About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Glen Cove Volvo

4.6

453 Lifetime Reviews

79 Cedar Swamp Rd, Glen Cove, New York 11542 Directions
Sales: (516) 231-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

453 Reviews of Glen Cove Volvo

Sort by Write a review
August 14, 2017

"New Car"

- William M.,

We recently purchased a 2017 XC90 and it was a terrific experience. We traded in our BMW X5 and couldn't be any happier with the switch. From our sales person, Jabir, through AnneMarrie and finally Martin at pickup, we were treated very kindly and with great respect. I highly recommend Jabir, AnneMarie and Martin - terrific job and a big thank you for making the process so painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir, AnneMarrie, Martin
August 13, 2017

"Awesome Sales Experience @ Glen Cove Volvo"

- Nolan Turner

We recently purchased a 2017 Volvo XC 90 T-6 Inscription from Glen Cove Volvo. So far - we love the car. It is awesome!!! The overall purchase process was equally a GREAT experience. I would highly recommend Glen Cove Volvo. I never write reviews - but the experience was actually that good - I felt compelled to tell others. I am a very type A person - highly detail oriented. A little brash - often skeptical and perhaps even impatient. I shopped this purchase on Cars.Com across myriad of Volvo dealerships throughout the country. I had a VERY good idea what the margin on the car was and what was a fair deal for me and the dealership. I really hate to say this - but buying a car highly commoditized in the age of the internet. All dealers essentially have similar product and it comes down to price, convenience and service. Having purchased 10+ cars in my lifetime - this was not my first rodeo. I expected the normal hassle - long drawn out negotiation - etc.. HOWEVER - this was not the case! I got the trifecta. Great Price, Awesome Service and an Efficient buying experience. From my very first interaction with GlenCove Volvo - something was different. Quick responses, awesome communication - a high level of professionalism, proficiency, etc... They got it! They truly understand what I wanted and needed as a buyer - and had a great can-do and let's get it done attitude. AND... the knew the car inside and out. Kristin Hendrick (sales manager) was amazing. VERY sharp, super nice personality, to the point, honest, trustworthy, fair, etc.... I actually felt like I was buying a car from a friend. She just had GREAT energy. They (Anne Marie Vivona - finance) found us amazing financing - actually .25 bps better than what I had found on my own (and I am in the finance industry). Here is where it gets really good. We showed up on a Saturday morning with our toddler (who is crazy by the way). The entire Glen Cove Volvo staff was super accommodating, patient and so sweet. Deron Thompson (business manager) walked my wife through everything in the car - was beyond informative on why we needed which options, etc... I really cannot say enough about the staff and experience. Great people. I really feel like they went above and beyond AND that I got a really great deal on the car that I wanted. Give them a shot - they were the best folks I found after searching at 20+ dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristen Hendrick, Deron Thompson, AnneMarie Vivona
August 08, 2017

"Extremely straight forward "

- Jaykujan

The entire team was extremely straight forward. The salesman Jabir was knowledgeable and to the point. After a negotiation battle with the sales manager; we both came to a deal that felt right for both parties. I am extremely satisfied with my purchase and will be going back to them once my Fiancés lease is up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir
July 19, 2017

"Regular service"

- Alex444

I just brought my s60 car for regular maintanence.... I have been in this place for already 2 and 1/2 hours and my car is not ready ... worst service ever,.., it was terrible..., I was never approached to be told if my car was ready or not... terrible maintainence service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Car service department
July 12, 2017

"nice staff, great offer, military friendly"

- arthur ouyang

lease a certified only 5000 miles "manager car" for my wife because of increasing safety requirement for my little baby. excellent service and wise advice from Jabir Choudhry, AKA JC. according to our situation, we would like not to pay much more than what we paid for the previous lease car, mini cooper. from the beginning JC provide all possible option and discount, but it was still beyond our budget, then we found a"manager car" 2017 volvo xc60 with only 5000 miles, the monthly payment dramatically dropped to our budget line. we like that xc60 so much. also JC helped us on getting rid of the previous leasing car. my wife and I are busy with family and all other issues, and we really dont want to involved into too much work to do the early termination on our leased mini cooper. the second day we got a call from JC, and he told us the glen cove volvo dealership would take care of everything, we would be completely worries free!!!! we did not pay even an extra penny or spare minute for that early termination. the staff we met here, JC, sales manager and finance lady (sorry about my bad memory on names), they did great job to make this deal happen nicely and time efficiently. they offer too much better discount and nicer attitude of helping people than the dealer we visited before on northern blvd in Queens.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
jabir choudhry
July 04, 2017

"disappointed"

- americanshopper1776

I appreciated the service style of the folks I talked to on the phone to schedule my test drive, but I was disappointed when they called me only an hour before my appointment to tell me that someone had bout the car the previous evening. It would have been easy to call, text or email me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
n/a
June 29, 2017

"Volvo service department"

- Marianne32

The service I received after bringing my XC-90 recently is by far the best ever. Harris my service representive was amazing. He took the time to answer and address my concerns. A true professional. I will always recommend Glen Cove Volvo because of him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harris Pepper
June 28, 2017

"Amazing Experience"

- Patrick

Great dealership and amazing staff! Came in on Saturday to check out a Jeep Grand Cherokee I saw online and ended up driving it home! Unlike other dealerships, the price you see online is the true price with no hidden big fees. I specifically recommend you ask for Jabir Choudhry. An incredible guy who is completely honest in trying to give you the best deal possible. He is truly an inspiration who gave me words of wisdom concerning life in general. He will always have your back to make sure you are being treated rightfully. I highly suggest this dealership and Jabbir for it was great doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabbir Choudhry
June 13, 2017

"Quick and Easy"

- petros220

Having recently relocated and about to start a new job I needed a new car relatively quickly. After reviewing my budget, and desired features, Kristin was able to put together the perfect car for me. The day I went to pick it up they had everything ready to go. All I had to do was sign some paperwork and run through a tutorial with the service specialist. The whole process took maybe an hour. I am now hooked on Volvo and will definitely go back to this dealership for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin
June 12, 2017

"Door to door service "

- MikeP13

The Team at Glen Cove Volvo made leasing our new XC90 extremely easy and painless. The Team even picked up the truck for our first service. We will surely be customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin and Dominick
1
...
1 - 10 of 453 results