About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hardin Buick GMC

3.2

33 Lifetime Reviews

1321 Auto Center Dr, Anaheim, California 92806 Directions
Sales: (714) 635-2020

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Hardin Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2016

"Car Salesman"

- PeterBa

My wife and our grandchildren outgrew our current Range Rover and we needed to get out of our lease a few months early and get a new vehicle. My wife wanted a Yukon Denali. Costco is running a promo touting a hassle free purchase, where the dealer is to show you invoice and sell at supplier pricing, which is below invoice. When you sign up to get a number, they give you a choice of three dealers in your area, we selected #Hardin Buick GMC. David Jolliffe contacted me within 15 minutes. He said he had two of the vehicle we wanted, one black, one white and the price would be $69,189.00 with the current rebates. I told him we would like to see it, he invited us down, but the Black was gone. We went down right away to find the White one was being driven by a manger and was not there, as well it had 3,000 miles. He asked us to come the following day, which we did and liked the vehicle but wanted to see if one was available without the miles, there was nothing equipped as we wanted, and he offered an additional $1,000 off if we took that one. Finally after several text messages and emails, we agreed to take the one they had. To this point all negations were sales price, not payments. As soon as we agreed, payments were the only thing discussed. As we were waiting for a time to come down, I sent a text confirming the negotiated sales price, only to be called back by David and Don. As it turned out, the price we were given and agreed to was not the price we were going to pay, although they didn't tell us a price. I could see the writing on the wall, it was a typical dealerships bait and switch. The manager kept stating he offered it to us at the payment we agreed, but we never agreed to a payment, only a sales price. They said they needed to confer with John, the manager and they would get back to us first thing the following morning, the next day, it was within an hour, they never got back to us. At least we were not separated from our money. The lesson, never take their word for anything, they are by their very nature, car salesman, take notes, and check everything they present to your for signatures. Sounds logical, but when the salesman insists this dealership is different, money is not important, Relationships are their goal, don't believe them, money is the final arbiter. I would not have written this review if the dealership and it's managers were just straight and above board as David said they were, I think he may have had good intentions, but not the dealership, we'll never know. Now that I have had my trade in inspected, I will incur additional expense because Range Rover only allows one inspection, and this deal went south. I'm out two trips and a weeks worth of conversations, emails and texts, but at least I have my money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Jolliffe
February 04, 2015

"Great place to buy a car or truck"

- Larry J.

I just purchased a 2015 GMC Sierra Denali. Two months ago I purchased a 2015 Terrain Denali and May of 2012 I purchased a 2012 Acadia Denali. That should clearly indicate if I'm a happy customer. Paul Hindman was our sales person for both recent purchases and Dan St. Claire for the Acadia. Both were superb. All 3 purchases were cash deals and dealing with Marvin and Garret to complete the sales contracts was also seamless. I live in Ontario, Calif, approx. 30 miles north of Hardin, I have a GMC dealership approx. 5 miles away from my home but found Hardin to be much more relaxed and more compatible to my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan St. Claire, Paul Hindaman, Garrett, Marvin
April 26, 2014

"Such a WONDERFUL buying experience! "

- NicholeDennis

Such a WONDERFUL buying experience! Andrew was a pleasure to work with...no haggle, no pressure, just honest numbers. I took the vehicle home for the day to have it inspected and he even offered to transport it for me as I was pressed for time with work. Great guy and great dealership! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew
April 12, 2014

"Awesome!"

- Tgoatman

This is a great dealer. Because are super friendly, really, and the prices cannot beat. I worked with Andrew, and he was a great guy. I really enjoyed being out with dealership they were quick but while we were waiting for the paperwork every single person that stuff greeted us in a friendly way. Again I think this is a wonderful dealership recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew McElroy
March 27, 2014

"Horrible Dealer! Stay Away! This dealer did not honor the..."

- Saaddeh

Horrible Dealer! Stay Away! This dealer did not honor the internet price he had published! he also did not have consistency with his own sales people on what they tell to customers! Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Finance
November 29, 2012

"My experience with Hardin GMC was excellent. John and..."

- David1010

My experience with Hardin GMC was excellent. John and Paul were both great to work with. Very professional and efficient. We quickly arrived at a great price for both my new car (1 year old Yukon XL) and trade in. Took about five minutes to arrive at a very fair deal that we all agreed to. Follow up on due bill items was second to none. They went out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of to my satisfaction. I would definitely purchase from Hardin GMC again, without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John (GM) and Paul (Salesperson)
August 07, 2012

"We were very pleased with the treatment we received and..."

- rhard457

We were very pleased with the treatment we received and will look forward to seeing you all again when we pick up our new (used) car and deliver your Infiniti G35 which you allowed us to use wwhile ours was being worked on. Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis and Andrew
July 30, 2012

"Andrew is the best Car Sales person among the many Buick..."

- annewiker

Andrew is the best Car Sales person among the many Buick dealers. I've been to 4 others and did not get the requests I asked - which is really just a quote sent to my email. Excellent customer care and great follow up! I live over 60 miles away from this dealer but I'll always look for this guy for the service he offers. Thanks so much Andrew!!! Anne Wiker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew McLeroy
July 06, 2012

"Andrew went out of the way to meet my needs and brought..."

- mrsandrews

Andrew went out of the way to meet my needs and brought the car to me to test drive and then delivered it to me once it was ready. He went the extra mile to insure that we were happy. I am a busy mom and would not have had time to come test drive so had it not been for his willingness and awesome customer service, we probably would have not bought a car. Thank you for taking the time with me and making this experience an awesome one. LOVE my new Acadia!!! We'll be back for my husband when he needs a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew McElroy
June 06, 2012

"I looked on line for something that I was interested in..."

- stephendnordman

I looked on line for something that I was interested in at a good price. We ended up at Hardin GMC Anaheim CA , and I am very glad we did. Dan Leatherman was great. The car was in great shape, the price was right and the friendliness and service by the employees was excellent. I would definitely buy another car from them and recommend them to others. No hassles , no haggles just friendly service with a smile. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Leatherman and Dennis Leatherman
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results