About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hurd Auto Mall

4.8

345 Lifetime Reviews

1705 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919 Directions
Sales: (401) 751-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

345 Reviews of Hurd Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
November 30, 2016

"Great "

- Joseph19

great service answered all the questions I asked and we're very understanding and helpful and would.defiantly recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake
November 29, 2016

"Excellent "

- Teddy

Chris was helpful, kind, thoughtful, answered questions. We would recommend Hurd and Chris to family, friends, co workers. Mr King was also very kind. He also answered questions we had. Thank you. Very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr King
November 26, 2016

"Awesome Sales Person!!"

- dedurand

Went in with our son to purchase a car and not only did he purchase a car, but we did as well. Our Salesperson stayed with and was just totally awesome. He made us feel at ease about purchasing our new GMC Arcadia. I would recommend our salesperson to anyone looking for a GMC vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Hein
November 24, 2016

"3rd vehicle here!!!"

- Patty No

Hurd Chevy always treats us with respect and makes me happy with the price that I want. Cuz I can be difficult. Lol. Im not an easy customer to deal with at times and they still are super nice to me. Thank goodness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Richards
November 20, 2016

"Long Time Customer"

- Tim

I'm now on my sixth vehicle from Hurd and whether it's been the purchasing or service they have always been courteous and fair. As Jason states, you have the ability to roam the lot to view the inventory they have without sales personnel following you. I've also taken test rides without sales personnel. A terrific bonus in my view. Between the Chevrolets, Buicks, GMCs, as well as an extensive choice of used cars, there is something here that will fit your taste and budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
November 11, 2016

"My experience at Hurd Auto Mall"

- Jason

If I could rate this dealership with 10 stars I would. My wife and I have been car shopping for two days. We visited 6 GMC dealerships looking for a good used GMC Acadia for her and a 2016 Sierra for me. I was planning on buying a truck at the dealership where my wife found her car. After the fifth dealership and countless test drives later we starting thinking there wouldn’t be an Acadia she would like. We decided to give Hurd Auto Mall a chance and we’re glad we did. When we arrived, I told myself, “Great here we go again. As soon as we get out of the car someone will be there waiting to greet us.” Granted there is nothing wrong with this, as the employees are doing their job. But after the same thing over and over again it becomes repetitive. To our pleasant surprise no one was there. We were able to walk the car lot without someone following up 20 ft. away. It was reassuring because we already knew which car we wanted to look. Talk about no sales pressure. It was great. When we made our way to the Office we were greeted by Jennifer. I joking told her we’ve been through these 5 times already. She looked puzzled and I explained our situation and exactly what we wanted and which Acadia my wife wanted to test drive. Jennifer didn’t try to up-sell us a new 2017 or even a more expensive certified Acadia. One of the BEST parts about test driving the Acadia at Hurd was Jennifer didn’t come with us (not that I wouldn’t have minded). This was good because we didn’t have a sales person trying to pitch us on how this is the best car and how they are the best dealership around etc… This was a breath of fresh air. We could talk in peace. And during our test drive Jenn was having our two trade-ins appraised which saved us time. After we get back my wife decided this car was it. Now it came my turn to look at some GMC Sierra. I was easy because all the trucks drive the same and I didn’t need all the bells and whistles. Jennifer showed me three trucks and I finally chose which one. After Jenn got the paperwork and met with her manager Dave he came over to introduce himself. Dave came over and introduced himself and sat down. One thing Dave did right was he didn’t go straight into business mode. He wanted to talk and actually get to know us. He asked where we’re from, how many kids, and so forth. He was being personable. This is a good business practice that more dealerships should adopt. Now comes the fun part; the negotiations. Dave went over the value of our trades and they were very reasonable on both the car and truck. When I explained how the other dealerships were offering us a little more on the trades he didn’t think twice about meeting their offers (it was only a few more hundred). Also, when I explained the situation and showed him what the other dealerships were selling the similar vehicles for he matched their prices too. My wife and I ended up buying the two vehicles. Dave was upfront from the beginning. He told us the dealership is barely making any money from this deal, but what he was trying to accomplish and did was getting repeat buyers. And referrals from us. Out of all the years buying cars, whether new or used; we’ve never had this great experience before. I highly recommend Hurd Auto Mall if you’re in the market for a new vehicle. Definitely seek out Jennifer and you will meet Dave as well and you will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer
November 08, 2016

"xxxx service 0 "

- 1111111

Was denied oil change with 20 minutes until closing when I had an appointment for 5pm but was 10 minutes late due to unexpected traffic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
November 01, 2016

"A+ Service"

- Rallard21

Took great care of me and helped st me up with a new lease that fit my needs perfectly. Look forward to continuing to come back in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sperry
October 31, 2016

"Leasing a Buick Encore "

- Steve32

A very pleasant experience dealing with Jennifer and the the dealership. I give them a 10 star rating. Very pleased overall with the dealership and my sales rep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Lohman
October 25, 2016

"Not your stereotypical car dealership experience"

- MMarcotte

Everyone was super friendly, not pushy, accommodating, and made the process of evaluating several options quick and easy. I didn't feel awkward asking for several quotes on several cars so I could better understand my options. This is my 2nd leased vehicle from Hurd and, while my first experience was excellent, this one was even better. Very satisfied customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcin Orybkiewicz
1
...
1 - 10 of 345 results