About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hempstead Ford Lincoln

301 N. Franklin St., Hempstead, New York 11550
Sales: (516) 483-7200
Service: (844) 424-8105
Parts: (844) 424-8106

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

467 Lifetime Reviews

Hempstead Ford Lincoln

Hours: Open Now

301 N. Franklin St.,
Hempstead, New York 11550
Hempstead Ford Lincoln Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hempstead Ford Lincoln

We are a third generation, family owned dealership. We have been doing business at the same location since 1929 We maintain a large inventory of both new and certified pre-owned vehicles. Top rated in customer satisfaction and the only dealership on Long Island to win the "Chairman's Award" for Customer Service. Our central location is convenient to all major arteries, LIRR, airports and Long Island's finest shopping. Our salespersons have a combined tenure of 196 years working at Ford/LINCOLN. We are a proud to be a BBB Accredited Business On behalf of everyone at Hempstead Ford/LINCOLN, we would like to thank you for visiting our website. We offer superior sales and service for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hempstead Ford Lincoln

We are a third generation, family owned dealership. We have been doing business at the same location since 1929 We maintain a large inventory of both new and certified pre-owned vehicles. Top rated in customer satisfaction and the only dealership on Long Island to win the "Chairman's Award" for Customer Service. Our central location is convenient to all major arteries, LIRR, airports and Long Island's finest shopping. Our salespersons have a combined tenure of 196 years working at Ford/LINCOLN. We are a proud to be a BBB Accredited Business On behalf of everyone at Hempstead Ford/LINCOLN, we would like to thank you for visiting our website. We offer superior sales and service for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

467 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Titanium
7/24/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"My truck repair "

The people at Hempstead Ford went above and beyond to fix my car and made sure I had a car to drive. I want to give special credit to Johnathan Bennett. He made me a priority and I'm forever greatful for the wonderful service that was provided. Thank you

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Johnathan Bennett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Retiredman
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great treatment from Drop-off to pickup!"

The lady at the checkin desk is always a pleasure to deal with. I ask for her to make my appointments when I call for service. If I could rate her at her job, I would give Ms. Karen a AAA+ grade. She actually listens to my description of the problem and makes valid suggestions. The customer is treated like a real person, versus what some other dealerships offer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karen in service Dept. And Domenic in sales Dept.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
litenup430
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Hempstead Ford Lincoln is the best dealership I have ever been to. Their sales and service department really cares about their customers. John Berto is a great salesman with alot of experience and knowledge about the vehicles. Karen Wunderlich is by far the best service representative I have ever met at any dealership. She and John Berto are extremely courteous, knowledgeable, professional and caring. They make the customers feel comfortable and want to come back. I have been a customer at Hempstead Ford Lincoln for 27 years and have had 2-3 cars at a time. I would recommend them to anyone at any time. Larry Cohen

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Berto and Karen Wunderlich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 18, 2016

Wow, we can't thank you enough for your many years of loyalty, and of course this incredible review! We'll be sure to pass along the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again.

elljac
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"P/u new car"

Always a great experience at Hempstead Ford, KarenHedras ,the best knowledgeable, answered all my questions. I know when I go in for service it will be done on time and will be perfect

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karen Hedras

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 13, 2016

Thank you for the kind words and your continued patronage! We'll be sure to pass along the compliments to Karen, and we look forward to seeing you again.

chase404
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Timely"

I have used this dealership for years now and am very satisfied with the staff and timeliness of getting a new car, along with a fair price.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Balsamo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 13, 2016

We're extremely grateful for your loyalty and the kind words! Thank you for writing this review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Shades86
7/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Exceptional Service!"

The staff at Hempstead Ford Lincoln is extremely courteous, knowledgable, and professional. Truly Exceptional, I would recommend Hempstead Ford Lincoln to all of my friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 11, 2016

We're very grateful for the kind words and generous recommendation! Glad you had a great experience with us, and we look forward to seeing you again.

VanessaF
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"New Ford Explorer needs new transmission. "

We purchased a brand new Ford Explorer. Two weeks after having the car it needed a new transmission. Hempstead Ford had our car for 6weeks. After picking the car up 6 weeks later it still wasn't running right. I brought it back again. I was told it had to be re programmed. It happened a few days later again. They "reprogrammed" the car once again. They assured me they fixed the problem. I had the car back for a few weeks and I never felt like it was running right. I was afraid to drive my children in the car. My feelings were right. Once again I was driving and it happened again. This time I had 4 children in the car and we were on our way on vacation. All of a sudden the engine started to rev and the car just stopped running. My children were crying it was a terrifying experience. I was just lucky I was able to pull over safely without getting into a car accident. I called Hempstead Ford dealership at 12:00 noon. I spoke with a women named Michelle who was trying to help me. Unfortunately, I was told no one was there to help us. It was a Saturday at noon. Finally she put me through to a man named Peter. He was suppose to help us. He was a awful person. He got on the phone and clearly didn't want to deal with the problem. When I asked him his last name he said I don't need it because he was the only Peter that worked there. He was rude, arrogant, dismissive and lacked any kind of empathy. He said there was nothing he could do and his attitude confirmed that. At least act like you care. Make believe. Be nice. Act like a human being. My kids are terrified of the car. They say they'll never go back in it. I asked for a rental. I was told they don't have any. At this point I'm looking into the lemon law act. We just got home. We don't have a car now. Even though we pay $500.00 month of the lease. Our vacation didn't happen. We lost money on the hotel. You would think they would at least give us a rental. The customer service is a disgrace. Shame on you Hemstead Ford. My next complaint is to the better Business Bureau. Be very careful if you buy a car from them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Bob

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DanielleK
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"An Absoluetly Fantastic Experience"

Thank you Evan at Hempstead Lincoln for an absolutely seamless experience! We had gone to another Lincoln prior to coming to Hempstead and our experience was nothing like it was with Evan! He was welcoming, extremely informative, and so kind. I have already recommended Hempstead Lincoln and Evan to friends and family. I cannot wait to pick up my new car! Thanks, again Evan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Evan Boucaud

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

July 06, 2016

Danielle, we're ecstatic that you had a great car-buying experience with Evan! Thank you for this wonderful review and the generous recommendation, and we'll be sure to pass along the compliments to Evan!

Batlink1
6/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Jonathan Bennett will take care of you."

Bought my Ford Escape in for inspection and oil change. Service advisor Jonathan Bennett took my info and used my warranty to its fullest. Also, my daughter was scheduled for Tuesday for an inspection, I inquired if my daughter can bring her Ford Fusion in while we were there (this was a Saturday). He said if she can bring it now, no problem. One phone call later, my daughter came in and Mr. Bennett took excellent care of my daughters car even fixed the interior mirror . Mr. Bennett got this all done as quickly and as inexpensive as possible and all with a smile. I highly recommend Jonathan Bennett as Service Advisor...extraordinaire.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jonathan Bennett

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 29, 2016

We are extremely happy to hear that both you and your daughter had a great service experience with Jonathan! He is a valuable asset to our team and an all-around great guy, so we're glad you could experience this firsthand. Thanks for taking the time to write this fantastic review, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Alans MKC
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A wonderful Experience "

I was shopping for an MKC one Saturday in June and found that I was truly in love with the MKC. I was met with a wonderful and caring salesperson Evan Boucaud, who couldn't have been more professional. In the long run, I am so thrilled with the MKC but I have met a salesman who I want to deal with Forever! The personal service they provide to shoppers and return customers is astounding to me! Don't waste your time shopping other dealers. Go directly to HEMPSTEAD FORD LINCOLN.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Evan Boucaud

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

June 27, 2016

Alan, thank you for this sincere expression of appreciation! We're so glad that you had a great sales experience with Evan, and we look forward to seeing you again! Enjoy your MKC!

1
...
1 - 10 of 467 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Doug Curtis
Doug Curtis

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dina Vella
Dina Vella

Customer Relations Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Ford Transit Connect

Price$23,322

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorChar Blk Clth Frt Sts

2015 Ford Transit Connect

Price$23,323

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorChar Blk Clth Frt Sts

2015 Ford Transit-250

Price$29,604

Mileage 542

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorPewter

2015 Ford F-250

Price$42,376

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Ford F-250

Price$35,080

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Ford F-250

Price$60,122

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBlk Prem Lth 40/Cnsl/40

2016 Ford F-250

Price$38,350

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Ford F-350

Price$36,045

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.