About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harper Volkswagen

4.9

500 Lifetime Reviews

9901 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922 Directions
Sales: (865) 691-0393

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

500 Reviews of Harper Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
September 26, 2016

"Wonderful Atmosphere"

- Golf2016

Had went to serval Dealers over the past few months. Had some okay experiences elsewhere but just because of one person. Everyone at Harper was so nice and helpful. A very no pressure atmosphere. I would totally recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Holmes
September 19, 2016

"High Five"

- kristyandbill

Went to Harper on a Friday morning looking for a Toureg to test drive. Test drive the only one on the lot and loved it but it was not the color we wanted. Trevor found one in Huntsville, AL that was the color we wanted. We were going out of town on Saturday. We really wanted it and told him if he had it there by Saturday morning we would come in and sign the papers. Trevor delivered as promised. It was clean and spotless when we arrived, Rick processed the papes, we. signed them and drove our new Toureg out of town on vacation that afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trever White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rick Boring
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Blair
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 18, 2016

"Recall service"

- Retailguy33

Vehicle serviced for recall repair work on rear suspension. Work was performed and done to expectations and free of charge. I was happy with the work performed this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 13, 2016

"Excellent"

- Dandefar556

Great service, on time, Steve is excellent, couldn,t be any better 100 per cent. Had a loaner car which was fine, my car returned to me very clean and the service was completely done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 12, 2016

"Purchase"

- Dgerkineye

Steve Nicole has been I don't have my service advisor but also my advisor on purchasing and other things. Reason I like the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Ross
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Blair
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 12, 2016

"Great Service! Willing to go the extra mile."

- 2012VWPassatOwner

Like most people I was at first skeptical about taking my Passat the the "stealership" as dealerships are often called. For warranty work though you really don't have an option so I made an appointment and dropped my car off for service. I was provided a loaner car free of charge while mine was being checked out and that is always helpful. The repairs ended up taking most of the week due to parts having to be ordered, but at 4PM on Friday I got the call that my car was ready. I've only driven my car for 2 days or so after the repair, but everything is running like a Swiss watch. If there are any other major repairs in my Passat's future I'll certainly be going back to Harper VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 08, 2016

"Very accomodating"

- tennkat

I had to have my car towed in and wasn't sure if it would be dropped off prior to the close of the service department. When I explained the situation to Steve Nicole, my service rep, he assured me they would take care of everything once the car was delivered. He also told me what the potential problem might be and how much it would cost to do the repairs. My car was dropped off while Steve was still at the dealership and he called me to let me know it had arrived and they would begin work on it the next business day. When they got it into the service bay, they discovered the problem was not what Steve had originally thought and that the cost would be about half of the original quoted. The repairs were completed and I was able to pick up my car that same day. Steve and all the service reps have handled any and all service/repair work with the utmost courtesy and are always friendly and knowledgeable. I would and do recommend Harper VW to friends and family for both purchasing a car and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 07, 2016

"Fuel cylinder problems while passing through."

- cmistler

I was leaving Corbin Ky and my fuel cylinder gave out. I had to have my car towed to Harper VW on a Sunday. I left the car and utilized the night drop box. I was called early the next morning and told what the problem was and the car was ready in an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 01, 2016

"Service"

- Sam S

Excellent.i had two autos serviced but Steven Nicole and he was very helpful and attentive. He called to give me service options and then had the work. Performed quickly. He even promised me a service coupon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : S.N. Is an excellent service advisor. He even promised me a service coupon.
September 01, 2016

"Very good service"

- Vw lover

I had a major problem with my 2013 Passat. They fixed it almost immediately. Steve spent the time to work with me and explain the process that they would go through to diagnose my problem and the process with which they would repair it and an accurate time line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Bowie
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
1
...
1 - 10 of 500 results