About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hunter Hyundai Subaru

4.6

151 Lifetime Reviews

2520 Asheville Hwy, Hendersonville, North Carolina 28791 Directions
Sales: (828) 693-8661

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

151 Reviews of Hunter Hyundai Subaru

Sort by Write a review
July 29, 2017

"THe worst experience in my life"

- KaiScheandes

Dealer told me that my loan was approved, 5 days later wile I was at their location related to a different matter they reassured me that my loan was approved and everything was fine. On day 21 after the completed purchase the deal called to let me know that the bank did actually not approve my loan. I have never dealt with a more unprofessional group of people as Hunter Hyundai. The matter is now in my attorneys hands. I is deeply disturbing that I as a paying customer have to hire an attorney because the dealership lied about the loan. As to the car itself, the Hyundai Santa Fe is a nice car I am enjoying. Sincerely, Kai Schwandes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gala Rice
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2017

"Survey"

- dianawalsh9

Friendly staff! No service after sale for part that was not ordered, we even went back twice and party had not even been oredered. Garrett Haire was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Haire
July 27, 2017

"Unhappy customer"

- ellenmech

I purchased a new 2016 Azera Limited and was very disappointed with the delivery service. I was told the car would be detailed, scratches fixed, mud flaps installed. Was notified the day of pick-up that the mud flaps hadn’t arrived – signed the deal on Saturday with delivery the following Friday, suspect the mud flaps weren’t ordered on Monday as promised – Tues was July 4th. The car was dirty (it hadn’t been detailed): dirt in gas tank compartment / trunk ledge / door jambs, dashboard & interior filthy, windows filmy, engine compartment dirty, chrome & glass top spotted. The car hadn’t been waxed. The car I traded in was cleaner than the ‘NEW’ car. The salesman, James Webber was apologetic – but he acknowledged that he dropped the ball. Hunter dealership agreed to have an outside firm detail the car & they’d cover the cost. Salesman didn’t bother submitting the check request for the detail work until we bugged him a week later. As of now, we have other issues that are still unresolved and we’re waiting for dealer response, including: new chrome trim pieces, scratch repair, rear mud flaps, updated navigation version. We also still haven’t received Florida registration, tag sticker, and title. Things started getting resolved when GM Tom Morrow got involved. Though, it’s unlikely we’d buy another car from this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Webber, Jeff? (delivery), Tom Hunter
July 26, 2017

"5"

- swachacha

I like the look and the comfort of the car. Give me excellent gas mileage yhat I was looking for cause I'm a traveler from work and other states

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salazar
July 20, 2017

"Good experience"

- joekim06

Great place to buy car people are friendly and very efficient. They treated me with respect and showed me a great experience. The car I purchased had a scratch and they fixed it right away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Bennett
July 20, 2017

"Will not recommend this dealership"

- nikkiwarre

CEO follows up with customers via letter by mail after purchase. However if he gets any response that might require him to acknowledge that the customer isn't happy then it's completely disregarded, no more follow up, no more contact. Very unprofessional and I will not recommend this dealership any longer as I had after the purchase of the first vehicle I got from them. Very disappointed customer and it didn't matter after they had their $$$

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Hunter
July 12, 2017

"Excellent buying experience"

- chrisparker550

My wife and I were exceptionally pleased with the service we received from Greg. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating. We ended up test driving several vehicles and never got the feeling of being pressured or that we were annoying him. He helped us make an informed purchase and ended up with a car we are very happy with. We would definitely do business with this dealership and salesperson again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Bennett
July 07, 2017

"Buying anew Hyundia Santa Fe"

- ifrinn

A very good buying experience. Laura was very patient and let me do "my thing". Unusual for a sales person. Will ask for Laura upon returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laura Lewis
July 07, 2017

"The BEST"

- rojan65

Probably the best car buying experience ever. Super customer oriented. A pleasure to work with. They really have their act together. No doubt we'll be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garette Haire
July 06, 2017

"Leasing our 2nd Hyundai"

- Becky

We came on the Hunter lot late one evening to look at the Santa Fe's and Chris Wood helped us with test driving a few vehicles. Chris Wood called us the next day to say he located a Santa Fe with all the features we were looking for. We came the next day to test drive the vehicle and decided it was the one. The leasing process was conducted by another kind and patient gentleman at Hunter's. We turned in our 2015 Sonata and Leased a 2017 Santa Fe turbo Sport all within a few hours. Thank you all for a speedy process on a very busy weekend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Wood, Trey McBride
1
...
1 - 10 of 151 results