About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harper Volkswagen

4.8

512 Lifetime Reviews

9901 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922 Directions
Sales: (865) 691-0393

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

512 Reviews of Harper Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2017

"Outstanding customer service."

- Mark Grayson

Harper's VW and their sales and service staff are excellent. We recently turned in a TDI (diesel) VW and purchased a new TSI (gasoline) version of the same car. The salesman, Steve, was very knowledgeable and made the deal very easy for us to understand. Harper's VW in general really goes the extra mile to earn and keep your repeat business. A pleasure to deal with all the way from sales to service. Thanks!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Holmes
March 27, 2017

"Great! "

- Lizg

They are fabulous love this place, very helpful and friendly. I would recommend them to everyone. Chris was super helpful and got me a great deal. If you need a car go to Harper's

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown
March 19, 2017

"Excellent service and professional treatment"

- catherine.buckner

I had a 70,000 mile service on my Jetta. The service representative, Mike, was professional and kind. The cost was more than I expected, but the service was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
March 13, 2017

"Outstanding purchase experience at Harper Volkswagen."

- tkdavis

We already knew that Harper Knoxvile dealership was "the best based on our 23 years of purchasing and having serviced our Acuras. My wife and I could not have had a more positive purchasing experience than we received at Harper Volkswagen on a used 2016 Volkswagen Jetta. Our sales representative and financing person were both extremely knowledgeable, professional, and each in their own way, highly personable, with no pressure whatsoever. This dealership, and its staff representatives, has our very highest recommendation. Clearly great leadership from the top!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Brown VFL and Rick Boring
March 06, 2017

"Outstanding Sales Support on a 2017 New Passat"

- abby

We had the opportunity to work with the Sales staff at Harper who guided us through the process of returning our 2015 Passat and help us to remain with the brand with the purchase of a new 2017 Passat. The transition was accomplished with minimum effort on our end, something not found with other auto dealerships we have experience in the past. The sales staff lead by the Sales Manager Bill Blair and team members James Ross, Sales, and Rick Boring, Finance, provided the great customer service.. We returned to Harper VW and decided to purchase a new 2017 Passat. The outstanding customer service exhibited by this staff was one of the critical components in arriving at our decision to purchase the 2017 Passat. Thank you fellows for your great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sale Manager Bill Blair and Rick Boring
March 02, 2017

"Great dealership "

- VW4life12

We've had VW for many years and this dealership is great. They are upfront about the cost and are very accommodating when scheduling an appointment. Love the fact that you can get a loaner car too. We always work with Andy and he's been great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
February 22, 2017

"Check engine light wasn't on when I left it."

- GTI Guy

Took my car in for normal service. Close enough to 40k so they performed that service also happens to be when they check out the DSG. How convenient?! Charged me $600 for all that. They gave me my car back with the check engine light on. They made me bring it in the next day after being without my car one whole day already. Spent the whole day on it and then had the nerve to charge me another $50 claiming they didn't cause the light to go on. Ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
February 22, 2017

"Top notch service all the way"

- Anette

I was very impressed with the service and how smooth my visit went (10.000 mile service ) I got to borrow a car and spent the time doing my arrends, Price was good aswell, Thank you Steve, you made the visit worth the drive from Rockwood. Anette St Cyr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
February 20, 2017

"Engine light"

- Wil5315

After 4 1/2 hours still no test to find out why the engine light came on. Service dept is waiting for someone in the cloud to them how to test the car so we will know what to fix. Update just found out it will cost $480 to fix. Had this 2010 Jetta 4 mounts with less than 55,000 miles. This is the second time to dealer. Last time they wanted $400 fix driver side door lock that will not unlock in cold weather (safety) Why should I want to buy another VW.??????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Maxey
February 17, 2017

"Excellent service "

- lf208

Taking a moment to thank the excellent service department of Harper Volkswagen. Not only were they fast, courteous and professional I also felt as though I got my money's worth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarred
1
...
1 - 10 of 512 results