About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Gretna Auto Outlet

11808 Standing Stone Drive, Gretna, Nebraska 68028
Sales: (402) 332-5868

Makes: Used Car Dealer
Good
61% Recommend
3.5

68 Lifetime Reviews

Gretna Auto Outlet
11808 Standing Stone Drive,
Gretna, Nebraska 68028
Gretna Auto Outlet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Car Nation

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
68 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Not happy
2/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wish I had read reviews"

You should read this if you are looking to by a car or truck here. I went to the store during one of Gretna Auto Sales super sales. Mainly to get a $25 gift card for a test drive. Test drove a couple cars and feel in love with one. I did not think this car would be i my price range and the salesman assured me that it was. My wife was needing a car as well. Long story short we agreed to a monthly price and left that night with my new car. Next day we come back to sign paper work the price had went up. 2 hours later in negotiations we get the price we agreed upon the previous night. These bait and switch methods are exactly why used car dealers have a bad name. Here are the things that were lies. I did NOT recieve a $25 gift card, got a $5 one. Their ad promised 90 days no payments we got 15. Watch them very carefully they will lie to your face while smiling the entire time. They were very friendly right up until the time we bought the car, after not so much. The vehicle my wife bought didn't have a spare. It was taken out.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike83
1/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wouldn't buy another truck from here"

I bought a 2005 rousch Ford F-150 in November of 2015. I have already had to dump a bunch of money in it for repairs. The CD player does not work. My four wheel drive is all messed up. It pops and clunks jolts you forward it's no good. I just had to replace the whole rear end, my front windshield leaks water, and now my engine has a really bad valve tick. It's just one thing after another and will gretna auto do anything to help, xxxx right they won't. The trucks less then 4 months old and I'm tired of it. I'm just wondering how much more money in gonna have to put in it or how long it's gonna last. Especially since I over pis for it too. You think the dealership would stand behind there cars and trucks or atleast by their customers. If your looking for a used car don't go to gretna auto outlet.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

?

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Larry
12/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Platinum F150"

Just bought a great truck from this place. I would highly recommend them. They kept us exactly where we needed to be payment wise and gave us very fair money for our trade in. Mitch was great to work with and had us in and out very quickly. We are crazy about this truck. Thank you for making it easy for us. :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mitch, Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Byran
12/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Yukon Denali"

I have a rather large family and we have had mostly mini-vans. My wife and I both travel a lot for work and with all the snow we have been getting we thought this time we would try out an SUV. We did some shopping around and ended up at Gretna Auto Outlet. We went in guns loaded being pre-approved and had all our research done. Brad was very helpful and answered all of our questions. We planned on going through our bank but Tom was able to beat our banks rate which saved us a lot of money. I would highly recommend this place. It was a very no pressure easy going experience for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad, Rob, Tom

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Evan87
10/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Helpful And Easy To Deal With!"

This place is not your typical used car lot. The place is absolutely immaculate and so are the vehicles. The sales staff was extremely helpful and put no pressure on us whatsoever. We are very happy with our new car and we would highly recommend this place to anyone! Thank you for making it simple for us.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad, Rob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Madashell Momma
9/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"STAY AWAY...."

This dealership is unbelievable. They lie to your face(while smiling), take your hard earned money & give you an UNSAFE vehicle and there's nothing you can do about it...nobody there is honest in any way, shape or form...wish I had checked reveiws in advance...totally explains why they have moved business and changed name because previous business name has just as many bad reviews.....really people....stay away!!! I dont want to even rate them with 1 star because -100 stars is still to good for this place...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Lil Mitchy Poo(sales)....Con Christy(office)!!!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Steve
7/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Earned my business! "

The staff were very friendly and professional to deal with. I originally found the Lexus on their website and they had a lot of photos which made it really easy! It was well worth the drive!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad, Rob, Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
Not happy
7/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Liars!!!! Cheats!!!! Crooks!!! Thieves!!!!"

Made a deal via phone yesterday. Drive 675 miles rd trip today and they raise the price $3000 and the interest rate 4%. They basically told me to take the deal or leave it. When I complained they told me thanks for wasting there time and called the cops!!! Worst exp ever!!!! If you go there you deserve what u get.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Brad Meriwald and his daddy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
6
NRA_Guy
7/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"WORST EXPERIENCE EVER !!!"

They had a truck for sale I wanted to buy, went out there to look at it, and eventually they tried selling it to me for WAAAAAY too much money !!! They were willing to knock off $500 off the price.....THAT WAS IT !!! Not to mention the sales tactics and intimidation that they used via text messaging. The most unprofessional, disrespectful, dishonest pieces of garbage called "salesman" that I have EVER come across in more than 30 years of dealing with salesman. I did report them to the Better Business Bureau, but don't think it'll go far. Their vehicles are bought at auction, they get them to the dealer, do NOTHING to them & try to sell them for a HUGE profit !!! WHAT A JOKE !!! STEER CLEAR !!! Go to a "REPUTABLE" dealer like Atchley, Woodhouse, etc.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom Tunstall

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
15
Mary
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Love our Town & Country!!"

My husband and I have 3 kids so that means lots of pick ups and drop offs for sports. We never thought we would be the type of people that own a mini-van but, you just can't argue that they are the perfect family car. We looked at a couple places and found most of them to be overpriced and didn't have that many options. We were out and about shopping and the Gretna Outlets and my husband found a van at Gretna Auto Outlet on his phone. Brad showed us a 2014 Town & Country hardly any miles. He was very polite and showed us how to work everything. The kids were in love with the dual DVD player. We had already been approved for a loan but Rob was able to beat our banks rate and gave us more than a fair amount on our trade in. After we had the deal all done, the Owner came out and thanked us for letting him earn our business. I really appreciate it when you get that kind of service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad, Rob, Brian

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
12
1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory