About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Huntersville Ford

13825 Statesville Road, Huntersville, North Carolina 28078
Sales: (704) 875-6547

Makes: Ford | Service Center
Good
79% Recommend
4.2

51 Lifetime Reviews

Huntersville Ford
13825 Statesville Road,
Huntersville, North Carolina 28078
Huntersville Ford Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Burns Ford

245 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Tindol Ford

319 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
51 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
SB03
8/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"F350 Purchase"

Traded an F150 for an F350, Mike and Stephanie handled all my needs in a very timely manner and were always awaiting my arrival when I did have to be at dealership. They made the trade very easy, I didn't lay a single finger on my old truck, they cleaned out and boxed the inside as well as cleaned out the bed and switched over my toolbox to my new truck. I felt as if I was handed as a valued returning customer even though I had never been to this dealer before. No haggling and they meet all KBB values for my trade. Overall Great experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Mokoff, Stephanie Dean

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
LegallyAuburn
8/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Price Inflation"

We found a car that met our needs on the website, but when we went in, we were quoted a higher price than the one on the website! When I asked if they could match the price offered by a competing dealer, they told me no, and also made derogatory comments about their competitor, telling me it was "unsafe" to work with anyone else. The "best price" was above KBB, Edmunds, and local dealers. Look elsewhere if getting a fair price is important to you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
ML2014
8/16/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Terrible Customer Service"

My husband and l went to the dealership to look for a brand new car. When we walked in no one greeted us. We waited for about 5 minutes and finally a guy from the service department asked us if we had been helped. To make a long story short, they were not willing to show us the numbers of a car we were interested in. The service was horrible and they were rude. I will not go back to this dealership. They suck!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave (the manager)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
firehawk1397
4/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad Dealership"

Waited a LONG time for NO help whatsoever!!! This place pads prices and the service manager and clerk lady were snappy. This place is close to me....but it will be worth the drive to go somewhere nicer and better priced.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Denisecollado
6/30/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience. I am a female who happens to be a..."

Excellent experience. I am a female who happens to be a engineer. I have had to walk out of dealerships that gave me the run around because I was female and expecting me to fall for scams. Huntersville Ford treated me with total respect the entire time I was there. They were up front with the deal and gave me a no kidding good deal. I was actually surprised at the deal and interest rate they could get me. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is in the market for an awesome car at a great price. No regrets and only praise for Huntersville Ford. Could not be happier!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jeremey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Brenden123
5/21/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Stay away from this dealership. My fiancé went..."

Stay away from this dealership. My fiancé went their to look at a car. The sales staff was horrible. Took her purse so she could not leave, Had her crying. If it would have been me I would have called the police. Sales manager came out and was rude to her. Now I am involved and I can promise she will not buy there regardless of price. They are true xxxx, and that is being nice.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Wally Germany

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
zipadeedooda
4/13/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Huntersville Ford installed a used coil in my 1998 Ford..."

Huntersville Ford installed a used coil in my 1998 Ford F150, and charged me close to 300$ of which $100 was for the supposedly new part (and which lists for $75 over at Ford's official parts website). I brought it back 3 months later because the used part failed and they were asking me how the used part got in there ... I am still waiting for a call from the Service General Manager - and do not expect one quite frankly as the fish rots from the head. They did replace the used part with a new one after I returned and complained to them - however it is totally unacceptable that this happened in the first place. I was a loyal customer for 15 years ... and at this point there is nothing they could do to restore my confidence in their service. I will have to go and double check everything they claim to have done now over the years (at least the things that were not easy to verify as being completed honestly). Two words about Huntersville Ford: Stay Away!! The definition of "stealership" at its finest.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Paul (Service Writer)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
customone2001
1/28/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"Quality of the work had been ok however recomending..."

Quality of the work had been ok however recomending services not needed is unacceptable. When I called to complain I was told I would receive a return call, which never came. I then reported the issue to the BBB. The response to my complaint was to question the capability of the other shop I visited. So I visited a second repair shop which confirmed the services were unnecessay. No ownership of the misdiagnosis (whether intentional or accidential), no apology. Huntersville Ford could care less about losing a loyal customer or righting the situation. I will definately not recommend them to anyone, quite the opposite.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

unknown (through BBB complaint)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
simpleenigma
12/28/2012
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Dishonest with online quotes. Quoted me a price over the..."

Dishonest with online quotes. Quoted me a price over the internet and assured me they could give me an even lower price if I came to the dealership. When I got to the dealership they gave me a price $1000 more and said the quote assumed I paid a $1000 downpayment and took that money out of the price. He said it was in the quote but when I pulled up the email there was nothing about that in the email. I showed him and he said it was a mistake and would not honor the price in the email, let alone what I was told on the phone. Just a bunch of sharks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Sales Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
4
stilley333
12/25/2012
Reason For Visit
Service

"I have been utilizing Huntersville Ford for over eleven..."

I have been utilizing Huntersville Ford for over eleven years both for sales and service and I have always been pleased with the service I have received. Everyone is knowledgeable, professional, helpful and accommodating. I recommend both sales and service to all my friends and family. I have never had an issue that was not resolved to my complete satisfaction.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Lucas Bassinger

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
21 - 30 of 51 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory