About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Toyota of Columbus

5711 Scarborough Boulevard, Columbus, Ohio 43232
Sales: (614) 868-0300
Service: (877) 586-4446
Parts: (877) 586-4446

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

483 Lifetime Reviews

Germain Toyota of Columbus

Hours: Closed

5711 Scarborough Boulevard,
Columbus, Ohio 43232
Germain Toyota of Columbus Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Toyota of Columbus

Germain Toyota Scion of Columbus is here to help you find your next car! We have a great selection of new and pre-owned Toyota and Scion vehicles including the Toyota Camry, Corolla, and Prius. We strive to make every customer's experience enjoyable and to exceed customer's high expectations. Come in today to let us show you our commitment to excellence!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Toyota of Columbus

Germain Toyota Scion of Columbus is here to help you find your next car! We have a great selection of new and pre-owned Toyota and Scion vehicles including the Toyota Camry, Corolla, and Prius. We strive to make every customer's experience enjoyable and to exceed customer's high expectations. Come in today to let us show you our commitment to excellence!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
483 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Mounties
8/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Complicated made easy"

I contacted Germain Toyota randomly looking for a highlander. I was fortunate enough to have Tom Lombardo answer my call. I honeslty have never dealt with a car salesman that was more vested in making sure that his customers got a deal they could afford and walked away feeling good about their experience Tom was so easy to work with and went more than the extra mile with every thing we needed. We had a very complicated situation with hail damage to our vehicle and a bad lease deal. Yet somehow the folks at Germain made it all work. We were so pleased with our expereince that we went back five days later and bought anothher car and because we live two hours away germain had it delivered for us. I can honeslty say this has been the best car buying experience that i have had and we will be stopping first to see Tom at Germain when the time comes again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SmileeJoss
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service is great for the most part. Always go here."

I always go here for express service to my Toyota and I've never been disappointment. The technicians are amazing and really know what they are doing. Some of the newer service advisers haven't been on par with Germain employees of the past but I don't they'll last long. The person I dealt with on my last visit was a little unfriendly and a bit of a know-it-all. Luckily another adviser stepped in to help and handled everything from there. I'll always come back to Germain because the service they provide is outstanding in the end.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We greatly appreciate the feedback regarding this last experience and would like for you to give our Service Manager, Dave Huff a call so he may gather a little more information about your visit. Dave can be reached at 614-868-0300. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Peter Hope
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Dealer Experience"

Germain Toyota, and my salesman, Kenny Adelaja, were a pleasure to work with. The price negotiation process, ,however, took over a week - a little long in my opinion. The new car delivery went smooth. I'm happy with my purchase after one day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Columbus. We are pleased to know that you are very happy with your purchase and that Kenny provided a positive experience. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the amount of time it took for the price negotiation's as we value all our guest's comments. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

tyvika9
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST SALES EXPERIENCE"

This was the 2nd vehicle I have purchased from this dealership. Omar made my first leasing experience the best. However this experience was by far TOPS my first experience of leasing my car. Omar is very friendly and professional when it came to me purchasing my new car. He always goes above and beyond to make sure that I am a satisfied customer. I will always send my family and friends to Omar to purchase a vehicle. Thank you again Omar for your GREAT SERVICE.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for your continued business and kind words regarding your experience with Omar. Omar is truly dedicated to providing our guests a quality experience and is a true asset to our team here at Germain. We appreciate your recommendation and any referrals as they are the greatest form of a compliment. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Chris L
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased 2nd used car. They're great to work with..."

Juan listened to what we wanted and showed us cars until I found the one I LOVED. My husband asked some hard questions, and when Juan didn't know the answer, he went and got it. (He didn't try to b.s his way through it). He was professional, respectful, and really nice to work with. He did a great job. Robert worked with us to finalize the deal. There was no pressure, and in short order, he allowed for some negotiating on the final price, and we were happy all around. We worked w/Tyler on the financing. Again, professional, respectful, knowledgeable, answered questions (yea - hubby had questions for him too!). He got us a great rate on the loan. Thank you all. FABULOUS from start to finish... By the way, They have also serviced my 1st Toyota, so can say positive things about Customer Service, Parts, and the Service Department as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 17, 2016

Thank you for the kind words you shared regarding your experience with Juan and Tyler. We are pleased to know that our team provided such a quality customer-centric experience and look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Rhoda
7/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I had a great experience buying a used car"

I purchased a pre-owned Camry. Charles Caldwell was extremely nice. He went above and beyond to answer all my questions. Charles is worthy of my car buying needs. He made this car buying experience excellent and memorable.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charles Caldwell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Congratulations on the purchase of your Camry. Thank you for taking time to leave us this awesome review of your experience with Charles and the 5 star rating. We are pleased you enjoyed the time you spent working with him. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Gtr
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience"

We've purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership and they always provide excellent service. Kenny was friendly and very knowledgeable. This was the easiest car buying experience I've every had. Mike thoroughly explained the finance portion of the transaction and made the loan process very easy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike O'Brien

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 01, 2016

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to Germain. We are pleased to know that Kenny and Mike provided you a quality experience. We will be here when you are ready for #4. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Bdubs
7/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent is whar they do!"

Always the best service with fast and efficient repairs. I didn't buy my Scion at Germain, but they always treat me like I bought every car I have ever owned here!!!' Mark Pastre in Service is my preferred Service Agent and the most knowledgeable, but all if them are great! If I were looking for an upper Manager, Mark would be the guy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

August 01, 2016

We appreciate your continued business and kind words you shared about Mark. Mark is dedicated to each and every customer and works hard to provide them a quality customer experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

ddalton05
7/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Experience with Tyler Carr"

After leasing a new Tundra last week and having such a wonderful experience, I brought my 23 year old son in to lease a new Scion. I have to be fair here and explain how wonderful our sales rep Benard was. He listened, was patient, and worked hard to get our deals done. As a matter of fact, everyone we worked with along the way was great until we ended up in the finance office with Tyler Carr. Keeping in mind that I had such a great experience the week before it's hard for me to be completely negative toward the dealership as I really don't think that's fair. This review is really about our Experience with Tyler Carr. My son is 23 years old and certainly doesn't have the experience in all of the moving parts involved in buying a car. As we went into the finance office, the first thing Tyler asked is why we are not purchasing as compared to leasing. Having already explained this, we again went through our reasons. Come to find out, he was trying to push us towards a purchase for some rediculous term of 84 months. Then he started on gap insurance. I explained that it was tough for my son to get to the payment he was at and that the 30 dollars a month it would add to the payment would affect my him. I explained that we would purchase 3rd party gap for much cheaper. Mr. Carr looked us in the eye and told us we couldn't do that. Now I don't know all the ins and out of auto deals but I have researched this and know that we indeed could. Mr. Carr was very pushy on this issue to the point of arguing with us and then down right insulted us. After telling my son without the gap insurance and if he's in an accident, he would be looking at a bankruptcy. He then followed that up with this exact quote, "if he can't afford an extra 25-30 dollars a month, then maybe he can't afford the car". The last time I checked, that is the customers choice! After some more back and forth, we walked out of his office and ready to go somewhere else. We found our sales rep and explained that we were on the way out. Keeping in mind that this was my sons deal, I told him that he could do whatever he wanted as far as continuing with the purchase or going to another dealership. Because the sales rep Benard had made such a good impression on him, he chose to stay but agreed that we would not be dealing with Tyler at all. I have simply touched on what happened in that finance office as this review would be way too long to write. I am an extremely loyal customer when it comes to buying cars. I had purchased roughly 10-12 vehicles and sent so many friends and family to a local Chevy dealership over the last 20 years. The reason I was at Germain was because the last time I dealt with that dealership, there was a bad experience in the service department that quite frankly left such an impression that I won't buy another Chevy. (Purchased a Lemmon) Imagine if I had not been there with my son as he has no experience in buying a vehicle. The point of walking into finance is to sign your papers and leave with your car. Tyler almost blew the deal because he was selfish, insulting, and pushy. At this point, I won't condem the dealership as I am hoping it's just a bad attitude from one person. The experience with everyone else involved from Benard to the sales manager to Asher in finance was really good. However, as customers we have a choice of where we make purchases. Tyler Carr should remember this. I can say one thing for certain, if he is involved in any future deal.....not a chance!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

July 28, 2016

I wish to thank you and your son for your business and the kind words regarding your experience with Bernard. I'm very pleased to know that Bernard provided you the type of experience we pride ourselves on here at Germain Toyota of Columbus. I'm very concerned regarding your comments about your experience in our finance department and sincerely apologize to both of you. I thank you for this feedback and would very much like to speak to you and your son regarding your visit. Would you please give me a call at your earliest convenience at 614-383-5289 so we may discuss this further. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

HappyPriusOwner57
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"As always, very pleasant experience at Germain for service."

I've been a customer at Germain since 1999, and it's the quailty of the Toyota cars that brings me back, of course; but the reason I keep choosing Germain is because of the great people who work there. I've worked with Kent Artusi the last three times I've bought my Prius in for its maintenance visits, and he's always so friendly and easy to work with. Thanks for your help, Kent - see you in six months! :-) Also, Adam Castin, who sold me my Prius in 2014, came over to say hi and spend a few minutes catching up while I was waiting for my car. That's why I will always come back here - people actually remember you from 2 years ago! Thanks, Adam - see you when the lease is up on the Prius!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

July 15, 2016

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to not only Toyota but our dealership. It has been our honor to have you as a Germain customer and we look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

July 15, 2016

Thank you for taking time the share your positive experience with our dealership. Our team is dedicated to providing our guest a quality experience and truly cares about our guests. We are happy to know that Kent and Adam did exactly that. We look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership and Adam will be happy to assist you when you are ready for your next Toyota. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 483 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Gregory
Jason Gregory

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Omar Jackson
Omar Jackson

Sales Consultant

35 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Asher Puri
Asher Puri

Business Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colleen Kofron
Colleen Kofron

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tyler Carr
Tyler Carr

Business Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kenny Adelaja
Kenny Adelaja

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert McClurkin
Robert McClurkin

Finance Director

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Pastre
Mark Pastre

Service Advisor

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Buddy Travis
Buddy Travis

New Car Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Benard Ogbeide
Benard Ogbeide

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $31173
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$31,173

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorCinnamon

New 2016 Toyota Sienna, $29466
2016 Toyota Sienna

Price$29,466

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorMidnight Black

Interior ColorAsh

New 2015 Scion xB, $23178
2015 Scion xB

Price$23,178

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorArmy Rock

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $33330
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$33,330

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorMidnight Black

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32580
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,580

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorMidnight Black

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32580
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,580

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorParisian Night Pearl

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $32576
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$32,576

Mileage 8

Exterior ColorParisian Night Pearl

Interior ColorLight Gray

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $41167
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$41,167

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorMidnight Black

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.