About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hamilton Nissan

1929 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, Maryland 21740
Sales: (301) 733-7222
Service: (888) 446-3999
Parts: (888) 563-0202

Makes: Nissan | Service Center
N/A

43 Lifetime Reviews

Hamilton Nissan
1929 Dual Highway,
Hagerstown, Maryland 21740
Hamilton Nissan Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

43 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ashe806
2/22/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I searched the internet for a 2013 Nissan Altima and came..."

I searched the internet for a 2013 Nissan Altima and came across one that I loved on Hamilton's Website. Ashley contacted me right away and got the paper work ready. When I arrived at Hamilton to test drive, the car was out front and ready for me. I was greeted upon entering building and they brought out John to finish the sale. He was great had wonderful people skills and was very helpful. This was the easiest and smoothest car purchase I have ever had. I would recommend John Combs as your car salesman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Combs and Ashley Lowman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
rickryder
2/18/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"After putting less than 1500 miles on a $15,000.00, 2006..."

After putting less than 1500 miles on a $15,000.00, 2006 truck with a little over 100,000 miles on it, i had to purchase a new engine. Since then i have had problems with the rear end, which just got repaired, and the rear window leaked like there was no window. All of this costing me around $6400.00 since i purchased the truck in August 2012. After the engine failed and i had a master ase certified mechanic that specializes in jasper remanufactured engines, install the new engine. I talked to Hamilton and showed them the receipt while being open to what they would offer to help with. I am appalled to the response from Derek Hamilton without consideration and abruptly said there is nothing they can do. I sure hope he enjoyed his 3 week vacation that he was about to go on immediately after dealing with me! I will be sure to give that business free advertisement with the same consideration that i received.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

sales manager and derek hamilton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
5
Casey.Hoffman
11/20/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I've been dealing with Hamilton Nissan for quite some..."

I've been dealing with Hamilton Nissan for quite some time. I bought 2 vehicles from them just this year. Both of which, have been painless, quick, and worry free purchases. Will is one of the best saleman I've ever experienced. I recently went in to find a new vehicle for my wife with a specific budget in mind. Which meant we were looking at a Nissan Sentra. She originally wanted an SUV or bigger car like the Altima. She test drove the Sentra and were not happy with it. Will walked around the lot for less than 10 minutes and found 2 completely different cars within our pricerange that we never thought to look at because of the window sticker price. She had the choice of the Juke or the Altima. The SUV or the bigger car! I was happy with the price. Will's job was done and all that was left was for my wife to make up her mind. THATS the way buying a car should be. Will made it a point to give us space to make our own decision without interferring. He never pressured us to buy a certain car. You tell him what your looking for. He finds it. After the decision was made. The car was ours and we were driving off the lot within an hour. at 8pm on a saturday night! We were never pressured to hurry up because they wanted to go home. The reason the deal was so fast was because Ronnie, the finance manager was lightning with the paperwork, tags, title, and whatever else he has to do. I went in there thinking, " I will never get suckered into an extended warranty " by the end of the night I was thanking him because he showed me in black in white that it actually lowered my APR % and only added 3 more months to my payment and did NOT raise my monthly payment a single penny. Now my new vehicle is covered for TEN YEARS bumper to bumper for only 3 more payments. A simple thing that will give me peace of mind knowing I'll never have to worry about out of pocket expenses. He knows his job like no other and I will not trust another dealership like I do Hamilton Nissan. Hamilton Nissan's Dealership for Life is amazing. New or Used. Preventive maintence is COMPLETELY free. plain and simple. I'll never pay for another oil change again. what more could you ask for really?

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Will Swartz, Ronnie Vinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rosenelson07
8/16/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"Hamilton is great for service. They did an oil change,..."

Hamilton is great for service. They did an oil change, rotation and wash in about 40 minutes. Alex was very friendly and informative and the waiting area was nice and clean. I go to Hamilton not because I need to, but because I want to. Most of the work on my old car gets done on the side, and I get hands on with most of it. When they did a rotation, they checked out the pad wear and wrote measurements on the multi point (very good). On June 8th, the techs in the quick lube measured 4/32" on the front brake pads, warranting a pad replacement soon. Since then, I have driven to NYC and Suffolk, VA, putting about 2000 miles total on it since then. Today, however, when I finally got around to putting front pads on the car, the pads measured about 6/32" - to the indicators. I was a little surprised and disappointed. I had already bought the new pads and had the calipers off the rotors, and due to a little abnormal wear on one side, I went ahead and replaced the front pads. This has nothing to do with the advisor; Alex was great and extremely nice, he was only relaying the info given to him. My only concern is that someone else may not be as understanding about this as I am, so its something that should be monitored and resolved.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

alex

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ChanceAltima
5/24/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had my altima in for collision repair and the collision..."

I had my altima in for collision repair and the collision department did an awesome job on my car. It looked brand new both inside and out. It was professional, high quality work that was demonstrated by the collision repair department. The staff at the collision repair center needs to be commended on such outstanding work. This is the second occurance that I have had work done with them and both times they have went above and beyond my expectations. They produce high quality repairs very professionally. They need to be commended for work well done. I have bought my altima in 2008 and have had nothing but pleasant experiences with the entire dealership, sales, service and collision repair. The staff at Hamilton Nissan are very professional yet friendly and personable. The sales staff have been excellent in both of my purchases(My 2008 Altima and also my 2010 Sentra). I have had my vehicles in multiple times in the service department for routine maintenance(you cannot beat the lifetime car washes, oil changes and tire rotations)and every time I have been greated with a smile from the service center personnel. They have done excellent service work in a minimal amount of time. I don't know if there is anything else that I could expect from them as they outdo themselves each time. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

COLLISION CENTER STAFF

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Katier87
4/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"I gave Marie and Hamilton Nissan a 5 star rating because..."

I gave Marie and Hamilton Nissan a 5 star rating because they gave 5 star service! Marie was very low-pressure, friendly, efficient, and a lot of fun to be around! The finance guy Ron was also very pleasurable to work with, he had everything loaded and ready to be signed the minute we got into the finance office. It was such a pleasant car buying experience I can not wait to go back and visit them for service(which is included in their lifetime engine guarantee!!) The dealership is super clean and everyone looked like they were having a fun time! I will definitely be recommending Marie and Hamilton Nissan to anyone I know looking to purchase a car and can not wait until I get the chance to purchase from them again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marie Bosco, Ronnie Vinson

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cpayne525
3/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We just bought our 3rd Nissian from Hamilton, 2 in 2..."

We just bought our 3rd Nissian from Hamilton, 2 in 2 days. Not only do be love our new Nissian's we loved out entire car buying experience here. The entire staff was great, friendly and very helpful. Not only would I recommend a Nissian to anyone looking for a new vehicle, but I would HIGHLY recomend Hamilton Nissian for the purchase. A BIG THANK YOU to Rick and Harry and the rest of the staff for a great experience this past weekend and for two great new cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harry Greene, Rick Foor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
pieties
3/09/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We just purchased a used Ford Escape from Hamilton Nissan..."

We just purchased a used Ford Escape from Hamilton Nissan and were very happy with our experience! Marie, our salesperson, was friendly,knowledgeable and extremely helpful! She will be our go-to person for our next vehicle purchase! Sean, the sales manager, was very easy to work with and expedited the process of purchasing our S.U.V. We also have a Nissan Versa, purchased from Hamilton as well. While we are happy with the vehicle, we feel that our previous salesperson was not as helpful. Thank you Marie and Sean for making this purchase the most pleasant car buying experience we've ever had! We have and will continue to recommend you to our friends and anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marie Bosco, Sean - Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lrebeccah
2/11/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I have owned 5 vehicles before the purchase of my new..."

I have owned 5 vehicles before the purchase of my new Nissan Altima and this by far was the most fun and easiest car buying experience I have ever had. I will definately return and recommend to anyone I know purchasing a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Harry Greene and Ron Vinzon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
always109
10/27/2011
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Rick Foor was my finance person when I purchased my car..."

Rick Foor was my finance person when I purchased my car about 2 weeks ago. I am over 50 and have purchased alot of cars in my life, but never has such a purchase of a new car been so stress free and actually delightful. Rick is wonderful and I personally am glad to know him. He leaves such a possitve impression, not many like him. I will be back to deal with him. Thank you Rick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rick Foor, Rick Foor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory