About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Harper Volkswagen

9901 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
Sales: (865) 691-0393

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center

Showroom Hours: Closed Today

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

348 Lifetime Reviews

Harper Volkswagen
348 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Harper Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Harper Volkswagen

Harper Volkswagen has been locally owned and operated by the Harper family since 1983 and was founded on one simple philosophy....keep the customer happy. We understand that there will be bad surveys as well as good surveys. We would like to welcome all the good reviews of our dealership as well as the bad to help us make the customer experience at Harper VW the best that it can be. Thank you so much and we invite all of our customers to tell us how we can serve you better. Thank you, Shannon Harper

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Harper Volkswagen Learn More

Harper Volkswagen has been locally owned and operated by the Harper family since 1983 and was founded on one simple philosophy....keep the customer happy. We understand that there will be bad surveys as well as good surveys. We would like to welcome all the good reviews of our dealership as well as the bad to help us make the customer experience at Harper VW the best that it can be. Thank you so much and we invite all of our customers to tell us how we can serve you better. Thank you, Shannon Harper

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Rental Car Service Onsite
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Nintendo wii for the kids!
348 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Knoxbellagio
3/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Service, Amazing Vehicle and buying experience!"

I am so thankful that I stopped by Harper VW and met James Ross; my husband and I had been car-shopping for 3 straight days, but I just had not felt that "perfect car" feeling. James was very knowledgeable about the inventory, and did not just show the most expensive cars on the lot. He really took the time to find out what details were important to me, and made the whole process very easy. He maximized my savings with payment options! I absolutely love my 2015 Passat! My daughter felt so special when she got to hit the gong and get a fun t-shirt. This dealership treats you in a very respectful and friendly way, all with professional flair. Thank you again to James, Rick, and all the team at Harper VW!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Ross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
pf23
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wonderful Stress Free Experience!!"

My experience at Harper VW was something that was not expected. When you think about buying a car you think of stressful, back and forth bargaining situations. This was not the case with James at Harper VW. He was absolutely amazing in making me feel at ease with my decision to buy a Nissan Frontier. I would recommend James and Harper VW to anybody who wants to take the uncertainty and confusion out of buying a vehicle. Thanks James and Harper VW!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

James Ross

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Millsapsk
2/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Our 3rd VW from Harper"

We just bought our third VW from Harper VW and the experience just keeps getting better. They continue to work with us to help us make the right car decision foe us and the staff is second to none. I highly recommend you give them a chance when buying your next vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tmaggard
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We love our car!"

I stopped into the VW lot to look at a car for my wife that she could pass onto our daughter. We ended up buying a VW cc and love it. Unfortunately for our daughter I think my wife will keep this car. Kimo was our sales person and was as layed back as the islands...I didn't feel pressured in any way. This is the way car buying should be:)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Florence
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"bought a 2014 jetta station wagon/diesel"

Kimo Meheula was my sales representative, and he was absolutely nice. He never pestered me and listened to my choices. I highly recommend Kimo Meheula to anyone. He is from Hawaii and has interesting stories to tell as well.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VW
2/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sales Person "

Great Dealership/ Mark Hammock, No pressure, Great manners, Very informitave & nolagable about my V W Would recommend Him hands down.Great Dealer no pressure YES!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
enigmaticfoe
2/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast and friendly "

Kimo is the man! He spent the time before understanding my needs and preferences so the purchasing process went smoothly. Was not pushy and made sure I understood every step along the way.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TN-Kiwi
2/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great pre-sales service"

I've been looking for a new small diesel new car for a out a year. I first visited Harper WV in fall 2014 and test drove a Passat with Mark Hammock - what a great experience! He was very knowledgable and completely professional in every way. I have been researching small diesels for the last 3 months, and have emailed Mark several times to get more info - he always replies the same day with the answers I need. This last weekend, my wife and I went to test drive 3 small diesels, with the intent of making a final decision. We went to Audi first and then to the BMW dealer - BMWs were expected to be well above our budget, but they had a 1-day special on a 2014 demo 328d that was simply too good to pass up - without seeing that opportunity, our next stop would have been to see Mark - we probably would have bought a TDI Passat or Jetta wagon from him if the other deal didn't exist. Harper VW will definitely be on our list the next time we're car shopping.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
agcaswell
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Greatly exceded expectations"

I moved to the Knoxville a little over a year ago. Not long after moving here, I noticed that the headlight assembly on my Touareg was very loose in the housing, so I called Harper VW and scheduled an appointment to have it looked at. I brought the car in, the tech. looked at it right there in front of me in the lane where you drop the cars off, determined the assembly had been incorrectly installed by the dealer in the area where I lived previously and fixed it, all free of charge. I had not bought this car from Harper no ever spent any money with them servicing it in the past. I was amazed at how well they treated me. My last dealer would have charged me $200 and probably broken something else in the process. Fast forward, I had my next scheduled service done with them and the experience was good. The price was reasonable, Andy was very polite and took great care of me, even gave me a loaner car for the day. Not long after that service was completed, I noticed a noise coming from my right front wheel and took the car back in. They determined the problem (it wasn't anything that was their fault from the previous service), fixed it, and sent me home, free of charge again! I love my car, and I am happy to say that I've found a dealer that I absolutely trust to take care of it and keep me in it for a long time. Thanks, Andy, and Harper VW for great service!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
carji
1/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Carpe Diem"

This team is an awesome one! I can't believe how long it's taken me to provide an accolade. I had the pleasure of meeting each of the team members and they were all pleasant; down to the "finance guy", cashier, parts and service representatives. More importantly, they seemed genuine. Yes, they are in sales but I didn't feel as if I was being sold to. The specific gentlemen I worked with (though I had interactions with them all at a point) was Steve Holmes. My experience with Mr. Holmes is to be described by stating that I felt as if I had a dedicated "tailor" who ensured my "suit" fit skin perfect! I took about a week to make my decision and finally chose the Volkswagen Passat TSI SE over the Mazda CX5 and Mazda 6 on August 2nd, 2014. I actually emailed Steve this morning to exclaim how happy I still am with my car and for his service! The dealership is clean (first and foremost) and the staff is impeccable. My test drive was relaxed; I didn't feel rushed nor pressured. I was able to work with them to get to an affordable price point and everyone was please to get the deal done. I could've purchased my car in NY but decided to wait until visiting Knoxville, TN and I sure am ecstatic I did. THank you Harper! You should be proud of the team you have.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 348 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of David Fish
David Fish

Sales Associate

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kimo Meheula
Kimo Meheula

Sales Associate

53 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mark  Hammock
Mark Hammock

Sales Associate

84 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Holmes
Steve Holmes

Sales Associate

51 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rick Boring
Rick Boring

Finance Manager

44 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve  Nicole
Steve Nicole

Service Advisor

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phillip Carr
Phillip Carr

Internet Manager

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bill  Blair
Bill Blair

Sales Manager

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Andy Maxey
Andy Maxey

Service Advisor

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herb Lambert
Herb Lambert

Sales Associate

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory