About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Sales: (617) 731-0100
Service: (617) 730-5595
Parts: (617) 730-5595

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
88% Recommend
4.5

482 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Hours: Open Now

1186 Commonwealth Ave,
Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
482 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lu
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I really love it!"

Just bought my 2015 Honda Accord at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston and want to share my great experience with Alex Yanovsky there. He helped me to to find a car that I really love!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Alex. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and I'm very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Colleen E.
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you!"

This is my second car purchase from Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I worked with Alex Yanovsky both times. I definitely recommend working with him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Thank you, Colleen, for this terrific review and for your continued patronage. Our team works extremely hard to keep our customers coming back and it’s a pleasure to hear we've succeeded. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Ryan H.
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks Alex!"

Alex Yanovsky was great to work with. He was patient and attentive to all my questions and concerns. I never felt pressured or under-served. Thanks Alex! Regards Ryan H.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Alex and Dana. It’s a pleasure to hear that they were so helpful to you and that we provided you with an overall great experience. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and I'm very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

jwolk3777
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience"

Just purchased a 2015 Honda Civic SE and I cannot say enough about the sales team at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, specifically Forrest Frangiamore and Alex Omoregie. I'm a law student on a pretty fixed time and financial budget. After several grueling weeks of visiting dealership after dealership, dealing with clueless salespeople and stubborn sales managers straight out of central casting, Herb Chambers really set the bar. They were knowledgeable, kind, respectful, honest and very willing to negotiate with me. Final sales price and quality customer service are the two most important things to me. None of the Boston area dealerships came close to matching Herb Chambers on either score. They truly earned these five stars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Omoregie; Forest Frangiamore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Beefman81
12/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Had a flat fixed without an appointment !!!"

As I was going to work on 12/22/14 I discovered that I had a problem with one of my tires. I pulled my CRV over and on the passenger side tire in the back was going flat. I called Herb Chambers of Boston if I could bring my CRV down to be fixed. I didn't have an appointment scheduled,but they told me to bring it in,"no problem". My service advisor, Tony Yuen, was very helpful and made sure that my tire was fixed and my CRV was safely ready for the road. I was ready to go in about 1 and a half hours. Thanks Tony and thanks Herb Chambers for having such a great service advisor. My CRV was also given a free car wash, something I like about bringing my CRV to Herb Chambers for service! I've had my 2009 Honda CRV for 2 years now and I've enjoyed my vehicle very much. Thanks Again for your GREAT service!! Frank A. Rawinski

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 26, 2014

Thank you, Frank. I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about our team! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your service visit. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

ae86209
12/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Best Experience at a Car Dealership In a Long Time"

I recently took my Honda Accord to get oil change and also do some maintenance checkup, I was overwhelmingly welcomed as soon as I walked into the door. Especially with service from Tony Yuen, he would go out of his way to answer all of my questions and concerns. Not only that, he would also try to find the best deal and price for my car. Best part is that I requested to have my car picked up by 4PM that afternoon due to the fact that I need to pick up my daughter from day care, and sure enough, he had my car washed and ready to go before 4PM. I would definitely recommend Tony to anyone else that needs their Honda to be serviced.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tony. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and I'm very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

ms3592
12/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, easy and overall GREAT!"

I have leased four Hondas in the past and this was by far the best experience I have had. Alex Yanovsky helped me through every step of the process. He was hugely helpful and really fought to get us a good price. I even had the pleasure of meeting with the general manager, Errol Gaudette, who was just as great as Alex. Both were very knowledgeable and seemed to make a great team. They saved us from all the hassles of leasing a car. In three years, you can be sure that I will be coming back only to them. I truly appreciated their continuous effort, all the way till I finally drove the car off the lot. It was an overall great experience. I give them five stars!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sosasam33
12/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"A++++"

Erik Moran is the best sales person. He got me my car the same night that i paid. I went to work and then came out and to my surprise the car was ready for me. He wasn't pushy at any point. I will keep coming back to him and this herb chambers. Shout out to my boys in finance Mo and Eli.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 23, 2014

I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about our team! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Lauraj
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great service"

This was my first time to a dealer I had a great experience the sales representative was awesome !! his name was Raul P. He helped me with all of my needs and for that im thankful.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raul Pena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Thank you, Laura, for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. I'm so glad you are happy with your experience here at Herb Chambers. Thank you again and we look forward to opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Yd108
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you Alex Yanovsky"

Thank you Alex Yanosvky and Herb Chambers Honda of Boston for exceptional service and great pricing on my lease deal. My experience was very good an professionally handled.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

51 - 60 of 482 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eric Poulson
Eric Poulson

Finance Manager

26 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewayne Holman
Dewayne Holman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Banks O'Banor
Keith Banks O'Banor

Sales & Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Denny
Mohammed Denny

Finance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Yapul
Jose Yapul

Sales and Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samuel Desroches
Samuel Desroches

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lascelle McKenzie
Lascelle McKenzie

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dana Dattilo
Dana Dattilo

Pre-Owned Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Phylisha Hammett
Phylisha Hammett

Business Development Center

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory