About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gretna Auto Outlet

11808 Standing Stone Drive, Gretna, Nebraska 68028
Sales: (402) 332-5868

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
77% Recommend
4.0

35 Lifetime Reviews

Gretna Auto Outlet
11808 Standing Stone Drive,
Gretna, Nebraska 68028
Gretna Auto Outlet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Car Nation

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
35 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
zatarra25
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Buying Experience"

We have bought two vehicles from Gretna Auto in the last few months, and both have been excellent experiences. We will be buying from here again. Mitch was our salesman on the second visit., and he was very helpful, and got us in the vehicle that we wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mitch, Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Peggy haase
7/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very helpful "

We were assisted by Mitch. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was pleasant to work with. He was very caring and made sure we were comfortable in our purchase. We would definitely recommend them to other people interested in purchasing a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mitch

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
brandon2buy
7/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer Service"

One of the sales consultants, Chris S., was very friendly and keenly demonstrated his knowledge about the vehicle I was looking to buy. We went on a test drive, came back, inspected the vehicle, and went over any questions/concerns I had with no pressure at all. Tom T., the business manager, processed my finance paperwork efficiently, and explained everything so that I could make an informed decision about warranties, etc. From working with Tom T., I could discern that he has a dedication to his work and this dealership as I have not seen anywhere else. I'm very glad to have met Chris and Tom, as they were instrumental in my decision to buy a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

0

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Richard Cattlett
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Buying experience "

I was totally impressed with the professional service my saleswoman showed. She answered all the questions. She went out of her way to help get the best deal and made it easiest car buying deal I've ever made. So big thank you for everything!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eva Knipprath

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DJcar4me
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dan Jones 07/01/2016 Review"

I dealt with salesman Brad and finance person Tom. They were both extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. The whole process was very quick and low stress!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad, Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Npbuyer
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Win some, lose some"

We showed up to look at a vehicle that ended up being sold earlier that day but decided to look around since we were there anyways. After finding one that we liked we had to almost find our own salesman, which I am by no means complaining about. We went in to chat about the deal and after the normal back and forth haggling we came to an agreement but I was a little disappointed when I asked the boss/owner for a gentlemans agreement to stand behind his product for at least 30 days and without hesitation he looked me in the eye and said "no, I don't do that". I felt the deal was still decent so we decided to do it anyways but the wait we had to get to finance was rediculous and if we hadn't came from across the state we would have left. Once we finally got in to Tom he was great but he is highly overloaded and needs assistance. Our salesman/saleswoman was very personable and didn't try to oversell or pretend she had and answer if she did not know, greatly appreciated from someone in the same business and who knows their vehicles. Very nice Eva, keep up the good work!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eva, Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Wayne
6/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Well worth the Drive!"

We drove in from Grand Island, Nebraska to look at a pickup they had for sale. It was exactly what we thought it would be from the pictures. After coming to an agreement on our trade in we were in and out of there. Our salesman Brad was extremely helpful and didn't put any pressure on us, which we really appreciate. Thank you again guys! >I would highly recommend stopping in here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad, Tom, Rob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Quincey22
6/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Worst experience EVER !!!"

If there was a zero rating to rate them, they would have got it. I went there with the intention of buying a 7.3L F-350, a BEAUTIFUL truck. First, it took someone 30 minutes to approach me & help me. I had done my homework & knew how much it was worth by KBB & by the market value. They were asking almost $24,000 fot it. I offered them what I REALLY thought it was worth, the salesman laughed in my face. I told him "that was rude." He told me he could sell it to me for $23,500. I laughed right back at him, saying, "YOU'RE NUTS !" I offered him the fair market value of $18,000, which was even MORE than generous. He went to talk to his boss, came back and told me $23,000, that's it. I told him, "Well, I can just go to Woodhouse & get my truck." I pulled out a HUGE wad of cash to hold the truck for me until I could get the rest of the cash and started to walk away. He said, "Well, wait a minute. I'm sure we can make a deal fair for both of us." I laughed at him & told him you had your chance but blew it. See you later. He followed me all the way to my truck, begging me to reconsider, I didn't say a word, got in my truck & left. A bunch of sheisters with intimidating sales tactics, they're crooked & out to look for no one but themselves. BUYER BEWARE !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom Truscott

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
kurtzak
6/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"courteous and fast service"

The one big thing that made this experience stand out to me was that I didn't have to play all the waiting games I've experienced at many other dealerships. Once I decided to purchase I was driving away within 30 minutes or so and I've never received that fast of service anywhere else.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad Merwald

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
cpeterson36
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people and a smooth process"

We showed up on a Saturday at 6:30 and they closed at 7:00. We met Chris Stott and he was in no hurry to get out of there. He took care of us and answered our questions. We made a semi deal and told him we would come back on Monday and drive the vehicle. He and Rob both kept their word and called me during the day Monday. We went out there and made a deal and drove home with our Chevy Equinox. No surprises and no pressure. We also met Tom who does all the paperwork and finished the deal for us. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. They take time to answer your questions and don't give a bunch of pressure. They also have most of their vehicles indoors so you can look at them without being rained on or burned by the sun. The car had one small problem during the test drive and they promised to fix that as soon as the part came in. It was already ordered as they noticed it when they were getting it ready for the sale.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Stott, Rob, Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.