About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Sales: (617) 731-0100
Service: (617) 730-5595
Parts: (617) 730-5595

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.7

453 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Hours: Closed

1186 Commonwealth Ave,
Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
453 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
LouCav
10/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Purchased a used Honda CRV"

Excellent dealership. I was interested in a Honda CRV and wanted one that was silver with a moon roof and they just happened to have one on the lot. I went to the there on a Sat morning and dealt with Steve Roach. He showed me the car and I test drove it and the car was in excellent shape with low mileage. I wanted the car and made an offer less than the price on the window and they agreed to it with a few extras. I had the car delivered to me at my home which saved me a trip to Boston. And also I noticed that the cargo curtain was missing. They found it and once again delivered that to my house also a few days later. Steve was very cordial and friendly and I wouldn't mind doing business with him or the dealership in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve Roach

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 07, 2014

Thank you, Lou, so much for taking the time to share your experience with Steve! We truly value your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

TWortman
10/02/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My experience !!"

We recently purchased a two cars from Honda Chambers!! Eric Poulson was absolutely the best and pleasure to work salesperson !! If you need a car Eric is the best very professional ,knowledge and pleasant ! Me and my husband were pleasantly surprise !! Great experience !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

October 02, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I’m thrilled that Eric and our Herb Chambers Honda in Boston team were able to provide you and your husband with a great overall experience. Our goal is to provide every guest with the best customer service and your comments are a true testament to our teams dedication. I will be sure to share your kind words with Eric. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

simplycristiana
9/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Herb Chambers Honda of Boston, You're Family!"

I would like to consider Herb Chambers Honda of Boston part as family, because that is how they made me feel throughout my first car purchase process! I did not feel like one more customer, I was sincerely guided and provided with the best options out there according to my current needs and financial position. Even after the purchase they exceeded my expectations. They are still there for me with every step of the way, as a first time car owner, and have not thrown me to the side after my purchase. Thank you Herb Chambers Honda of Boston Staff for making my first purchase welcoming, fun, and a wonderful day to remember for many years to come. Thanks Erick for your time, dedication and patience throughout this whole process!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 22, 2014

Thank you, Cristiana, for taking the time to share this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership confident that they made the right decision. I am thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Eric and that you found the perfect vehicle to meet your needs. We value your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

bbarkervt
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone."

I would not recommend Herb Chambers to my worst enemy. Buying a used car could not have been a worse experience for me. After test driving a few cars, I decided to go with a 2009 Subaru Legacy, a good, reliable AWD car. The same day I drove it off the lot, tons of problems started happening: loud vibration from the transmission, grinding from the gearbox, shot front suspension, blown out stereo speakers, and a bad ABS sensor. It was immediately obvious to me (and the HC mechanic I later drove with) that the car had not been inspected before it was sold. HC later misdiagnosed the problem and replaced a wheel bearing unnecessarily. Problems persisted. I got the issues diagnosed at a Subaru dealership, but HC agreed to replace only the transmission mount, which was the cheapest on the list of problems. I made an appointment to have the part replaced, left the vehicle, and got no call from them stating the car was either ready to go or not yet fixed. They kept it overnight without my knowledge or consent, and when I called the Sales department to find out the status of my car, they were unbelievably rude. I missed a day of work because of them and they simply did not care. Bottom line: HC does not care about customer satisfaction whatsoever. They will take shortcuts wherever possible. They will screw you out of every dime they can. Don’t buy so much as a pair of windshield wipers from these guys.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
cheeliu
9/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"I really appreciate your excellent service"

I got a very good service in Herb cambers Boston which includes changing break of rare wheel and fixing air leaking on right side tire. Tony Y. and Susan T provided excellent service. For example, Tony Y. can speak Mandarin, and can give me very detail on you service. Meantime, he gave me very good suggestion for my car’s maintenance. He is very friendly. Thanks so much for your excellent Job. Qi Liu

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Y. and Susan T.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 18, 2014

Thank you, Qi, for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are fortunate to have a great team of folks who really understand what exceptional service is. Susan and Tony are perfect examples of this, as they are always trying to exceed our customer’s expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

Elvita
9/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly and right price"

