About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Sales: (617) 731-0100
Service: (617) 730-5595
Parts: (617) 730-5595

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

464 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Hours: Closed

1186 Commonwealth Ave,
Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
464 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ggodfrey01
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car for a Great Price"

My wife and I went in looking at a used CRV. We didn't end up liking that car, however, Saurav Sherchan was able to get us a great deal on a new CRV (last year's model) for only ~10% more. The car buying experience was good -- no shady dealership tricks, just a straight-forward negotiation. I would definitely come back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with Saurav, he's certainly a wonderful addition to our team. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

hatng36
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service staff"

I recently brought my car for service and my service advisor Tony Y. was very helpful and friendly. the whole service department were also very friendly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

NONE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

November 18, 2014

I'm so happy to hear that your experience with Tony was an enjoyable one, that's exactly the kind of service that we strive to offer our customers. Thank you for sharing your kind words, and if there's ever anything else that we may do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

VINCENT DU
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent sale consultant - Jose Yapul"

Jose Yapul is very an excellent sales consultant. He is very detail oriented, and patiently to walk me through the whole process of purchasing my new vehicle. He made sure I have no concerns about my vehicle. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thank you, Vinvent, for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so happy that you enjoyed working with Jose, he's certainly a wonderful addition to our team. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

iboyarin
11/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Alex!"

I just got brand new 2014 Honda Civic from Herb Chambers Honda of Boston. I am 75 years old and this is my fourth car I bought from different dealerships. I must say making deal with Alex Yanovsky is the best experience for me. He gave me good price and useful advices. He successfully resolved all problems and I felt myself very comfortable during negotiations. I am totally satisfied . I would recommend the dealership and this wonderful person my friends. Thank you Alex!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

November 07, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Alex. I’m thrilled to hear how happy you are. We value our guests’ feedback and I know Alex will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

kangkang.wangsb
10/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very nice to work with"

Great service. Erik is very friendly to work with and he is patient with our questions and requests. We enjoy the process of purchasing this Honda CR-V.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Moran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 28, 2014

This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Erik able to do exactly that. Thank you and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

antony kiragu
10/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eric Poulson is an excellent sale-guy!"

Eric Paulson at Honda Herb Chambers in Boston, MA was phenomenal. We would consider ourselves somewhat very knowledgeable in terms of weighing pros and cons when obtaining a reliable car. My husband and I examined and did our research on the value of leasing a vehicle versus buying a low mile vehicle and which would of the two options would have the best value for our money. We researched most if not all the details and came to the dealership prepared to ask the tough questions. Normally most salesmen/women determine how much you know and then try to convince you according to what they feel will be suitable for themselves, but not Eric. P. He was knowledgeable and backed up his information with hard facts. He was super patient and generally a pleasure to do business with. He did not "B.S" his way into getting a sale but was genuinely working hard to ensure we get the best value of our money. He also went above and beyond by coming in on his days off and even on Sunday morning to ensure he was with us through out the transaction because we financed the car from an out-of-State bank and the transaction took a few more days than a regular in-state transaction. We were amazed at his ability to be very friendly while maintaining a level of professionalism. We would definitely recommend him to our friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 27, 2014

Thank you, Antony! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Eric was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Micapot31
10/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Our Honda salesperson Eric Poulson made the difference"

We recently came in to buy a new Odyssey and worked with Eric Poulson. He made the process very pleasant. I feel he gave us great advice and service--even helping us get a used when we were thinking new, as it was an overall better value. He was communicative and friendly throughout the afternoon, and very good at following up after the sale to take care of some features we wanted added and finalize the paperwork, etc. Eric Poulson was great, and the real reason we are happy with our experience at Herb Chambers Honda of Boston.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. We truly value your business and your loyalty! I'm so happy Eric was able to make this an enjoyable experience transaction. We appreciate your 5-star review and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Yassine2
10/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks to special man Eric poulson"

i had an amazing experience with herb chambers Boston.i want to thanks Eric Poulson agreate man and very helpful. Seriously I got another offer from other dealer. But I was confused little bite but Eric is very professional he helps me to make the right choice. Also the day of the delivery he spends two hours explaining to me the use of the car. As I sai if anyone want to buy car just ask Eric pouulson.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 20, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your car buying experience with Erik was such a positive one! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it’s rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

jeff schiffman
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazingly good experience"

I can only echo the highly favorable reviews I see here----and then some. Let me single out two people in particular: Lee Arouth, the Sales Manager. I first met Lee early on when the 2015 Honda Fit was simply not available at the dealership. There was a really good lease deal, which unfortunately was due to run out before a car was scheduled to come in. Without hesitation Lee promised to honor that offer no matter when a car arrived, and he promised to watch for the car I wanted and let me know. That's exactly what he did --- the car arrived many weeks later, and the lease was honored. Second: Eric Poulson, sales, who handled the details of getting the lease completed. wrote the number down and explained all the details clearly and patiently. It took about 10 minute to complete the deal. Eric personally delivered the car to me at my home and went over ever detail of the setup. Unfortunately, on the way back to the dealership, with Eric driving and me going along in the passenger seat, there was an accident. None of what happened was Eric's fault. None. I want to emphasize that. Fortunately the damage was relatively slight, the repairs very fast, and redelivery took place within three days. Eric remained available to me, and informative the entire time. I know many negative things have been written and said about people who work at car dealerships. I've even said some of them. Not this time. Herb Chambers should be proud that professionals like Lee and Eric are part of his team. I am surely proud to have spent time with them. I hope and expect to place this exact same review on a different location.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you, Jeff, for taking the time to share your encouraging words and kind recommendation of Lee and Eric. At Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have in your vehicle buying decision. We believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

aramalho25
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great recent experience!!"

Recently, I went in and traded in my current car for a Honda Civic, and it was such a stress-free process compared to when I went to other dealerships. My salesman Erik Moran was very helpful and clear. Prior to going into Herb Chambers Boston, I got terrible customer service at other dealerships and no one cared about helping me find what I wanted. Erik was great, and I would certainly recommend Herb Boston to anyone that asks me. Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Moran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 14, 2014

Thank you for this fantastic feedback! We believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with Erik. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

51 - 60 of 464 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eric Poulson
Eric Poulson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

23 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewayne Holman
Dewayne Holman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Saurav Sherchan
Saurav Sherchan

Sales & Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Denny
Mohammed Denny

Sales & Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Banks O'Banor
Keith Banks O'Banor

Sales & Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elie Hanna
Elie Hanna

Sales & Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Yapul
Jose Yapul

Sales and Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Blaze
Richard Blaze

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samuel Desroches
Samuel Desroches

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory