a 2015 Kia Cadenza. We said ok.. but still wanted to drive a new Camry, so we did and he save us the trouble of running around. So we did and omg terrible. The Kia Cadenza was the one... Tegan was so helpful and a knew what he was talking about. We were so please it was so easy to buy a car. After all the bad deals we had it the pass. Tegan did whatever we needed and got everything taken care of that he promise. We love this young man. Thank you Tegan we love our car and havent seen one like it.. God bless! Sending everyone we know to Tegan!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tegan
October 09, 2015

"Great Experience!!!"

- jthompson

Tanner Gillem was GREAT!! i called on him earlier in the week, and was able to put together some used trucks for us to come and look at and try out. NO HASSLE and wasnt bombarded with pressure sales pitch. We were happy with the friendly staff and how easy the whole process was. WE WILL BE BACK!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tanner Gillem
1
1 - 9 of 9 results