About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Harper Volkswagen

4.8

506 Lifetime Reviews

9901 Kingston Pike, Knoxville, Tennessee 37922 Directions
Sales: (865) 691-0393

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

506 Reviews of Harper Volkswagen

Sort by Write a review
February 22, 2017

"Check engine light wasn't on when I left it."

- GTI Guy

Took my car in for normal service. Close enough to 40k so they performed that service also happens to be when they check out the DSG. How convenient?! Charged me $600 for all that. They gave me my car back with the check engine light on. They made me bring it in the next day after being without my car one whole day already. Spent the whole day on it and then had the nerve to charge me another $50 claiming they didn't cause the light to go on. Ridiculous.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont remember
February 22, 2017

"Top notch service all the way"

- Anette

I was very impressed with the service and how smooth my visit went (10.000 mile service ) I got to borrow a car and spent the time doing my arrends, Price was good aswell, Thank you Steve, you made the visit worth the drive from Rockwood. Anette St Cyr

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
February 20, 2017

"Engine light"

- Wil5315

After 4 1/2 hours still no test to find out why the engine light came on. Service dept is waiting for someone in the cloud to them how to test the car so we will know what to fix. Update just found out it will cost $480 to fix. Had this 2010 Jetta 4 mounts with less than 55,000 miles. This is the second time to dealer. Last time they wanted $400 fix driver side door lock that will not unlock in cold weather (safety) Why should I want to buy another VW.??????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Maxey
February 17, 2017

"Excellent service "

- lf208

Taking a moment to thank the excellent service department of Harper Volkswagen. Not only were they fast, courteous and professional I also felt as though I got my money's worth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarred
February 17, 2017

"VW CC with DSG service "

- James D. McCoy

The job took longer than expected since the weather was unusually warm, so the DSG fluid took a long time to cool down to specs before they could replace the transmission fluid. Chris Ramsey graciously arranged for a loaner so I could get out and about to run errands. Meanwhile, JR (James Ross, who sold me the car two years ago) recognized and acknowledged me when he came in. Only down side...they did not reset the oil life monitor after the service appt (thiugh it is easy enough to reset by myself).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Ramsey, James Ross
February 14, 2017

"Service "

- Skyler0710

Steve was very friendly and accommodating! Very nice atmosphere. The service technicians helped me out & were very friendly. I plan on returning for all of routine maintenance. Hope Harper mails out service coupons!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
September 26, 2016

"Wonderful Atmosphere"

- Golf2016

Had went to serval Dealers over the past few months. Had some okay experiences elsewhere but just because of one person. Everyone at Harper was so nice and helpful. A very no pressure atmosphere. I would totally recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Holmes
September 19, 2016

"High Five"

- kristyandbill

Went to Harper on a Friday morning looking for a Toureg to test drive. Test drive the only one on the lot and loved it but it was not the color we wanted. Trevor found one in Huntsville, AL that was the color we wanted. We were going out of town on Saturday. We really wanted it and told him if he had it there by Saturday morning we would come in and sign the papers. Trevor delivered as promised. It was clean and spotless when we arrived, Rick processed the papes, we. signed them and drove our new Toureg out of town on vacation that afternoon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trever White
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rick Boring
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Blair
not yet
rated
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.

To ensure accuracy, a minimum of 5 consumer ratings are required to calculate an average score.
September 18, 2016

"Recall service"

- Retailguy33

Vehicle serviced for recall repair work on rear suspension. Work was performed and done to expectations and free of charge. I was happy with the work performed this time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 13, 2016

"Excellent"

- Dandefar556

Great service, on time, Steve is excellent, couldn,t be any better 100 per cent. Had a loaner car which was fine, my car returned to me very clean and the service was completely done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Nicole
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 506 results