About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hickory Used Car Superstore

625 US Highway 70 SE, Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Sales: (828) 327-9171

Makes: Used Car Dealer

Showroom Hours: 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
95% Recommend
4.8

269 Lifetime Reviews

Hickory Used Car Superstore

Hours: Open Now

625 US Highway 70 SE,
Hickory, North Carolina 28602
Hickory Used Car Superstore Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hickory Used Car Superstore

Hickory Used Car Superstore, a proud member of the Everett Auto Team, offers a large selection of quality pre-owned vehicles at super prices. Located in Hickory NC, Hickory Used Car Superstore is conveniently situated on US Highway 70 off the I-40 corridor, which makes it an easy drive from Mooresville, Lenoir and Morganton. Our simple online shopping experience also enables us to serve Charlotte, Greensboro, Raleigh, Asheville, Winston-Salem, Boone and beyond. Don't suffer from car envy, come experience the NEW way to buy USED! http://www.hickoryused.com

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hickory Used Car Superstore Learn More

Hickory Used Car Superstore, a proud member of the Everett Auto Team, offers a large selection of quality pre-owned vehicles at super prices. Located in Hickory NC, Hickory Used Car Superstore is conveniently situated on US Highway 70 off the I-40 corridor, which makes it an easy drive from Mooresville, Lenoir and Morganton. Our simple online shopping experience also enables us to serve Charlotte, Greensboro, Raleigh, Asheville, Winston-Salem, Boone and beyond. Don't suffer from car envy, come experience the NEW way to buy USED! http://www.hickoryused.com

Sales/Showroom

Monday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Pet Friendly
  • Quick Lube
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
269 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
LA81
8/18/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy to work with, happy with vehicle"

We had been looking for a particular vehicle for several months. Everyone we had looked at either had problems or were overpriced. We found just what we were looking for a fair price. Alex was great to work with! We've been very pleased with our vehicle for 2 months now! We'd definitely go back to this dealership, especially if Alex is there, if we decide to trade again but right now my husband and I both have the vehicles we've wanted :-)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Noah Smith
8/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience"

Brett Rouse and the entire staff at the Hickory Used Car Superstore were excellent to work with. From the minute I stepped on the lot until the time I drove my Jeep home I never felt pressured or uncomfortable. Brett listened and allowed me to choose the car that was what I wanted.....while offering support and insight throughout the entire process. The sales manager and finance manager were fantastic as well. I would highly recommend Hickory Used Car Superstore and would definitely buy another car from them in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
London75
7/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great people and awesome sales person Alex Guthrie"

Alex Guthrie was wonderful to deal with. Got the sale done fast and I highly recommend him .. He worked with me to get my payments whereni needed them

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
G.Jeffery
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

""Love our truck""

This dealership is just awesome, everyone was very friendly, helpful and not pushy like some are. A special "thank you" to Jake Pike, our salesman, he was just great.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jake Pike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RedDevil1111
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Liars From Start to Finish!"

Me: Told my credit score was crap. It was not. Given 10 percent more on the loan than I should have. Should have been 3% not 13% interest!!! Car supposedly has a clear Carfax but it's been repainted poorly. Was told everything was in the loan but come to discover the tags were not. Dealer held the plates until they made sure that I had made my first payment. Beware!!! I have a good credit score. I can't even wonder what other things they do to people who have a poor score! I would never, never buy from them again. Why cheat and lie? It's possible to sell a car without all the games, lies and deception and still make money. Jerks! Hickory Used Car Superstore: Dan, we are very sorry to hear you feel this way. Although we work hard to get the best rate available, the banks ultimately determine the rate based on your credit score and history. If you'd to further discuss your concerns, please give us a call directly at 828-855-9405. Me: Why call? I tried to call and was laughed at. Was told to bring the car back in a year and sell it back so I can buy it again under better terms. Oh...for a fee of $900! You gave my name to the dmv incorrect spelling. It's xxxx to get it changed apparently. Thanks for that! My credit score was almost 100 points higher than you said it was! The bank? They were not the one's who lied to me and ripped me off. Your dealership was. I did look into it. It's apparently not illegal to deceive and lie when selling a car. This tactic is common for your dealership. I am not alone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Dmoses
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent experience "

Everyone at the dealership was very friendly. Alex Guthrie was our salesman. He's very personable and was very knowledgeable about the car. He treated us like friends that he had known for years. A pleasant experience buying a car and making a new friend. Dallas Moses and Kim Kelly

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jasonregn
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best deal in town"

I spent two weeks looking for a 2015 chevy impala. I had to be out the door at a certain dollar amount and the closest one I could find was 2 !\2 hours away. I work at a dealership myself and even they couldn't find me a deal like Hickory Used Car Superstore did. They got me right at the price I needed and not a penny more with no hassles and crazy add ons that many dealers try to pull. When we got there they had the car ready to go and we were out the door in 20 minutes. A.J. and the guys down at Hickory Used Car Superstore did an excellent job. Our next car will be from there and you should give them a try.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

A.J. Bazzle

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
gkieu78
5/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Brett Rouse and Ben are Munday, Great people and sales reps."

I recently bought at 2013 Subbie, only had 10000 miles on it. Got a good trade in for my truck. I have less than desirable credit and they worked with me to fit payments that I can afford. The salesman Brett Rouse was an awesome dude and tried very hard to accommodate my needs and my limitations. He worked hard on trying to reduce the price and negotiated with the offices to get me my desired price and payment. After getting the car they washed and waxed my car and laid protectant on my interior, this is important because I do have a baby. There were no real negatives that I experienced, WAIT... there is one.... the gas tank wasn't full when I took the car off the lot..... lol..... it was a great experience and am recommending my friends to come see Brett Rouse.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
R Matkins
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"excellent experience. honist, enjoyable interaction. "

I delt with Joey Smith who was great, friendly, knowledgeable, and who i felt was very straightforward/honist in our dealings, in a very relaxed atmosphere, (no pressure).Joey was responsive with questions and follow up. I didn't buy the car but my lack of actions was not empacted buy Smith or the dealership. I would highly recommend this sa!esman and dealership to anyone looking for transportation.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
pwhite
5/07/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Smooth Transaction"

The salesman who helped me was great. He did all he could you help me get the vehicle I needed. He let me look at all the cars I was interested in before making a decision so I could get the one I wanted.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 269 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Alex Guthrie
Alex Guthrie

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ben Munday
Ben Munday

Finance Manager

63 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brandon Church
Brandon Church

Sales Consultant

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Garrett Bolick
Garrett Bolick

Sales Manager

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brett Rouse
Brett Rouse

Sales Consultant

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Antonio  Jackson
Antonio Jackson

Sales Consultant

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Gallegos
Chris Gallegos

Sales Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joey Smith
Joey Smith

Sales Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Ken Ledbetter
Ken Ledbetter

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Evanega
Robert Evanega

Sales Manager & Buyer

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
Used 2013 Honda Accord, $16000
2013 Honda Accord

Price$16,000

Mileage 53,966

Exterior ColorStill Night Pearl

Interior ColorBlack w/Perforated Leather-Trimmed Seats

Used 2014 Nissan Altima, $14500
2014 Nissan Altima

Price$14,500

Mileage 15,706

Exterior ColorGun Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal w/Cloth Seat Trim

Used 2010 Toyota Tacoma, $27000
2010 Toyota Tacoma

Price$27,000

Mileage 39,284

Exterior ColorSpeedway Blue Metallic

Interior ColorGraphite w/Fabric Seat Trim or Fabric Seat Trim w/

Used 2015 Nissan Altima, $13000
2015 Nissan Altima

Price$13,000

Mileage 41,609

Exterior ColorJava Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal w/Cloth Seat Trim

Used 2014 Ford Focus, $12000
2014 Ford Focus

Price$12,000

Mileage 42,799

Exterior ColorRed

Interior ColorMedium Light Stone w/Cloth Front Bucket Seats

Used 2008 Chevrolet Impala, $6700
2008 Chevrolet Impala

Price$6,700

Mileage 145,530

Exterior ColorSlate Metallic

Interior ColorEbony w/Cloth Seat Trim

Used 2015 Nissan Altima, $15000
2015 Nissan Altima

Price$15,000

Mileage 35,030

Exterior ColorGun Metallic

Interior ColorCharcoal w/Cloth Seat Trim

Used 2004 Honda Accord, $5700
2004 Honda Accord

Price$5,700

Mileage 179,547

Exterior ColorSatin Silver Metallic

Interior ColorGray w/Cloth Seat Trim

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.