About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hurd Auto Mall

1705 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Sales: (401) 751-6000

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Saab | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.9

231 Lifetime Reviews

Hurd Auto Mall
1705 Hartford Ave,
Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Hurd Auto Mall Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Gates GMC Buick Nissan

933 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Herb Connolly Chevrolet

643 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
231 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Kim
7/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Michael Messina: "hands down the best sales rep""

I was a loyal Colonial Toyota customer 30 years at least bought a minimum of 15 vehicles from them!!! Well the old man should have never given his son Mike partial ownership if he even did that because after all of those years Mike couldn't get the job done!!! So my sister in law tells me she just traded in her Rav 4 for a Chevy and got a great deal!! I walk into Hurd tell Mike Messina my story while his manager is standing right by and gets me driving a Chevy Equinox within 15 minutes tops!! They worked the numbers and made me very happy!! Mike was so attentive and "on the job" shall I say! He's like a really happy great spirited guy who moves like a nascar and is all about getting the job done!!! Hurd you got me for the next 30 years and Colonial Toyota you better watch out cuz you have some Major Competition!! Oh and I don't want to forget to mention when I got to finance two days later at 2pm on the dot!!! It took about 5 minutes to sign the papers and go!!! I am so impressed with everyone employee I dealt with nothing but courteous and professional no crap, not a lot of talk, just "let's get it done"!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Messina (sales rep), Richards was the last name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
QueenB
7/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Highly Recommend"

We were extremely satisfied with our shopping and purchase experience at Hurd Auto Mall. The staff spent a significant amount of time with us and we were pleased to drive our new vehicle off the lot that same day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ed Trotta

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
lauralee
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"MY EXPERIENCE AT HURD WAS GREAT"

I had the greatest salesperson Joe Olivieri. He was calm, knowledgeable and patient. He knew all of the details about the vehicle I purchased, a 2015 Buick Encore and I love it. He also worked on the best price for me and after getting pricing at two other dealerships, Joe gave me the best price. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Olivieri

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mike B
6/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service"

While driving, my SUV had 3 warnings lights come on, including reduced engine power. I contacted Chevrolet Sales Manager Dave Richards and asked him if my car could be looked at ASAP. Dave told me to come in the next morning. Upon arrival I spoke to service advisor Dave Leonard, who had my car looked at pronto. The technicians were quickly able to diagnose and repair my car, and got me on my way in a timely manner. I have been a customer at Hurd for 15 years and will continue to be because of their outstanding employees. Michael Batalon

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Richards, Dave Leonard

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kaax227
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very happy to have chosen Hurd "

I'm very happy to have chosen and leased my car at Hurd Auto Mall. Marcin, who was my sales person was very nice and helpful, explaining everything I needed to know about the car and financials, there was no pressure at all to purchase which was nice. Everyone here was super nice and helpful and I am very happy with the service and car I received!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marcin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
shopping929
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience at Hurd Auto Mall "

I had a great experience at Hurd Auto Mall. I had never leased a vehicle before and they answered all my questions which helped me finalize my decision to lease.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joe Oliveira

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Laura P.
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"No Pressure. A pleasant transaction!"

The people at Hurd Auto Mall were very professional and very helpful. There was never any pressure to buy and my salesperson, Gene Gaviani, could not have been any more accommodating. He made sure that I understood all aspects of the process, and that I was comfortable, since this was my first purchase. He took the time needed to fit me into a car and payment that suited me. I felt that I was not just another individual that was buying a car but someone who he wanted to make happy with the purchase. The total car experience was EXCELLENT! I look forward to my future dealings with the company. I find then to be first rate and professional. They are really interested in making the customer happy. Highly recommend. Laura P.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gene Gavianni

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
daytona20
6/07/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!!!"

It had been a very long time since i bought a new car so i was nervous at the thought of looking. My daughter leased a car from Hurd a month earlier and told me i should go look there. From the minute i walked in the door i felt at ease. Marcin was great, very professional he made everything so easy, thanks to him i am enjoying my new Chevy Cruz. I would recommend Hurd to anyone looking for a car and ask for Marcin

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marcin O.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Impala Lover
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I keep coming back"

I have bought 4 cars in the last 10 years from Hurd. The last three I started leasing and found it's the best way to buy. Mike Hennessey has been working with me since 2009 and always helped me get the best deal. The service department has always been on spot with any issues or service. I would recommend to any one looking for a new car to go to Hurd and see Mike.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Hennessey, Wendy Bowen, Dave Richards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
KC549
6/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great Customer experience!"

In my search of a Used Mazda 6i Hurd was my first choice and no regrets. Professional, simple and easy to work with. Great customer follow up service ,too.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Marcin O.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
1
...
1 - 10 of 231 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory