About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

1186 Commonwealth Ave, Boston, Massachusetts 02134
Sales: (617) 731-0100
Service: (617) 730-5595
Parts: (617) 730-5595

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM Closed

Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.7

441 Lifetime Reviews

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston
441 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Herb Chambers Honda in Boston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Herb Chambers Honda in Boston

THE HERB CHAMBERS ADVANTAGE http://herbchambers.com/advantage Price/Savings -Fair, Fast, Transparent -#1 in Sales & Service -Our Volume Saves You Money Selection -Over 10,000 new & pre-owned vehicles available -Over 30+ brands to choose from -The Largest Selection in New England Peace of Mind -“SMART Pricing” = hassle free, one-price for pre-owned vehicles - 5 day, 100% money-back guarantee - 30 day, 1,500 mile vehicle exchange option Quality -Family owned and operated -Serving New England for over 25 years Convenience -50 locations for sales, service, collision repair -Open 7 days a week -Free wash & vac with every service! Experience -Complimentary Shuttle Service, Refreshments, Wi-Fi

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
  • Vending Machines
441 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rciporki
8/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent!"

I recently leased a new 2014 Honda CR-V AWD from Herb Chambers Honda in Boston. Our sales rep was Keith Banks-Obanor. I strongly recommend that you lease a Honda from Herb Chambers and that you ask for Keith. He was very helpful in getting us into the right car for the right price for my wife and I. Keith quickly and accurately answered all of our questions, was responsive to our questions and concerns, and really worked with us to make us feel comfortable with our purchase. The rep in the lease finance office that we worked with was also excellent. Thanks again for making our experience so pleasant!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

August 28, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review! We strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable as possible for all of our guests. On behalf of Keith and everyone here at Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager

Mom_of_two
8/26/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Servicing the Civic and Fit"

Tanisha McRae is the best!!! It is always troubling when a car needs to be serviced. That said, I don't know how many people Tanisha sees in a week, month, etc., but she not only recognizes my face, but also speaks to me by name. She is knowledgeable and when she says that she will get back to you she does. She is a pleasure to work with in all possible ways. My experience with the Herb Chambers Boston service has been pleasant, but Tanisha shines above the rest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tanisha McRae

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

August 26, 2014

I sincerely appreciate you posting such great comments about your experience with Tanisha. I’m so happy to hear that she was able to assist you and was a pleasure to work with. Thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

arev12
8/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience with Alex Y."

My husband and I came in just to look around. We weren't sure what we wanted, and were debating between a 2014 Honda Civic and perhaps a Toyota. Alex was very helpful in showing us around and patiently answered many of our questions. He made sure to review features of the civic which were important to us such as the eco-button, gas mileage, and safety features. We felt like we were making an informed decision and didn't feel rushed or pressured. Buying a car is a big decision and we definitely feel like we made the right one. I would highly recommended Alex Yanovsky for anyone who is interested in purchasing a Honda at Herb Chambers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alex Yanovsky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

August 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing this wonderful recommendation of Alex. At Herb Chambers Honda in Boston, we believe that exceptional customer service is key and it is great to know that this belief held true through your experience with our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your family's automotive needs for many more years to come! Best, Errol Gaudette General Manager

Lauren Harris
8/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Saurav is Fantastic!"

I went to Herb Chambers Honda of Boston to lease a new car and had a wonderful experience. I worked with Saurav who took the time to get me into the perfect car. His professionalism and patience made the process quick and painless and he got me a great price. I highly recommend this dealership and working with Saurav will make your experience even better!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

August 07, 2014

Thank you, Lauren! I'm so honored to hear you speak so highly of your experience with Saurav. We strive to provide each guest with the best customer experience and Saurav is truly a testament to that. Thank you again and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

Rameshwar
7/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda Civic 2014 sell by Heri Abdelilah"

I bought Honda Civic 2014. My saleperson was Hery. Who was friendly, and answer all My questionnaires. I highly. Recommand herb chamber. And Hery. I have no comment Aboutaleb The service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Hery

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with Hery. I’m thrilled to hear how happy you are. Thank you again and we look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

Jimmy Ngo
7/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Saurav's the best!"

It was my first time coming here with my parents. My mother was looking into buying a new 2014 Honda Civic. This dealership was huge and had tons of cars on display, and it also had tons of extras like coffee, and ice cream! They sure know how to treat their customers. We were assisted by a bright young man by the name of Saurav. He was very personable and diligent. Despite some difficulties, Saurav was able to overcome this adversity in a cool, calm, and collected manner. If you're looking to buy a car, then Saurav's your guy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Thank you, Jimmy, for the great feedback. On behalf of Saurav and everyone here at Herb Chambers Honda, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving you and your family's automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

Mom_of_two
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"2014 Honda Civic"

Thank you Saurav. I just picked up my new Honda Civic. It was a hard decision as the 2001 is my first car, but with two kids it is becoming more costly to maintain. I initially was working with one sales person when I test drove the Civic, but he was being difficult and I had to contact a manager. The second salesperson I spoke with, Saurav, was always courteous and pleasant. He did all he could to make this happen smoothly and with the least hassle. He made this bittersweet experience a much easier one than I could have imagined.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Thank you for the glowing review! We strive to make the car buying experience as enjoyable as possible for all of our guests. Our team is dedicated to your 100% satisfaction. On behalf of Saurav and everyone here at Herb Chambers Honda, we greatly appreciate your fantastic recommendation and look forward to serving all of your automotive needs for many more years to come! Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

soxfan1495
7/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks to Noah, Forrest, Mohammed and Curtis"

I was impressed with the pleasant manner and professionalism of the Herb Chambers Honda of Boston staff during my recent visit. All employees, from the receptionists and internet sales manager (Noah) to sales and finance personnel, were professional and personable. I did not have a chance to meet Noah, but wanted to note that his effective and responsive email communications were helpful in my decision to come in from the suburbs to visit. In the showroom, Curtis, Forrest and Mohammed were all friendly and responsive to questions relating to the Accord that I ultimately purchased. I especially appreciated Forrest's flexibility in working with me to find a pricing arrangement that was satisfactory.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Noah, Forrest and Curtis

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 21, 2014

Thank you! We love hearing about our guests wonderful experience here at our dealership. We understand that buying a new car is an important decision and we're honored that you chose Herb Chambers Honda. Please feel free to contact Mohammed, Noah, Curtis, Forrest or any of our other team members if you have any questions on your new purchase. Thank you and we look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Errol Gaudette General Manager

alison1
7/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thank you, Eric!"

Eric was great! He had thorough knowledge of the vehicles, worked so hard to make sure I got the car I wanted and went to extremes to get it to me in a tiimely manner. He was always available and helped in every way to make this experience as easy as possible for the buyer. I really appreciate all that he did to make this process go as smoothly and easily as possible. Thank you, Eric!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Thank you, Alison, for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Eric, Lascelle and the rest of the team are truly assets to our dealership and it is encouraging to hear your great feedback. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

elaine wong
7/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Your teamwork is tops"

My Honda Odyssey 2003 broke down, so I had to bring it in. Mr. Tony Yuen, my service advisor handled my request for service with the utmost courtesy, and noted my description of the noises, operation and performance of my vehicle carefully and efficiently. The attitudes and understanding of the service team in diagnosing and effectively fixing the problem are highly commendable,.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Yuen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Herb Chambers Honda in Boston responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Thank you, Elaine! We truly appreciate this fantastic review and excellent star rating! It is great to hear that Tony and our service department were able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Errol Gaudette General Manager

51 - 60 of 441 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Saurav Sherchan
Saurav Sherchan

Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric Poulson
Eric Poulson

Sales & Leasing Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Errol Gaudette
Errol Gaudette

General Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Mohammed Denny
Mohammed Denny

Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dewayne Holman
Dewayne Holman

Sales & Leasing Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elie Hanna
Elie Hanna

Sales & Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Yapul
Jose Yapul

Sales and Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Samuel Desroches
Samuel Desroches

Sales & Leasing Consultant

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Dana Dattilo
Dana Dattilo

Pre-Owned Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory