About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Goudy Honda

4.8

315 Lifetime Reviews

1400 West Main St, Alhambra, California 91801
Call (866) 344-5191

315 Reviews of Goudy Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2017

"Quickest deal"

- shad295

You want to not waste time? This is the place it took me 30 minutes to make a deal better than most places talk to John Tran

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Tran
August 08, 2017

"Great experience "

- Mario83091

The representative we had made the entire process very easy. He was very professional and friendly. He took the time to explain everything clearly and made sure we felt comfortable and satisfied. I would absolutely recommend this dealership and representative to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francisco
July 31, 2017

"Great"

- Kerm1

This place is awesome.... They always treat me great.... From Javier at service to Allen at sales.... Great people. I love this Honda dealer and employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Allen.
July 30, 2017

"Car purchase"

- Carbuyer

James was so helpful and instrumental in the purchase of our car. He took his time to make sure we know all the details and gave us his full attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Florez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2017

"Return your messages!! "

- KURTFAGAN

I felt compelled to write this review today because of the incredible ineptitude I encountered working with Goudy Honda's service department this past week. The entire experience went bad from the start. Bottom line, Goudy needs to teach their people how to check voicemail and CALL CUSTOMERS BACK!! I left a voicemail two weeks ago to schedule a service for my Honda CR-V. Having never received a call back I figured out how to schedule the appointment online without any assistance. Tuesday morning at 8:00 am, I arrived on time to check in my vehicle. When Chastity took my vehicle, she told me that they would speak with the engineers about my problem and that she would call me to let me know the status of the vehicle and what they would be doing. Having not heard from anyone yet, 5 hours later, I called at 1:00 pm but was unable to get a hold of anyone. No one even answered the phone. I did not leave a message. At 3:00 I called again and again, no one answered. So this time I left a message on the general voicemail for service asking for a call back with a status update on my car. At 3:45 I started to get very concerned since I had not heard from anyone ALL DAY LONG and I had a funeral to attend that evening. I needed my car back! Finally, I spoke to someone, not chastity. I explained the situation and they transferred me to Chastity's voicemail. I left another message. 15 minutes later, at 4:00 pm, still not having heard back from anyone, I called again. This time I got the service operator. She could not provide me with any information about my vehicle. I told her I did not care if I spoke to Chastity but I needed to speak to someone about my car. She placed me on hold, supposedly trying to find an advisor to help me but after 15 minutes on hold with her, and still not able to connect with anyone, I finally received a call on my other line from Chastity at 4:15 pm. Chastity informed me that they could not replicate the issue and that there was nothing else to do. I left my car in Goudy's care for the entire day and they accomplished nothing or than to waste my time. My assumption is that they parked it and forgot about it only to scramble to deal with it once I was demanding answers on the phone. Save yourself a huge headache and go somewhere where they at least answer the phone. I literally live up the block and I will now need to go out of my way to get my Honda serviced elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chastity Torres
July 20, 2017

"Gracious treatment from Goudy Honda"

- Donald_s

I dealt with David Chu, and he was thorough and polite through the whole process. He knew I was looking for a hard to find car and he called me when it was barely off the truck. The only thing I didn't like was a bit of the "extra" options game to get the price up. Other than that a thoroughly pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Chu
July 19, 2017

"Quick service"

- Lol

Denny was very helpful and he made us feel at home while choosing the car we wanted. I would recommend this place to my friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denny
July 06, 2017

"Trading in a car for a new car!"

- cngo1989

I came in here wanting to trade in my old car for a new one. I didn't know much about the process and the steps it took to do everything. But John and Anthony were both fantastic helps! Anthony helped me explored and find the exact car I was looking for. John and Anthony helped me discuss about the prices and processes of switching cars. They were very clear and genuine on wanting to help me get what I want! Thank you John and Anthony and thank you Goudy Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John and Anthony
June 30, 2017

"Excellent "

- Eyeris05

Everyone is really nice, John was professional and listened to everything I said. It is my first ever getting a brand new car and he made the experience pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Art
June 27, 2017

"Impressive "

- SpeedyGonzalezzz

I was having trouble with my door lock and after doing some research got really scared of a potential big repair bill. Jim & Connie in service were so nice and helpful. Connie patiently explained everything and after a short wait determined it wasn't as bad as I thought and it turned out to be a very reasonable amount. So relieved! thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Sellheim and Connie Chan
1
...
1 - 10 of 315 results