About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Universe

1085 Route 88, Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Sales: (732) 370-9700
Service: (866) 415-9593
Parts: (866) 224-2043

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Closed

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

348 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Universe

Hours: Closed

1085 Route 88,
Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Honda Universe Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
348 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
nellynel987
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"outstanding service"

John is an honor to deal with. He sold me my first car for my wife 5 years ago and I've purchase 2 more car through him. I own my owm business amend john constantly try to help me and my business out as much as possible. I have a personal relationship with him because of how caring and dedicated he is to his craft... Thank u Honda for having a gentleman like John

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jay410
5/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing "

By far the best dealership and staff to work with,my sales men john McGraw did everything in his power to make sure the whole experience was great

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BigPet
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Worth the time and money spent. "

We got a good deal to lease the Pilot. We went in with a budget and an idea of what we wanted to go home with. Although the process was long we walked out feeling good about staying close to what we wanted to spend and feeling like we could trust the staff at Honda Universe. We had our 2 children there and although we were overwhelmed the staff were always engaging our 1 and 7 year old. Thanks John, Anthony and Pat! We will be back for sure, would only but a car from John. He was very personable and knowledgeable!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MPetley
4/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy peasy!"

This was my third time looking for a car in a dealership and it seems to have be an intimidating process in the past. This time I was pleasantly surprised by the outcome of dealing with my sales rep John McGraw. I enjoyed the personal conversation and how he listened to my wants and needs for what I was looking for. I knew I still had to go home and discuss the decision with my husband and I felt no pressure from John to make the deal at the time of the proposal. He followed up and even remembered details that we spoke about. I am extremely happy and can't wait to drive off in my new Honda Pilot! I appreciate John and Anthony making my experience a great one and I will definitely be back!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Bridget
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The man who really cares about you"

This dealership has a very friendly staff and it is a pleasure to deal with everyone here but I need to give special attention to my sales person, John McGraw. I expressed all my needs, concerns,, and desires for a new car with John and he made it happen. No double talk. He delivers what he says he will. I turned in my lease before it was due and got a beautiful new Honda that I can afford. Thanks John!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lisateach
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No pressure, easy process"

I went to Honda Universe just to shop. John McGraw took his time with me, showed me some cars and gave me a price on my trade in. John was very friendly and helpful, no pressure whatsoever. About a week later, I did decide to go back and purchase my vehicle through John. Everyone who was involved in the process were friendly and things ran very smoothly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marie McSweeney

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Carkid21
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New car "

I would tell anyone to go to this honda for a car.. I would also tell them to ask for john m to help them get there new car. He walks you around your car and tells you all about the car from top to bottom.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jesporte1103
3/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Probably the best, straight to the point, honest experience!"

John McGraw was absolutely fantastic! I would recommend anyone who is looking into getting a new or used car to go see John!! My boyfriend recommended me to see him since John sold him his car and I couldn't have been happier. He was honest about the pricing and everything else during our meet. He was knowledgeable about every aspect of Honda and then some! I leased a 2015 white Honda Accord EX and when my lease is up I will only go to John again to get another Honda in 3 years from now! Thank you John! -Jessica P

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sharon
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"wonderful experience"

We did our research beforehand and john was able to find us the right car with the right price he was extremely knowledgeable and we knew when we left we had gotten the best deal for the money. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eyempack
3/28/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Terrible service combative manager "

Attempted to return a leased car to them. After confirming with Honda usa that all dealers are required to accept back leases the manager anthony was combative and refused to provide a service I recived at another Honda dealer that took 5 min. Would NEVER go here any suggestion they are customer friendly or value people is a lie. Will never go again and would suggest they realize how yelp reviews them as a 0 star dealer in nj. I hope prospective purchasers avoid Honda universe and shop at the other available dealerships where customer service is valued

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 348 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John  McGraw
John McGraw

Sales

161 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Maffucci
Anthony Maffucci

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Piro
Patrick Piro

Finance

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Mclaughlin
John Mclaughlin

Finance

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Levine
Greg Levine

Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rahsaan  Jones
Rahsaan Jones

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerome Hofmann
Jerome Hofmann

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Naresh (Danny) Patel
Naresh (Danny) Patel

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karlos Merrick
Karlos Merrick

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory