About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hilton Head BMW

4.5

99 Lifetime Reviews

1230 Fording Island Rd, Bluffton, South Carolina 29910 Directions
Sales: (843) 815-1501

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

99 Reviews of Hilton Head BMW

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2017

"Great Experience"

- Chieron12

I had a very efficient experience at BMW yesterday! Liane was my sales rep and was very accommodating. I came to test drive a used BMW. I called the day before to schedule the test drive. Liane followed up later that day for appointment. When I arrived Liane greeted us at the door. During the process she made sure myself and family were comfortable, she was very attentive. The negotiating process was quick and painless. Tibby took us on our test drive and he was great!! He was very knowledgeable about the car and extremely helpful setting up my car for me. I only had to wait a short time to sign the paperwork because of someone being off that day. I purchased accessory floor mats and they were happy to install them For me. I had my 8 year old son with me and he wanted a BMW teddy bear, Liane put one in the backseat of our new BMW for him😊 Great touch! Over all very good experience, would highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liane, Tibby
May 05, 2017

"1st class all the way!"

- Rick

From initial greeting in sales, various test drives (even overnight), input from service manager, detailed explanation of leasing programs and final sign off by General Manager - all accounted for a great experience....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie S, Bill R, Wally H, John L, Bob D, Steve M.
April 25, 2017

"Excellent Experience! We will be customers for life!"

- semperamanda

My husband and I had a PERFECT experience w/ Hilton Head BMW this past weekend! From the moment we walked in the door we were treated as lifelong friends or even family. Our salesman, Will Goure, was a pleasure to work with. He was kind, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable. Most of all, he made us feel at ease and not pressured. The rest of the team, such as Sydney (The BMW Genius) and Bob Despres (Finance Manager), were also excellent. Thank you Hilton Head BMW for an amazing car-buying experience. We can't wait to work wth you again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will Goure, Bob Despres, Sydney
April 24, 2017

"5 time BMW owners"

- jt

Our sales advisor made sure we understood the deal we never felt pressured. She was very pleasant. The finance person was not pleasant al all, especially after tearing up papers in front of us when we declined extra packages.. We were both stunned. The tech advisor was excellent in making sure we could connect to all devices and understood all settings.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liane Mann, Michelle Gaddis, Bob?
April 23, 2017

"First BMW purchase- 535i"

- Gator535i

Drove from CHARLESTON to Hilton Head BMW. That was a great decision. Everyone is super friendly and helpful. No pressure sell. They took time to explain everything. Ask for Liane Mann in Sales. Also Heather Carlsberg for your BMW genius. Well worth the ride!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liane Mann and Heather Carlsberg
April 09, 2017

"Good Place to get a BMW purchased & serviced"

- jpnlevy

Overall it was an enjoyable. Got the car i wanted at a great price and a fair enough value for the trade in. There was some attempt to sell the usual tire insurance and upgrades with no high pressure. Was offered car insurance but never saw a quote. Store is set up for nice experience all around. My only suggestion is that if you are going to go to the trouble to offer insurance have the quote ready for comparison as it does make some sense to have a one stop shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Will, John
April 04, 2017

"Low rent finance tactics"

- Jack T

My dealings with the salesman were tolerable. The car was a bit overpriced, but it had the options I wanted, I knew the history, and it is warranted until June 2022. Additionally, they gave me more for my trade-in than I expected. That said, the financing part of the organization could use some work. I was at the shop for over 4 hours buying this car. The test drive time was minimal, the trade in offer was accepted on first presentation, and I was willing to pay what was asked. There was no lien on the trade in, so all I needed to do was sign the title. This was over in about an hour. Now for what was apparently the financing part. Our credit scores were over 800, so obtaining credit wasn't a problem. But it looked like the finance person went to lunch as soon as the loan data was passed to your the section. He was then gone for at least one hour while we sat there. When the finance person returned, he immediately began to push some manner of "insurance" for an additional $6k. We declined and he went back to his officer. He returned several minutes later and stated he could lower the price of the "insurance" to $4k. Again we declined, but I wonder what happened in the several minutes he was gone to cause the price to drop by 1/3. At that point he left again, soon to return and offer us the "opportunity" to purchase what he referred to as "essential" insurance. We declined again. He returned to his office, and we were soon invited in to actually sign the finance papers. Before the actual signing, and as a last resort, he offered to have some auto insurance agents call us, stating they were very nice and I should talk to them. He had a piece of paper in his hand that must have described their function. I declined, and at that point, he wadded up the paper and threw it on the ground. We then signed all the requisite financing papers, but it was apparent that the finance person's professional manner had disappeared. High pressure and petulance have no place in a high end car dealership, or anywhere else. The car that was traded in, a Mazda, was purchased in 45 minutes from the time I walked in until the time I left with the car. And that was exactly the same type of deal, no negotiation and a clean title, with financing through Mazda. The pushing of this “insurance” was more in line with buying a car at a ”buy here, pay here” shop, not a higher end franchised dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry M. (sales), ? (finace - never introduced himself).
April 04, 2017

"Awesome experience! "

- Summerlaura

Very professional and helped me get the car I wanted. Liane make my experience quick and enjoyable so I didn't have to wait around all day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liane Mann, Sydney egnor, Tilly gadsden
March 27, 2017

"Excellent"

- Jack2012

Very professional. I enjoyed working with Liane. Little disappointed in hi bmw souvenir coffee mug or bmw cap. Very happy with the quality of the X5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liane mann
March 04, 2017

"Excellent form beginning to end."

- A Very Happy Customer!

The best BMW dealership I have ever dealt with! From the initial purchase experience a few years ago through the service experiences since, they are totally professional and extraordinarily customer service oriented.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Assistants
1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results