About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Universe

1085 Route 88, Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Sales: (732) 370-9700
Service: (866) 415-9593
Parts: (866) 224-2043

Makes: Honda | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

363 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Universe

Hours: Open Now

1085 Route 88,
Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Honda Universe Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
363 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
aliceintheusa
7/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honda is my favorite car dealer"

I am a returning customer and the same experience that I had 6 years ago, Anibal was there to greet us, very professional in every way. I am very satisfied with my visit and I had a good experience once again, very happy with my purchase . All your employees are very friendly, fun, and very welcoming, made me very comfortable. Anibal is a very good salesman. I have been telling my friends and my family about my experience. Keep up the good work, Anibal Guzman.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Mattina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dmarie
7/16/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best new car buying experience to date"

Anibal greeted me at the door and made this car buying experience one of the easiest I've ever had. I walked in initially without my husband, and was a little concerned that I would be faced with a high pressure situation. However, Anibal never once made me feel under pressure. I was completely satisfied with all aspects of this experience and would have given the dealership a 5 star rating except I was very disappointed when it came time to make the final finance arrangements. I gave them all my information ahead of my final visit and it still took 3 hours of waiting before I could walk out with my new car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anibal Guzman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joe
7/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Lies - Stay away"

Lies, Lies , Lies - BEWARE! Looked at a used car. Noticed check engine light was on. Was told "no problem, we'll have our guys take care of it". I said, "ok, but I'm not signing anything until it's fixed". Near the end of negotiations I asked my sales rep to check on the engine light. She came back and told me it was just a battery low voltage issue, that they charged the battery and it was all clear. The moment the paperwork was signed the light mysteriously returned and now it was an exhaust issue. Was told they would get it fixed by Chrysler since it’s still under warranty. They set an appointment and told me to drop it off and they would give me a loaner car. Showed up to drop off car and was then told they could not give me a loaner because I needed to be 25.. I’m 21, they knew that when I bought the car yet I was told several times by several people that they would provide the loaner. I even called to verify that fact prior to showing up to drop the car off. They also said Chrysler wanted too much money to fix it so they would try and repair it themselves… what happened to the warranty? Lies throughout the process – Absolutely highlights the negative “used car salesman” stereotype I have to believe that any positive reviews are written by the people that work there - that's another TRICK OF THE TRADE

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JL422
7/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceeded my expectations "

Anibal made our experience very enjoyable. He greeted my husband and I before we even walked through the door. He was very courteous, professional, and he made us feel that he had our best interests at heart. He did everything he could to help us out and to get the car that we really wanted. I know that every car I get in the future will most definitely be from Honda Universe. The staff there is great, especially Anibal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Anibal Guzman Aquino

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ercash99
7/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Talk to Don Miragliotta"

I needed a car that was reliable and would last me a long time. My parents and I arrived to Honda Universe and within minutes Don was there with a big smile and a helpful attitude. Every question that we had he answered them without hesitation, he showed us a variety of cars and we picked the one that we liked the best. He walked us through every stage of the process to purchase the car, it was simple and a pleasant experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Amanda
7/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I had been looking for a used car on a limited budget for some time and finally when I came to Honda universe Don was able to really help me out and set me up with the perfect car. Don was so great and so helpful I would absolutely recommend this dealership and Don.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Gordonfr
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Satisfied"

From the time my wife and I walked into the Honda Universe dealership we were treated in a very friendly and professional way. London, Jennifer, Austin, Joe and Patrick treated us with the utmost respect. I would like to congratulate Patrick on getting his first sale. His eagerness to satisfy our every request was greatly appreciated. I know he will be selling a lot more vehicles in the near future! We would definitely recommend Honda Universe to our friends, family and colleagues. Gordon & Andrea

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jennifer, London, Austin, Patrick Gabriel, Joseph Mattina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lynnette219
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Good and Friendly Staff"

I was very impressed with courtesy and friendliness and willing to help out from the salesman and the finance group, everyone was extremely helpful and very accommodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mrsnowey
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership Experience"

John McGraw made our experience very enjoyable. He was very courteous, professional, and he made us feel that he had our best interests at heart. This is not our first time working with John McGraw and he always makes our car buying experience a pleasure. We always walk away feeling satisfied. He is definitely one of the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
suzanne57
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Car Buying Experience"

Don Miragliotta was a very good salesman. He is very knowledgable and answered all of my questions without putting pressure on me. He is the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. He followed up with me to ensure I was having an enjoyable experience and asked if I had any problems. I will be returning to Honda Universe when I am in the market for another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 363 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John  McGraw
John McGraw

Sales

164 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Migagliotta
Don Migagliotta

Sales

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Piro
Patrick Piro

Finance

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Maffucci
Anthony Maffucci

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerome Hofmann
Jerome Hofmann

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Levine
Greg Levine

Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rahsaan  Jones
Rahsaan Jones

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Naresh (Danny) Patel
Naresh (Danny) Patel

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Mclaughlin
John Mclaughlin

Finance

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karlos Merrick
Karlos Merrick

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory