About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

546 Providence Rd. / 103 Worcester Rd., Whitinsville / Webster, Massachusetts 01588
Sales: (508) 234-6767
Service: (508) 234-6262
Parts: (508) 234-6262

Makes: Used Car Dealer
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.9

742 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Harbro Sales & Service Inc
742 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Harbro Sales & Service Inc Info
Hours
Amenities
About Harbro Sales & Service Inc

All Heart. No Hassle. It's the way we do business, and what it means to you. dealerrater.com 2010, 2011 National and 2012, 2013 Mass Used Car Dealer of the Year Mass Independent Auto Dealers Assoc (MIADA) 2009 Quality Dealer of the Year. Industry Exclusive 30 Day Satisfaction Buy-Back Promise on every vehicle sold Even if you don't buy your next vehicle from Harbro, we ask you to demand that other dealers give you a satisfaction promise similar to what we offer. Maybe together we can change the Used Car industry for the better. Since 1973 our mission has been simple: "To change the way people feel about used cars and used car dealers, by treating other people the way we would want to be treated"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Harbro Sales & Service Inc Learn More

All Heart. No Hassle. It's the way we do business, and what it means to you. dealerrater.com 2010, 2011 National and 2012, 2013 Mass Used Car Dealer of the Year Mass Independent Auto Dealers Assoc (MIADA) 2009 Quality Dealer of the Year. Industry Exclusive 30 Day Satisfaction Buy-Back Promise on every vehicle sold Even if you don't buy your next vehicle from Harbro, we ask you to demand that other dealers give you a satisfaction promise similar to what we offer. Maybe together we can change the Used Car industry for the better. Since 1973 our mission has been simple: "To change the way people feel about used cars and used car dealers, by treating other people the way we would want to be treated"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • 30 Day Satisfaction Buy-Back Promise with any vehicle purchase. "Love it or Leave it to Us"
  • ASE Certified Technicians with 2 Diesel Certified Master Techs
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Discounts on rental cars when vehicle is in for service
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Television
  • 24 Hour Surveillance
742 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
samanthaming
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BEST car buying experience - EVER."

Last Friday I went in for an oil change on my husband's truck and seeing how my Dodge was getting old, I thought it wouldn't hurt to have a conversation with someone. That someone was Ethan Rawson. I walked into his office walls up, expecting unwanted products shoved in my face by some old, slicked back hair, blinged out salesman. What I got was a professional, genuine, honest young man who could sit for hours and talk about your car needs or just how your day was and what you're passionate about. He never once judged me for my lack of experience in car buying and spent hours with me going over options that would fit my lifestyle and my income. This was an exceptional car buying experience, but I honestly think that it's the best service I've ever received as a customer! A week later, we're driving away in the perfect car and at the perfect price! Anyone who expresses some kind of car need I will immediately refer them to Ethan at Harbro! We're so happy and super excited! Thanks Ethan!! -Sam & Mike

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dara
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"best dealer ever!"

We live in NH, my husband and I each own a car from Mike, we are getting ready to purchase a 3rd this spring, Harbro is the best. Will never buy from anyone else again!!! Thank you Harbro, you guys are the best! Dara from New Hampshire

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Edad
12/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Blown Transmission"

Once again Harbro has come through for us…Saturday before Christmas the transmission in our car let go. I called Mike at Harbro and explained the situation and had the car towed to Whitinsville. The final determination was it needed a new transmission (our car has 157,000 plus miles on it). With Christmas upon us and the New Year coming they are doing everything in their power to get the transmission replaced and the car back to us as soon as possible. We will possibly have it back on January 2nd. In the mean time they have set us up with a rental. It’s nice to know we can depend on Harbro in an emergency.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim in the Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laurie
12/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"service"

Dan Brinkley went above and beyond awesome service It was a pleasurable experience and we will definitely recommend him he is an asset to the company and the business

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Brinkley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pglode
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"IN and OUT"

Have had a lot of work done at Harbro and John in service is so easy to deal with. I drop off the keys and he takes care of the rest. I like it when I am not wasting my time waiting around.... Great Job to all!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fireguy
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

I was very happy with the effort that went into finding a vehicle for my son and the amount of detail that was out into getting him financed for his first loan... Great job

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Brinkley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
acuranow
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Perfection"

I was very picky in my demands for my new car and Harbro met every one of them. Mike and Mark found me the exact vehicle I was looking for and at a great price! All the paperwork and running around was taken care of and allowed me to jump into my "new" car. Thanks to the Harbro team, I'm enjoying my new ride. Thanks guys!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dana_m1978@yahoo.com
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Used Car Purchasing Experience"

What a great group of people to buy from! Everyone at Harbro in Whitinsville is friendly and welcoming. I purchased a used car from Ethan, and he was great to work with. He answered all of my questions and was available after the sale to help answer my questions. I would definitely recommend going to see them if you are looking to buy a car. Fair prices and great service! I also have interacted with their service department and they are super nice and again I was treated very fairly and will use them for all of my service needs on my new used car. I didn't even visit any other dealerships because they were highly recommended by my husband and his family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
yellowlab_5624
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"SuperDan"

Recently had some service performed and there was a logistical issue with getting the part needed to complete the repair. Even on a Friday evening after business hours the team at Harbro was still working hard to get things taken care of. Dan and Tim stepped it up to keep me updated and exceeded my expectations! Arrangements where made to provided me with a loaner until my car was repaired. Dan even was able to send me a text to let me know when the loaner would be available. What a great asset Dan Brinkley is to this dealership!! He is a very helpful fine young man!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Brinkley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
danakelliher
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Painless Sale!!!"

As always, nice vehicle at a fair price! Dan was very easy to deal with. Very help with any issues that came up. Nice to deal with a local business that I'm familiar with and can depend on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dan Brinkley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 742 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Mike Hare
Mike Hare

Director of Sales

226 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Heather Goodwin
Heather Goodwin

Office Manager

79 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Beaudreault
John Beaudreault

Service Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ethan Rawson
Ethan Rawson

Sales Associate

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Hare
Mark Hare

Director of Service

115 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Tim Hare
Tim Hare

Co-Founder and President

45 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Chumsae
Chris Chumsae

Service Writer

31 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Courtney Goodwin
Courtney Goodwin

Office Assistant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dave Curini
Dave Curini

Sales Associate

33 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andrew Louis
Andrew Louis

Detail Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory