About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hurd Auto Mall

1705 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Sales: (401) 751-6000

Makes: Buick|Chevrolet|GMC|Saab|Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

209 Lifetime Reviews

Hurd Auto Mall
1705 Hartford Ave,
Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Hurd Auto Mall Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

825 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Herb Connolly Chevrolet

635 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
209 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
gbbriggs
5/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Helped me buy a car not "sold me a car"."

Bob became a friend and I felt he was interested in me and the major decision I was making in purchasing a new vehicle. Hurd is a very impressive dealership and I never felt pressure to buy. Not once did the sales manager come by to help Bob put the squeeze on me. I admit I was prepared mentally for him, but I only had to deal with Bob, whom I enjoyed working with. When I was reviewing the deal with the finance person when I rejected the add ons he was okay with that, didn't try to tell me what a mistake I was making. Overall I had a good experience with Hurd.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Hein

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
chevyman
5/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome dealership!"

Dave Sperry was an excellent person to deal with. I checked out every vehicle that I was thinking about. Dave seemed as enthusiastic as I was. He was very sincere..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Sperry, Wayne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim,Pauline.
4/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience we've had"

First time at Hurd. Devin made our car purchase perfect from test drive to driving it home. Very happy with the trade in price and cost of our new car. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Devin Richards and Julia Levins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
3
adaitch
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent car buying experience"

I just purchased a lightly used 2014 Buick Regal from Jen Lohman, my Hurd sales person and I just want to say that the buying experience was second to none. We made a good deal and even though I hem'd and haw'd for a week they still held the deal we made. Had plenty of time during the test drive, no pressure at all. Once I finally decided to purchase the Regal I called up in the morning, signed some papers in the evening and drove off. All above board, the payments we agreed on, no extras and just the minimum push for more warrantees. Also kudos to Wendy Bowen, the GM who made me feel welcome and comfortable with the process. I'd recommend Hurd for your car buying needs!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jennifer Lohman, Wendy Bowman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mscamp
4/14/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

""Great Experience As Usual!""

This was my second time leasing from Hurd, and they really know how to make things work for their customers! I can't thank Bob enough for helping me stay at a great rate, and making my SUV dreams come true! Bob really helped me get the best deal possible, and stayed beyond close so I could leave with my new vehicle that same day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Robert Hein

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mhat78
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No pressure, no stress"

no pressure, no stress...straight forward sales and service...without a doubt I would recommend this dealership to friends and family...in fact, I already have...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian St.Germain and Julia Levins

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Satisfied Sonic
4/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"No Hassles, Super-friendly, Great Deal!"

Can't say enough positive things about Charlie and the team at Hurd. They truly made buying a new car enjoyable, hassle-free and painless. Very highly recommended--worth the drive--we came down twice from Boston because they had a particular car we wanted and they stayed late both nights to help us get the deal done.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie Gleavey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Chevybuyer01
4/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Totally unexpected"

I went to Hurd and had the easiest most enjoyable experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle. I even came on this website and read reviews both good and bad before I went down there and could not disagree more with anyone who did not give them five stars. I had the pleasure of dealing with Max, Dave Richards and Adam Park... These guys are real professionals who care about their customers I would recommend everyone I know to go and deal directly with these three gentlemen

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Richards, Adam Park, max

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Joe2275
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Favorable Customer Experience"

My favorable customer experience in purchasing a new vehicle with a trade-in was in large part due to the excellent service that Bob Hein provided. From going through the various car options to the test drive, sale and delivery, Bob went the extra mile.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bob Hein

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Upset customer
4/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buy with confidence, buy from HURD"

After leasing a 2015 Silverado the team of MIke Hennessy and sales manager Max were able to work around what I could comfortably afford. They did everything they possibly could to get me in the exact truck I was looking for. Although I came into a hiccup with one person at the dealership the OTHER managorial staff were truly awesome. This dealer knows how to please their customers, this dealer won't hang you out to dry. I'm excited to work with HURD again in the future. I thank those who worked with my wife and I to make this dream of owning a new Silverado become reality. Thank you!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike , Max, Carl, Mike and Wendy

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory