About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Sales: (617) 731-0100
Service: (617) 730-5595
Parts: (617) 730-5595

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
93% Recommend
4.7

471 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Hours: Open Now

1186 Commonwealth Ave,
Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
471 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
sforbes79
12/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service"

I had a great experince with herb Chambers my sales person Raul Pena was great he was not pushy I told hime what I could afford and he made it happpen!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raul Pena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 16, 2014

Thank you again for your business and for choosing Herb Chambers Honda of Boston for your automotive needs! Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

GlenPalmer
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Thanks Raul Pena!!!"

Raul Pena is a great salesman. We went into Herb Chambers looking to purchase a used Honda and left with a fabulous deal. There was not a deal for this CRV with the mileage within $3000 in the northeast. Thanks Raul.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Raul Pena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 15, 2014

Thank you, Glen, for taking the time to share your experience with Raul We strive to keep our guests satisfied and I'm very happy to hear that this was achieved with you. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Rayne Wu
12/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience"

Saurav and the crew were of a great help in picking the car i wanted. And treated with the service we deserved explaining everything in detail.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 12, 2014

Thank you, Rayne, for taking the time to share your experience with Saurav and Mohammed. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

dignachris
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Eric Poulson- An awesome salesman"

Eric is an awesome salesman. He definitely went above and beyond with his service. He was very helpful to me in the process of buying my car. He really enjoyed to help people in order to find the best car and we can feel that. He is so friendly and diligent. He is a BIG PLUS for Herb & Chambers in Boston. Digna Sánchez

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 02, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership! Eric is a valued member of our team and I'm so happy to read your wonderful recommendation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudettey, General Manager

daniel.mccarthy.3954
12/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Prime Honda"

I worked with John Myers to help me purchase a used Acura for my 17 yr old daughter. He was efficient and knowledgable about the car. He did an excellent job of helping trade in my old car and getting us in a 2006 Acura. The experience was excellent and the car value surpassed my expectations.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Myers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 02, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with your daughter. We appreciate your feedback and enjoy hearing that you had a great experience at our dealership! John is a valued member of our team and I'm so happy to read your wonderful recommendation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future. Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

Sofy24
11/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Go see Eric Poulson!"

We had such an amazing experience we had to share. Eric Poulson went above and beyond to accommodate my very hard to please husband. We leased an all new 2014 Honda accord for a fantastic price! And as if we couldn't get any happier he also through in weather tech floor mats, again to appease my husband. I also want to say that we had our 1 yr old with us and Eric was both patient and understanding of our daughter needing " breaks" or " diaper changes". He made us feel important and NOT RUSHED. That was so impressive to us, considering most dealers don't have that effect. I feel more then confident with our decision to go to herb chambers Boston and would recommend them to everyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

December 01, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Eric here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I’m thrilled to hear how happy you both are. We value our guests’ feedback and I know Eric will appreciate your encouraging words. On behalf of our entire team here in Boston, we thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Happy Holidays! Errol Gaudette, General Manager

smit6119
11/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very good experience"

My wife and I recently purchased a used Honda Crosstour from Scott Santos, and the experience has been excellent. Scott was very customer focused and he kept in frequent contact with me through the whole process. I am very impressed with his dedication to helping my family out and we got a great car at a great price. I definitely recommend working with him!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott Santos

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

November 24, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write this review. I'm so happy to read that your car buying experience with Scott was such a positive one! We realize that customer service is of the utmost importance in our business, so it's rewarding to hear comments like yours. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to serving your automotive needs again! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

ggodfrey01
11/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Car for a Great Price"

My wife and I went in looking at a used CRV. We didn't end up liking that car, however, Saurav Sherchan was able to get us a great deal on a new CRV (last year's model) for only ~10% more. The car buying experience was good -- no shady dealership tricks, just a straight-forward negotiation. I would definitely come back.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

November 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with Saurav, he's certainly a wonderful addition to our team. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

hatng36
11/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Excellent service staff"

I recently brought my car for service and my service advisor Tony Y. was very helpful and friendly. the whole service department were also very friendly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

NONE

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

November 18, 2014

I'm so happy to hear that your experience with Tony was an enjoyable one, that's exactly the kind of service that we strive to offer our customers. Thank you for sharing your kind words, and if there's ever anything else that we may do for you, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

VINCENT DU
11/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent sale consultant - Jose Yapul"

Jose Yapul is very an excellent sales consultant. He is very detail oriented, and patiently to walk me through the whole process of purchasing my new vehicle. He made sure I have no concerns about my vehicle. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

November 17, 2014

Thank you, Vinvent, for taking the time to share your experience. I'm so happy that you enjoyed working with Jose, he's certainly a wonderful addition to our team. If there's ever anything more that we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to ask! Best, Errol Gaudette, General Manager

51 - 60 of 471 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eric Poulson
Eric Poulson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

25 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Denny
Mohammed Denny

Sales & Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewayne Holman
Dewayne Holman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Saurav Sherchan
Saurav Sherchan

Sales & Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ed Hohmann
Ed Hohmann

Sales & Leasing Consultant

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Banks O'Banor
Keith Banks O'Banor

Sales & Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elie Hanna
Elie Hanna

Sales & Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Yapul
Jose Yapul

Sales and Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Blaze
Richard Blaze

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory