About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Honda Universe

1085 Route 88, Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Sales: (732) 370-9700
Service: (866) 415-9593
Parts: (866) 224-2043

Makes: Honda|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
90% Recommend
4.6

357 Lifetime Reviews

Honda Universe

Hours: Open Now

1085 Route 88,
Lakewood, New Jersey 08701
Honda Universe Info
Hours
Amenities
About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Honda Universe

Honda Universe has been at this location for over 30 years. We are proud recipients of the Honda President's Award for customer service. Visit our website for information on new, pre-owned, and certified inventory, price quotes, financing, or to have your vehicle appraised.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Laptop Computers
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
357 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Gordonfr
6/27/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very Satisfied"

From the time my wife and I walked into the Honda Universe dealership we were treated in a very friendly and professional way. London, Jennifer, Austin, Joe and Patrick treated us with the utmost respect. I would like to congratulate Patrick on getting his first sale. His eagerness to satisfy our every request was greatly appreciated. I know he will be selling a lot more vehicles in the near future! We would definitely recommend Honda Universe to our friends, family and colleagues. Gordon & Andrea

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jennifer, London, Austin, Patrick Gabriel, Joseph Mattina

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lynnette219
6/22/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Very Good and Friendly Staff"

I was very impressed with courtesy and friendliness and willing to help out from the salesman and the finance group, everyone was extremely helpful and very accommodating.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mrsnowey
6/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Dealership Experience"

John McGraw made our experience very enjoyable. He was very courteous, professional, and he made us feel that he had our best interests at heart. This is not our first time working with John McGraw and he always makes our car buying experience a pleasure. We always walk away feeling satisfied. He is definitely one of the best.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
suzanne57
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good Car Buying Experience"

Don Miragliotta was a very good salesman. He is very knowledgable and answered all of my questions without putting pressure on me. He is the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. He followed up with me to ensure I was having an enjoyable experience and asked if I had any problems. I will be returning to Honda Universe when I am in the market for another car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
"Me"
6/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Good experience"

Don Migagliotta was an excellent salesperson he went to no end to satisfied me. He is very knowledgable,friendly with a lot of patience to deal with me and my daughter he deserve a 5star and more .Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Amie hurbert

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kplove
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome"

Usually buying a car is a hassle, but John McGraw made the experience very enjoyable and actually pleasant. I didn't feel pressured or tricked in to buying what I didn't want. Would recommend this dealership and definitely John McGraw to buy a car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Raiders88
5/31/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Easy, Friendly Process with Jerome Hofmann, Eric Casale"

I went in to get a new Honda Accord. I dealt with Eric Casale and Jerome Hofmann. I told Jerome Hofmann what I wanted, and he immediately got me exactly what I was looking for. I was new to Honda, and was very impressed with both the standard features in the Accord compared to other makes, as well as Jerome's knowledge, friendliness, and comfortable vibe to deal with. Eric Casale made the numbers fit my budget, and I felt more like an old friend than a customer. Joe "The Pope of Credit Village" Mattina handled my paperwork, and everything was exactly done as promised and went smoothly, something some places don't always accomplish. Honda Universe wasn't the closest dealership to my house, but was absolutely worth the trip. I would recommend this place to anyone who likes to be treated fairly and have pleasant interactions with all of the staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Mattina, Eric Casale, Jerome Hofmann

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Cissy12
5/30/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service"

I just bought a car from John M. He was wonderful. The car buying experience usually makes me cringe but it was truly a pleasant one. He really knows his product. Thank you John and the staff at Honda Universe.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jay
5/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"HORRIBLE!!!"

I went in to them, to get basic information and i was treated very disrespectfully by a sales agent named Don. I would never walk in to them again. Stay away!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
nellynel987
5/13/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"outstanding service"

John is an honor to deal with. He sold me my first car for my wife 5 years ago and I've purchase 2 more car through him. I own my owm business amend john constantly try to help me and my business out as much as possible. I have a personal relationship with him because of how caring and dedicated he is to his craft... Thank u Honda for having a gentleman like John

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 357 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of John  McGraw
John McGraw

Sales

164 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Anthony Maffucci
Anthony Maffucci

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Don Migagliotta
Don Migagliotta

Sales

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Patrick Piro
Patrick Piro

Finance

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jerome Hofmann
Jerome Hofmann

Sales

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Mclaughlin
John Mclaughlin

Finance

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Greg Levine
Greg Levine

Sales

28 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rahsaan  Jones
Rahsaan Jones

Sales

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Naresh (Danny) Patel
Naresh (Danny) Patel

Sales

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Karlos Merrick
Karlos Merrick

Sales

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory