About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Green's Toyota of Lexington

3.9

119 Lifetime Reviews

630 E. New Circle Rd., Lexington, Kentucky 40505 Directions
Sales: (888) 442-7817

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

119 Reviews of Green's Toyota of Lexington

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2016

"Shady sales tatics"

- Test drive.. Not credit checks

Victoria Donathan Not happy! I took a test drive and ask for a price. I had to fill out an info. sheet. I left my social off on purpose. They were advised I was paying cash/check NO financing needed. My salesman came back and explained it was policy they had to have my social security number to get a price. I gave it to him. I started getting notices that my credit had a hard hit. There is no call for that. If I were applying for credit, signing paperwork or doing a title transfer maybe. All I wanted was a price on my test drive. Not a hit on my credit score.. Needless to say I got up and walked out..Not interested in any price you have to offer..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales
November 08, 2016

"Jeff Wilson"

- newtruck

Jeff Wilson was easy to deal with. Got right back to me and gave me a competitive price. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Wilson
August 10, 2016

"Best car buying experience"

- HASS

Purchased my new here at Green's. i did my homework , searched for the best price and service , Green's was the winner . Dealing with David ,Danny and Joe Costanzo was an exceptional experience, Their professionalism and dedication to customers is top class. My compliments to Green's! I highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Barrentine , Danny Arnold, Joe Costanzo
February 28, 2016

"Used Car Depth Horror Story"

- GOODPASTER71

I drove through the used car lot to view their inventory and before I could make the first turn in the parking lot I had a vulture hanging in my truck window. High pressure from hello. I let him talk me into test driving a Camry that I was not really interested in. As soon as we were pulling back into the lot he was trying to lure me inside to do paperwork and I had not expressed any real interest in the car. I wanted to drive an almost new Ford Fusion they had on the lot. He was more than eager to show it to me. As soon as I started it I notice the RPM Guage bouncing. I expressed my concerns and he replied do you want to take it for a test drive said there "shouldn't" be anything wrong with it since it's a 2015 with 30,000 miles. Again, high pressure to go to the finance department as soon as the test drive was over. I will NEVER put my self though such a terrible experience again and I would not recommend Green's Toyota to anyone. Unless you enjoy high pressure sales tactics and junk used cars. Would rank them right up there with the vultures at Rod Hatfield Chevrolet. I also asked the salesman why the CERTIFIED Camry I test drove had very tacky aftermarket LED light bars mounted to the front bumper and his reply was. I haven't noticed those on any of the other camrys, they must be aftermarket. Really..... Some people just don't have a clue. All the poor guy could seem to think about was how can I make this sale. Desperate and pathetic. I did not purchase a vehicle from them nor would I ever concider purchasing from them in the future. Rated them one star because there is no lesser choices.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Shaw
February 17, 2016

"Awesome Dealer"

- Nicolejohnson900

Doug was awesome!! Wasn't over pushy as most car lots you visit. Very knowledgeable about the vechile. I could tell from the beginning that he's passionate about helping people. He just made me feel soooo comfortable, and I knew then I was making the right choice!! I will totally recommend anyone looking for a vechile to visit Doug at Green's Toyota because he goes above and Beyond what's expected!! Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug
January 28, 2016

"worst place ever "

- benrzezz123

My dad and I went to greens to see if we could get him a newer SUV.well when we got there we were told we could get the best deal for our trade in and they would take some off for the SUV we wanted. Jason Johnson (the liar sells man who work there) look at the internet price of the SUV with us and said we can get it for a better price. When we went to make a deal Jason Johnson went up a thousand dollars just to bring it down a thousand dollars to the internet price. We went to a few other places before and they offer us a higher trade in price by three thousand dollars just a day early. So Jason Johnson said he could call around to give us the best trade in never did that. He never did want to work with us. He said Greens is all about integrity. Well that a load of crap because Jason Johnson said many things and did not do any of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Johnson
October 05, 2015

"Mr. & Mrs. Disappointment"

- janedoe

After hand shakes and congrats from the dealer, for the purchase of a new vehicle with knowing our credit reports he assurred us we qualified. He gave us the keys...for one week it was "our " car. Then told to return it for a used car, over 50,000 miles and without an oil change. Who only knows what else hasn't been serviced on this car. It is $40 less per month than the new car, but 3 years older. Two weeks finally got the oil change but no notice given that it was free, because they were neglectful. Now I am totally offended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
jim tully & jim cullen
July 09, 2015

"Never Again!"

- Sophie514

Rude customer service and don't stand behind their cars, even when allegedly under a new car warranty!! I will never return here! I was treated rudely the moment I walked in the door and they attempted to overcharge me and not fix an issue that should have been covered by warranty! They were not helpful at all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Customer service and service dept
June 10, 2015

"Dwight Couch"

- Lucy214

Dwight has always been helpful with any questions I have had about my lease on 2014 RAV4 He got me the deal I ask for when the transaction took place. I would definitely recommend Dwight to my family or friends. Thanks again Dwight. Dian Stirling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwight couch
June 03, 2015

"Great 1st time experience"

- Bobby 123

I have always bought from Toyota on Nicholasville but not anymore! I did my deal over the phone with Ray Faulkner and he got me the price I requested. There was NO pressure to buy and they have earned a repeat customer. Nicholasville's loss is Green's gain! I pick my Tacoma up this Saturday. Thanks again Ray......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Faulkner
1
...
1 - 10 of 119 results