About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Sales: (617) 731-0100
Service: (617) 730-5595
Parts: (617) 730-5595

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
84% Recommend
4.4

495 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Hours: Open Now

1186 Commonwealth Ave,
Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
495 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lauren R
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Much appreciated!"

I liked everything from start to finish, I had a hassle free and enjoyable experience. Alex Yanovsky was professional, efficient, and straightforward. I had been to 2 dealerships before purchasing my new Civic and Herb Chambers provided an exception and enjoyable experience. Much appreciated!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

February 20, 2015

Thank you, Lauren! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Alex was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Marc R
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Can't ask more!"

Bought my second car at this Honda dealership with the same sales consultant Alex Yanovsky. I was not an excellent customer but he was so patient. I took a delivery next day and I love my car! I also referred my family and friends to him and he took care about them. We're all happy with his friendly services. Alex also helped me schedule a service appointment. Can't ask more!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

February 20, 2015

Thank you, Marc! This is exactly the kind of feedback that we love to hear. It is our goal to offer top notch customer service to all of our guests. I'm so pleased Alex was able to do exactly that. Thank you again and we look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Anulya
2/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great customer service "

I went into Herb Chambers Honda of Boston looking for a new vehicle. Mike Davis was very courteous and led me in the right path to finding the perfect car for me. He was extremely professional, attentive and helpful. And his customer service was excellent. I highly recommend Herb Chambers Honda in Boston and go see Mike! He will take great care of you! Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Davis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

February 16, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with Mike, he's certainly a wonderful addition to our team. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

MomOf4
2/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Leasing a great car for my family"

Erik was very professional, and helped us find a car that is great for me and my family! We came in to trade a 3-years old Mazda 5 for a bigger, 3-years old, SUV. Erik got us to test drive the car I originally wanted, a Mazda CX 9. We were not thrilled with it though. Listening patiently to our needs, Erik then suggested to try a 2015 Honda Pilot. I was very happy with our test drive, and we worked with Erik and their financial team to get a great deal on a lease. I would definitely go back there when my lease is up!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

February 05, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with Erik. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership! Erik is a valued member of our team and I'm so happy to read your wonderful recommendation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

DB81
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Helpful and Not Pushy"

Eric was informative and helpful as we began our search for a new car and we look forward to working with him as we get ready to make this BIG decision!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

February 02, 2015

Thank you for posting such an awesome positive review! I'll be sure to pass on your kind sentiments. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Mohammed Al Abdulal
1/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service is Excellent"

I bought Honda CRV EX 2015, it is amazing, the sales man "Sam" who sell me this car is amazing and gentle and he happy to help customers with his knowledge about cars. I recommend to deal with Sam when you visit Honda in Boston

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 23, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership! Sam is a valued member of our team and I'm so happy to read your wonderful recommendation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

David Gouveia
1/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience!!!"

This was my first time at a dealership and also financing a car. I bought a certified used Subaru Legacy and couldn't be happier. I had a pretty good and consistent follow through on my questions to Patrick via email and phone calls. This was my first time ever financing something, so the customer service that I received was essential for me taking the decision of buying a car. After test driving the vehicle, I notice some things that needed to be fixed and I only continue negotiating after receiving a full report of parts and service. All I can say is that I had a good experience that helped me to feel very confident about my purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick Commerford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 08, 2015

Thank you, David, for taking the time to write this terrific review! Patrick is a wonderful addition to our Herb Chambers team and I know he will be grateful to read your kind words. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Happy New Year! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

alpert59
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We recommend doing business at Herb Chambers"

We brought in our leased 2012 CRV to Herb Chambers not intending to make a deal, but the deal we were offered for a new 2015 CRV lease was good enough to take that day. Hasan was courteous, friendly and non pressuring. Financing went smoothly and without pressured add-ons, which we very much appreciated. The car was ready with registration and emissions sticker in 2 days, and Hasan sat with me to review the new features and electronics in the car until I was ready to drive off. Overall we were very happy and recommend Herb Chambers as a place for good business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hasan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 08, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this terrific review! Hasan is a wonderful asset to our Herb Chambers Honda in Boston team and I know he will be grateful to read your kind words. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Happy New Year! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

cladd191
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

I leased a 2015 Honda Civic from this dealership after working with Erik Moran and Noah Goldberg. Both of them made the process extremely easy and helped me each step of the way! So helpful that I will reach out to Erik and Noah after this lease is up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Moran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 07, 2015

I’m thrilled to read how happy you are about your purchase! Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy New Year! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

VinhHuynh
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great dealership and employees"

Our family has been going to Herb Chambers Honda in Boston since 2000. We've been receiving nothing less than great services, speedy negotiations, and upfront pricing from very informative representatives. I would recommend my friends and relatives to give them a try.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick Comerford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 05, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Patrick. I'm so glad to hear you have had such enjoyable visits over the past 15 years with our team. I will be certain to let Patrick know he is doing a wonderful job. Thank you again for your business and for choosing Herb Chambers Honda in Boston for your automotive needs! Happy New Year! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

51 - 60 of 495 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eric Poulson
Eric Poulson

Finance Manager

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Victor Olivares
Victor Olivares

Sales & Leasing Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewayne Holman
Dewayne Holman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Banks O'Banor
Keith Banks O'Banor

Sales & Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Denny
Mohammed Denny

Finance Manager

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Yapul
Jose Yapul

Sales and Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samuel Desroches
Samuel Desroches

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lascelle McKenzie
Lascelle McKenzie

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dana Dattilo
Dana Dattilo

Pre-Owned Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda Accord, $26915
2015 Honda Accord

Price$26,915

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorParchment with Perforated Leather-Trimmed Seats

New 2015 Honda Accord, $26915
2015 Honda Accord

Price$26,915

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorParchment with Perforated Leather-Trimmed Seats

New 2015 Honda Accord, $28995
2015 Honda Accord

Price$28,995

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $28847
2016 Honda Accord

Price$28,847

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $22699
2016 Honda Accord

Price$22,699

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $22699
2016 Honda Accord

Price$22,699

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $28847
2016 Honda Accord

Price$28,847

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorModern Steel

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Accord, $22699
2016 Honda Accord

Price$22,699

Mileage 26

Exterior ColorBlack

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.