About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Toyota of Columbus

5777 Scarborough Boulevard, Columbus, Ohio 43232
Sales: (614) 383-5984
Service: (886) 645-6506
Parts: (614) 383-5070

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

285 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Germain Toyota of Columbus
285 Lifetime Reviews
Call
Germain Toyota of Columbus Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Toyota of Columbus

Germain Toyota Scion of Columbus is here to help you find your next car! We have a great selection of new and pre-owned Toyota and Scion vehicles including the Toyota Camry, Corolla, and Prius. We strive to make every customer's experience enjoyable and to exceed customer's high expectations. Come in today to let us show you our commitment to excellence!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Toyota of Columbus

Germain Toyota Scion of Columbus is here to help you find your next car! We have a great selection of new and pre-owned Toyota and Scion vehicles including the Toyota Camry, Corolla, and Prius. We strive to make every customer's experience enjoyable and to exceed customer's high expectations. Come in today to let us show you our commitment to excellence!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
285 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Efficient"

Everyone was great to work with at the dealership...friendly and enthusiastic. I was very impressed with how quickly I was able to finance and drive away with my new car. Start to finish, the process (including test driving, financing, etc) was only 2 hours. Thank you for making this so easy!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service "

This would be my second time purchasing a vehicle with Germain Toyota. Each experience has been awesome. The experience with Shawn DuBoe was educational and the exciting. We learned a lot from him, also he was very patient and understanding.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Shawn DuBoe

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are happy that Shawn was able to share is knowledge and make your visit exciting, the way car buying should be. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"The best car buying experience I've ever had."

I came in, 20 minutes before they closed, with an obnoxious amount of requests and in a bit of a grumpy mood, I hadn't eaten, was just off work, and it was late. They didn't care. They helped with everything, they were so honest, Luci was so nice and kind and I had been having such hell with slime ball dealers trying to push cars i didn't want onto me, working with her was like a breathe of fresh air. They called everyone I needed to go through, so many little hiccups came up (I recently moved from New York and not all my affairs are perfectly in order) and they just kept on going. They close at 8 and stayed until 9:30 just to help me. I ended up having to come back the next day to finalize it all because the banks were all closed, that didn't matter though, they let me take the car home anyways. I came in pre-approved through a bank I'd chosen, Shawn DeBoe wouldn't hear of it. He swore he could get me a better deal. I was sure this was just some old financing trick but he was a great guy so i said, heck, worst case scenario I opt out and use my pre approval. Shawn delivered big-time. Lowered my payment and the whole time he was helping me he was just talking to me like I was a person, a friend, not like I was his next paycheck, luci was the same. I highly recommend this dealer. They accommodated every little request I had. They put up with my grumpy mood and when I returned the second day and told shawn how wiped out I was from being up late the night before, He bought me a mountain dew just to help wake me up. I know that seems small and insignificant but they cared enough about the fact that I felt sleepy to spend their own personal money (not the companies) to actually help me. Not help me in a way that got them more money, they had saved me money, no they just wanted to help out another human being who was working hard and worn out. That kind of service is so rare. I'll be returning for the next car I buy and if you're considering buying a car, don't even bother going anywhere else. They'll get you what you want, when you want, how you want, and whatever price you're thinking of, they'll get you a better one that is easier on your budget.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Shawn DuBoe

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you for your business and your kind words. We also want to welcome you to Columbus, we hope you are enjoying our big city with the little town heart. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Time for a First-Timer"

Rather than feeling the pressure I had so much anxiety about (as a female walking into a car dealership), I received education in a calm relaxed manner. Kyle knew so much about the car, he pointed out safety features and the extras without being pushy. I expected them all to be pushy and have that salesman living-in-fantasy-land expressions but everyone was very calm and realistic. Azher & Leo took the time to explain all the money details and took such good care of me I'm still in shock days later!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. There are so many stereotypes of the car business; here at Germain Toyota we are working hard each and every day to dismiss each and every one of them. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Customer Service"

Jason made our buying experience FUN and Easy! Purhasing a new vehicle should not be a headache as it often times can be. This was by far the Best car buying experience I have ever had! Easy, Hassle Free, Friendly, Professional, and the price we wanted! Thanks Jason!!!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Our team works hard each and every day to provide our clients with a relaxed and enjoyable car buying experience. We thank you for your business and your kind words. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"RIP OFF, WASTE OF TIME, BAD COMMUNICATION"

I got approved for a 2003 Toyota corolla, priced at 6000 with 135,300 miles on it, after financing for 36 months, $1000 down, $256.00 a month, and driving it for 3 days I brought it back in for service. The air did not work, rust on the hood, the hood did not open, the tire wobbles, and both compartments inside the car was broken. I waited 4 hours and no one came to get me or update me, finally I ask around and they say we never serviced the car sorry about that, come back on your next off day. I raised hell so they put me in a rental, remind you salesman James stated there were no rentals. The manager Leo then called me at work the next day and stated they were keeping the car, to drop the rental off, and pick up my trade in, upper management reasons. Load of bs. I truly believe, they serviced the car and found it was something seriously wrong with it, and didnt want to sale it seeing they talked me into to purchasing the $2000 extra financed "GAP" indurance.. DO NOT GO TO GERMAIN TOYOTA SCARBOROUGH MALL, COLUMBUS OHIO, RIP-OFF, I got any proof for buyers who want to contact me, WARNING.. DO NOT PURCHASE ANY VEHICLE HERE... RIP OFF, RIP OFF, RIP OFF

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

October 16, 2014

I apologize for your experience. Unfortunately, we could not meet the lenders guidelines on the vehicle you selected. Please feel free to contact me personally to further discuss your experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager 614-383-5289 rnewsome@germain.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEST BT FAR"

To 23 dealers I sent my outrageous used car shopping specs —2003-05 Hyundai Elantra GT. Exceptional mechanical, exterior and interior condition; @ 70,000 miles. And I expected to pay only 75% of dealer book price. Dealer responses varied, of course, from negative to positive. In my 23-dealer experience, Brian Scott and Robert McClurkin at Germain Toyota in Columbus OH, were best by far. Brian and Robert worked hard and worked smart to help me get the car I wanted at my price.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you for your business and your kind words regarding your experience with Brian and Scott. We are pleased we were able to meet your specs and find the car you desired. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great new car buying experience"

My wife and I stopped at Germain Toyota on Saturday about an hour before they closed. Even though the dealership was going to be closing soon our salesman Eric Rigsby never hurried us or made us feel rushed. We went on a test drive and he was very knowledgeable about the Toyota brand. When we got back to the dealership we went inside to see if we could work out a deal. We've bought a number of different vehicles (from most of the manufacturers) and I was expecting a prolonged negotiation. I was pleasantly surprised that we quickly reached an agreement that I thought was fair and that the negotiation was handled professionally. After we agreed to terms we went back to finance where we worked with Shawn Duboe. I can't emphasize how great Shawn was to work with. When we've bought cars before, going to the finance area has typically been an experience that feels like a second round of negotiations. Shawn explained the different services we could buy but he was never pushy and didn't try to 'talk us into' any of the items we turned down. He definitely made us feel comfortable and provided the best experience with finance that we've ever had when buying a car. We love our new RAV4 so far and hope to have the same great level of service from the service department when the first scheduled maintenance is due.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Shawn Duboe

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

September 29, 2014

All of us here at Germain Toyota thank you for your business and your kind words. We know you will not be disappointed when your service visit comes due. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Service"

Chris Wilson provided great customer service, he was very friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you for all your help - when I'm looking for another car I will look at Germain Toyota first. Thanks.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Kip in Finance

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

September 29, 2014

We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you the next time your are in the market. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Top Notch Service"

Had a great experience. Alex was very knowledgable and helpful in finding me the right car. He was very patient as I did not have a specific vehicle in mind. He lead me in the right direction to find the beautiful car that I purchased. Thank you Alex and I will definitely tell people to come see you if they need a vehicle. Also Leo was exceptional in the finance department. He was very informative and thorough.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

September 29, 2014

Thank you for your business and your kind words regarding your experience with Alex and Leo. Please let us know if there is anything further we can do for you. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Marlin Black

Sales Consultant

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Brian Scott

Sales Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Leo Treadway

Business Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Chris Wilson

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Kyle Musselman

Business Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Aaron Lieb

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Robert McClurkin

Pre-Owned Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

David Backherms

Sales Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Greg Coby

Pre-Owned Manager

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Luci Green

Sales Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory