About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hempstead Ford Lincoln

301 N. Franklin St., Hempstead, New York 11550
Sales: (516) 483-7200
Service: (844) 424-8105
Parts: (844) 424-8106

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

505 Lifetime Reviews

Hempstead Ford Lincoln

Hours: Closed

301 N. Franklin St.,
Hempstead, New York 11550
Hempstead Ford Lincoln Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hempstead Ford Lincoln

We are a third generation, family owned dealership. We have been doing business at the same location since 1929 We maintain a large inventory of both new and certified pre-owned vehicles. Top rated in customer satisfaction and the only dealership on Long Island to win the "Chairman's Award" for Customer Service. Our central location is convenient to all major arteries, LIRR, airports and Long Island's finest shopping. Our salespersons have a combined tenure of 196 years working at Ford/LINCOLN. We are a proud to be a BBB Accredited Business On behalf of everyone at Hempstead Ford/LINCOLN, we would like to thank you for visiting our website. We offer superior sales and service for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hempstead Ford Lincoln

We are a third generation, family owned dealership. We have been doing business at the same location since 1929 We maintain a large inventory of both new and certified pre-owned vehicles. Top rated in customer satisfaction and the only dealership on Long Island to win the "Chairman's Award" for Customer Service. Our central location is convenient to all major arteries, LIRR, airports and Long Island's finest shopping. Our salespersons have a combined tenure of 196 years working at Ford/LINCOLN. We are a proud to be a BBB Accredited Business On behalf of everyone at Hempstead Ford/LINCOLN, we would like to thank you for visiting our website. We offer superior sales and service for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

505 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lauracal60
9/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Karen in service"

Not only is Karen a pleasure to deal with, she is VERY knowledgeable, quick and efficient. I actually look forward to getting my truck serviced....LOL

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 22, 2016

We are happy to hear that you are very satisfied with the service center at out dealership. It's great to know that you will be bringing your truck back if need be and are excited at that! Thanks for such a kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

rjicce
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"ALWAYS A GOOD EXPERIENCE"

My wife and I have Lincoln MKZ's mine a 2014 and hers a 2016. We always have had a very good experience with the service department. Karen Wunderlich is always very nice and helpful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karen Wunderlich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing that your wife and yourself always have a good experience at our service department. Thanks also for the 5-Star rating!! All of us here at Hempstead greatly appreciate your business, and we look forward to seeing you both soon.

nsmyth70
9/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy & Pleasant experience"

I was referred to this dealership by a close friend. It was a positive experience from the moment I walked into the showroom. JC is knowledgeable and thorough and leaves no questions unanswered.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

J.C. Crescenzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 22, 2016

We also believe that "word of mouth" is a valuable tool when it comes to advertising. We are happy you to your friend's advice and were impressed with our dealership. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for such a kind review.

tkmgake
9/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My wife and I are very happy with our experience."

My wife and I are very pleased with the professional service at Hempstead Ford Lincoln. The sales person Tony Balsamo was factual, honest and patient when we obtained our new lease vehicle. The business (finance) Person was very nice. Most importantly we did not feel pressured and they took the time to help and explain to us our available purchase and lease options. I would recomend the Dealership without hesitation to anyone needing a vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anthony Balsamo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 22, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership and with our sales staff. We strive to make our customers feel relaxed and stress-free when they visit Hempstead. We also believe in treating everyone with the utmost respect and honesty. Also, we would like to thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We look forward to seeing you both soon!!

Michael Feliciano
9/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Award Winning Service from Grace Dellaratta"

Upon walking into the dealership I was a little thrown off by some of the sales people until I met Grace Dellaratta. With this being my first lease I wanted someone to keep it real when it comes to my specific needs in a vehicle. Grace made the experience an AMAZING smooth process, and a whole lot easier than someone trying to hustle me. I know for a fact that her honesty and ability to engage me in what I am leasing is the reason I am in love with my new 2017 Escape! Grace gets things done thoroughly and is the BEST SALES PERSON ON THE LOT! She has knowledge of every vehicle on the lot, and will get you in and out as soon as possible. Ask for Grace you wont regret it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grace Dellaratta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 22, 2016

Wow, thank you for saying such kind words about our sales representative, Grace D. We will be sure to pass along to her just how jubilant you were with her work ethic and personal values. When a customer has respect for the salesperson, the whole experience seems to go so much better! We are so glad yours did!! We look forward to seeing you soon.

itmustbeblueforme2buy
9/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Grace Dellaratta is AMAZING"

Grace is outstanding. She made everything so simple, and super fun. I never felt any stress and will recommend her to anyone looking to buy. She knows all the cars, she knows how they work. She is by far the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grace Dellaratta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 12, 2016

Thank you for writing such a nice compliment about one of our sales team, Grace D. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable, stress-free experience at our dealership. We believe the car buying experience should be fun, not stressful or confusing. Thank you for sharing your story, and we look forward to seeing you back in the near future. Congratulations on your new car.

Mastermace84
9/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

Bought my last 2 cars here at Hempstead. Went back to my man J.C. cause he helped me out without hassling, and attempting to hustle me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

J.C.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 12, 2016

Thank you for your terrific customer loyalty to our dealership. We are so happy to hear you had another great experience buying your car with us, and we will make sure to let J.C. know that you complimented him for his excellent service. Congratulations on your new car and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Carlos
9/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience ....will be coming back!"

This being our first experience leasing and not financing our Sales Representative Grace Dellaratta made it an AMAZING experience. She was extremely easy going, attentive, knowledgeable, respectful, and patient with our questions. She NEVER made us feel rushed or pressured and even took the time to stay after the dealership closed to go over the gadgets in the our newly leased SUV. Grace was great from when we walked in until we walked out, she made us feel comfortable and we will definitely be purchasing from her again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grace Dellaratta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 09, 2016

Thank you for sharing how great your first leasing experience was at our dealership. We are so happy to hear you left feeling confident and satisfied with your new lease. We will be sure to let Grace D. know you expressed how happy you were with her services and how she took her time walking you through the steps. Congratulations also on your new car and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Meghan
9/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Wonderful Customer Service"

I have had my 2011 Ford Fusion serviced at this location since I moved to the area 4 years ago. As a single woman, going to get your car serviced can be a less than pleasurable experience. Many times you are spoken down to or taken advantage of, assuming you don't know what you are talking about. I have had the opposite experience with Hempstead Ford Lincoln. Charlie Durante in the Service Center is exceptional. He is responsive to inquiries, explains everything I need to know about what is happening with the car, doesn't price gauge me, and treats me with respect. Every single person I have dealt with at this service center is professional. It is something you really don't find nowadays. They are exceptionally busy, but always find a way to produce quality work. I highly recommend this operation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Durante

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 09, 2016

Thank you for such a nice compliment about our service department. We are happy to hear that Charlie and all the service department staff have been so accommodating and have given you exceptional service. Thank you also for your customer loyalty over the years. We take pride in our dealership and service department and we are so glad to hear how satisfied you are with everything.

HardWorker10
9/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Customer Service!"

Truly had a great experience buying a new Ford from Sales Representative Grace Dellaratta. She was engaging, well-informed, and HONEST. She represents the very best of the car industry and truly values her customers. Would definitely purchase from her again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grace Dellaratta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

September 07, 2016

Thank you for sharing such nice compliments about our Sales Representative, Grace D. We believe that the customer needs to have such a connection with their salesmen, as you did with Grace, in order to truly believe you are dealing with an honest, professional business, like our dealership. Again, thank you for such a great review and we are so happy to hear about your experience. We hope you enjoy your new Ford and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 505 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Doug Curtis
Doug Curtis

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dina Vella
Dina Vella

Customer Relations Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Ford Transit Connect

Price$22,323

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorChar Blk Clth Frt Sts

2015 Ford F-250

Price$45,876

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Ford F-250

Price$35,080

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Ford F-250

Price$35,905

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Lincoln MKC

Price$38,347

Mileage 2,863

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorEbony Prem Htd/Cld Lth

New 2016 Ford E-350, $42328
2016 Ford E-350

Price$42,328

Mileage 37

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorMed Flint

2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$31,952

Mileage 13

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorPewter

2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$31,943

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorPewter

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.