About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hempstead Ford Lincoln

301 N. Franklin St., Hempstead, New York 11550
Sales: (516) 483-7200
Service: (844) 424-8105
Parts: (844) 424-8106

Makes: Ford | Lincoln | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

486 Lifetime Reviews

Hempstead Ford Lincoln

Hours: Closed

301 N. Franklin St.,
Hempstead, New York 11550
Hempstead Ford Lincoln Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hempstead Ford Lincoln

We are a third generation, family owned dealership. We have been doing business at the same location since 1929 We maintain a large inventory of both new and certified pre-owned vehicles. Top rated in customer satisfaction and the only dealership on Long Island to win the "Chairman's Award" for Customer Service. Our central location is convenient to all major arteries, LIRR, airports and Long Island's finest shopping. Our salespersons have a combined tenure of 196 years working at Ford/LINCOLN. We are a proud to be a BBB Accredited Business On behalf of everyone at Hempstead Ford/LINCOLN, we would like to thank you for visiting our website. We offer superior sales and service for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hempstead Ford Lincoln

We are a third generation, family owned dealership. We have been doing business at the same location since 1929 We maintain a large inventory of both new and certified pre-owned vehicles. Top rated in customer satisfaction and the only dealership on Long Island to win the "Chairman's Award" for Customer Service. Our central location is convenient to all major arteries, LIRR, airports and Long Island's finest shopping. Our salespersons have a combined tenure of 196 years working at Ford/LINCOLN. We are a proud to be a BBB Accredited Business On behalf of everyone at Hempstead Ford/LINCOLN, we would like to thank you for visiting our website. We offer superior sales and service for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

486 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Redondo
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service reps"

John , Karen & Charlie are the most professional service personnel I've had the pleasure to deal with. They are competent, caring ,knowing and follow up pn all services. Nothing is oversold. & they work with on every aspect of maintaining a brat working vehicle. Kudos to the entire staff, including Rob, the manager. Ron

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karen john Charles

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 23, 2016

We would like to thank you for taking the time to let others know how professional and friendly the service is at our dealership. We will be sure to let everyone know that you mentioned how grateful you are for the competency and personal service you received at our Service Center. We look forward to seeing you again and Happy Driving!!

DB
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Berto is a winner!"

It is unusual to meet a salesman with integrity and a comprehensive product knowledge plus patience and you have John Berto. Excellence supreme! If you want nuance and a comprehensive look at what is best for you check in with John. He is courteous and patient and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you get the right information prior to making a selection....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Berto

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 22, 2016

We are so happy to hear that Jonh Berton was able to help you pick the right car for your needs and wants. Here at Hempstead Ford Lincoln we make sure our salesmen are well versed in all avenues of the cars we sell/lease. We hope you enjoy your new car and we look forward to seeing you again.

Adam H.
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very knowledgeable and helpful "

We worked with Grace who was very knowledgeable and transparent throughout the entire process from choosing a vehicle through the purchasing of it. We purchased a Ford Fusion and found her insight, suggestions, and care of high quality. We were very satisfied with our purchase and we feel confident that we will be taken care of for regular maintenance as time moves forward.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

GRACE DELLARATTA

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 22, 2016

Thank you, Adam, for your great review of our dealership. Congratulations on your Ford Fusion, we hope you enjoy many miles with your new car!! We will let Grace D. know how grateful you were regarding her transparency on all issues involving your car. This allows you to make a decision based on "ALL" criteria. Thank you again for all of us at Hempstead Ford Lincoln and we look forward to working with you again.

Dianne E Burgess
8/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Special 'shout out' to Grace Dellaratta, and her team."

As always, my husband and I, felt right at home at Hempstead Ford Lincoln. Grace Dellaratta, and her team staff members assisted us with the smooth transition of trading an old lease for a new one. Based on the expanding needs of the family, Grace was able to patiently, and knowledgeably help us with a new selection. Thank you Grace, and your team! You are all terrific.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grace Dellaratta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 19, 2016

You thanked us, now it's our turn to thank You! Thank you for being such a loyal customer, from all of us at Hempstead Ford Lincoln. We will be sure to let Grace D. know how grateful you and your husband were to have such a stress-free car buying experience. We feel that the relationships built between customers and our staff are what sets us apart from the rest. Congratulations on your new lease, we hope you thoroughly enjoy it.

ralph413
8/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experence with Karen in Service Department"

Brought my Fusion Energi in for service. Greeted by Service writer Karen W. Had me written up and out the door (Courtesy ride) in less than 15 minutes. Car was ready by 11:30am. Oil,Filter,Tire Rotation, NYS Inspection and complete Butler Service cleaning.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karen Wunderlich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 17, 2016

