About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Harper Volkswagen

9901 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Sales: (865) 691-0393

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center
Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

499 Lifetime Reviews

Harper Volkswagen
9901 Kingston Pike,
Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Harper Volkswagen Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

499 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
kristyandbill
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"High Five"

Went to Harper on a Friday morning looking for a Toureg to test drive. Test drive the only one on the lot and loved it but it was not the color we wanted. Trevor found one in Huntsville, AL that was the color we wanted. We were going out of town on Saturday. We really wanted it and told him if he had it there by Saturday morning we would come in and sign the papers. Trevor delivered as promised. It was clean and spotless when we arrived, Rick processed the papes, we. signed them and drove our new Toureg out of town on vacation that afternoon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trever White
Rick Boring
Bill Blair

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Retailguy33
9/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recall service"

Vehicle serviced for recall repair work on rear suspension. Work was performed and done to expectations and free of charge. I was happy with the work performed this time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dandefar556
9/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent"

Great service, on time, Steve is excellent, couldn,t be any better 100 per cent. Had a loaner car which was fine, my car returned to me very clean and the service was completely done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dgerkineye
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchase"

Steve Nicole has been I don't have my service advisor but also my advisor on purchasing and other things. Reason I like the dealership.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Ross
Steve Nicole
Bill Blair

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
2012VWPassatOwner
9/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service! Willing to go the extra mile."

Like most people I was at first skeptical about taking my Passat the the "stealership" as dealerships are often called. For warranty work though you really don't have an option so I made an appointment and dropped my car off for service. I was provided a loaner car free of charge while mine was being checked out and that is always helpful. The repairs ended up taking most of the week due to parts having to be ordered, but at 4PM on Friday I got the call that my car was ready. I've only driven my car for 2 days or so after the repair, but everything is running like a Swiss watch. If there are any other major repairs in my Passat's future I'll certainly be going back to Harper VW.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tennkat
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very accomodating"

I had to have my car towed in and wasn't sure if it would be dropped off prior to the close of the service department. When I explained the situation to Steve Nicole, my service rep, he assured me they would take care of everything once the car was delivered. He also told me what the potential problem might be and how much it would cost to do the repairs. My car was dropped off while Steve was still at the dealership and he called me to let me know it had arrived and they would begin work on it the next business day. When they got it into the service bay, they discovered the problem was not what Steve had originally thought and that the cost would be about half of the original quoted. The repairs were completed and I was able to pick up my car that same day. Steve and all the service reps have handled any and all service/repair work with the utmost courtesy and are always friendly and knowledgeable. I would and do recommend Harper VW to friends and family for both purchasing a car and service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cmistler
9/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Fuel cylinder problems while passing through."

I was leaving Corbin Ky and my fuel cylinder gave out. I had to have my car towed to Harper VW on a Sunday. I left the car and utilized the night drop box. I was called early the next morning and told what the problem was and the car was ready in an hour.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sam S
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Excellent.i had two autos serviced but Steven Nicole and he was very helpful and attentive. He called to give me service options and then had the work. Performed quickly. He even promised me a service coupon.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole
S.N. Is an excellent service advisor. He even promised me a service coupon.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Vw lover
9/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very good service"

I had a major problem with my 2013 Passat. They fixed it almost immediately. Steve spent the time to work with me and explain the process that they would go through to diagnose my problem and the process with which they would repair it and an accurate time line.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole
Mike Bowie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Hey jet 74
8/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bettle"

Arrived for appointment meet with advisor and the service process began. Waiting area was comfortable, clean and enjoyable. Free beverages were available to all customers. Service check was completed in a timely manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Nicole
Jared

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 499 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.