About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Germain Toyota of Columbus

5711 Scarborough Boulevard, Columbus, Ohio 43232
Sales: (614) 868-0300
Service: (877) 586-4446
Parts: (877) 586-4446

Makes: Toyota | Scion | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

474 Lifetime Reviews

Germain Toyota of Columbus

Hours: Open Now

5711 Scarborough Boulevard,
Columbus, Ohio 43232
Germain Toyota of Columbus Info
Hours
Amenities
About Germain Toyota of Columbus

Germain Toyota Scion of Columbus is here to help you find your next car! We have a great selection of new and pre-owned Toyota and Scion vehicles including the Toyota Camry, Corolla, and Prius. We strive to make every customer's experience enjoyable and to exceed customer's high expectations. Come in today to let us show you our commitment to excellence!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Germain Toyota of Columbus

Germain Toyota Scion of Columbus is here to help you find your next car! We have a great selection of new and pre-owned Toyota and Scion vehicles including the Toyota Camry, Corolla, and Prius. We strive to make every customer's experience enjoyable and to exceed customer's high expectations. Come in today to let us show you our commitment to excellence!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free WiFi
474 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
HappyPriusOwner57
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"As always, very pleasant experience at Germain for service."

I've been a customer at Germain since 1999, and it's the quailty of the Toyota cars that brings me back, of course; but the reason I keep choosing Germain is because of the great people who work there. I've worked with Kent Artusi the last three times I've bought my Prius in for its maintenance visits, and he's always so friendly and easy to work with. Thanks for your help, Kent - see you in six months! :-) Also, Adam Castin, who sold me my Prius in 2014, came over to say hi and spend a few minutes catching up while I was waiting for my car. That's why I will always come back here - people actually remember you from 2 years ago! Thanks, Adam - see you when the lease is up on the Prius!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

July 15, 2016

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to not only Toyota but our dealership. It has been our honor to have you as a Germain customer and we look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

July 15, 2016

Thank you for taking time the share your positive experience with our dealership. Our team is dedicated to providing our guest a quality experience and truly cares about our guests. We are happy to know that Kent and Adam did exactly that. We look forward to continuing to provide you with quality service throughout your ownership and Adam will be happy to assist you when you are ready for your next Toyota. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Disappointed in a dealership we've used for years
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Your time is not important was the message I received""

We strategically scheduled an appointment for a Tuesday night at 5:30 knowing that we wouldn't face the crowds of the weekend when purchasing our car. Our salesman Kenny had already spent time with us during a weeknight before we arrived so we knew which car we were buying and were already sold on the car. Kenny was fantastic. We were only there to buy it. We didn't leave until 9:30! What is worse is that when we became upset about the wait, there was an excuse made that there were only two people who could do what we needed done and there were several people before us and "Kenny should have told us this." Throwing a fellow employee under the bus is never good and if Kenny would have told us we'd be there until 9:30, the car would have been purchased at Toyota Direct. When we finally got to the back, because my husband is a physician (which they only knew from our financial document) the man actually said "This is for all of the times you've made people wait." I have never experienced customer service like that in my life. I think Germaine is doing well enough financially to hire more people to finish financial documents. We were paying them a lot of money and were treated like we did not matter. My son who lives out of town, was driving through Columbus and wanted to have dinner with us which was very important to us. We told him we would be done by 7:30 or 8 since Kenny told us he had a class at 8 and that is why we scheduled at 5:30. I will never go back to this dealership and would suggest if one doesn't appreciate being treated like an impertinent number whose time has no relevance, they would choose another dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

July 08, 2016

It is very disappointing to all of us to read of your experience with us here at Germain Toyota of Columbus and we truly apologize. Our dealership is dedicated to providing a customer centric experience as we are sure you experienced with Kenny, however it appears we did drop the ball during your return visit for financing. We do value our customer’s time as we know in this day and age it is a precious commodity and it is never acceptable for any of our team members to make discourteous comments to our guests. We greatly appreciate your feedback so that we may review our internal processes and coverage. We understand your dissatisfaction and frustration yet hope that you will allow us the opportunity to turn your experience around and provide you the level of service you initially received from Kenny. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to reach out to me at 614-383-5289. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Mercy2013
7/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Awesome Experience""

D'Lacy Stith, Jason Gregory and Luke Eastwood were top-notch!!!! They truly took an interest in making sure that I was getting the car I wanted, The professionalism, friendliness, efficiency and patience really made my car buying experience a lot easier and indeed stress free. I would recommend anyone who is interested in purchasing a car to definitely go and see these three gentlemen. Lillian Fields

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

July 05, 2016

We're pleased to know that our team could make your recent purchase go smoothly and comfortably! Thank you for choosing Germain and for taking the time to leave us those 5 stars! Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

sandra
6/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Customer sercice"

Luci Green made my visit feel so welcome I will come back any time. Her customer service is over any experience I ever had when I visit the dealer the last time, when I felt I was treated shot cut and rude.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

June 27, 2016

We are pleased to know that Luci was able to turn your car buying experience around and provide you such a quality experience. We look forward to building a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Jennifer Wright
6/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New Corolla"

I came in with my car for service. Had been looking for a new car the last several months. Omar was able to get me into a new car at my budget with all the bells and whistles I wanted in a new car. Very pleased! And it was so easy!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

June 22, 2016

We are thrilled to know that Omar was able to assist you in finding the perfect car to fit your needs. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

tiffany
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"They rolled out the red carpet!"

Jason Gregory was excellent! He made the stress of a car buying experience be none. He was very kind and patient. Everyone that I encountered gave excellent customer service and went over and above. thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

June 21, 2016

Thank you for your business and your kind words regarding your experience with Jason and our dealership. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

miahp
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Completely Satisfied"

From the time I called looking for a certified preowned vehicle, Jason Gregory took care of me. He got me what I wanted and now I'm a proud owner of a beautiful Toyota Corolla! Thank you, Jason!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

June 20, 2016

Thank you for choosing Germain Toyota of Columbus. We are happy to know that Jason was helpful in finding the perfect car to fit your needs. Enjoy the road in your new Corolla. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

DisrespectedCustomer
6/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Craig Niehaus"

I spent two hours working with Amanda Lobach trying to turn in my lease and get into another car. We agreed upon a payment that would work for me and she took the info back to financing. Eventually, Amanda came back stating that I would have to pay $100 more a month than what we agreed on in order to have the financing go through. At this time I let her know that wouldn't work for me and asked for my keys so I could go on my way. Instead of retrieving my keys, she goes to get Craig Niehaus. He begins to attempt to explain the reason for the increase in the payment, which was all contradictory of what Amanda explained. Once again, I let him know that payment would not work for me. His response was very unprofessional and disrespectful. I plan to discuss this with the appropriate management very soon. I asked him multiple times if I appeared mad or if I disrespected him in any way. He refused to answer any of my questions, so I asked him for his supervisor or manager. After initially refusing to give me the information I requested, he responds that Steve Germain is his boss. He writes down an email address for "rnewsome@germainmotorco.com." I ask who this person is and he states the General Manager. I asked why he told me Steve Germain and he ignores me once again. My experience with Craig Niehaus was by far the worst customer service experience I have ever had to endure. Craig should be careful of how he speaks with customers because I know most would not be able to keep their composure as well as I did. I'm looking forward to speaking with the appropriate management to discuss my experience in further detail.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

June 21, 2016

I want to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to speak with me regarding your experience with our dealership. We truly value your feedback and apologize for your experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

katrinarees11
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2nd new purchase at Germin Toyota (Me=Toyota for life)"

This was the best experience I have ever had buying a new car! Amanda Lobach was awesome and made this purchase completely painless!! Very Happy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Germain Toyota of Columbus responded to this review

June 13, 2016

We are thrilled that Amanda provided you such a positive sales experience and thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience. Best Regards, Rich Newsome General Manager

Judson
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"disapointed."

Was told they would trade out tires and then at the close of the deal they took it back. Will never buy from Germaine. We were so close to having a deal, but they went back on their word.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 474 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Jason Gregory
Jason Gregory

Sales Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Omar Jackson
Omar Jackson

Sales Consultant

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Asher Puri
Asher Puri

Business Manager

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Colleen Kofron
Colleen Kofron

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of D'Lacy Stith
D'Lacy Stith

General Sales Manager

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Adam Castin
Adam Castin

Sales Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kent Artusi
Kent Artusi

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tyler Carr
Tyler Carr

Business Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luke Eastwood
Luke Eastwood

Business Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brian Scott
Brian Scott

Sales Consultant

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Toyota Rav4, $31423
2016 Toyota Rav4

Price$31,423

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSuper White

Interior ColorCinnamon

New 2016 Toyota Sienna, $29466
2016 Toyota Sienna

Price$29,466

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorMidnight Black

Interior ColorAsh

New 2016 Toyota Sienna, $34205
2016 Toyota Sienna

Price$34,205

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlizzard Pearl

Interior ColorBisque

New 2016 Scion tC, $20458
2016 Scion tC

Price$20,458

Mileage 17

Exterior ColorBlue Streak

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

New 2016 Scion tC, $20259
2016 Scion tC

Price$20,259

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorBlue Streak

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

New 2015 Scion xB, $21229
2015 Scion xB

Price$21,229

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorArmy Rock

Interior ColorDark Charcoal

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $28559
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$28,559

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCreme Brulee

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Toyota Avalon, $33330
2016 Toyota Avalon

Price$33,330

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorMidnight Black

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.