About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Horizon Ford

5.0

8 Lifetime Reviews

11000 Tukwila Intl. Blvd., Seattle, Washington 98168 Directions
Sales: (877) 461-2656

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

9 Reviews of Horizon Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2017

"EZPZ Experience"

- Mowen

Needed a new vehicle for the company. Worked with Antonio. Process was seamless. They are very genuine people at that dealership and I know we received a great deal based on research we already did. Thanks Horizon Ford for taking such great care of us. WE'll be back again some day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio
August 30, 2016

"Best Service Experience EVER!"

- Carrie Cofer

My husband and I were on our way to a vacation in the San Juan's when an error light illuminated on our 2012 Ford F350 Diesel telling us to 'pull over safely now'. We barely made it off of the freeway before our truck died. What resulted was a two-hour wait alongside of 1-5 in rush hour traffic on a Friday night. Believing it was an exhaust sensor failure, and looking to have the defunct sensor replaced, we contacted every Ford dealer in the surrounding area while waiting for a tow. Every dealer with the exception of one, was quick to shut us down telling us that all of their technicians would be going home at 3:30, (some even laughed) and the best they could do was try to get us in on Monday. We were three hours from home and had four kayaks, four bikes and a truck full of gear - not to mention ferry reservations first thing the next morning. Waiting until Monday wasn't going to be an option. And then there was Horizon Ford. When I called I spoke to their Service Manager, Charlie Flanagan who was very polite and courteous offering suggestions that might help our situation. The fact that their shop is open until 6:00 pm is a real plus when most shops close by 3:30. He wasn't sure we could make it in time, but if we did, he was going to do everything he could to help us. Out of 8 service departments that I called, he was the only one who treated me with compassion and respect. He told me that unfortunately, their diesel tech, Marlon Barrios had plans to be at a family event that evening and wouldn’t be staying late that night and if it wasn’t family, he would stay to help. Being a parent myself, I totally understood but I was still going to try to make it there before they closed. It took a few hours to get there, and we knew we couldn't get the truck fixed without the diesel tech so we had planned to buy the parts we needed and try to fix our rig ourselves instead. Hearing of our plight, the Parts Department Manager, Wyatt Geary sold us the parts and offered some other items he knew we would need. He was very helpful and kind! After unsuccessfully attempting to repair the vehicle ourselves we planned to wait it out and stay in town until we could get the truck repaired. I walked into the service department and Charlie asked if he could help me. I was going to schedule an appointment for Saturday or Monday, (not knowing if they were open on Saturday) and I jokingly said, yes, that is if you have a diesel tech available. Recognizing my voice, he quickly recalled that I was the lady in the stranded truck that had called earlier and ran out to see if Marlon might still be available. Imagine my surprise and delight that Marlon was still there and was able to assist us! He quickly identified the problem and even stayed over in order to make the necessary repairs and help us get on our way that night. Charlie even identified that it was a recall issue and saved us some money. I simply cannot say enough positive comments about this team! Customer service like we received that evening is so rare these days that I couldn't believe what was happening. One thing that really stood out was that they cared - they listened and they really cared! Most people we talked to earlier that day could have cared less that we were stranded, but not Charlie and the team at Horizon Ford. For that reason alone they made a customer for life! We own an excavation company in Southwest Washington and I wish we lived closer so we could purchase and service all of our Ford trucks at Horizon Ford. No matter how well-built, trucks these days require service and maintenance and it’s nice to know that there are shops out there that go the extra mile and do what it takes to get the job done and make their customers happy. Because of our incredible experience at Horizon, we will tell everyone we know in the greater Seattle area to make sure they buy from and have their trucks serviced at Horizon Ford! Sincerely, Andy & Carrie Cofer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Flanagan, Marlon Barrios, Wyatt Geary
April 04, 2016

"Best car buying experience EVER!"

- Terri M Schroeppel

These guys are awesome! No pressure, hassling, or dickering. Don't have to spend hours in a showroom with a sales rep running back & forth, these cars are priced to move. Dave & Yusuf are great! In & out, even with a problem with the car, they took care of it right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave & Yusuf
September 16, 2015

"Less painful than a trip to the dentist!"

- garynp

Loved working with Antonio! Super nice guy, no pressure. Got me just the car I wanted at my price! They even set me up with a loaner car between the time my old car sold and when they delivered my new car. I'm coming back, and recommending this dealership to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Guetirez
September 07, 2015

"Great experience"

- JonS1

This was my first time buying a car on my own. Thanks to Dave, Michael, and Renoldo it was a great experience. They did an excellent job of explaining the process for me. They really worked to get my brand new Escape down to an affordable price. They really made this a painless experience, and I'm enjoying my new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave, Michael, and Ranoldo
July 05, 2015

"Highly recommend Horizon Ford in Tukwila-No pressure sales"

- New to Seattle

I highly recommend Horizon Ford in Tukwila for your next new or used vehicle purchase or service. Their entire sales, management and finance team were very professional, knowledgable and honest. My wife and I were amazed by the good natured and non pushy negotiations which resulted in us purchasing a great vehicle. Horizon Ford in Tukwila has programs for Boeing employees, military members and others, they have an amazing array of programs for any consumer. Manager Daniel, salesman Roberto, and finance officer Sally were a pleasure to work with, I have purchased a few vehicles and have been to many auto dealers-Horizon Ford in Tukwila was by far the most honest, down to earth, friendly and easiest to work with. No pressured sales pitches, no shaming or arguing-just honest negotiations that benefit all parties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel, Roberto, Salley
April 04, 2015

"Friendly and Helpful"

- ShayH

I was very pleased to meet everyone there and they were all smiling faces. I, without a problem, got the help that I needed and was happy with the results. I would recommend them to any and all that I know that is looking to buy, lease, and/or trade a car. I appreciate all they've done for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
All
March 08, 2015

"excellent customer service"

- Stacy J

I was really impressed with the great customer service I received from Horizon Ford..!!!!! I recently bought a 2013 Ford F-150 and I love my Truck...:) Junior my salesman gave me all the information to buy the right truck...:) He was very nice and extremely helpful with my truck buying process. I would highly recommend seeing Junior for your next Truck purchase.... very low pressure and awesome customer service with a smile on his face......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Junior
August 04, 2013

"Several weeks ago I dropped my vehicle off at Horizon..."

- Toodugs666

Several weeks ago I dropped my vehicle off at Horizon Ford to sort out some ignition problems. I could have done the work myself, but I don’t have a garage (I despise driveway repairs) and I figured I’d patronize local business, as I am new in the area. When I dropped it off I told them that I was in no hurry as I have another vehicle and I was going to be traveling out of the country on business. I emailed a couple weeks later from China where I was auditing suppliers. Horizon’s reply was, “We haven’t done anything because we need the key to the gas cap.” I wondered what the gas cap had to do with the ignition but nevertheless, I replied that the tank was full of super unleaded and aside from that, the keys for the brand new gas cap were inside on the floor. So then I’m off to Australia for more supplier audits and I again send Horizon Ford an email, apologizing for being away so long and asking how the work was going. Their reply was, “We haven’t done anything because we need the key to the gas cap.” So I am guessing that their intra / interdepartmental communication isn’t what it ought to be. I explained in the same email, that I was going to be back in the states the next week and would come in to sort this out. So I get home as expected and go to retrieve my mail; and in there I find an impound notice dated two days after my last communication with them. Apparently the guy responding to my email didn’t forward to those that needed to know; so they assumed I had abandoned the vehicle. The last email communication with them said absolutely NOTHING about towing my vehicle. If they had told me that they no longer wanted my business, I’d have called AAA to get the rig towed to my home. Now I have an $800.00 impound bill and Horizon Ford has a disgruntled “would be” customer that knows how to write an intelligent review. If you choose to use them, don’t count on anything they tell you. Triple check to make sure that what you’ve asked them to do, has been communicated to the people doing the work. If it was me; I’d drive 15 miles south to Scarff Ford in Auburn as I’ve worked with them before and they are courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The Service Department
1
1 - 9 of 9 results