About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Harper Volkswagen

9901 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Sales: (865) 691-0393

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

469 Lifetime Reviews

Harper Volkswagen
9901 Kingston Pike,
Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Harper Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

469 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
dorisbrown48
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service Appt"

Service appointment was easily scheduled online. Day of service was fast and on time. All work was explained and vehicle was washed, all in a very timely manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Archie1950
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"50,000 mile service"

Excellent service and a car to use during the service. My car was also washed. All work was explained to me. Great experience . I will be returning

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Renee
6/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very professional !"

My schedule appointment was on time and they did a great job on servicing my car. Will be buy a newer car in the future and service is very important to me. They are great!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Csromine73
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Saved our road trip"

While driving to Indy for the race we came across an engine sensor that I knew was related to the turbo on our 2014 Tiguan. It had been in before at my local dealer in Charleston SC. But we found Harper online as we were leaving the smokies and stopped in to get an assessment. Turns out we had to leave the car and get a rental to finish our drive. Being a holiday weekend it wasn't know if the car would be ready for our return trip to Charleston after the race in Indy. But the service team lead by Chris Ramsey. He was very upfront about the turbo issue and what had to be done. I was relieved to hear it needed to be replaced as that was not the position my regular dealer had. Car had been in twice before for turbo issues and no full analysis ever lead them to replacing the unit. Chris and his team worked very hard to get us rental options, and kept us informed on the progress of ordering the part and when it would be ready. The Tiguan was waiting for us when we made our return trip home. Plus chris informed us of the warranty trip interruption assistance we could apply for. So I'm very pleased to say they did an awesome job and if I lived in Knoxville they would be my dealer I would use for both my VW cars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Ramsey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kristyandbill
5/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional"

I have had two Passat's I bought at Harper VW. Every time I have gone in for service they have provided me on time exceptional service. The Service Advisors take the time to expalain everything that was done during the service and explained any possible things that may be required when I return for future service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vwfamily
5/20/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service for years"

Have been using Harper for years for both our cars. No matter the need they always provide great service. This service was just a routine maintenance and they provided a loner and had the service done early.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jweis
5/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Steve Nicole - Phenomenal Approach to Service"

We were facing a dire situation when one of the alloy rims started to leak due to a defect while on the road from ATL to Cincy for a family wedding - We lucked out by finding ourselves at the exact exit where Harper VW dealership was situated as the tire was rapidly loosing pressure. Steve couldn't have been more professional in seeking alternative after alternative given the rim would not be able to be shipped in to the dealership until the following Monday. Could go into details on all the hoops he jumped through to accommodate us and get us back on the road to attend the wedding, but it would be a lengthy review...suffice to say, I wish we had Steve and his customer-centric approach at my dealership back in Kennesaw GA!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Steve A
5/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Steve, the service manager, was terrific. "

While staying in Pigeon Forge we saw the engine warning light illuminate on our 2015 EOS. We found Harper VW in Knoxville on line and made a phone call. About an hour later we were greeted by Steve Nicole, the service consultant at the desk. He had us sit in the comfortable waiting area along with our two poodles offering us refreshments. The diagnosis and repair took most of the rest of the day but the results were positive. He offered us the use of a loaner car and directed us to a local park where we were able to have lunch as well as allow the dogs some play space. After our car was ready he sent us on our way after having made the best of sharing our day with new friends at Harper VW. We would recommend this dealership and the employees there to anyone in need of emergency service for their VW while visiting the area. Thanks again Steve for your kindness and assistance.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve and Bill. Good guys for sure.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
allenl
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service "

They are always thorough and maintain quality service. They are also wonderful at checking up after the service has been provided to make sure an adequate job has been done. I cannot say enough great things about Harper VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Passat2013
5/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Passat TDI service"

Steve Nocole in service was outstanding as always, everything done in a timely manner and as promised. Always well taken care of by Steve and Harper VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 469 results

Need a new car?