About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harper Volkswagen

4.8

549 Lifetime Reviews

9901 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922 Directions
Sales: (865) 691-0393

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

549 Reviews of Harper Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2017

"Excellent Service every time"

- Joseph Nimoh

Service is always professional and very knowledgeable. They are very welcoming and make you really feel like you're part of the VW family. Awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
July 19, 2017

"Excellent Service Team"

- DerGolfIsDaBom!

First time working with Harper VW. 10K mile check &oil change. They caught that software needed updating. Morning drop-off and afternoon pick-up. Friendly, customer-focused service. I'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob
July 17, 2017

"Above average dealership"

- Tennisace

The whole experience was very pleasant. All smooth and did all we asked for quickly. Answered all my questions and seemed truly knowledgeable. Would buy a car here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
July 15, 2017

"Light on in engine and routine check-up"

- Annielaurence

We have been using Harper for a few years now and I'll tell you, the service is FANTASTIC! Andy, in the service department is so wonderful. But, to be honest, he isn't always there, so sometimes others have helped us and been just as wonderful. We always have a loaner car set up and if anything is amiss he will call us to update us. THANK YOU, HARPER VOLKSWAGON!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy in the Service Department
June 24, 2017

"Awesome service"

- abee77baby

My battery died and after arriving at Volkswagen without a service appointment, it didn't matter. They took my car straight back and within an hour, I was ready to go!! I love Harper Volkswagen! They treat me like family, and the strive to give their absolute best always! Super nice service staff!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
June 24, 2017

"Amazing Service. "

- Vwfamily

Battery died late afternoon and got a jump and drove to Harper VW. Arrived 20 min before service closed and left with a new battery. Tecs had left but shop foreman did the job. Fantastic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
June 22, 2017

"Superb purchase/buyback experience"

- VW diesellover

I just bought a new golf sportwagon to replace my Jetta sportwagon diesel that VW is buying back. Chris Brown was great. Best car buying experience I have ever had. The buyback was smooth and easy as well. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris brown
June 21, 2017

"Best service department around!"

- ktownredhead

Friendly helpful staff... everything was explained in detail.... was several times keeping me up to date on progress. Not gonna lie.... it was expensive.... but my little baby bug is all taken care of now :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
June 19, 2017

"Buy from Harper Volkswagen "

- Kandace

Last Wednesday I purchased a 2016 Honda Civic EX-T from Harper VW and it was the best car buying experience hands down! I'm recommending Harper VW to everyone I know and have no doubt that I'll be a lifetime customer from here on out. Thank you Harper Volkswagen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trever White & Bill Blair
June 15, 2017

"Harper VW Service charges are excessive"

- Zena (Knoxville, TN)

Be cautionary of Harper VW Service dept., as they promote services that are not always needed. They create a sense of urgency for these unnecessary repairs. Also, they charge excessively for parts and labor. We have price shopped to other local independent service providers to verify this. We submitted our VW Beetle for a simple oil change and ended up getting charged for over $ 860 of parts / labor for repairs that we not needed at the time. Unfortunately, I was out of the country and my wife had to handle the repair. I contacted the Service Manager and no action was taken to resolve my problem. We have lost our trust with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Clem, Service Manager & Jarred Christian (service technician)
1
...
1 - 10 of 549 results