About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gregory INFINITI

3.2

47 Lifetime Reviews

1121 S Milwaukee Ave, Libertyville, Illinois 60048 Directions
Sales: (847) 362-9200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of Gregory INFINITI

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2017

"Awful Experience"

- JKG1177

DO NOT DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE!!!!!! I called and talked with Joey Gesualdo (sales manager) on a Monday about an Infinity QX60 that they had on their website. Asked a few basic questions and confirmed that they do indeed have the vehicle at their location. Made an appointment with Joey the next day at 9:30am since I was driving down from the greater Milwaukee area. Joey sent me an email confirmation of our appointment for the next following day. When I arrived at 9:30 for my appointment Joey was not there, and better yet, no vehicle there either. Was told it was at the detail shop and it would be there ALL day and wouldn't be able to see it. Such a disappointment of an organization. Please, do not deal with these people! They have zero integrity!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Gesualdo
April 11, 2017

"Michelle & Lukasz were awesome!"

- Kelly3alex

The Gregory team was very supportive and understanding. They put me in a car that i really adored. My 1st Choice was qx30 but I fell in love with qx50. My car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Lukasz
April 06, 2017

"Worst Experience"

- Ironhide

I haven't purchased a car from a typical dealership in more than 10 year, specifically because I don't like the games they try to play. My preference has been, instead, to buy wholesale. No pushy or sleazy sales people. Recently, I was in the market for a new car and knew exactly what I wanted and had done my research for nearly 2 months prior. Using the TrueCar app, I decided to go with a vehicle available at Gregory. Over a four-day period, Joey Guesaldo and I exchanged emails everyday regarding this car. I live approx. 50 miles from the dealership so I wanted to make sure everything would be ready to go when I arrived. I also told him I couldn't get there until that Sat due to work and the distance. I specifically asked if he needed anything from me to ensure the car was there and ready. He said no and that he would let me know if anything changed with regard to availability. He never asked for a deposit and, over several days of communication, never said anyone else had expressed interest in the car. Fri morning of that week, I sent him an email around 6am to let him know I would be in late that afternoon and asking that he have the car ready for me to inspect and test drive. I planned to leave work early and take Metra (nearly 2 hours) to the dealership. His response was "great...look forward to meeting you...what time do you think you'll make it?". Still nothing about any other interest in the car. I didn't see the response before I arrived at the dealership later that afternoon. When I arrived at approx. 3pm, the car was sitting outside. So I thought, great. He's on top of things. However, when I went inside, asked for him and introduce myself, he immediately replied "that car is about to be sold....I'm in the middle of doing a finance app...I never heard back from you". Are you kidding me? So several days of communication regarding this car, bank approval for this car, and my email to him confirming I would be in that afternoon equates to "never heard back"? More ridiculously was that because I didn't confirm an exact time, he took that as "never heard back". What a joke. The little weasel wasn't even considerate enough to say hello first. He just jumped right into telling me the car was being sold. He treated me as if I was less than important and with no consideration. I should have had first dibs on that car and if a customer came in expressing interest, I should have, at least, been given the courtesy of a phone call. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone or any dealership where he works for that matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Guesaldo
April 04, 2017

"Nissan Cross cabriolet "

- Covertible Shopping

I came in to test drive and see the Nissan cross cabriolet. I loved it except the black interior and exterior. Lucas was pleasant and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lucas, Joe
February 23, 2017

"Wonderful experience "

- christopher

Mike Zalewski should be the sales person of the year! I must say that I was a little worried reading some of the reviews before I decided to visit the dealership but Mike went above and beyond to earn my business. Very professional, friendly, simply put kind of person you want to do business with. No pushing around, no dirty tricks, no doubts. James Jeon made sure I understood what is the value of the car that I traded in and reviewed possible options with me. Another person you will be pleased to do business with. Mark Anderson - the business manager (financing) explained every detail of transaction with patience. He made sure I understand what I'm signing and answered all questions I had. Definitely Gregory is the place to buy your car or SUV. Definitely Mike, James & Mark are people you'll be pleased to deal with. Thank You! You're the best !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Zalewski, James Jeon, Mark Anderson
November 06, 2016

"Literally the 1st time I felt the need to leave a bad review"

- Mason313

I emailed back in forth with Joey Gesauldo and talked to him on the phone before I committed to driving a 544 mile round trip with my wife and 2 year old son to trading in our car for a smaller more fuel efficient used car I found on their website for $7872. Since I assumed it is slightly unusual to trade in a car of higher value for a "downgrade", I shared the reason for our decision. My wife was recently diagnosed with stage 3 breast cancer and is currently under going chemo treatment and we want to reduce some of our bills to help us through our difficult times. It would have been easier to not bring my wife and son along, but she needed to go along to sign over our car. I don't expect to get special treatment for sharing our troubles, I just expect someone to hold to their word. From the pictures online, the used 09 altima looked very nice for the year and price. I specifically asked if there was anything wrong with it that I couldn't see, as I didn't want to travel such a long way with my family to find any unpleasant surprises. I was assured that this was a "clean" car and had been throughly checked. Upon arriving at the dealership, I was happy with the looks of the vehicle with keeping in mind that is was a cheaper used vehicle. It wasn't until I started it up to find that the check engine light wouldn't go off. I realize this can be pretty meaningless, but not something you want to see on a car that had been "throughly" inspected. Also taking a closer look at the rear fender, we found extensive bubbling rust/corrosion in the fender well and the start of rust on the other rear fender. At this point, I wasn't very happy that i wasn't told of this because I don't expect a 09 to have so much corrosion. Although at this time, I was considering purchasing the vehicle if these issues could be worked out. During our email exchanges and phone conversation, Joey reassured me that the dealership has a "price match guarantee", that they could match or beat any offer I received from competing dealerships. I told him I had recieved one offer for $11k and gave him the details on our car using their website's trade-in app. He reassured me several times that matching that number shouldn't be a problem and the offer could be higher once we brought the car in. He told me several times to make sure to bring in a copy of the competing offer. I made it clear, that the deal could only work if I received a similar offer. When we got there, they only got the vin number and mileage off our car. They didn't ask to drive it or look at it closer. After a few minutes of sitting there, three employees came out to tell us that they couldn't honor the agreement due to having the altima we were looking at at such a low price and that the other dealership only offered the 11k due to over charging for their car. Mind you, none of this was brought up beforehand. They said the best they could do was a straight up even trade. Joey said very little during this discussion, letting the older employees do the talking for him. We left without him acknowledging him going back on his word or any sort of apology. He went inside before we left and never said another word to us. I couldn't decide if he was too ashamed to talk to us, or if it was just easier to ignore my wife and I. I left feeling like instead of receiving any sort of compassion for our situation, they were like hungry sharks with the scent of blood in the water, hoping to prey on our perceived vulnerability.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joey Gesauldo
September 22, 2016

"Best Used Car Experience EVER"

- Mic Y

I was extremely impressed by the service, attitude, and care that I experienced at Gregory Infiniti. I had been to several other major dealers and received what I considered awful treatment. My experience with these guys was perfect! I bought a late model Highlander Hybrid. The car was in excellent condition, extremely clean, hand waxed, and met all expectations, including price. I was treated honestly and fairly. All in all, I have to say this was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Keep up the good work!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James & Joey
April 29, 2016

"Stay away from Gregory if you care about your money"

- jayzhu

I'm here to write a review for Gregory Infiniti. I read through the existing reviews and found all educated customers gave a very bad ratings to this dealer. I felt really bad for those who gave Gregory a good rating. I wish them would never find out how much they were ripped off by Gregory. Similar to the other educated and well prepared shoppers here, I had the worst experience with Gregory among all the infiniti dealers in the Chicago area. I was interested in a lease of QX60. The sales manager Sam wanted to charge me tax on the difference of MSRP and residual value. Even when I pointed it out, he insisted tax should be calculated by MSRP minus residual value and asked me to go back and do more homework. It's ridiculous! They are either super greedy or really ignorant about the car lease business. Also, they claim they will beat all competitive offers to lure customers in. When I presented offers from other dealers, they were not able to keep the promise. They are a bunch of liars trying to rip inexperienced customers off. Make sure double check every number on the pricing sheet because they play tricks and mark up whenever possible. Their service level is far behind Fields, but their price is much higher than others. After getting quotes from most of the Infiniti dealers in the area, their so-called best offer is about $200 higher than others. If you care about your money, other dealers can definitely give you a better price for the exact same car. If you want a real luxury car buying experience, also stay away from this dealer. If you just start shopping, working with them would be helpful to get an sense of the upper limit of the price range for your interested car. Never buy from them without comparing prices from other dealers. They use all the old-school tactics to trick the customers. No matter how good you feel about the price, take a deep breath and walk away. I can guarantee you will find better price from other dealers. I would have given zero star if I can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Poznanovic
April 05, 2016

"The guys were great helpful, efficient, no haggling..."

- Semold

The guys were great helpful, efficient, no haggling needed, got me the car I wanted, took my trade easily. In less than 24 hours from the time I stopped by the dealership, I had a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Palermo
Dennis Collins
April 27, 2015

"not great"

- buick08'

I purchased a truck about 2 weeks ago everything went fine and now something went wrong with my truck the sales manager didn't bother to help me. Service advisors told me to go somewhere else to fix my truck and I tried to explain that I have warranty that came with the truck and they responded I'd have to fix it my own and they're not going to bother to fix anything towards my truck. As that said I was told a lot of lies about the dealership and once I got dealership they were by far the rudest people I've met and really disrespectful. I will never purchase a vehicle from them Again. I strongly suggest you customers do the same And double think of purchasing a vehicle from Geogory Infiniti Libertyvill, IL. Very disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Berry
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results