About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Sales: (617) 975-3900
Service: (617) 730-5595
Parts: (617) 730-5595

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
94% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

430 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston
430 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
430 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DuyNguyen
7/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Eric is awesome "

This is our first car. We brought a Honda Accord. Eric P my salesman was very friendly and helpful. He is very experienced and went for extra mile to get us the car that we loved. Would definitely recommend this dealership. Thank you Honda team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Congratulations on your first car purchase! It is great to hear that we were able to provide you and your family with such a pleasant experience. Eric and the rest of the team are truly assets to our dealership and it is encouraging to hear your great feedback. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

Hilary A. B.
7/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership!"

I truly have nothing negative to say about my car buying experience. I was treated with respect and appreciation from beginning to end. There was never any hint of pressure, manipulation, bait and switch, or anything of the kind. The prices quoted were reasonable. I came in knowing what I wanted and Eric & company made sure that I got it, and quickly too. Highly recommended!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 07, 2014

Hilary, I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Eric here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. It is always a delight to read that one of our team members is exceeding our customers' expectations. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

BeckyGallo
6/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First Class Dealership!"

I would highly recommend Herb Chambers Honda of Boston. Every individual I dealt with was very helpful and created a comfortable environment. I was in a challenging credit situation and they exhausted all resources to make the deal work. From the pricing of the vehicle, to the friendliness of the sales staff to the excellent customer service department, I had an A1 dealership experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rob C. and Robert in Service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Thank you, Becky, so much for this kind review! Our team works very hard to ensure our guests are completely satisfied with their new car buying experience. I'm so pleased to hear Eric and Dewayne were able to assist you with your purchase. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Kind Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

destinygunn
6/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Awesome Location!!!"

I recently bought a car from here, actually I literally just drove my car off the lot & the first thing I felt I was obligated to do was to write a brief review on how awesome this location truly is. From the moment I walked in, until that very last moment before I pulled off everyone there made me feel so welcomed and appreciated. This location is filled with the best group of individuals I've ever met at any dealership. My sales person Rafael was exceptionally well also. He went above and beyond to assure that I got the best deal possible. Rafael truly was outstanding and I strongly recommend everyone interested in purchasing a Honda to stop by and sit with him. I also had the privilege of meeting with the finance manager Mohamed, both of them together made it possible for me to take my car home tonight. Not only were those two guys really friendly they're also extremely efficient! Not once was I left feeling pressured or unsure of anything. They both went over every aspect of my purchase and answered every question I had thoroughly. This location really is awesome and I am beyond happy with my car…I love it!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rafael

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this five-star review. I'm thrilled to hear that you were pleased with your experience working with Rafael and Mohammed. They are wonderful additions to our team and I will be sure to pass on your recommendation. I hope that your enjoying your new car and thank you again for giving us the opportunity to earn your business at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston! Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

lmxsandra
6/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"like and don't like"

Parts I like: - wide choices, if you like honda, you will find you car there - fair price, according to my research on KBB - good financing service Parts I don't like: - long waiting time

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Douglas Foulen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

June 16, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. I apologize for the long wait time. We understand your time is valuable and I apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

sammer1977
6/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"What a difference a year makes!"

A year ago, I was in need of a reliable car and was searching all over the internet for a good deal. A 2004 Nissan Maxima I saw on Herb Chambers’ website caught my attention and I headed to Herb Chambers Honda of Boston. I ended up buying the car and I was very satisfied with the services I received from Dwayne and Jason that I recommended Herb Chambers for four other people, in which, three of the four people I recommended ended up buying a car from the same Herb Chambers Honda of Boston. But what a difference a year makes! The sticker inspection on the Maxima I bought from Herb Chambers was due a year later and I took the car back to Herb Chambers (the same Herb Chambers Honda of Boston) but my car failed inspection due to front head light failure and the window tints didn't pass the state’s minimum requirement. The Herb Chambers mechanic tells me they can fix both so the car can pass the inspection but it would cost me a total of $460 ($360 for the HID lights and $100 to remove the tints). I agreed to pay the $360 for the head light but walked over inside the show room to ask a manager if they will take care of the charges to remove the tints since the car was already tinted when I bought it from them in the first place. I started speaking with a manager named Omar who persuaded me to buy another car instead without giving me an answer to my question. I was planning to buy a fuel efficient car in the near future since I drive 50 miles to work, and back, five days out of a week and the 6-cylinder Maxima was consuming a lot of gas and costing me money in the process. So I listened to Omar’s offers and after test-driving a few cars, I decided to go with a 2010 Honda Civic but I was not ready to make a decision in one day. I wanted to shop around and have something I can compare it with so I know what kind of a deal I’m getting. However, Omar & the other manager (I believe his name is Lee) pushed and pushed harder and Omar was so desperate to have me buy the car that instant, he even promised me to pay the $360 I was about to pay for the headlights of my Nissan Maxima that was already in the shop. Two employees were present at the time when Omar made this desperate promise and one of them was his associate whose name I would like to leave out at this time. But I was not about to buy a car without looking around so I promised to call them and give them a chance to match any better deal I find out there before I make any deal with another dealer. I looked for car online when I got home that same night and the next morning and after comparing all the prices and trade-in values for my Nissan, I found a deal that I thought was a good deal so, per my promise, I called Herb Chambers and told them the deal I found and asked them if they can match it and they agreed to match the deal. After I closed the deal and signed all the papers, I gave the receipt for the $360 to Omar’s associate who was present at the time when Omar promised to pick up my $360 charge and who took over the rest of the paper work process, so they can write me a check to reimburse me as Omar promised. But Omar was off the day I signed the papers to close the deal and his associate promised to pass it along to Omar so he can take care of it. The five day period to return the car had passed the next time I stopped by Herb Chambers to get the check I was promised but Omar refused to pay claiming that since I was given a better deal than what we originally discussed, he decided against paying me the $360 he promised to reimburse me. Then I let him know that his associate took the receipt because he expected Omar to reimburse me as he promised. All Omar could say was “he can give you his commission check if he wants to!” referring to his associate. I spoke to the other manager (Lee) hoping he can resolve the issue but he was hiding by the good old excuse, “I have nothing to do with this. It is between the two of you” even though he was the one, along with Omar, pushing hard to make me buy the car. A year ago, I left satisfied with the services I received from Dwayne and Jason. A year later, Dwayne is in Sales and Jason is gone. Instead, I left the dealership feeling like I got hustled by a couple of thugs rather than feeling like I got a good deal and service like I did a year ago. There is nothing worse than coming out of a deal feeling like you got cheated. Had I known his plan within the five days of buying the car when I can return it with no questions asked, I would have backed out of the deal kept my old Nissan no matter how bad it was at consuming gas. I also wanted to just admit defeat and accept that I got played and move on but I also couldn’t stop thinking about how his whole attitude changed once he knew he had locked up a sale ad there is nothing I can do to get the money I was promised. May be, hopefully, writing about it could help ease how unsettled I've been feeling. It's been over a month but I am still bitter about the whole situation, especially by how his attitude and demeanor changed from when he was trying to sell me the car to after he sold me the car and once he knew I can't do anything about making him reimburse me anymore. I don’t believe that was professional in anyway.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Omar

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jennychuslp
6/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great service"

I've been getting my Honda Odyssey serviced at Herb Chambers Boston for the last five years or so. I always deal with Tony Yuen, who is great to work with and will explain everything slowly and carefully which I appreciate. Really happy with their service. I'd recommend if you prefer to go to a dealership like I do, they are the place to go. I know that the job is being done right there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

tony yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

June 10, 2014

Thank you, Jenny, so much for taking the time to write this kind recommendation. I'm so happy that your experience with our service team was a pleasant one. I know the crew will appreciate your kind words. We truly value your business and should you need anything at all, please don't hesitate to reach out! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

tramdehal
5/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My Pleasure of being a Herb Chambers Customer."

I have been at this dealership before and I always feel comfortable and not pressured into buying or leasing a car here, but more important its like welcome home by everyone in the store. However I am very happy to be a part of this wonderful enterprise and also a friend of my sales person Keith Obanor whom treats me like family always.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Your kind words are truly appreciated. We are fortunate to have a great team of folks who really understand what exceptional service is. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

Willhonorato
5/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Willian honorato"

Love this place! Can't wait to pick up my BMW M3!!Heri is awsome! Herb chambers I love you man! Share some money though.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Heri Abdelilah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

May 29, 2014

Thank you, Will, for the rave review! We value your business and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

rahulromeopaul
5/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Rahul Paul"

Very Great Dealership. Herb Chambers is the way to go if you want a great car with a great price! I received a lot of help and left with a smile!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Heri Abdelilah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
51 - 60 of 430 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Eric Poulson
Eric Poulson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Saurav Sherchan
Saurav Sherchan

Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Denny
Mohammed Denny

Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewayne Holman
Dewayne Holman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elie Hanna
Elie Hanna

Sales & Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Yapul
Jose Yapul

Sales and Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Errol Gaudette
Errol Gaudette

General Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Lascelle McKenzie
Lascelle McKenzie

Finance Manager

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Keith Banks O'Banor
Keith Banks O'Banor

Sales & Leasing Consultant

13 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory