About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Sales: (617) 731-0100
Service: (617) 730-5595
Parts: (617) 730-5595

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

457 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Hours: Closed

1186 Commonwealth Ave,
Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
457 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Yassine2
10/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks to special man Eric poulson"

i had an amazing experience with herb chambers Boston.i want to thanks Eric Poulson agreate man and very helpful. Seriously I got another offer from other dealer. But I was confused little bite but Eric is very professional he helps me to make the right choice. Also the day of the delivery he spends two hours explaining to me the use of the car. As I sai if anyone want to buy car just ask Eric pouulson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your car buying experience with Erik was such a positive one! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it’s rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

jeff schiffman
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazingly good experience"

I can only echo the highly favorable reviews I see here----and then some. Let me single out two people in particular: Lee Arouth, the Sales Manager. I first met Lee early on when the 2015 Honda Fit was simply not available at the dealership. There was a really good lease deal, which unfortunately was due to run out before a car was scheduled to come in. Without hesitation Lee promised to honor that offer no matter when a car arrived, and he promised to watch for the car I wanted and let me know. That's exactly what he did --- the car arrived many weeks later, and the lease was honored. Second: Eric Poulson, sales, who handled the details of getting the lease completed. wrote the number down and explained all the details clearly and patiently. It took about 10 minute to complete the deal. Eric personally delivered the car to me at my home and went over ever detail of the setup. Unfortunately, on the way back to the dealership, with Eric driving and me going along in the passenger seat, there was an accident. None of what happened was Eric's fault. None. I want to emphasize that. Fortunately the damage was relatively slight, the repairs very fast, and redelivery took place within three days. Eric remained available to me, and informative the entire time. I know many negative things have been written and said about people who work at car dealerships. I've even said some of them. Not this time. Herb Chambers should be proud that professionals like Lee and Eric are part of his team. I am surely proud to have spent time with them. I hope and expect to place this exact same review on a different location.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you, Jeff, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Lee and Eric. At Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have in your vehicle buying decision. We believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

aramalho25
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great recent experience!!"

Recently, I went in and traded in my current car for a Honda Civic, and it was such a stress-free process compared to when I went to other dealerships. My salesman Erik Moran was very helpful and clear. Prior to going into Herb Chambers Boston, I got terrible customer service at other dealerships and no one cared about helping me find what I wanted. Erik was great, and I would certainly recommend Herb Boston to anyone that asks me. Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Moran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you for this fantastic feedback! We believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with Erik. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

steve.krampf
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

overall great experience, excellent product knowledge of the technology including setting up my bluetooth and radio. Also explained all my financing options for lease vs. purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Eric. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

LouCav
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased a used Honda CRV"

Excellent dealership. I was interested in a Honda CRV and wanted one that was silver with a moon roof and they just happened to have one on the lot. I went to the there on a Sat morning and dealt with Steve Roach. He showed me the car and I test drove it and the car was in excellent shape with low mileage. I wanted the car and made an offer less than the price on the window and they agreed to it with a few extras. I had the car delivered to me at my home which saved me a trip to Boston. And also I noticed that the cargo curtain was missing. They found it and once again delivered that to my house also a few days later. Steve was very cordial and friendly and I wouldn't mind doing business with him or the dealership in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Roach

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you, Lou, so much for taking the time to share your experience with Steve! We truly value your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

TWortman
10/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience !!"

We recently purchased a two cars from Honda Chambers!! Eric Poulson was absolutely the best and pleasure to work salesperson !! If you need a car Eric is the best very professional ,knowledge and pleasant ! Me and my husband were pleasantly surprise !! Great experience !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 02, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I’m thrilled that Eric and our Herb Chambers Honda in Boston team were able to provide you and your husband with a great overall experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with the best customer service and your comments are a true testament to our teams dedication. I will be sure to share your kind words with Eric. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

simplycristiana
9/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Herb Chambers Honda of Boston, You're Family!"

I would like to consider Herb Chambers Honda of Boston part as family, because that is how they made me feel throughout my first car purchase process! I did not feel like one more customer, I was sincerely guided and provided with the best options out there according to my current needs and financial position. Even after the purchase they exceeded my expectations. They are still there for me with every step of the way, as a first time car owner, and have not thrown me to the side after my purchase. Thank you Herb Chambers Honda of Boston Staff for making my first purchase welcoming, fun, and a wonderful day to remember for many years to come. Thanks Erick for your time, dedication and patience throughout this whole process!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 22, 2014

Thank you, Cristiana, for taking the time to share this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Eric and that you found the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

bbarkervt
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone."

I would not recommend Herb Chambers to my worst enemy. Buying a used car could not have been a worse experience for me. After test driving a few cars, I decided to go with a 2009 Subaru Legacy, a good, reliable AWD car. The same day I drove it off the lot, tons of problems started happening: loud vibration from the transmission, grinding from the gearbox, shot front suspension, blown out stereo speakers, and a bad ABS sensor. It was immediately obvious to me (and the HC mechanic I later drove with) that the car had not been inspected before it was sold. HC later misdiagnosed the problem and replaced a wheel bearing unnecessarily. Problems persisted. I got the issues diagnosed at a Subaru dealership, but HC agreed to replace only the transmission mount, which was the cheapest on the list of problems. I made an appointment to have the part replaced, left the vehicle, and got no call from them stating the car was either ready to go or not yet fixed. They kept it overnight without my knowledge or consent, and when I called the Sales department to find out the status of my car, they were unbelievably rude. I missed a day of work because of them and they simply did not care. Bottom line: HC does not care about customer satisfaction whatsoever. They will take shortcuts wherever possible. They will screw you out of every dime they can. Don’t buy so much as a pair of windshield wipers from these guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
cheeliu
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I really appreciate your excellent service"

I got a very good service in Herb cambers Boston which includes changing break of rare wheel and fixing air leaking on right side tire. Tony Y. and Susan T provided excellent service. For example, Tony Y. can speak Mandarin, and can give me very detail on you service. Meantime, he gave me very good suggestion for my car’s maintenance. He is very friendly. Thanks so much for your excellent Job. Qi Liu

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Y. and Susan T.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Thank you, Qi, for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are fortunate to have a great team of folks who really understand what exceptional service is. Susan and Tony are perfect examples of this, as they are always trying to exceed our customer’s expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

Elvita
9/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly and right price"

I worked with Heri Abdelilah and he was friendly, service oriented, helpful and seemed to truly care about what would be best for me as the client. This was my first car in the US, and since I would be doing a great deal of travelling safety was crucial, especially in a pre owned vehicle. Heri did not just sell me a car, he sold me service and safety. Even after I bought my car he followed up with a phone call which was much appreciated. Elvita Isenia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Heri Abdelilah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 15, 2014

Thank you, Elvita, for taking the time to share your experience with Heri. I’m thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable visit. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer experience and I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with exactly that. We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for choosing Herb Chambers Honda in Boston for your automotive needs. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

51 - 60 of 457 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Roach
Steve Roach

Sales & Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Poulson
Eric Poulson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewayne Holman
Dewayne Holman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elie Hanna
Elie Hanna

Sales & Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samuel Desroches
Samuel Desroches

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Banks O'Banor
Keith Banks O'Banor

Sales & Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Yapul
Jose Yapul

Sales and Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Saurav Sherchan
Saurav Sherchan

Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Denny
Mohammed Denny

Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory