About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Huntington Volvo

345 West Jericho Turnpike, Huntington, New York 11743
Sales: (855) 561-7004
Service: (855) 561-7004
Parts: (855) 561-7004

Makes: Volvo | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Excellent
94% Recommend
4.7

189 Lifetime Reviews

Huntington Volvo

Hours: Closed

345 West Jericho Turnpike,
Huntington, New York 11743
Huntington Volvo Info
Hours
Amenities
About Huntington Volvo

Volvo Huntington (formerly Volvoville) brings over 50 years of Volvo experience and expertise to Long Island's North Shore. Volvo Huntington is a repeat winner of the Volvo factory's prestigious "President's Award" for excellence in all aspects of dealership operations. We can help you find the "perfect Volvo," just the right combination of safety, performance, economy, and convenience. Our factory certified pre-owned inventory is deep and enticing. And Volvo Huntington's award-winning service staff will help you maintain your Volvo to the highest standards of the esteemed manufacturer. Please stop in and see us at our Volvo Huntington home!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Huntington Volvo

Volvo Huntington (formerly Volvoville) brings over 50 years of Volvo experience and expertise to Long Island's North Shore. Volvo Huntington is a repeat winner of the Volvo factory's prestigious "President's Award" for excellence in all aspects of dealership operations. We can help you find the "perfect Volvo," just the right combination of safety, performance, economy, and convenience. Our factory certified pre-owned inventory is deep and enticing. And Volvo Huntington's award-winning service staff will help you maintain your Volvo to the highest standards of the esteemed manufacturer. Please stop in and see us at our Volvo Huntington home!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 1:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Authorized Accessories Store
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Automated Car Wash
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Valet Parking
189 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
acorrigan
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

My wife and I had a great experience buying our first Volvo through Edduin at Huntington Volvo. He was polite, courteous (even helped me cary the extra infant car seat to test fit it), and professional. We took a few weeks to think over our options (comparing against other manufacturers), and Edduin was the only salesman that kept in touch with me. We went with a 2016 XC90, and traded in my old Honda through Edduin. Overall, this was the best car buying experience I've had. I'll definitely be recommending Edduin and the Huntington Volvo dealership to family and friends.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huntington Volvo responded to this review

May 28, 2016

Dear acorrigan, thanks for sharing the positive experience you had here at the Dealership.. It's great to hear we accomplished our goal of providing you with Truly Exceptional Service! We believe that buying a new Vehicle should be a pleasant and fun experience. I'm certain your new Volvo XC90 will meet or exceed all your expectations! Please feel free to contact me if there should ever be a need to. Also, please remember to use OUR service dept to take advantage of our Exclusive VIP program allowing you complimentary oil changes, yearly inspections, rescue and so much more!!! Thanks so much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and welcome to the VIP family! Sincerely, Steve Rentz General Manager Huntington Volvo

Ron & Kathy
5/27/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First class all the way"

Our first Volvo experience was an absolute pleasure. We cannot recommend this team of Bernie and Edduin more highly. Honestly, my wife entered the dealership with another car as her first choice and without pressure, Bernie let the XC60 change her mind on the test drive. Consider this dealership and product before you make your decision and you will not regret your choice. We are very pleased with our choice and cannot recommend more highly. Kathy & Ron

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huntington Volvo responded to this review

May 28, 2016

Ron & Kathy, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review on your positive experience here at the Dealership.. As you probably already know, we strive to provide Truly Exceptional Service to all of our customers. I know that your new Volvo XC60 will treat you well and live up to your expectations! If you should ever have the need to contact me please do so.. PS. don't forget to use our exclusive VIP program which was provided to you free of charge with EVERY new and pre-owned purchase.. It provides you with free oil changes, yearly inspections, towing and much much more!! Once again, thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business and welcome to the VIP family!! Steve Rentz General Manager Huntington Volvo

Nancy
5/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a car is never easy, this was"

Buying a new car, to me is usually one of the worst experiences, until I met Bernie at Huntington Volvo. From the moment I met him, buying my Volvo was an absolute pleasure. From the salesman (Bernie), to the manager (Matt) and the financial manager (Daryl), I was not pressured at all. Bernie found me a beautiful Volvo that fit my needs. Matt was able to make it affordable. Daryl put the whole deal together with no pressure or stress. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a quality car like Volvo I love my XC60 - AWD -E , so fun to drive

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huntington Volvo responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Nancy, thank yo so much for the kind words you shared about my staff.. You are right, unfortunately buying a new vehicle sometimes isn't the best of experiences when it should be. As you witnessed fist hand, we are proud to provide Truly Exceptional Service to all of our customers as this is our main focus. See we don't allow ourselves to get "lost in the sale" as we know its not just the sale it's the relationship!! I'm glad you had a great experience and please come back to visit again soon.. Please don't forget to take advantage of our exclusive VIP program which allows you so many complimentary amenities! Looking forward to your next visit.. Steve Rentz General Manager Huntington Volvo

Hal74
5/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"We met Steve Rentz by accident!!"

Our car hit a pothole on Route 25A and damaged the front driver's rim and tire. The nearest tow was to Volvo of Huntington on a Saturday afternoon at 4pm after service had closed for the day. What could have been the end to an awful day turned out to be as pleasant as was possible. Steve Rentz went out of his way to make sure that we would have transportation home by arranging a loaner and the whole staff made us feel comfortable. We did not lease our 2016 S60 from Volvo of Huntington, but Steve treated us as if were repeat customers. And based on this experience, it might be worthwhile to lease our next car out here, even though we live in Queens.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huntington Volvo responded to this review

May 18, 2016

Thank you Harold for taking time out of your day to write a review on your experience here at the store. It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely wife. I'm glad your visit went well as you know we pride ourselves on Truly Exceptional Service! As you stated previously, you didn't purchase your Volvo from us, but that doesn't mean we cant except you as an " extended family member" lol! Please make sure you contact me if you should ever need anything in the future.. Once again Thank you for allowing us to serve you! Steve Rentz General Manager Huntington Volvo

paturk55
5/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Spectacular!!!!!!"

I just purchase a 2006 Volvo S60 from Huntington Volvo. There were three people who played a very big role in this process and in my 100% satisfaction. William was the salesman who assisted me. He was friendly, courteous and always positive. Will made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. Matt, Sales, was a pleasure to work with. He made sure the car was in exceptional condition both inside and out. Matt worked very hard to make sure I was comfortable with the final deal. Darryl, Finance, was very kind and courteous. He worked diligently with the banks to get me the very best finance arrangement. Each of these gentlemen went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. I always felt they were honest and had my best interest in mind. I never felt pressured to make a decision I wasn't comfortable with. If I could give them all a "10" I definitely would. They are by far the best in the auto industry. They made, what can be a very difficult experience, the best I have ever had. I would absolutely HIGHLY recommend these three professionals, as well as Huntington Volvo, to anyone and everyone considering the purchase of new or used car. Here's hoping my future service visits are as pleasant as my purchasing experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marc Weiner
5/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Honestly The Worst Experience Ever...That Bad! "

Called the dealership during the week and was connected to Salesman Giovanni Galeotalanza. John G. as he likes to be called asked me to schedule an appointment to come in. After a brief but pleasant conversation about the specific model and options my wife and I were looking for... we agreed to meet on the weekend. On a rainy Saturday at noon we arrived on time. With no customers and no where in sight we waited patiently for John to walk in from the lot. While he remembered my name, he had no notes and started from scratch on what we were looking for. His perpetual slowness combined with an almost no-caring approach left us with that sinking feeling everyone get's when they know that the service is really bad and this hack isn't going to make the experience better but worse Oh & it got worse....! John did not want to quote us a lease price after two separate trips to his manager upstairs. John claimed that the following week may have an incentive for the new month ahead and he did not want give us a price...as it would could be lower? HUH?????? We make an appointment and travel to a dealership only to have the unpleasant salesman tell us he doesn't want to quote us a price but to come back next week? Why not give me a price an tell me next week to call back which may result in an even better price quote...??? Days later a representative calls me on the phone asking "how my experience was"...I tell him it was the worst and that I intend to tell all my friends, family and acquaintances to stay away from this dealership. The eager representative asks me "if there is anything he can do"...I ask him for the name of the GM & tell him also to have this person call me... Ya know that never happened... Bottom line, stay away from Huntington Volvo.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huntington Volvo responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Mr. Weiner, Let me start by saying I truly apologize for your unpleasant experience here at the dealership. As most can see our customer ratings are well above the standard for most car dealerships. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction as that is our number one goal but as I see here we didn't achieve that with you. I would be more than willing to work with you personally in getting you the information needed on the Volvo product ( which is fantastic by the way) and hopefully have the pleasure of having a second chance at earning your much appreciated business. Once again allow me to apologize for not meeting our goal or yours when it comes to customer satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out to me at your earliest convenience if I can be of any assistance..

16xc90
5/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience "

I had an excellent experience with purchasing my new vehicle, they made my decision very easy on what to buy. From my first look to the delivery they were nothing less than perfect.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nancy Dufek
4/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Consistent Excellence""

Once again we had the pleasure of working with top notch salesman, Bernie Shereck. Bernie worked with us from start to delivery of my new Volvo XC70 wagon. It was a totally professional experience. Bernie goes the extra mile when working with a prospective buyer. He is friendly, experienced and has a great knowledge of the Volvo product. He took the time to make sure that every little thing was considered and answered my questions with honesty and patience. It was a great sales experience. I would definitely recommend Huntington Volvo and Bernie Shereck by name. Dealing with Dave Cohen, in Finance and meeting Steve Rentz (Administration) were both positives in our overall experience. I am a very satisfied Volvo owner and credit the Huntington Volvo team with providing an exceptional experience. We all know Volvo cars speak for themselves, Huntington Volvo puts you in the car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Cohen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huntington Volvo responded to this review

April 28, 2016

Mrs. Dufek, Thank you so much for taking precious time out of your day to write your review! As you probably know from our conversations here at the store, we strive to provide each and everyone of our customer with a Truly Exceptional Experience... That being said it's great to hear that we accomplished just that for you and Mr. Dufek. It certainly was a pleasure meeting with you both and I'm extremely thankful for the opportunity to earn your business.. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me if should ever need anything.. Once again thank you and for your business and I know you will truly enjoy your new Volvo!!! Regards, Steve Rentz General Manager Huntington Volvo

mauravolvo
3/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my Car, Love my Dealer"

New cars are one of the joys of life - at least for me - and perhaps others could relate to this. Sometimes, depending on who you are dealing with, that experience can be disappointing for a number of reasons. This was not the case at Volvo of Huntington. I couldn't feel better about my experience - not only do I love my car (xc90), but I feel like I've joined the Volvo family. I feel that I got a great deal on the safest car out there and I felt that the team genuinely has my best interest in mind. Not a common experience! We had the pleasure of working with Bernie Shereck and found him not only easy to work with and knowledgable but he genuinely enjoyed spending the time with us to find the right car. I'm so glad we went with Volvo of Huntington and hope to be a repeat customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Cohen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Huntington Volvo responded to this review

March 31, 2016

Dear mauravolvo, Thank you so much for your response! I know in this day and age it can take some time out of your day to go online and write a review on an experience you may have had, but in my opinion it takes a little more energy to write a good one! I couldn't agree more that buying a new car should be a enjoyable experience! We are here to provide TRULY EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE to each and every one of our customers and I'm glad we were able to do just that for you. Thanks so much for your business and welcome to Huntington Volvo and the VIP family!! Sincerely, Steve Rentz General Manager Huntington Volvo

Andre Cabrera
3/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best car experience ever"

Our salesman Ed Ferrari, was wonderful, knowledgeable, and made buying a new vehicle a truly exceptional experience. Having bought several new vehicles, this was truly the best experience and I would highly recommend them to everyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Cohen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ron Herring
Ron Herring

Sales Manager

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Darryl Irving
Darryl Irving

Finance Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bernie Shereck
Bernie Shereck

Client Advisor

5 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Buckvar
Matt Buckvar

Pre-Owned Vehicle Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Edduin Rodriguez
Edduin Rodriguez

Client Advisor

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Rentz
Steve Rentz

General Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Giovanni Galeotalanza
Giovanni Galeotalanza

Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Richard Perlmutter
Richard Perlmutter

Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Will Ramos
Will Ramos

Client Advisor

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Joe Vitale
Joe Vitale

Client Advisor

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory