About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hurd Auto Mall

4.8

381 Lifetime Reviews

1705 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919 Directions
Sales: (401) 372-3051

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

381 Reviews of Hurd Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
July 06, 2017

"SERVICE DEPARTMENT "

- Kim

My SUV had been there all but 6 days since approximately May 10. After 3 weeks it broke down the next day. Another 3 weeks and it lasted 5 days. Has been there again since June 26th and not one call from them even though we have left messages. No one in the service department answers their calls, just goes to VM. This SUV has a hitch for our camper, motorcycle trailer and a bike hitch and room for our dogs. To date our summer is on hold, lost money on campsites, had to spend $400 TO rent a car to make sure we home safely with the last breakdown. We even called the warranty company inquiring about taking it elsewhere but since it is the same problem no luck. Just horrible and costing us money despite the big price tag on the warranty Hurd sold me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two separate people
July 04, 2017

"Painless "

- Campach

Kenny was great. Came in with 1 offer, no other chevy dealer could come close to it, and they still Took my trade in for a little more then what it was worth to get closer to the price I wanted. Will go back for my next truck and recommend Kenny to all my co workers who need work trucks too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny
June 30, 2017

"purchase new car"

- sjc2733

I found the car I was interested online and met with Gene (salesmen) upon my arrival to the dealership. I explained exactly what I wanted and my schedule up front. Gene did not try to pressure me into any other options but was open to taking the time with me if I wanted to look around. he was very informative and flexible with a return visit to finalize the sale. I would definitely ask for him upon my return visit for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene
June 26, 2017

"Exciting & Painless !"

- StephenFalvey

I bought my first new (used) car from the Auto Mall this weekend. It was a great experience. I dealt with Bob Hein. My purchase was always going to be dependent on the price and the deal I could negotiate. The fact I drove away in my dream car was partly down to Bob and the auto Mall staff. I told him what I liked and we figured it out. He wasn't pushy and there wasn't any bs! Financially he made it work and I was a happy man driving away. After the sale, he showed the same great customer service. He spent a lot of time walking me through their after purchase services. I'm not one for leaving reviews or ratings, usually, but this was a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hein
June 19, 2017

"Very helpful "

- Gomes

This was my first time leasing a car, Devin Richards from Hurd Auto Mall was extremely helpful and took the time to make sure I understood all aspects of my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Richards
June 07, 2017

"Outstanding!"

- Kelly N

Kenny Gillis made my experience at Hurd easy and fun! Kenny was helpful and attentive; he made sure I got the car that suited all of my needs! He even went out of his way to pick me up at my house when my new 2017 Chevy Cruze Hatchback was ready so I could drive it right away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Gillis
May 23, 2017

"Outstanding"

- NA

The most professional calm patient dealership i have EVER worked with. This dealer makes South County and other dealerships I've been look like children playing. From my salesperson, Sales Manager and the receptionist. Truly Outstanding. Should be a model for all dealerships. A PLUS for GM to have them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Receptionist, salesperson. HURD AUYTO MALL IS A++++++++
May 23, 2017

"Professional and Easy"

- Ashley K

Kenny Gillis made my experience at Hurd super easy. He was helpful, attentive and friendly. I would recommend Kenny and Hurd to everyone. Couldn't have been an easier transaction. The Trax is awesome. I would definitely go back to Hurd and Kenny in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kenny Gillis
May 22, 2017

"Professional yet fun experience"

- Joe H Customer........ The H is for happy.

Charlie Gleavey was my salesperson and listened to what I need and wanted. I ended up with a base model Equinox that had everything I wanted but a remote start which he had added on and it was the factory one! So instead of spending $2,000 more for an upgraded model I just added the one thing I need and he saved me thousands.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Gleavey , Wayne in Finance
May 18, 2017

"Very professional experience! "

- Stephen D.

This is my 4th new vehicle purchased from Hurd. My Sales Consultant is Marcin Orybkiewicz. He is very professional and easy to deal with. I highly recommend him to anyone in the market for a new or used vehicle...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcin Orybkiewicz
1
...
1 - 10 of 381 results