All of us at Hempstead Ford Lincoln are very happy to hear that your service experience at our dealership was so positive. We will let Karen W. know that you were very satisfied with the organization and her respect for your time. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

apmjim
8/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience at Hempstead Ford"

This is my second time dealing with J.C. Cresenzo and John Smisek. Both gentlemen went out of their way to help me choose the vehicle to best suit my needs. They are both easy going, knowledgeable and never pushy. Both men made my recent purchase a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone I know. James Nikas

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

J.C. Cresenzo, John Smisek

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 15, 2016

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience at Hempstead Ford Lincoln. We know what a great feeling it is when you go into a dealership and you are not pushed into buying something you don't want or don't have enough money to purchase. We will let both J.C. and John S. know that you were very satisfied with their services. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again..

Lisa
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Made buying a car simple"

Walked in and wasn't rushed by a bunch of people. When I was ready, I gave my name to the receptionist. The salesperson, Grace was knowledgeable, answered all of other questions and gave us the best deal!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grace Dellaratta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 09, 2016

Lisa, we're so pleased to hear that you had a great car-buying experience with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review, and we'll be sure to pass along the kind words to Grace.

tcos
8/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience yet again."

This is my third car from this dealership, and every purchase has been a great experience, mainly because of the service provided by J.C Crescenzo. He is an honest, polite, genuine person who I would recommend doing business with without reservation. I'm sending my best friend to J.C. for a car, and would not hesitate to send my children. Ask him for the best deal and he will give it to you, without going to "check with his manager." His honesty in this business is both rare and refreshing. The facilities are upgraded since I was here last and the place is clean and comfortable. You owe it to yourself to check this dealership out if you are buying a Ford/Lincoln.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

J.C. Crescenzo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 05, 2016

Hello, first we want to thank you for your loyalty to our dealership! Letting us know this is your third car you have purchased from us is so exciting. Also you stated you would refer your own children to buy a car at our dealership, that speaks for itself. We pride ourselves on giving our customers the best deal possible and we are so glad you are happy with your recent purchase. Having great salesmen really makes a difference when a customer is looking to purchase a car and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to J.C. Crescenzo. Thank you again for such a great review and we hope to see you back soon!

robby3
8/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

"Thank you Karen Wunderlich" Great service very knowledgeable about vehicle Very efficient when checking in vehicle i would recommend this dealer for service as well as sales

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Karen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 04, 2016

Thank you for your positive review about our dealership and also recommending our sales and service department. Having such knowledgeable sales representatives, such as Karen W. is what keeps our customers extremely satisfied with the process of purchasing and/or leasing a vehicle. We are glad your experience with us was wonderful and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 03, 2016

Hempstead Ford Lincoln would like to thank you for your kind review of our Service Department here at our dealership. Not only are we extremely happy that you had a great experience when you came in, but we also love to hear positive comments like yours, because it allows others to know what kind of business we run at Hempstead Ford. Thank you again and enjoy your car.

JoV
8/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealer"

Have purchased or leased 5 vehicles from Hempstead Ford Lincoln. The service has always been wonderful. Grace Dellaratta has been our sales professional for all cars. She does a fantastic job!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Grace Dellaratta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 04, 2016

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write this positive review about our dealership. We believe in building strong, lasting relationships with our customers. Having such friendly, professional and knowledgeable sales staff, such as Grace D. is why we are able to build such customer loyalty. We couldn't be happier to hear you have not only been back 1 time, but 5 times to buy your vehicles from our dealership. Our customers are our first priority, so we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded to this review

August 04, 2016

First, we want to thank you for taking the time to write this positive review about our dealership. We believe in building strong, lasting relationships with our customers. Having such friendly, professional and knowledgeable sales staff, such as Grace D. is why we are able to build such customer loyalty. We couldn't be happier to hear you have not only been back 1 time, but 5 times to buy your vehicles from our dealership. Our customers are our first priority, so we look forward to seeing you again soon.

1
...
1 - 10 of 486 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Doug Curtis
Doug Curtis

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dina Vella
Dina Vella

Customer Relations Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2015 Ford Transit Connect

Price$23,323

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorChar Blk Clth Frt Sts

2015 Ford F-250

Price$42,376

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Ford F-250

Price$35,080

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Ford F-250

Price$38,350

Mileage 3

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Ford F-250

Price$35,905

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorSteel Hd 40 20 40

2016 Ford Expedition

Price$48,996

Mileage 4

Exterior ColorGreen

Interior ColorDune

2016 Lincoln MKC

Price$39,097

Mileage 2,863

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorEbony Prem Htd/Cld Lth

2016 Ford Transit-250

Price$31,443

Mileage 15

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorPewter

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.