About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Universe

1085 Route 88, Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Sales: (732) 370-9700
Service: (866) 415-9593
Parts: (866) 224-2043

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
91% Recommend
4.6

336 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Universe

Hours: Closed

1085 Route 88,
Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Honda Universe Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
336 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
John B
2/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Friendly, low pressure deal!"

I highly recommend this dealership and especially, John McGraw. John made us feel at ease, was friendly, helpful, and low pressure! The staff at the dealership worked with us to close an excellent deal on a CPO Odyssey! If you are looking for a salesperson who stands out amongst the crowd, please go see John McGraw and definitely buy from this dealer!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kltetm
2/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"So happy with our new lease"

When our 3 yr lease was up with Honda Universe, we looked no further than John McGraw to help us with our options. We were unsure of whether to purchase our current car, finance it or lease a brand new Honda Accord. He walked us through all the options and was very friendly. There was no pressure to do anything but we ultimately couldn't pass up the great new lease rate he gave us (better than our previous one!). Many thanks to John for all the help (as well as talking about Walking Dead with us while we waited for the paper work to be processed). Overall, great experience (this is our third lease with this dealership and we won't go anywhere else).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
fmurphy925
2/11/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The Honda Experience"

Love my Honda buying experience. My salesman, John McGraw, knows exactly what I like from past experience. He had the 2015 Honda Pilot I wanted waiting for me on the lot last Saturday morning. The price negotiation was fair, easy, and painless--typical of Honda Universe. Thanks for the smooth transition to my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lisadallo
1/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence Service"

From the moment I walked in I was greeted and taken care of immediately. I was recommended by Dean Palumbo and had the help of John McGraw. Both Gentlemen were exceptionally considerate and knowledgable ! I would highly recommend the Lakewood store

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dean Palumbo

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bobbie
1/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pleasant and very Friendly no pressure"

Walked into the dealership we were recommended to Greg Levine he greated us very friendly we sat and discussed what vehicle we would like to see. Upon inspection we were there exactly what we were looking for.Took a road test and fell in LOVE! His manner with his respect to both of us was highly appreciated. Without any pressure Greg discussed all models Left that Afternoon in a new Honda CRV The most easy experience THANK you Greg

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bjaradi
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service "

Greg Levine was our salesperson he took good care of us and made sure that we are satisfied completely... We have no words to thank him and the wonderful staff and Patrick of course...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Shlomo
1/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy customer"

Greg is great salesman we will come back, we will also recommend him to others, and we like our car BIG TIME. thank you all for your help.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mickie201
1/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Top Notch"

John McGraw was very knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable with him. He helped me get in to a reliable car within my price range. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
FrankNJ
1/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Hassle"

Finally a no hassle experience! Was able to get the best price with no issues and the day I purchased I was in the dealership take care of paper work and out the door!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ozzie91
12/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"John Mcgraw is #1"

Ive dealt with other dealers in the past but none surpass the customer service and satisfaction ive recieved at Honda Universe. John Mcgraw is very patient and knowledgable in the product he sells. He is a no pressure guy who knows how to get the job done. Though i didnt get my 15' Civic Si because of insurance purposes, in the future i will only do business with John.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 336 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John  McGraw
John McGraw

Sales

150 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Levine
Greg Levine

Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Piro
Patrick Piro

Finance

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Mclaughlin
John Mclaughlin

Finance

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Maffucci
Anthony Maffucci

Sales Manager

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rahsaan  Jones
Rahsaan Jones

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerome Hofmann
Jerome Hofmann

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Naresh (Danny) Patel
Naresh (Danny) Patel

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karlos Merrick
Karlos Merrick

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory