About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Glen Cove Volvo

4.6

455 Lifetime Reviews

79 Cedar Swamp Rd, Glen Cove, New York 11542 Directions
Sales: (516) 231-2400

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

455 Reviews of Glen Cove Volvo

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2017

"Quick and Easy"

- petros220

Having recently relocated and about to start a new job I needed a new car relatively quickly. After reviewing my budget, and desired features, Kristin was able to put together the perfect car for me. The day I went to pick it up they had everything ready to go. All I had to do was sign some paperwork and run through a tutorial with the service specialist. The whole process took maybe an hour. I am now hooked on Volvo and will definitely go back to this dealership for my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin
June 12, 2017

"Door to door service "

- MikeP13

The Team at Glen Cove Volvo made leasing our new XC90 extremely easy and painless. The Team even picked up the truck for our first service. We will surely be customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kristin and Dominick
June 11, 2017

"Knowledge and Efficient"

- NewVolvo

Our salesperson was knowledgeable, kind and helpful. He was professional and knew how to make a fair deal. I would recommend Jabir to any one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
June 10, 2017

"Unexpected service"

- DaveH

On the morning of June 5th we were about to head by to Florida when the car would not start. Through the Hum system we called for roadside assistance and got a jump start. We then drove to Glen Cove Volvo and were met by Harris Pepper who logged us in and would serve us a soon as possible. They did just that. It wasn't long before they had checked out the electrical system and found that we needed a new battery which was still under warranty. A big thank you to Harris for getting us in and out quickly so we could start our long drive back. Arrived back in Florida with no further incidents. Dave H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Harris Pepper
May 23, 2017

"Worst Dealership I have ever been too."

- Volvo Car guy

Carl Cruz and Kristen Hendrick are the most rude people I have ever encountered in a dealership. They are some sort of managers who speak down to their customers and with such attitude. They promised certain things to me on a new lease and haven't delivered not one single thing they promised. For example all weather mats and my second key that was misplaced. They told me that the dealership was out of all weather mats and once they get them they will call me. I took delivery of my new car without a second key as well because they said they couldn't find it at the time and once they did they would call me. I have been waiting for 6 months they don't answer the phone and have been dodging me ever since. I once showed up at the dealership and they told me that they cant help me and they don't even recall. If this is the way you run a dealership this dealership should be out of business. Will never go back to them ever again. Hope this posts helps. Avoid this dealership at all costs. You will save a lot of pain and agony.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carl Cruz, Kristen Hendrick
May 19, 2017

"The Best"

- MARYANN

After looking for a 2010 Volvo XC60 for few weeks found one at Glen Cove Volvo in NEW York. We live in South Jersey and at first it looked like a long Drive to get there but in spite of having many dealerships in the area there was something about that car and the dealership. We planned to go there on Sat but before to go there I called the dealership to get some information and talked to Mr. Jabir Choudhry , just by listening to him talking about the car convinced me that I should go see the car. On Sat morning sky looked glommy and rain started to pour, We were thinking maybe we should postpone the appointment to some other day and my cell started to ring. Mr. Choudhry was on the phone and he was waiting for us. When we got to dealership we saw this gentleman that was waiting for us with an umberella standing in the rain. From the moment that we arrived up to the time that we left Jabir was taking care of us so courteous and helpful in any way. Jabir was not just selling us a car He became my friend that I had not seen for years I have NEVER seen any sales man like him , my wife and I looked at each other and we were wondering if it was real. We went for test drive and came back and loved the car. Jabir took the car to service and we went to meet the Service Manager who took care of the car like it was his car then we went to see the business manager Anna Marie . She went to explain all the details and I asked her to go over them again and again to make sure that I understood the details and She did that happily and we were greatful for that. We also based on recommendation of everyone got service warranty for four years, we had never confronted with so many employees to care about us and not just to sell a car. The car was brought to us three days later looking like came out of show room. My gradtitude to Jabir and Glen Cove dealership. Merry Ann and Abi- 5/17/17

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JABIR CHOUDHRY
May 09, 2017

"BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!!"

- healthcoachbarbara

After 17 years with the same dealership, I decided I needed a change. I was cheerfully greeted by Jabir Choudhry at Glen cove Volvo. He was THE most professional , kind, understanding sales person I have EVER dealt with when leasing a car. He understood what I wanted, not what HE wanted to sell me. He made sure I understood everything. The entire dealership , was great ! Dureen the manager, Annemarie in finance and Martin who so patiently helped me with all the phone, radio , navigation etc. I received a follow up chalet make sure I was happy ..all were just great !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir, Dureen , Annemarie, Martin
May 03, 2017

"First car buying experience in America !!!"

- Hong Ru Wang Bouknight

Jabir was most kind, completely thorough and a gentleman throughout my process of buying my first car here in America. He made it all so very comfortable for me. I give him all 5 stars !!! Hong Ru Wang Bouknight

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir
April 10, 2017

"Professional and quick"

- Adina Dabija

Never go over the mileage or you will suffer. I did and luckly I found some support in the branch manager. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir
April 02, 2017

"My Best Car Shopping Experience Ever!"

- Jeanie

I received a call by Jabir Choudhry, a diligent sales consultant, of Glen Cove Volvo, on Thursday, March 23, 2017. Jabir informed me that I was eligible to trade in my former vehicle (Volvo S60 2016) for a brand new Volvo 2017 XC60. I have to admit, I did not think I would be able to lease this car of my dreams for a price that was affordable. The conversations that I encountered over the phone with Jabir were respectful and professional, yet cordial and efficient. Jabir followed up on each of our conversations in a timely way and delivered direct, honest information, until I was satisfied with the car trade that he promised. Jabir Choudhry greeted me in the same graceful manner, when I entered Glen Clove Volvo sales department. I think Jabir sensed that I was feeling apprehensive. So, instead of pressuring or rushing me into a new lease, he was informative and patiently answered every question that I presented to him. I was guided through the process with the confidence that he was working hard to provide me with the car of my dreams, and not just making a sale. I must say, this was my best car shopping experience ever! Jabir made good on his promise! On March 25, 2017, I drive out of Glen Clove Volvo with the car he assured would be mine. Most car salesmen don’t do enough to create a positive experience for car consumers. Sometimes, their only objective may be to make a sale at the consumer’s disadvantage, but salesmen like Jabir deliver an incredible service along with a very pleasant experience. Jabir honestly went above beyond any other car salesperson that I have encountered. Jabir enhanced and renewed my car leasing experience so much that I know will be a consumer at Glen Clove Volvo for the years ahead. Regards, Valerie Ramsey

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jabir Choudhry
11 - 20 of 455 results