I worked with Heri Abdelilah and he was friendly, service oriented, helpful and seemed to truly care about what would be best for me as the client. This was my first car in the US, and since I would be doing a great deal of travelling safety was crucial, especially in a pre owned vehicle. Heri did not just sell me a car, he sold me service and safety. Even after I bought my car he followed up with a phone call which was much appreciated. Elvita Isenia

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Heri Abdelilah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 15, 2014

Thank you, Elvita, for taking the time to share your experience with Heri. I’m thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable visit. We strive to provide our guests with the best customer experience and I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with exactly that. We appreciate your recommendation and thank you for choosing Herb Chambers Honda in Boston for your automotive needs. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

nurv2600
9/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Pleasant and efficient"

I always go here with my much-loved 2012 Civic Si, and have always had good and prompt service. They know me there, I usually get to work with the same person (Tony Y.), and the repairs/maintenance are always done in the time quoted. And, to top it all off, they give the car a full wash, tire shine and everything! They are also able to work with me on issues specific to my car, which I've added a few mods to, which is unheard of for a dealership. Their prices are fair, and while I have found a few places that are a little cheaper, I've always had to return when they forgot to tighten something, etc.; here, they get it right the first time, every time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Tony. At Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. We greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

sqiao
9/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible Terrible Experience "

I am terribly disappointed with my purchase of a brand new 2014 Honda Accord at Herb Chamber of Boston. I wish I had never ever stepped in the showroom in the first place. It would have been better to go buy a car somewhere else. The salesman Steve R told us that there were 3 cars in stock in the color we wanted, but it turned out that the car we received was a dealer trade. We should have been informed of this. At delivery, we found out the car already had about 130 miles driven and a few scratches. The financing document, however, stated that there should have been only about 15 miles on the car. Steve also told us we would get the loyalty rebate because we are the owner of another Honda that we bought at Herb Chamber Honda in Seekonk, but we didn't get any rebate at all. He lied and misled us from the very beginning. Buying a car is a huge expense that doesn't happen every day. Given the brazen level of dishonesty that occurred during this purchase, I want to let others know that you would definitely be better off without dealing with these untrustworthy people.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Steve R

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
flate23
9/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Totally misled and lied to"

I am a savvy car buyer and negotiator so I expect to meet a little resistance and "wheel and deal" with a sales person. I have never had an experience like we had at Honda. We were completely lied to by the sales person and the manager was absolutely no help. We were originally told that we would get $1,500 for our Civic and that the sales person would work with us to matter if we bought a car from them. We were long time customers for the service department and had spent several thousand dollars with them, so we expected to be taken care of. When we wanted to collect the money for the car the sales person said he could only get us $500... That's a $1,000 difference. He totally excepted that he was originally wrong and tried to backtrack and defend their stance but with no avail. He blamed the management but said he couldn't help us. Net net is that we were lied to and we were treated very unprofessionally. We wasted our time there. I will never go there again. I urge others to stay away.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

None of the above

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
raffyrabin1109
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome and fun buying experience with Erik Moran!!! "

Went in the dealership, asked the first guy I saw, Erik Moran, if I can get some help finding a car. Right there and then he was able to show me exactly the type of car I was looking for and walk me through the process with such a breeze. Haven't seen this type of dealership with such a relax atmosphere. He even walk me through the car setup before I drove home with my new car that same day! Now that's what I call an Awesome, Excellent buying experience. Keep up the great work guys! Thanks and lots of Kudos to Erik for living up-to Herb Chambers name when it comes to providing customer only but the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Moran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

September 02, 2014

Thank you for your encouraging words and kind recommendation. At Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, we take great pride in surpassing any and all expectations you might have in your car buying decision. We truly value your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager

51 - 60 of 453 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Steve Roach
Steve Roach

Sales & Leasing Consultant

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Poulson
Eric Poulson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewayne Holman
Dewayne Holman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elie Hanna
Elie Hanna

Sales & Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Saurav Sherchan
Saurav Sherchan

Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Denny
Mohammed Denny

Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samuel Desroches
Samuel Desroches

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dana Dattilo
Dana Dattilo

Pre-Owned Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Banks O'Banor
Keith Banks O'Banor

Sales & Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory