Read Reviews Harbro Sales & Service Inc

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

546 Providence Rd. / 103 Worcester Rd.
Whitinsville / Webster, Massachusetts 01588


Sales: (508) 234-6767
Service: (508) 234-6262
Parts: (508) 234-6262

Manufacturer: Used Car Dealer

  • Customer Service:

    5.0
  • Quality of Work:

    4.9
  • Friendliness:

    5.0
  • Overall Experience:

    5.0
  • Pricing:

    4.8

based on 343 reviews

Overall
4.9

4.9 out of 5

699 lifetime reviews

Harbro Sales & Service Inc

Recently Reviewed Employees

  • Jeremy King
    Jeremy KingSales Associate83 Lifetime Reviews
  • Mike Hare
    Mike HareDirector of Sales204 Lifetime Reviews
  • Mark Hare
    Mark HareDirector of Service105 Lifetime Reviews
  • Kayla Trombino
    Kayla TrombinoInternet Marketing Manager/BDC Representative5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Chris Chumsae
    Chris ChumsaeService Writer20 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dave Curini
    Dave CuriniSales Associate30 Lifetime Reviews
  • Heather Goodwin
    Heather GoodwinOffice Manager65 Lifetime Reviews
  • Tim Hare
    Tim HareCo-Founder and President39 Lifetime Reviews
  • Dave Justus
    Dave JustusAse Certified Master Tech5 Lifetime Reviews
  • Courtney Goodwin
    Courtney GoodwinOffice Assistant2 Lifetime Reviews
View All Employees

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Certified: Harbro Sales & Service Inc

This dealership is a DealerRater® Certified Dealer and is committed to providing quality customer service.


As a Certified Dealer, Harbro Sales & Service Inc has the opportunity to contact reviewers that had unsatisfactory experiences at their dealership. Contact may be made privately, without giving out anyone's email address, through the DealerRater Message Panel with the goal to resolve any issues the reviewer experienced. Reviews will automatically post after the two week reconciliation period has ended.

About Harbro Sales & Service Inc

All Heart. No Hassle.
It's the way we do business, and what it means to you.

dealerrater.com 2010, 2011 National and 2012, 2013 Mass Used Car Dealer of the Year

Mass Independent Auto Dealers Assoc (MIADA)
2009 Quality Dealer of the Year.

Industry Exclusive 30 Day Satisfaction Buy-Back Promise on every vehicle sold

Even if you don't buy your next vehicle from Harbro, we ask you to demand that other dealers give you a satisfaction promise similar to what we offer. Maybe together we can change the Used Car industry for the better.

Since 1973 our mission has been simple:
"To change the way people feel about used cars and used car dealers, by treating other people the way we would want to be treated"

Our Location

Sales/Showroom

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Service

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Sunday: Closed


Our Amenities

30 Day Satisfaction Buy-Back Promise with any vehicle purchase. "Love it or Leave it to Us" Free Drinks
ASE Certified Technicians with 2 Diesel Certified Master Techs Free WiFi
Customer Lounge Area After Hours Drop-Off
Rental Car Service Onsite Drive-In Service
Discounts on rental cars when vehicle is in for service Express Service
Shuttle Service Television
Free Coffee 24 Hour Surveillance


"Blown Away"

1trucklover
7/16/2014 12:23:36 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mark HareMark Hare
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

Although I did not purchase my truck (this time) with Harbro, my shopping experience was great. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and fare. Thank you and I WILL be back.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Harbro Sales & Service Inc
Added: 7/23/2014 1:51:11 PM

1trucklover,

We're glad to of made a lasting impression with our knowledgeable staff! Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Team Harbro

Twitter
""Made my experience stress free""

trucknut
7/14/2014 8:18:16 AM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris ChumsaeChris Chumsae
Mike HareMike Hare
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

This is my second car I have bought from Harboro. The service department down there made my life stress free..I had several issues with my truck. They supplied me with transportation to get to and from work while they fixed the issues. Chris kept me updated on everything they were fixing and how long it was going to take..They had my truck for a little longer than exspected due to parts that were on order. They must have felt bad about keeing it longer because they detailed the truck for me..it's never driven better or looked better..Great Job Guys..Thank You for the pleasent experiance.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Another wonderful experience"

lbernardjr
6/23/2014 7:33:39 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Jeremy KingJeremy King
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

Jeremy was great to work with through our month long process. We had many ups and downs but he stuck with us throughout. Pre-approval ran out and he actually got us an extension with a better rate. We have all our service work done at Harbro and have for over 10 years. This is our 4th car we have purchased from them and will be back again.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I got serviced and really liked it"

ThunderBalls
6/23/2014 12:04:01 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris ChumsaeChris Chumsae
Andrew LouisAndrew Louis
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

There I was, minding my own business while driving along in my automobile when suddenly my ears were assaulted with a thunderous crack. My body was violently jolted as my car perilously careened into what I could only assume was a crater created by some sort of meteor impact. Ready to alert the media about any extraterrestrial life I encountered, I found out it was just a gargantuan pothole that the crap xxx state didn't see fit to repair, probably because they didn't have enough asphalt in stock for something that size.

Anyway, I made a few phone calls to replace my two tires that were destroyed during my harrowing experience that I so bravely survived, and I was given a variety of answers ranging from "We can have those type of tires delivered tomorrow" to "Why don't you go find some sand and then pound it." Not when I called Harbro, though. Devin told me I could bring my car in that day and she would service me personally. I should have called there first.

Devin was awesome. She is quite knowledgeable about cars and tires. Devin was obviously super impressed by my fly ride, but she did a very convincing job of maintaining her professional composure and acting like she wasn't. She even arranged for me to have a ride home while I waited, which was either fantastic customer service or she was trying to find a way to get rid of me. Either way, it all worked out great.

That brings us to Andrew. When I picked up my car, I found that someone had removed the ghetto hubcaps that were cracked when my car was violated by the aforementioned pothole. Someone also shined up my wheels. My car looked superb. I never asked for that, and they didn't even charge me for it. To say I was impressed would be an understatement. I called to find out who the culprit was, and I was informed that Andrew took the liberty himself. What a swell guy that Andrew is.

I guess my advice to anyone reading this review would be that if you don't take your car to Harbro, then you're a moron. The whole staff was ridiculously friendly, including the cashier, the receptionist, and even the random guy I ran into. The price was very reasonable, and our hero lived happily ever after. The End.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Highly Recommend / Return"

wpalumbo
6/18/2014 5:44:30 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris ChumsaeChris Chumsae
Mike HareMike Hare
Jeremy KingJeremy King
Kayla TrombinoKayla Trombino
Jay WadsworthJay Wadsworth
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

Let me preface this by saying that my wife's grandfather bought 5 cars from Harbro (including the car I traded in), and my wife bought her previous car there. So right off the bat, i figured they must be doing something right.

So i hopped in, took a look around, and the focus just sort of called me over. outside was awesome, interior was mint, engine was clean.

Test drove her, she ran like a top - handles mint.

So i ended up talking with Jeremy King. I wasn't sure about whether i wanted it. I was about 70% or so.

He NEVER ONCE tried to sell the car to me. We just hung out and chatted for a few hours. I'd ask a few more questions, and then we'd chat some more.

Eventually i said "ok i gotta go, but let me put a deposit down". It was kind of like a Jedi Mind trick, but it worked haha!

I took a couple days. ZERO PRESURE. He let me do my thing, and I did obviously end up buying the car. The price was competitive with the other dealers around, and the money i got for my trade was extremely generous.

The clincher was a heartfelt email from Jeremy that made me realize that this place is that rare place you find that actually cares about the customer's happiness - which is obviously why they have such a high rating.

After talking some more with him and Jay, i realized that this was a different type of dealer. They didn't push you, they put their cards on the table and help you buy a car. They don't sell the car to you. They help you find a car that you like that you can afford.

Also the 30 Day Return Guarantee is pretty amazing also... You pretty much get to test drive the car for a month!

One last thing - I had a couple things i noticed afterward (handling was a bit off) as well as something that Chris had noticed that he brought up to me. I brought it back in, and they fixed it all under warranty. Came out mint.

I am very happy with my experience here. I don't want to call out the bad places i'd been - lets just say they were Ford dealerships in Framingham, and Westborough. I'm not 100% against the other places, not bad for new cars. But for a preowned car and service - Harbro is my place from now on.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Dealing with The Boys"

happyfeet9298
6/15/2014 6:40:06 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave CuriniDave Curini
Mark HareMark Hare
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

My two experiences with Harbro have been top-notch. Mark and Dave were a pleasure to work with, both being knowledgeable and easy to talk to. They were accommodating as my time was limited each day that I test drove a vehicle. For almost three weeks, they tolerated my questions, requests and stories of life and what brought me to purchasing a vehicle at that time. I'd easily recommend them to others. From, 806

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Harbro Sales & Service Inc
Added: 6/16/2014 9:46:19 AM

806-

We're glad to hear you had such a great experience! Please do not hesitate to share this review with all of your friends and family!

Sincerely,
Team Harbro

Twitter
"Excellent Experience!"

lauracook353
6/11/2014 9:30:20 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Dave CuriniDave Curini
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

I was very hesitant to buy from a dealer again after my terrible experience elsewhere. I waled onto the lot with anxiety. As soon my family and I walked into the sales office we were greeted with genuinely friendly, nice people. Not the toothy smiled sales people you would expect. Dave went above and beyond to find us a reliable, fairly priced car that worked for our family. I was so happy with my experience there that I look forward to doing business with them again in the future. Thank you Dave! -Laura C

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Harbro Sales & Service Inc
Added: 6/16/2014 9:47:38 AM

Laura:

We appreciate the kind words! We're sorry to hear you had a terrible experience at another dealer but so happy you found Harbro to change your views on used cars and used car dealers.

Sincerely,
Team Harbro

Twitter
"Best Service Center in MA"

Eyk
6/9/2014 5:12:11 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Chris ChumsaeChris Chumsae
Dave CuriniDave Curini
Courtney GoodwinCourtney Goodwin
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

I won't trust my car with anyone else. Harbro offers top notch service for a fair price. The office is clean and the staff are courteous and competent.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Harbro Sales & Service Inc
Added: 6/16/2014 9:57:08 AM

Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,
Team Harbro

Twitter
"Another incredible experience with Harbro"

BruceMacDonald
6/8/2014 10:32:33 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike HareMike Hare
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

My first purchase from Harbro was in July 2013 and they've always exceeded my expectations both in the sale of the car and in their service thereafter. I have a close friend who's mother had to be moved to an assisted living facility. She had her mother's car, a low mileage 2007 Ford Taurus in excellent condition which she needed to sell since it was no longer being used. She needed the funds from the sale to apply to another month in the assisted living facility. I suggested to her that since the car was in such great condition with low mileage and instead of going the private sale, Craigslist route, that she let me speak to Mike Hare to see if Harbro would be interested in purchasing the car. We took the car down to the dealership and after driving the car and giving it a once over, Mike Hare purchased the car. Mike's deep and genuine concern for the situation my friend was experiencing touched her deeply, she described this experience as unbelievable, she could not get over the compassion she was shown and the extremely generous and fair price she was given for the car. Once again, Harbro rises to the top of the cream of the crop, another reason why I will never purchase from any other dealer, and it appears that Harbro will have another new future customer. Thank you from the bottom of my heart Mike, you never cease to amaze me, you and the Harbro dealership are truly one of a kind, no one out there anywhere can compare, and in fact, they all pale in comparison.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Harbro Sales & Service Inc
Added: 6/16/2014 10:30:49 AM

Bruce:

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your support to Harbro is so greatly appreciated. To have met your expectations and even exceed them, is exactly what we work to do with you and every customer of ours. Thank you for sharing your story.

Sincerely,
Team Harbro

Twitter
"Buy your next car here!"

spb1976
6/4/2014 11:30:21 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Mike HareMike Hare
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Harbro Sales & Service Inc:

I stopped by Harbro because they were in possession of a 2011 Suzuki Kizashi. I have been looking for a Kizashi and with only 5 for sale in the states of Massachusetts and Rhode Island the pickings were slim. I drove cars at two other dealerships. One was a used dealership in Pawtucket and I kind of felt like taking a bath after I left. The salesman was straight out of central casting, very pushy and not really someone I would want to deal with. I am not one for playing games when buying a car. That is exactly what happened at the Pawtucket Dealership. The next dealership I went to seemed nice but the car was not to my liking. I am so glad that I went to Harbro! Not only was this the nicest of the cars that I drove (by a large margin) but it was probably the best car buying experience I have ever had. I told him what I wanted to pay and they made it work, simple as that! No games, no negotiation none of the things that turn people against car salesmen. I needed to go home and get a check to put a deposit down and they let me take the car. This was the longest test drive I ever had, but by the time I got back I was sold. Mike ran the numbers for me while I was gone, and even though he got us financing that could have made the deal happen, he kept going and got us a better rate (its the little things). Since my wife was going to be the one on the loan and she was working we did everything we could without her and we went back that night so she could sign the paper work. Once we went back, everything was complete in short order. I really appreciated that since we had our 19 month old daughter with us. They are going over the car as I type this, cleaning and fixing a few very minor details, and I am chomping at the bit to pick it up. They have a 30 day money back guarantee on the cars which is nice, but it also means that they bring in a better stock then some dealerships I have gone to. They are standing by what they sell and the cars on the lot proves it. I cant say enough great things about Harbro. If your looking, definitely look here!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Response From: Harbro Sales & Service Inc
Added: 6/16/2014 11:03:31 AM

Thank you for trusting in us and letting us prove to you that we are a dealer that can change the way you feel about used cars and used car dealers! Our reputation is to treat others the way we would want to be treated and we are sticking by that! Thanks again- and enjoy your Kizashi!

Sincerely,
Team Harbro

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>