About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hilton Head Hyundai

225 Drivers Way, Hardeeville, South Carolina 29927
Sales: (843) 208-1234

Makes: Hyundai|Service Center
 
Good
73% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.9

110 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hilton Head Hyundai
110 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Hilton Head Hyundai Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

110 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
clayfoot77
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Car-Buying Experience"

We bought a used car from Hilton Head Hyundai, and the buying experience was exceptional. Our salesman, Alex, was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and hard-working. He was very patient and helpful as I took more than 2 hours to make my decision. Justin, Scott, and Cody also made my car-buying experience a pleasure. Everyone was professional and friendly and made us feel right at home. If I could give more than 5 stars, I would. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone who is considering buying a new or used car. Thanks Hilton Head Hyundai!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Price, Alex Cochran, Cody Owens, Scott Downer, Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
J S
10/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay away from this place"

Stay away from this place!!!!! The absolute worse experience I've even been involved with. The one star rating that I'm forced to give is too high!! My daughter went there and 6 hrs later came home crying about her experience! My wife and I bought a car there a few months ago and the experience was good. But the staff has changed and the new Management staff is horrible!! The new manager Mike Butt apparently doesn't know what customer service is! If your told you can do something and then it turns out that you can't, that's leading people on. Typical car business crap. But it's ok. She went the next day and bought from Savannah Hyundai and had a great experience. Looks like that's our new Hyundai dealer now. Hilton Head Hyundai should have left the staff the way it was. Will never visit there for any reason.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mitzi88
9/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"LOVE MY HYUNDAIS & THIS DEALERSHIP"

We just purchased our fourth Hyundai from this dealership. Our experience from sales to service has always been great. The latest, started with dealing with Justin on the internet and then our salesperson Stephanie. The entire experience was great. When we owned our Tuscon we encountered a mechanical issue while in Columbia, SC. The dealership in Columbia was awful, refused to provide us a loaner and fortunately were able to be brought back by a coworker at the conference. HH Hyundai provided a loaner and interfaced with the other dealership. Final correction of the actual problem was made by Hilton Head Hyundai. They made a difficult experience tolerable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Justin Price, Craig, T Williams

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Elizabeth Heberling
8/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Horrendous"

If you would like a service department that can't fix anything (including a simple power lock) and gives your limited, top of the line vehicles back to you DAMAGED, and hopes you won't notice, then this is the dealership for you! In the past 6 months we have had the most outrageous experiences with this dealership in regards to 2 out of our 4 Hyundai vehicles... you'd think they would take pride in their work and value customers who have multiples of their vehicles. We may never own Hyundai's again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jessica & Dan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
christina0190
3/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is my THIRD Hyundai purchased and this place is..."

This is my THIRD Hyundai purchased and this place is AWESOME!! From sales, to service, to management everyone treated me like I was more than just a customer. The professionalism was A1, and my car buying experience was once again an amazing one (that's why I keep coming back).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
nate007
9/26/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have owned two hyundai's and always serviced them..."

I have owned two hyundai's and always serviced them at hyundai dealerships but above all Hilton Head Hyundais service is above all others. They treat people like family at all times regardless of the type vehicle you drive. Their prices compared to others is resonable and dosen't make you feel as if their taking advantage of your pocket. I always recommend to my friends to drive a hyundai and to serice it at Hilton Head Hyundai. Thanks for the great job you do NATHAN L. ROBINSON

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

CJ Gallagher

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tcgrcee8
9/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MY WIFE AND I JUST BOUGHT A 2014 EQUUS. OUR SALESMAN WAS..."

MY WIFE AND I JUST BOUGHT A 2014 EQUUS. OUR SALESMAN WAS ANTONIO Castellano AND HE COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE OF A GENTLEMAN. WE WERE ALSO PROUD TO BUY FROM HIM AS HE HAS SERVED OUR COUNTRY VALIANTLY [ MARINES] IN AFGANISTAN. HE STILL SERVES AS DOES HIS WIFE .THANK YOU BOTH.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ANTONIO Castellano

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Micky5490
7/17/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"First of all you spend 30,000 on your car and expect it..."

First of all you spend 30,000 on your car and expect it to last at least a year. I go to the dealer thinking I have a flat to only know its a cracked rim in which I have never cracked a rim no damage to the tire. They tell me it's not covered even though I bought the extended protection plan for wheels and tires. All a load of bs wish I never bought the stupid car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Service guy corey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rmegrl1287
5/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service department at this dealership was phenomenal!..."

The service department at this dealership was phenomenal! I am from out of town and was on a strict time limit, I called and spoke with Corey who told me to bring my car right over and we would get it in as fast as we could. Even though I had a Honda he said that they were able to service it before I left to go back home. Jessica came out of her office and spoke with me and reassured me they would take care of my vehicle. While in the waiting room CJ walked past and asked if I needed coffee, soda, or anything that would help my visit there. By far the best service department that I have dealt with. Keep up the good work !!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Corey Rhoads, CJ Gallagher, Jessica Marsh-Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Trin James
3/11/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Very friendly and experienced staff. Hilton head hyundai..."

Very friendly and experienced staff. Hilton head hyundai is the best service department i have ever been to. I travel 20 miles and i drive past numerous dealerships jut to have my car serviced here

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jessica, Stephen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory