About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville

6624 Baltimore National Pike, Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Sales: (844) 224-1956

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

207 Lifetime Reviews

Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville

Hours: Closed

6624 Baltimore National Pike,
Baltimore, Maryland 21228
Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville Info
Hours
Amenities
About Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Heritage Volkswagen Catonsville

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Pet Friendly
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
207 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
WJ
8/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

Came to the dealer to just ask for the price and compare. Richie was very helpful and made the dealer experience very smoothly. Also gave competitive price so decided to purchase my new car here

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Kim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jaesdune2016
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Everything I wanted + MORE!!"

After losing my previous beetle to Ellicott City's flash flood, I wasn't sure about getting another beetle. I put out feelers & visited 1 other VW dealership for the Dune, since it sits a bit higher. Armando put Richie on my case. From the start, Richie was very honest & diligent!! He was the perfect car dealer. No false promises. No rushing. No diversions. After much prayer & patience, I drove off in my new VW 2016 Beetle Dune (Sandstorm gold!!!) in a matter of days!!! It came loaded w/everything on my Wish List. When I first saw my car, I couldn't hold back my gratitude and joy!! Everyone on the floor was just as happy as I was! In that short time, I felt like it wasn't by accident that I stopped in after work to test drive the Dune. I'm still amazed at how everything worked out!! High praises to everyone involved in this positive transition!!! I have nothing but good things to say about my experience at the Catonsville location!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Armando Graham

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DanCMos
8/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Experience with Service"

I just had my GTI's first 10,000 mile service. It was painless. The folks were super nice. My car was washed and the price was pretty reasonable. It's a nice dealership. It is small to be honest and I wish they had more t-shirts and VW stuff to buy while I waited. That's just an observation, not a complaint.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dlayton87
8/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Ramesh Ramkelawan is the Best Car Dealer!"

I had my 2012 CC towed to this shop for a blown motor. I first spoke with service advisor John, who was very honest about my situation and provided me with several options. I ultimately went with the option to just trade in my car and get a brand new car. I then was introduced with the dealer Ramesh, who was absolutely outstanding! He listened to my needs and wants and really delivered the best possible deal and even had few extra things thrown in! I really appreciate the attention and time Ramesh gave to my situation and at the end of a very short period of time I HAD A BRAND NEW CAR!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
duchlove13
8/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Knowledgeable and Honest Employees"

Writing a review for Nick Barnes - I purchased a Passat this past Saturday w/ the help of Nick. He was very knowledgeable and catered to my needs as a younger car owner. I did not feel pressured or uncomfortable throughout the whole process. He was able to answer each question with great detail while also sharing pertinent personal experiences. All employees I had interactions with were spectacular (management, finance) and therefore, I would definitely recommend Russel Volkswagon to my friends and family!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Barnes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MKrug
8/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience "

Herb was so helpful during my car purchase experience. He was very genuine and sincere. He made the process go as smoothly as possible and was there to help every step of the way. I would definitely say that I would come back to Russel and would recommend them to friends!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
DMack82
8/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Experience"

My wife and I just bought our new VW Jetta from Richie at Russel Volkswagen. We both agree that the it was a great experience, and much less hassle than we have experienced in the past. Richie was great to work with. Not pushy, and sincerely seemed to be looking out for the customer. I would definitely say, we'll come back to Russel, and buy from Richie again!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JayJax15
8/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience "

These guys went above and beyond make us happy. They did everything to make the deal happen. We will highly recommend them to others and the next time we decide to purchase a new vehicle were heading here.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tony Kim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ulda2008
8/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"I had a great experience with Russel volkwagens "

My car had a big problem of oil filter that prevented it to keep oil. I had to brought the car to Russel Volkswagens dealership in Baltimore to help me solve the problem. Since I brought the car to the dealership I do not have this problem anymore. Now I can drive the car without any issue. I thank the Russell Volkswagens dealership's teams for the good job they have done in the car specifically John Akers.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
magan
8/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Magan"

I bought 2016 vehicle Thomas is a good sale man I have great experience. Very helpful and attentive he helped me through the purchase. I love new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 207 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Richie Ramkelawan
Richie Ramkelawan

Sales

89 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Denny  Applegarth
Denny Applegarth

Sales Consultant

24 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Herb Thomas
Herb Thomas

Sales Consultant

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Serge Calmic
Serge Calmic

Finance Manager

41 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John  Akers
John Akers

Service Advisor

19 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of George Wolfe
George Wolfe

Service Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Scott Feinstein
Scott Feinstein

General Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of CJ Jefferson
CJ Jefferson

Finance Manager

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Brooks
Jason Brooks

Internet Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Gruner
David Gruner

Finance Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
2016 Volkswagen TIGUAN

Price$21,040

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorBeige/Black 2tone

New 2016 Volkswagen Golf, $20595
2016 Volkswagen Golf

Price$20,595

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorSilver

Interior ColorTitan Black W/Clark Plaid

New 2016 Volkswagen Golf, $25197
2016 Volkswagen Golf

Price$25,197

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorTitan Black

New 2016 Volkswagen Passat, $22124
2016 Volkswagen Passat

Price$22,124

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorGray

Interior ColorMoonrock Gray W/Quartz

New 2016 Volkswagen Passat, $19521
2016 Volkswagen Passat

Price$19,521

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorMoonrock Gray W/Quartz

New 2016 Volkswagen Passat, $17120
2016 Volkswagen Passat

Price$17,120

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorN/A

Interior ColorN/A

New 2016 Volkswagen Passat, $25972
2016 Volkswagen Passat

Price$25,972

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorBlue

Interior ColorMoonrock Gray

New 2016 Volkswagen Passat, $23972
2016 Volkswagen Passat

Price$23,972

Mileage 0

Exterior ColorWhite

Interior ColorTitan Black

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.