About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Sales: (617) 731-0100
Service: (617) 730-5595
Parts: (617) 730-5595

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Good
85% Recommend
4.4

488 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Hours: Closed

1186 Commonwealth Ave,
Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
488 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
alpert59
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"We recommend doing business at Herb Chambers"

We brought in our leased 2012 CRV to Herb Chambers not intending to make a deal, but the deal we were offered for a new 2015 CRV lease was good enough to take that day. Hasan was courteous, friendly and non pressuring. Financing went smoothly and without pressured add-ons, which we very much appreciated. The car was ready with registration and emissions sticker in 2 days, and Hasan sat with me to review the new features and electronics in the car until I was ready to drive off. Overall we were very happy and recommend Herb Chambers as a place for good business.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hasan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 08, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write this terrific review! Hasan is a wonderful asset to our Herb Chambers Honda in Boston team and I know he will be grateful to read your kind words. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Happy New Year! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

cladd191
1/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience!"

I leased a 2015 Honda Civic from this dealership after working with Erik Moran and Noah Goldberg. Both of them made the process extremely easy and helped me each step of the way! So helpful that I will reach out to Erik and Noah after this lease is up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Erik Moran

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 07, 2015

I’m thrilled to read how happy you are about your purchase! Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy New Year! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

VinhHuynh
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great dealership and employees"

Our family has been going to Herb Chambers Honda in Boston since 2000. We've been receiving nothing less than great services, speedy negotiations, and upfront pricing from very informative representatives. I would recommend my friends and relatives to give them a try.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Patrick Comerford

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 05, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Patrick. I'm so glad to hear you have had such enjoyable visits over the past 15 years with our team. I will be certain to let Patrick know he is doing a wonderful job. Thank you again for your business and for choosing Herb Chambers Honda in Boston for your automotive needs! Happy New Year! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Maged
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Civic 2015 EX"

Great experience at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. Alex Yanovsky was very helpful . Herb Chamber Honda is highly recommended if you Looking for a Honda in the town.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ken W
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Dealership"

I recently purchased a 2015 Honda Accord from Herb Chambers Boston, This is the sixth Accord I have purchased from this dealer (loyal customer since 1988), and once again I was very pleased with the superior customer service and friendly interaction with Raul Pena for this purchase. The store manager, Errol Gaudette was also very friendly and clearly appreciated my loyalty to Herb Chambers. Both sales and service at Herb Chambers Honda Boston has been outstanding in every way, and this entire sales process continues that legacy. Needless to say I highly recommend this dealership, and Raul Pena!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raul Pena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 05, 2015

Thank you, Ken, for taking the time to share your experience with Raul. I will be certain to let him know he is doing a wonderful job. Thank you again for your business and for choosing Herb Chambers Honda in Boston for your automotive needs! Happy New Year! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Gail Barnett
1/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"My Experience with Herb Chambers"

I visited Herb Chambers Of Boston on Common Wealth Ave, and I purchased a used 2005 Honda accord. Alex Yanovsky was my sales agent, and his service was great. I would recommend Alex to anyone who visits. Thank you Alex. Sincerely, Gail Barnett

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

January 02, 2015

Gail, What an outstanding review to read! It is great to know that Alex was able to provide you with a pleasant and welcoming shopping experience. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Happy New Year! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Lu
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I really love it!"

Just bought my 2015 Honda Accord at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston and want to share my great experience with Alex Yanovsky there. He helped me to to find a car that I really love!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Alex. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and I'm very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Colleen E.
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you!"

This is my second car purchase from Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I worked with Alex Yanovsky both times. I definitely recommend working with him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Thank you, Colleen, for this terrific review and for your continued patronage. Our team works extremely hard to keep our customers coming back and it’s a pleasure to hear we've succeeded. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Ryan H.
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks Alex!"

Alex Yanovsky was great to work with. He was patient and attentive to all my questions and concerns. I never felt pressured or under-served. Thanks Alex! Regards Ryan H.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Alex and Dana. It’s a pleasure to hear that they were so helpful to you and that we provided you with an overall great experience. We strive to keep our guests satisfied and I'm very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

jwolk3777
12/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fantastic Experience"

Just purchased a 2015 Honda Civic SE and I cannot say enough about the sales team at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, specifically Forrest Frangiamore and Alex Omoregie. I'm a law student on a pretty fixed time and financial budget. After several grueling weeks of visiting dealership after dealership, dealing with clueless salespeople and stubborn sales managers straight out of central casting, Herb Chambers really set the bar. They were knowledgeable, kind, respectful, honest and very willing to negotiate with me. Final sales price and quality customer service are the two most important things to me. None of the Boston area dealerships came close to matching Herb Chambers on either score. They truly earned these five stars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Omoregie; Forest Frangiamore

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
51 - 60 of 488 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Thomas Ayers
Thomas Ayers

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Poulson
Eric Poulson

Finance Manager

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewayne Holman
Dewayne Holman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Banks O'Banor
Keith Banks O'Banor

Sales & Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Denny
Mohammed Denny

Finance Manager

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Yapul
Jose Yapul

Sales and Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samuel Desroches
Samuel Desroches

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lascelle McKenzie
Lascelle McKenzie

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dana Dattilo
Dana Dattilo

Pre-Owned Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2015 Honda Accord, $25498
2015 Honda Accord

Price$25,498

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2015 Honda Accord, $23898
2015 Honda Accord

Price$23,898

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorParchment with Perforated Leather-Trimmed Seats

New 2015 Honda Accord, $23898
2015 Honda Accord

Price$23,898

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorParchment with Perforated Leather-Trimmed Seats

New 2015 Honda Accord, $25998
2015 Honda Accord

Price$25,998

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorCrystal Black Pearl

Interior ColorBlack

New 2016 Honda Odyssey, $35547
2016 Honda Odyssey

Price$35,547

Mileage 7

Exterior ColorModern Steel

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda Accord, $28847
2016 Honda Accord

Price$28,847

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorWhite Orchid Pearl

Interior ColorIvory

New 2016 Honda Accord, $25778
2016 Honda Accord

Price$25,778

Mileage 6

Exterior ColorLunar Silver

Interior ColorGray

New 2016 Honda Accord, $22699
2016 Honda Accord

Price$22,699

Mileage 10

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorBlack

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.