Read Reviews Hidy Honda

Hidy Honda

Hidy Honda

2300 Heller Drive
Beavercreek, Ohio 45434


(937) 426-9564

Hidy Honda
Manufacturers: Honda, Service Center

  • Customer Service:

    3.4
  • Quality of Work:

    3.5
  • Friendliness:

    3.8
  • Overall Experience:

    3.3
  • Pricing:

    3.4

based on 46 reviews

Overall
3.5

3.5 out of 5

54 lifetime reviews

Hidy Honda

Cars For Sale by this Dealer

Need a New Car?

Hidy Honda

This dealership is not an active DealerRater® Certified Dealer.

Find a Certified Dealer near me

Write a review of Hidy Honda





Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Our Location

Posting hours of operation is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.

Listing amenities is available exclusively to our Certified Dealer members.


See Service Reviews For This Dealership
"Misdiagnosed brake noise & other"

suecrv3
6/1/2014 1:07:09 PM

Reason For Visit: Service
I Recommend This Service Center: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Bill Hanson
  • Customer Service:

    3
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    3
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    N/A
  • Overall Score:

    2.0

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

2012 CRV developed brake noise on trip to Ohio. Dropped off at Hidy and problem was misdiagnosed as, "left front backing plate making noise- adjusted left front backing plate- completed" Same brake noise developed during return trip home. Dropped off at local Honda dealer who immediately found the REAL problem, ordered parts, and repaired it correctly!! ALSO, stapled to my invoice was a Multi-Point Inspection checklist for ANOTHER CUSTOMER (Jason C. 2001 Honda Civic) containing his: name, phone number, email address, VIN, etc. etc. Credibility issue here????

Was this review helpful to you?    1

Twitter
"Awesome experience and price"

LarryBen
5/3/2014 3:57:56 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kelly - Internet sales
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

I compared prices amongst three dealerships in the Dayton area and Hidy Honda was able to beat the best price by $305. Not only did they do this incredible price, but they also had to go out and get it from another dealer's lot. The transaction was all above board with no hidden charges. I was very skeptical of new car dealers but I have to tell you that I was very happy in the end because they found me what I wanted for the absolutely lowest price I've ever seen even on the Internet - no one has gotten the price I got. And the service was fast and friendly. Highly recommend Hidy Honda . 2014 Honda Accord Sport.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Never ever buy from Hidy honda, you would regret it."

Humtum487
4/25/2014 8:07:25 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
William Atkins
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.0

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

We bought a certified, well, it said certified but was not, honda pilot 2011 from hidy honda in august 2013 and it had 12 months or 12000 miles warranty on it from honda and they talked us into buying extended warranty fir 7 years or 100,000 miles on top of that, it has not been an year or even 12000 miles and this car is starting to shake while driving and having some other problems, we took it to the dealership germaine honda near us and they said that the hidy honda gave us car without inspecting it, it said certified and they were suppose to take care of any issues before selling it but they just picked up a car from their lot and gave it to us without inspection, they told us it needs breakpads and roters and bunch of other stuff replaced and hidy is suppose to take care of it, well, long story short, we took it to hidy and they are being an xxx about it, and not willing to fix anything under their wareanty or the extended warranty we bought, tthey want us to pay $2000 out of pocket for the repairs. My question is, why do we buy certified? Why do we get extended wardanties if the dealership is not gonna cover it? I will never go to hidy again, and never recommend them to anybody, they are so mean and disrespectfull people. Stay away from them.

Was this review helpful to you?    2

Twitter
"The employees were curtious and friendly. They answered..."

je5157
3/8/2014 8:22:52 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Josh Stratton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

The employees were curtious and friendly. They answered all our questions. Josh meet all the goals we had to purchase the Van
The financial person did a great job explaining all the paper work.The dealship was clean and neat. Josh did extra tasks.He took the license plates from our traded in van and installed them for us.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I chose to return to Hidy Honda for a second purchase in..."

mpbuschur
2/25/2014 12:16:27 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Josh Stratton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

I chose to return to Hidy Honda for a second purchase in 14 months because of the exceptional service we have received. Me and my wife purchased our first ever Honda in December of 2013, a Civic. The Civic gets great gas milage and the price was unbeatable. I decided last night to trade in our 1999 Ford F150 and get my wife a Ridgeline for her birthday. I knew the only place to go was Hidy Honda. Josh is a great person to deal with when it comes to a no hastle deal. He was professional, patient, and very thorough when it came to answering all my questions. If you are looking to purchase a new vehicle I would highly recommend you give Josh a call! 937 426-9564 I retired from the Army and have purchased serveral new vehicles but Josh is the only sales person we have ever returned to for a second purchase. I love my new Honda!!! Thanks Hidy Honda see you when my oil needs changed.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I decided to write this review because the commercials..."

Radiggan
1/29/2014 9:16:47 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Kelly
  • Customer Service:

    2
  • Quality of Work:

    1
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    1
  • Overall Score:

    1.2

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

I decided to write this review because the commercials make me laugh. Went to look at a new accord coupe. While negotiating on the price the saleswomen worked with the manager and give me a price $500 more then I was willing to pay. I said I had to go home and think about it. I did some research and saw the price I wanted was fair and called them the next day to see if they would go down $500. She had to talk it over with her manager and would get back to me. She called back and left a voice mail saying Great news give us a call. I called back and the news was the car was now $1000 more! What, I never heard of this, I declined and went and bought an accura in Columbus. 2 weeks later she calls back and said I could have the car for the price I originally wanted. This dealership plays games, I suggest taking your business elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"Great experience from the moment we pulled into the..."

hfgr222
10/21/2013 4:15:38 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Josh Stratton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    N/A
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

Great experience from the moment we pulled into the parking lot! Josh was walking out the door to greet us by the time we had pulled in the parking spot and was an absolute pleasure to work with. He did a great job of running through the features of the car and was very knowledgeable about what he was selling. He walked us through every step of the way and kept us entirely informed. He worked diligently to help come to a price that was perfect and he, and the rest of the staff that were involved, stayed 2 hours after closing to ensure we were happy, Even though it was so late Josh walked us outside and even set my phone up with the bluetooth feature in the car so I wouldn't have to figure it out on my own. The entire experience of purchasing my first car was definitely one to set my standards pretty high for the future. I will definitely be looking at Hidy Honda for my next car and hopefully Josh will be there to help me through again! I even received a follow up call two days later to make sure I was still enjoying my vehicle! I am very pleased with Hidy Honda and Josh and would highly recommend him/them to anyone looking to buy a new car!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"I called the dealership 2 hours before I went to drive..."

mbauman50
10/20/2013 10:47:03 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (Used)
I Recommend This Dealer: No
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Ed Horton
  • Customer Service:

    1
  • Quality of Work:

    2
  • Friendliness:

    1
  • Overall Experience:

    1
  • Pricing:

    2
  • Overall Score:

    1.4

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

I called the dealership 2 hours before I went to drive One and a half hours to look and purchase a 2010 Honda Accord. I was assured to come to the dealership and the deal would be done. When I arrived the vehicle had just been sold and the salesman had no answer as to why. They had nothing else in that price range but offered me to look at EX models that were similar and that they would make it right. During the discussion, a sales manager came in and was very rude saying the car we came to see was gone. More or less, get over it, and would not agree to come even close to our original price. I am 51 years old, have purchased many vehicles in my life, and have never ever, been treated so rudely at a dealership in my life. Needless to say, I left the dealership with no apologies at all. I would never recommend this dealership. The supposedly 2 certified cars that we drove had so much wrong with them. This dealership should not even be in business.

Was this review helpful to you?    3

Twitter
"We went to Hidy to compare pricing with a Nissan vehicle..."

JDCOLLINSWORTH1
10/16/2013 11:57:33 AM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Josh Stratton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    4
  • Overall Score:

    4.8

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

We went to Hidy to compare pricing with a Nissan vehicle that would meet our needs. First of all....Josh returned our calls and was very responsive. Nissan did not call us back for days! It got to where I didn't even want to deal with those folks at Nissan because of their lack of responsiveness. Thankfully, Josh was full of energy and on top of every aspect of our leasing a 2013 Honda Pilot. He communicated promptly and effectively. We didn't even get a chance to compare vehicles.....the comparison on customer service alone was enough to say Hidy Honda was who we wanted to deal with. By the time Nissan got around to contacting us...I was too frustrated...it was too late for Nissan! We had decided on the Honda Pilot and I'm glad we did! Communication is key to good customer service and that's what I found with Josh at Hidy Honda! Thank you. Keep up the excellent work!

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter
"Josh Stratton is very good sale man. I will recommend to..."

le45424
10/13/2013 7:30:56 PM

Reason For Visit: Sales (New)
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes
Employee(s) Dealt With:
Josh Stratton
  • Customer Service:

    5
  • Quality of Work:

    5
  • Friendliness:

    5
  • Overall Experience:

    5
  • Pricing:

    5
  • Overall Score:

    5.0

My Review Of Hidy Honda:

Josh Stratton is very good sale man. I will recommend to all my friend that want to buy new car. He is very nice and very good sale man.

Was this review helpful to you?   

Twitter

Reviews 11-20 >>