About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Harper Volkswagen

9901 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Sales: (865) 691-0393

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

375 Lifetime Reviews

Harper Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

9901 Kingston Pike,
Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Harper Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Harper Volkswagen

Harper Volkswagen has been locally owned and operated by the Harper family since 1983 and was founded on one simple philosophy....keep the customer happy. We understand that there will be bad surveys as well as good surveys. We would like to welcome all the good reviews of our dealership as well as the bad to help us make the customer experience at Harper VW the best that it can be. Thank you so much and we invite all of our customers to tell us how we can serve you better. Thank you, Shannon Harper

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Harper Volkswagen Learn More

Harper Volkswagen has been locally owned and operated by the Harper family since 1983 and was founded on one simple philosophy....keep the customer happy. We understand that there will be bad surveys as well as good surveys. We would like to welcome all the good reviews of our dealership as well as the bad to help us make the customer experience at Harper VW the best that it can be. Thank you so much and we invite all of our customers to tell us how we can serve you better. Thank you, Shannon Harper

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Nintendo wii for the kids!
375 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
piedmont
8/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy place to get the VW you want"

Josh was very helpful and patient as I figured out what I wanted. I felt I got a fair price and the entire process was very low stress. I love my new TDI Sportwagen!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Josh

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
H.haynes
7/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great first experience!"

My husband and I really did not know what to expect, but David and Cliff really took care of us. They answered EVERY single question fairly that my we had asked. They even stayed late after the dealership closed. Overall, we will be doing business again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Cliff Cunningham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dawgfan
7/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Review of David Fisher and Rick Boring"

David Fish was great to work with. He was very knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. He kept us apprised of the status of the vehicle we wanted to buy. David was patient with us and addressed our questions and concerns. After we concluding the purchase transaction, he showed us all the features of the car and synced our Iphones. He also told us he would be available to talk if we had future questions.Thank you David! Rick Boring was also very friendly and professional. Thanks Rick.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kipper01
6/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"good honest people!"

Thank you James for helping me get my daughter a nice beetle. It was a pleasure to meet you. Your professionalism was outstanding and I feel that I also made a new friend. You made it easy to purchase a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Ross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
katbiteme
6/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent customer service."

This is my third Volkswagen and the 2nd I have purchased through Harper VW. I have never been disappointed with their quality of customer service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trever Wells

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bkheisey
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome car buying experience!"

Thanks to my salesman Trevor and Kimo, I was able to quickly and easily get into a gorgeous new VW Passat TDI. Even though I was upside down on the current car I owned they worked with me and the bank and made sure the deal went through. I have had some awful experiences with buying cars but this experience with them has turned that all around for me. I would recommend them to everyone! We will only be buying cars from Harper from now on.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trevor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tnshanti14
5/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love the Harper Experience!"

I have just leased my 2nd VW from Harper thanks to the wonderful customer service at Harper VW. The entire staff at Harper VW has always made me feel as if I were one of the family. They never put heavy sales pressure on me, and both times I got exactly the car I wanted. This time, James Ross was the fabulous, knowledgable, courteous sales person that made leasing my car an absolute pleasure. I also want to commend the service staff because they have always listened my service concerns and provided superior service to my car. Thanks as well to Rick Boring, Bill Blair, Cliff Cunningham, and Mike Bowie, who made lease turn in and financing the new car a great experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Ross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SWilliams
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car trade experience ever"

Thanks to David Fish, Kimo, Rick and all the support staff at Harper. This was my best experience buying a new car ever. Attention to detail, friendly and expert in their knowledge. I cannot thank you enough. Appreciate all the time you spent with me. I'll be back one day to trade in the Eos. You guys are the greatest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hendrix1
5/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Best"

I have been buying cars for45 years and the recent experience was by far the best in all those years! Rest assured I will return.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
carcrazy
5/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Another great Harper experience"

There's no better place to buy a car than a Harper dealership. We had an awesome experience a year ago at Harper Fiat and last weekend we had another exceptional buying experience at Harper VW. Aaron Teasley, Kimo Meheula, and the finance manager were so helpful and got us into exactly what we wanted. We love our 2014 Tiguan. Dealing with Harper is so much better than the average car-buying experience! Thank you to our friends at Harper VW - we would recommend this dealership highly!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Aaron Teasley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 375 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of David Fish
David Fish

Sales Associate

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Boring
Rick Boring

Finance Manager

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark  Hammock
Mark Hammock

Sales Associate

87 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kimo Meheula
Kimo Meheula

Sales Associate

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Holmes
Steve Holmes

Sales Associate

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Nicole
Steve Nicole

Service Advisor

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Blair
Bill Blair

Sales Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Maxey
Andy Maxey

Service Advisor

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Carr
Phillip Carr

Internet Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shannon Harper
Shannon Harper

Vice President

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory