About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

546 Providence Rd. / 103 Worcester Rd., Whitinsville / Webster, Massachusetts 01588
Sales: (508) 234-6767
Service: (508) 556-6449
Parts: (508) 556-6449

Makes: Used Car Dealer | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

1,033 Lifetime Reviews

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

Hours: Closed

546 Providence Rd. / 103 Worcester Rd.,
Whitinsville / Webster, Massachusetts 01588
Harbro Sales & Service Inc Info
Hours
Amenities
About Harbro Sales & Service Inc

All Heart. No Hassle. It's the way we do business, and what it means to you. dealerrater.com 2010, 2011 National and 2012, 2013, and 2014 Mass Used Car Dealer of the Year Not to mention wining the 2015 Consumer Satisfaction Reward Industry Exclusive 30 Day Satisfaction Buy-Back Promise on every vehicle sold Even if you don't buy your next vehicle from Harbro, we ask you to demand that other dealers give you a satisfaction promise similar to what we offer. Maybe together we can change the Used Car industry for the better. Since 1973 our mission has been simple: "To change the way people feel about used cars and used car dealers, by treating other people the way we would want to be treated"

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Harbro Sales & Service Inc Learn More

All Heart. No Hassle. It's the way we do business, and what it means to you. dealerrater.com 2010, 2011 National and 2012, 2013, and 2014 Mass Used Car Dealer of the Year Not to mention wining the 2015 Consumer Satisfaction Reward Industry Exclusive 30 Day Satisfaction Buy-Back Promise on every vehicle sold Even if you don't buy your next vehicle from Harbro, we ask you to demand that other dealers give you a satisfaction promise similar to what we offer. Maybe together we can change the Used Car industry for the better. Since 1973 our mission has been simple: "To change the way people feel about used cars and used car dealers, by treating other people the way we would want to be treated"

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • 30 Day Satisfaction Buy-Back Promise with any vehicle purchase. "Love it or Leave it to Us"
  • ASE Certified Technicians with 2 Diesel Certified Master Techs
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Discounts on rental cars when vehicle is in for service
  • Shuttle Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free WiFi
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Television
  • 24 Hour Surveillance
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
1,033 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Smblonde10
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Changing lives"

I had the pleasure of working with Tim and he helped me to get my brother who is wheel chair bound an off terrain wheel chair so that he can do things out doors. Thanks to Tim Hare the president of harbor auto sales and all of his help and resources my brother was able to get the chair and was hand delivered by Tim. My brothers has so much more to look forward to now that he has this chair he will be able to go fishing,hunting or just stand up on his own things he has not done in over 10 years! I am forever great full for just a phone call to the harbor auto sales changed my brothers life forever ?? I would defiantly recommend harbro auto sales to anyone looking to work with people who care

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tim Hare

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Brenda
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"They took care of everything!"

What a pleasant experience having my Ford Edge serviced here...it leaves me with such a confident feeling and my car just purrs along! Seems to me that each time I get service, when I take my car away, it is somehow a BETTER car!! That is truly giving service as though it was your own vehicle... Also, thank you for the ride home, Andrew DeFries (sp?)!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andrew DeFries, Courtney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
CMSTEVENS77
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Unbeatable!!!!"

The best service and selection of any used car dealer hands down!!!! The best experience you'll ever have at any car dealer!!!! Straight shooter's!!!! There's no way you'll leave unsatisfied!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Go eagles
8/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Pleasant experiene"

Bought a great car from a great dealership- Third car I have bought here.Bill Morrissey was a professional. He assured my utmost personal satisfaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steiner
8/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dependable!"

I could use any number of dealers much closer to my home but choose Harbro for their consistency and dependability. Dave worked really hard to get me the car I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded to this review

August 13, 2016

Hello Katie, Thank you for the review! I'm glad we could get things situated after the total loss (glad your daughter is okay by the way) and get you into the car you wanted! Don't hesitate to call with any questions or concerns - 508-266-6084 - Dave

stressed_notstressed
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy and Stress free after a total lose!"

I purchased my first car through Harbro so when recently I totaled that car I thought easy I will call Dave Malo and he will help me find a replacement. I knew that coming up with a down payment would be difficult and me being like most people having bad credit I did not expect to not only be in my car that next week but to also be in an almost brand new car! I am so happy with my experience and I will continue to purchase vehicles through Harbro as well as recommend anyone because of the outstanding customer service I received!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded to this review

August 13, 2016

Hello Cassandra, Thanks for the GREAT review!! I'm so happy that you like the 2015 Ford Focus and that we were able to get you into it within a week after your accident. Glad you're okay too! Don't hesitate to call with any questions or concerns - 508-266-6084 - Dave

Tinker123
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My "new" older Honda Ridgeline!"

Overall a friendly and painless experience. Although I wish I could have driven off with my car immediately, it did take a few days for the car and paperwork to be prepared. But it was worth it. I LOVE THE TRUCK!! It's 2 years older than the Ridgeline I traded in and it feels and looks like a brand new car. I'm thrilled.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Right_meow
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First experience buying a car. "

My experience with with buying a car through Harbro was quick and painless. They worked with me to find the best price possible for me. I didn't feel pressured, I was treated like a human being not a paycheck. I will definitely recommend other potential car buyers here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded to this review

August 13, 2016

Hello Erika, Thank you for the review! I hope the Chevy Sonic is treating you awesome! Anything you may have questions on, feel free to call me at 508-266-6084

Eppy61
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very very good"

It was very quick very professional in and out in no time just like it should be I would recommend this dealer to all my friends

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Harbro Sales & Service Inc responded to this review

August 13, 2016

Hello Jon, Hope the Durango is treating you awesome, I am happy that we were able to make everything work out for your situation. Thanks for the review. Anything you may have questions on, feel free to call me at 508-266-6084

Andrea
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Won't go anywhere else!!"

We were looking for a replacement for our 2001 Ford F250. By some luck, I googled F250s in MA and one popped up at Harbro. From the moment I spoke with our salesman Rick over the phone, to finalizing the deal, my husband, boys and I couldn't have been more pleased! The truck was already priced and happened to be better than what we were looking for! It was in great shape for an 09, and then they went through it and replaced parts, did a small amount of body work and the detail job was fantastic! I can't believe what a great truck we ended up with for such a great price and the added fixes at no cost. We will definitely return for future vehicles. I highly recommend folks shop here first! Unlike any used vehicle, or new for that matter, that I've ever come across. Very welcoming, friendly and customer pleasing team at Harbro!! Sincerely, Andrea, Dave, Logan and Alden

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,033 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Dave Malo
Dave Malo

Sales Manager in Webster

98 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Gaudreau
Rick Gaudreau

Sales Coordinator in Whitinsville

58 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mike Hare
Mike Hare

Director of Sales

302 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark Hare
Mark Hare

Director of Service

153 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dan Brinkley
Dan Brinkley

General Manager

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Michael Harris
Michael Harris

Lead Tech in Webster Service

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Aaron Sylvester
Aaron Sylvester

Service Technician in Whitinsville

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Champagne
Bob Champagne

Service Manager

34 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill Morrissey
Bill Morrissey

Sales Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kelsey Violoette
Kelsey Violoette

Administrative Assistant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2008 Cadillac CTS

PriceN/A

Mileage 74,226

Exterior ColorBLACK

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2007 Ford Mustang, $11994
2007 Ford Mustang

Price$11,994

Mileage 93,343

Exterior ColorSILVER

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2003 Ford Thunderbird, $22995
2003 Ford Thunderbird

Price$22,995

Mileage 15,005

Exterior ColorEvening Black

Interior ColorBlack Ink

Used 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee, $34995
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Price$34,995

Mileage 50,000

Exterior ColorBLACK

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2010 Jeep Wrangler, $21995
2010 Jeep Wrangler

Price$21,995

Mileage 70,636

Exterior ColorWHITE

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2010 Nissan Altima, $10494
2010 Nissan Altima

Price$10,494

Mileage 89,667

Exterior ColorSILVER

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2014 Toyota Rav4, $22494
2014 Toyota Rav4

Price$22,494

Mileage 37,323

Exterior ColorSILVER

Interior ColorN/A

Used 2008 Infiniti G35, $11995
2008 Infiniti G35

Price$11,995

Mileage 117,119

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.