About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Universe

1085 Route 88, Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Sales: (732) 370-9700
Service: (866) 415-9593
Parts: (866) 224-2043

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
88% Recommend
4.5

378 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Universe

Hours: Closed

1085 Route 88,
Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Honda Universe Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
378 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
KWalt152
2/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professionalism"

Entire auto purchase transaction was lengthy but handled professionally. From sales to finance I was treated with respect and courtesy. I totally love my new vehicle.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Universe responded to this review

February 08, 2016

Thank you for your feedback, we hope you are enjoying your car!

first_life
1/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience!"

I had a great experience at the Honda Universe on route 88 when I bought my 2014 Honda Accord. From the very start I was greeted by Karlos who was a great salesman. He immediately approached my father and I and asked us what we were looking for and actually listened! Being a first time buyer I let him know I was unsure of a lot of the terminology and processes of buying a car but that did not seem to hinder my experience, in fact Karlos took him time explaining a lot of the financial information and really gave me a good inspection of the car I was looking at. Not once did I feel pressured to buy a car. Great place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Universe responded to this review

January 20, 2016

Thank you for your generous feedback! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience with exceptional service by our salesperson Karlos Merrick.

newcarmaureen
1/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Michael Lacerda best salesperson I ever worked with"

We couldn't be more pleased with our experience. Mike went out of his way to please us with great customer service and we were comfortable with our purchase

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Lacerda

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Universe responded to this review

January 06, 2016

We are so glad to hear you were pleased with your experience and that Mike was able to help you out and accommodate your needs! Congratulations and thank you so much for the kind words from your friends at Honda Universe!

buzzard
12/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Experience!!"

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. An easy and relaxed atmosphere. Wouldn't go anywhere else!! John listened to what we needed and he delivered!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Honda Universe responded to this review

December 23, 2015

Thank you so much for an amazing review! We are glad to hear you had an easy and relaxed experience! Congratulations from your friends at Honda Universe!

mjd123
12/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Satisfied Customer"

Anibal was very helpful and understood everything that I wanted. I couldn't have had a better experience at a car dealership. Anibal made sure I was comfortable with every decision that I made and didn't push me in any direction. Also, Don was knowledgeable, helpful and funny. Very classy dealership and I'm very happy with my new Honda!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anibal Guzman Aquino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Universe responded to this review

December 02, 2015

We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience! Thank you so much for your feedback and for the perfect review! Congratulations and enjoy for new Honda from your friends at Honda Universe!

Dee123
11/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent customer service! "

This is our second car purchase from Honda universe and we are just as pleased with the service we received as last time. The customer service, honesty and knowledge received by Kyle is the main reason we came back again, we knew we were in great hands! If you are looking to buy or lease I recommend you come here!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kyle crawley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Universe responded to this review

November 30, 2015

Thank you so much for your review! This truly means a lot to us! We strive to make all of our customers experience as easy and honest as possible! Enjoy your new vehicle!

Lisa1956
11/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very happy customer"

I was very pleased with the service and my salesperson. Izabela did a great job helping me. She wasn't pushy and she made sure to find the car that would fit right in my budget. I would highly recommend the dealership and Izabela! Great experience and great cars! Love my civic!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Izabela Frattaroli

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Universe responded to this review

November 21, 2015

Thank you so much for such an amazing review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience with our dealership and Izabela! Congratulations and enjoy your new Honda Civic!

JFS, NJ
11/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Old School Service"

Our salesperson understood we had a budget, a timetable, and certain specifications that had to be considered. Don couldn't have been more accommodating. We ultimately walked away with a great lease and when it's time to bring the car back, Don's our guy!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Universe responded to this review

November 09, 2015

We are so happy to hear you had such a great experience with Don! If you need anything please feel free to reach out to us at any time! Congratulations and enjoy your new vehicle!

Ryonodneal@gmail.com
9/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Had me drive 2 hours for a fake price"

I made a deal over the phone for one of their used vehicles. It was priced at 22,300... I said I would purchase it for 21,000... I came in and they were not going less then 22,600. Not trust worthy. Terrible management trying to knife every person buying a used car! (IVE HEARD THIS IS THEIR REPUATION FROM MY FRIENDS IN THE BUISNIESS!) Do not take their word for anything, and avoid this dealership. Best of luck...Greg Levine was great, very friendly! Management has ZERO class,.....

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Honda Universe responded to this review

October 08, 2015

We are truly sorry we were not able to come to terms over the purchase price of the vehicle. We are also sorry you feel that way about our management. We have been going through multiple changes to try to better our reputation and image. We work very hard to try and please all of our customers and we apologize we could not come to an agreement over this vehicle.

dmmac55
9/08/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Don't treat everyone with respect and professional"

Sadly they don't look at everyone equal a possible buyer..My son 21 years old going looking for help and questions. Salesman hands him off to another and don't take the time to try to work it out...So next day we go to Toms river Honda receive the respect and help from Greg G...Excellent fair and respect and drive away with a Honda civic si. ..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Wouldn't recommend any

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

dmmac55 responded to this review

October 07, 2015

Sadly there not a thing you can do..its to late he has a car and enjoying it...And will not give a name because training is your job and respect should be given to anyone entering your building..old saying never judge a book by its cover...

Honda Universe responded to this review

September 08, 2015

We appreciate your feedback, and we are very sorry your son had a bad experience. If there is anything we can do to change your opinion of us please give us a call at 732-370-9700 ext. 4150 and please let us know the salesmen that your son dealt with so we can address the situation. Customer Satisfaction is the most important aspect of our business and we take all these allegations in higher priority.

1
...
1 - 10 of 378 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Don Migagliotta
Don Migagliotta

Sales

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John  McGraw
John McGraw

CSI Coordinator

165 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Piro
Patrick Piro

Finance

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Mclaughlin
John Mclaughlin

Finance

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karlos Merrick
Karlos Merrick

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kyle Crawley
Kyle Crawley

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Levine
Greg Levine

Sales

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rahsaan  Jones
Rahsaan Jones

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Maffucci
Anthony Maffucci

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerome Hofmann
Jerome Hofmann

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory