About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Toyota of Columbus

5711 Scarborough Boulevard, Columbus, Ohio 43232
Sales: (614) 868-0300
Service: (877) 586-4446
Parts: (877) 586-4446

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

487 Lifetime Reviews

Germain Toyota of Columbus

Hours: Closed

5711 Scarborough Boulevard,
Columbus, Ohio 43232
Germain Toyota of Columbus Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Toyota of Columbus

Germain Toyota Scion of Columbus is here to help you find your next car! We have a great selection of new and pre-owned Toyota and Scion vehicles including the Toyota Camry, Corolla, and Prius. We strive to make every customer's experience enjoyable and to exceed customer's high expectations. Come in today to let us show you our commitment to excellence!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Toyota of Columbus

Germain Toyota Scion of Columbus is here to help you find your next car! We have a great selection of new and pre-owned Toyota and Scion vehicles including the Toyota Camry, Corolla, and Prius. We strive to make every customer's experience enjoyable and to exceed customer's high expectations. Come in today to let us show you our commitment to excellence!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
487 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SP
9/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tom is the most knowledgeable salesperson I've worked with"

We worked with Tom Lombardo and after visiting 2 other Toyota and 1 Honda dealership in the area he was by far the best salesperson we worked with. He was extremely knowledgable about the car and went through all of the features in a systematic way. Even with this being our 3rd time seeing the car, he showed us many features no other salesperson had shown us. Also, he was able to clearly tell us the differences between the models without having to refer to the computer. I would highly recommend working with Tom when buying a vehicle (I would even say that it is worth driving a little bit further to work with him over some of the other Toyota dealers in the area)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CassiL96
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First time leasing a car"

I leased my first car ever and I had the best experience I could have asked for. Josh and Lucas were great with helping to work with my budget and everything I wanted for a car. There was no pressure or anything. I drove off with my brand new car that I could afford and I felt comfortable the whole time dealing with them. Check them out!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

September 08, 2016

Congratulations on leasing your first car, we thank you for choosing Germain Toyota and know you won't' be disappointed. We are happy to know that Josh and Lucas were great to work with. Enjoy the road and let us know if there is anything further you may need. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Donna - 2017 Camry
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience/Excellent Customer Service!"

I have purchased several cars from Germain Toyota, however, I have never had such a wonderful experience as when working with Omar Jackson. Omar truly made my experience pleasant; he was nice, friendly and professional. In addition, he was PATIENT! He answered "ALL" of my questions and I had lots of them. I really appreciate that! I have referred all of my friends and family to Omar and Germain Toyota. Thanks Omar! Donna B./2017 New Toyota Camry

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 31, 2016

We thank you for your continued business and loyalty to our dealership. We are pleased to know that Omar has provided you and outstanding experience as he is truly dedicated to our guests. He works hard to make sure all our customers are truly satisfied with their car buying experience. Thank you for sharing. We look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Mounties
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Complicated made easy"

I contacted Germain Toyota randomly looking for a highlander. I was fortunate enough to have Tom Lombardo answer my call. I honeslty have never dealt with a car salesman that was more vested in making sure that his customers got a deal they could afford and walked away feeling good about their experience Tom was so easy to work with and went more than the extra mile with every thing we needed. We had a very complicated situation with hail damage to our vehicle and a bad lease deal. Yet somehow the folks at Germain made it all work. We were so pleased with our expereince that we went back five days later and bought anothher car and because we live two hours away germain had it delivered for us. I can honeslty say this has been the best car buying experience that i have had and we will be stopping first to see Tom at Germain when the time comes again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 26, 2016

Thank you for this glowing review of your experience with Tom and our dealership. Tom is incredible at what he does and that's working hard to assist our guests in finding the right car and meeting their needs. We thank you for your return business and look forward to working wit you again when the time comes. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

TJ
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Radio Silence"

I was interested in a pre-owned car at this dealership, but was trying to ascertain the value of my trade or at least an approximate value before driving to Columbus. Sent an inquiry via Cars.com - my inquiry said please reply via email as I am at work and cannot talk. Next thing I know the phone rings, the employee never fully read my email. I let Juan know that I needed to get some pictures of my car and he gave me a basic outline to get together so they could give me info. I sent all my pictures of the car, never heard back from Juan - no reply, call or text. I get ahold of Juan the next day, he claims he did not get my email, please resend it (I can see the email went thru with attachments, but fine whatever I will send it again) - As I finish resending the email Juan lets me know to send it to a different person at the dealership. So I send the pictures of my car a 3rd time. No response. I guess these people do not want my business and do not care to service their customers. I was trying to make a major purchase here and I was met with EXTREMELY poor service, lack of followup and an awful experience. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone given the experience I have had, hope this can help others.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
SmileeJoss
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service is great for the most part. Always go here."

I always go here for express service to my Toyota and I've never been disappointment. The technicians are amazing and really know what they are doing. Some of the newer service advisers haven't been on par with Germain employees of the past but I don't they'll last long. The person I dealt with on my last visit was a little unfriendly and a bit of a know-it-all. Luckily another adviser stepped in to help and handled everything from there. I'll always come back to Germain because the service they provide is outstanding in the end.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We greatly appreciate the feedback regarding this last experience and would like for you to give our Service Manager, Dave Huff a call so he may gather a little more information about your visit. Dave can be reached at 614-868-0300. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Peter Hope
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Dealer Experience"

Germain Toyota, and my salesman, Kenny Adelaja, were a pleasure to work with. The price negotiation process, ,however, took over a week - a little long in my opinion. The new car delivery went smooth. I'm happy with my purchase after one day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Columbus. We are pleased to know that you are very happy with your purchase and that Kenny provided a positive experience. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the amount of time it took for the price negotiation's as we value all our guest's comments. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

tyvika9
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST SALES EXPERIENCE"

This was the 2nd vehicle I have purchased from this dealership. Omar made my first leasing experience the best. However this experience was by far TOPS my first experience of leasing my car. Omar is very friendly and professional when it came to me purchasing my new car. He always goes above and beyond to make sure that I am a satisfied customer. I will always send my family and friends to Omar to purchase a vehicle. Thank you again Omar for your GREAT SERVICE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for your continued business and kind words regarding your experience with Omar. Omar is truly dedicated to providing our guests a quality experience and is a true asset to our team here at Germain. We appreciate your recommendation and any referrals as they are the greatest form of a compliment. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Chris L
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased 2nd used car. They're great to work with..."

Juan listened to what we wanted and showed us cars until I found the one I LOVED. My husband asked some hard questions, and when Juan didn't know the answer, he went and got it. (He didn't try to b.s his way through it). He was professional, respectful, and really nice to work with. He did a great job. Robert worked with us to finalize the deal. There was no pressure, and in short order, he allowed for some negotiating on the final price, and we were happy all around. We worked w/Tyler on the financing. Again, professional, respectful, knowledgeable, answered questions (yea - hubby had questions for him too!). He got us a great rate on the loan. Thank you all. FABULOUS from start to finish... By the way, They have also serviced my 1st Toyota, so can say positive things about Customer Service, Parts, and the Service Department as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for the kind words you shared regarding your experience with Juan and Tyler. We are pleased to know that our team provided such a quality customer-centric experience and look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Rhoda
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a great experience buying a used car"

I purchased a pre-owned Camry. Charles Caldwell was extremely nice. He went above and beyond to answer all my questions. Charles is worthy of my car buying needs. He made this car buying experience excellent and memorable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Caldwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Congratulations on the purchase of your Camry. Thank you for taking time to leave us this awesome review of your experience with Charles and the 5 star rating. We are pleased you enjoyed the time you spent working with him. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 487 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Gregory
Jason Gregory

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Omar Jackson
Omar Jackson

Sales Consultant

36 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Asher Puri
Asher Puri

Business Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colleen Kofron
Colleen Kofron

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luke Eastwood
Luke Eastwood

Business Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Josh Amador
Josh Amador

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tom Lombardo
Tom Lombardo

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Scott
Brian Scott

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Backherms
David Backherms

Sales Consultant

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luci  Green
Luci Green

Sales Consultant

17 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $31173
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$31,173

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorCinnamon

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $33330
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$33,330

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorMidnight Black

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32580
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,580

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorMidnight Black

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32580
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,580

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorParisian Night Pearl

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32576
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,576

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorParisian Night Pearl

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $41167
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$41,167

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorMidnight Black

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Camry, $20551
2016 Toyota Camry

Price$20,551

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Corolla, $18226
2016 Toyota Corolla

Price$18,226

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBrown Sugar

Interior ColorIvory

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.