About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Of Kingston

738 E Chester St Rt 9W, Kingston, New York 12401
Sales: (845) 338-5400
Service: (845) 331-4400
Parts: (845) 331-6936

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Excellent
88% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

96 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Honda Of Kingston
96 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Honda Of Kingston Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Of Kingston

Honda of Kingston located at 738 East Chester St, is your Honda source in Kingston, New York. We provide new and pre-owned sales, service, parts and financing.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Of Kingston

Honda of Kingston located at 738 East Chester St, is your Honda source in Kingston, New York. We provide new and pre-owned sales, service, parts and financing.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
96 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
potownrob
7/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"THIS IS THE DEALER YOU ARE LOOKING FOR!!"

This was my first purchase of a certified pre-owned Honda and first vehicle purchase from a Honda dealer. Despite having family who have bought Hondas from Honda dealers (albeit not from Kingston Honda), I was a little worried about getting ripped off or pushed to buy a car I didn't want, no matter which dealer I went to. What I got from Kingston Honda was the opposite experience. I was interested in buying a used CR-V. I set up an appointment with the Morehead central command (based in Newburgh at the Morehead Honda dealer - they own both dealers) and met with Frank Guglielmo, a fairly new salesman at the dealer. Frank was very patient and eager to go over all of the cool features of the CR-Vs I looked at. The older CR-V I originally went to look at proved to be not as nice as I had expected. Frank did not push me in any way, but rather listened to my comments and concerns and made suggestions where he deemed appropriate. He was even willing to work on ways to make the older CR-V worth getting for me. I asked to look at newer CR-Vs and even then he didn't push me to get the newer ones over the older one (which was much less expensive). I ended up getting a 2012 CR-V that was priced at least $2000 under book value (without any haggling to mention). I also had a trade-in that I was worried about getting enough for. I expected them to offer less than I proposed, but they were willing to pay what I wanted without haggling about it. Frank was very patient and helpful throughout the shopping and deciding process. He has a good sense of humor too. I asked for a day to think things over (putting down a small deposit), and Frank obliged and even told me I could have longer to decide if needed. I later decided I wanted to take the CR-V on a longer drive, and we drove it further the next morning. The manager did object to me taking the car for drive without Frank, but this was due to liability issues, they said, which I found understandable. On delivery day, I did have issues with my trade-in (not the dealer's fault) - I didn't have the proper lien release letter and couldn't get one right away from the bank - but the dealer was helpful and supportive all along, and ultimately allowed me to complete the sale despite missing this crucial document for the trade-in. When I finally made it to the dealer, I saw Frank briefly, and then I met with Rich the finance manager. Rich is another friendly fella who doesn't put on the pressure to buy all the extras. He went over all of the paperwork and explained all of the options they offered for extended warranties. He was able to get me a good interest rate through a big bank (better than what my local credit union offered me). I think I had to sign my name 20 times, but I think Rich's lightheartedness and humor made it a more enjoyable experience. I did probably pay more for the extended warranty than I had to (didn't know it was negotiable), but I consider it my fault for not knowing about that. When I came out, Frank had switched my license plates to the new car and then he took my phone and synced it to the car's stereo system!! I had a couple of hitches with the car post-purchase (namely, the wrong driver's floormat was installed), and Frank was happy to address and rectify them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Frank Guglielmo, Rich (finance manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bikecar
5/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"5000 mile 1st oil change"

made appt online and received confirmation email. did not tell me service dept moved to broadway kingston( not a nice neighborhood), got there and was told only oil change free not rotating tires as told by sales dept, then she(clerk) comes to tell me that my brand new car with only 4800 miles needs windshield wiper inserts because they are all rusted out from sand and salt on roads this winter. i told her car is only 8 months old and she said, oh they are only warrantied for 6 months! are you kidding me, what cheap parts were put on this car if they are only to last months? of course she said i would have to pay. I will NEVER take my car back to honda service dept i will take it anyplace but.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
happywithhonda
5/17/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Good experience"

This is the 3rd CR-V I have purchased from John Hutton over the past 13 years. It is the 1st used vehicle I have purchased through him. John is highly experienced, thorough, and easy to work with. I felt just as secure buying a used vehicle from him as I did a new one. I return to Honda of Kingston because I know I can trust John and their service department. Thank you John.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
EricLRothstein
5/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worst experience ever"

I can't get the dealership to take me off their email list, despite many requests. So now I write a bad review every time I get an email. Long story short: Lease a car. Went back back 6 months later to buy ANOTHER car. Was asked to write down my price. It came back with a note from the manager: "Good luck, see yuh!" WOW! I bought a car the same day from Ruges. Will never buy anything from Kingston Honda again and will discourage everyone I know from going there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Horrible Manager-- didn't get his name.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sbella24
3/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So my wife and I leased a crv 2years ago from John..."

So my wife and I leased a crv 2years ago from John Hutton, we thought we had a great experience until recently. We have never bought anything but new Hondas and acuras so we knew we would like the car and the service we received that day we made the deal was great also. Now we are the kind of people that only care about the monthly number so for that may bee shame on us, but all my wife cared about was that we weren't rolling money over from our trade in. John assured us we weren't and we were happy with the monthly payment so away we went with our new vehicle. That was about 2 years ago, we recently received a letter that our vehicle is in high demand and Honda of Kingston would like to buy is out of the remaining months of our lease if we leased a new crv. We figured why not give it a try so my wife called and made an appointment to meet with the sales manager. When we arrived at the dealer at the time she arraigned we were told he was with someone and they would be with us shortly. Then John Hutton came out and said he was asked to help us but neither of them had any idea why we were there. This was strike one. Then he proceeded to go through numbers of what was left on our lease and then what a new one would cost. Did the usually disappearing act where they go work numbers in a back room and leave you sitting there for 30 minutes, this dealer in particular is very good at that. He then came back and showed us a number 150 a month more than we were paying. So this is when we realized the whole your vehicle is in high demand letter was a sales tactic, but John assured us it wasn't and said we must have gotten a "special" lease deal. Funny because we were never told of this "special" lease deal when we bought the car. After talking further it turned out that we weren't given what we owed on the accord. I guess may bee that's what we get for trusting a car dealer. The worst part of this is that the next day we called the woman that we had set the appointment with in the business office to voice our displeasure in what we felt was a sales tactic and she promised we would hear from a manger or even the owner as she agreed our experience was poor. Of course we never heard back from anyone and still receive letters from Honda of Kingston that they would like to buy us out of our lease. My wife even called and spoke with John and Tom and told them not only would we not lease through them but we were done with Honda. Today we received yet another letter that Tom himself says the crv is in high demand, and we should come trade in asap. Well since I called again to tell them to take me off the mailing list, now I'm on here. If my crv is in such high demand may bee they should go up the street to Romeo Kia and get it. Yup traded it in last week, got a larger SUV with options Honda dosnt even offer and it was 40 a month less and I have my whole deal in writing. So may bee now they will read this and take me off the mailing list, or apologize, I know the latter is a long shot, but it really didn't matter because after 10 Hondas, two from the Morehead family, I'm not only done with honda but the Moreheads also.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Tom Dillon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fiddler
1/24/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"We received a quote for a used car over the phone, and..."

We received a quote for a used car over the phone, and when we came in to look at it, we were still promised the "Edmunds" price. However, when we came in the following day to close the deal, we were told the promised price would no longer be honored. We ended up buying a very nice lower mileage, later model used car at another local dealership at a great price so in some sense we are happy the Honda deal fell through. But this is no way to treat customers. It felt like a bait and switch. We will not be recommending this dealership to friends. .

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

don't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bobg82
10/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I bought my last Honda from this dealership and John..."

I bought my last Honda from this dealership and John Hutton 5 years ago. Both then and now I was very happy with the price of the vehicle and how honest I felt they were to deal with. No high pressure sales tactics either which I really appreciate.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

John Hutton

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Honda Of Kingston responded to this review

October 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback! I'm delighted to hear that you have been consistently satisfied with your experiences at Honda of Kingston. We are glad to have you as a part of our dealership family and look forward to seeing you for your next servicing appointment. Before you come in, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook for access to our exclusive monthly specials. Sincerely, Tom Dillon Sales Manager tdillon@hondaofkingston.com

JulianaWarren
9/23/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Honda of Kingston has been the best car buying experience..."

Honda of Kingston has been the best car buying experience that I have had thus far! Shannon helped me find the exact car I was looking for- A white 2010 Honda Civic. She was very knowledgeable and worked out a great deal for me, while Rich helped me complete the transaction by setting up a loan that I could afford. Even better, the service department already certified my car so that I could take it home that same day! I highly recommend this dealership and will come back for my next Honda! I absolutely love my "new" car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Rich

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Of Kingston responded to this review

September 26, 2013

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! Congratulations on your Honda Civic; I'm sure you are continuing to enjoy it. I am happy that Shannon and Rich provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Honda of Kingston. Sincerely, Tom Dillon Sales Manager tdillon@hondaofkingston.com

DavidDemarest
9/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"This place has the absolute worst service department I..."

This place has the absolute worst service department I have ever dealt with. We bought a used vehicle and the sales department was fine but that is where any good ended. The finance guy was rude and not at all happy that we didn't want to buy an extended warranty. He put 3k extra miles on the paperwork with only a 3k warranty then wanted to leave it that way. There were some issues with the vehicle that we didn't notice in the test drive that we asked them to fix the day after we picked it up. It took 2.5 months to get very common parts. There were several phone calls and several excuses. Nobody ever seemed to know if they were ordered or not, guy on vacation, he doesn't work here anymore, etc. The excuse were too numerous to list. Anytime the vehicle was taken in for repair they just couldn't seem to do anything right. They would forget what needed to be done and then get rude when questioned about it. We were never given paperwork after a "repair" was completed. The loaner cars we were given were dirty and smelly and our vehicle was dirty and greasy when it was returned. Apparently all their vacuums were broken or they don't mind driving cars with hay (yes hay), some else's wadded up tissues and other debris on the floors. I have never been given a loaner car in that condition. Quite disgusting actually. Two weeks after one service appointment (yes it there were a few) we received a fine notice form the NYS thruway authority in the mail. It seems that our vehicle had ran through an easy pass both on the thruway without an easy pass. Yes, it was during a day Honda had our vehicle in for repair. Why were they on the thruway with our vehicle? Why weren't they not smart enough to go through a pay toll? Who knows but it just seems like they couldn't have done a worse job for us if they had tried. There is more to the story but I think you get the point. Needless to say we won't be buying anything from this dealership ever again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Al seems like a decent guy.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
christineruth
9/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Al is patient, calm, personable, knowledgeable and witty...."

Al is patient, calm, personable, knowledgeable and witty. He seems committed to the customer and getting it right. We didn't feel pressured at all, yet we knew that when the time was right, he'd make sure that our needs and the Honda model fit. I would certainly recommend Al to family and friends who are looking for a car. Paul was helpful and fully explained financing and warranty options. Everything went smoothly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

We come back again and again because of the great service department, including Sue and John.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Of Kingston responded to this review

September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I am delighted to hear that Al was able to make your experience enjoyable. We hope to work with you again in the future; feel free to call or stop in if you have any additional questions or concerns. Sincerely, Tom Dillon Sales Manager tdillon@hondaofkingston.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John Hutton
John Hutton

Sales and Leasing Consultant ( Gold Master)

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John King
John King

Sales and Leasing Consultant

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Al Pistoia
Al Pistoia

Sales and Leasing Consultant

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Elisha Sickler
Elisha Sickler

Inventory Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory