About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hurd Auto Mall

1705 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Sales: (401) 751-6000

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Saab | Service Center
Excellent
97% Recommend
4.8

317 Lifetime Reviews

Hurd Auto Mall
1705 Hartford Ave,
Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Hurd Auto Mall Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Tasca Buick GMC

345 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Balise Chevrolet of Warwick

321 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
317 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Lovemynewcar
7/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I used to dread buying a car......"

The entire process was so easy, the sales and finance team were transparent in the pricing and financing and I didn't get that sleazy car dealer feeling while I was there.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Brown & Eric Fiske

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
ndellecese
7/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"All around great experience"

This is my second vehicle bought from Hurd, they have made the hassle of car buying easy. Excellent service, pricing and knowledge of the new vehicles. Both times they followed through with everything they said they were going to do for me. I will be buying my next vehicle from Hurd and would recommend anyone to do the same.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Charlie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sylvia A. Natale
7/04/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My First Experience with a Buick Company "

There was no pressure. It was very pleasant, to the point and to my specifications. They were out to please me and offered me the best deal that I had received by 3 different dealerships! The car is a charmer all by itself! Smooth riding, quiet and good looking!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gene Gaviani

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bulldog74
7/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Trucks on the Planet"

Not only does Hurd Auto Mall sell the best trucks on the Planet, they also have the best sales staff as well,. It was a very positive experience ending in me driving away in a 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 4x4. Due to recent set backs my credit wasn't what I wanted it to be, but I walked away with a lease tailor made for my needs, taking everything into account and coming up with a very affordable payment. I started with Salesman Jason Mitchell, then Sales Manager Dave Richards who assisted Eric Fiske the Finance manager in making this come true. All three employees of Hurd Auto Mall are a credit to their profession, their knowledge of the GMC products and services are second to none which made this what is was a great day!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Mitchell, Dave Richards, Eric Fiske

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lynne M Costigan
7/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEST EXPERIENCE"

I went to Hurd just to look at a few cars I saw on line. There was no pressure by anyone at any time. I happily leased a brand new GMC Terrain!!! I will lease/buy all my cars from Hurd. Everyone was so personable and helpful, easy to talk to and made you feel like family. VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Levasseur, Wayne & Dave

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
disappointedcustomer062016
7/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tried to give them another chance..."

Recently I went to Hurd wanting to lease another car from them. Back in 2013, I leased a car, which at the time I noticed before signing my papers that the city I lived in was wrong. At the time I lived in North Providence, Providence shared the same zip code. Before signing the paperwork I noticed that the city was listed as Providence, the person made some corrections, and told me not to worry about this. A year later I received my bill with my taxes on them and noticed it said Providence. Providence taxes are higher than North Providence. Right away I phone called my leasing company and was told that it was the dealer that registered my car and I would have to resolve this with them. I called Hurd and was told they would look into this and contact me. Yes they re-registered my car in the right city but never reimbursed the difference on the taxes. I called them a number of times speaking to the manager and the person that I finalized my paperwork with and did not get any response. Being very disappointed in the way Hurd took care of this, I landed up having to pay the additional taxes. Recently my lease was over and decided to go back to Hurd, thinking that I should give them another chance with leasing and figured they would give me a good deal. When I spoke to the salesman and explained on what happened with the taxes he told me that Hurd was not responsible. At the same time the salesman was telling me false information on a new car I was looking into. Maybe the salesman was thinking because I was a woman and by myself at the time, I was not educated on cars. I left that day still unable to decide if I wanted to lease. All week long I received phone calls and emails that they wanted to speak with me. I did return their call and made an appointment to go back in to talk. When I returned the day of the appointment, the salesman was with another customer, my husband and I was basically given keys to cars to test drive while waiting for this salesman. Finally my husband and I spoke with the salesman and manager and you could tell the manager was getting short tempered with me. I left there not leasing a car. For the next couple of days I received a number of phone calls saying my car was ready. Which I never gave the OK to. On one of those days, I received 4 phone calls, text messages and emails stating they wanted me to come back in, all while I was at work. I felt this was very excessive and very disappointed in their customer service. Needless to say I decided to lease a car from another dealership due to these issues. I was able to lease a car that had more in the car and gave me a better deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Dave R. and Dave S.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SAM
6/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"It is always a pleasure working with this dealer."

Whether it be service or buying the customer always feels like part of the family. Good presentation and customer service as well attention to details.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Richards & Bob Hein

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eric.siebenaler
6/28/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience"

My family was in the market to buy a used GMC Terrain. After some early discussion, we found that the used versions had sold within the past 48 hours. Our sales representative, Jason, worked with us to ensure that we could find a new version of the vehicle that still fit within our budget. He was very helpful, accommodating, and very direct in response to our needs. We were able to find the right vehicle at the right price and walked away the same day with our new car. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Brown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ann-Marie
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and accommodating"

I would definitely recommend Hurd Auto Mall to prospective car buyers. During my visit to Hurd, I was very impressed with Dave Richards, sales manager. I found him to be personable, PATIENT, and willing to put much time and effort into helping me find the car I wanted. This dealership certainly works with the customer's best interests in mind. It really is a place "where you can send your friends...and family".

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Richards, Jr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rihammond
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever! "

We visited Hurd Chevrolet on an ad from the newspaper about a Chevy Cruze. At the time we were unsure about brands, leasing, buying new or used. Mike Hennessey helped us quickly look at the Cruze with little trouble. Mike was very patient in talking with us about leasing or buying either a new or used car without once trying to push us or close the deal until we had found a solution we were comfortable with and were willing to go forward on. We selected a 1 yr old Cruze with very low miles that us additional options that would be on the slightly higher priced new car. Thanks Mike!!! Next we spoke with the finance person, Wayne King, who prepared a few different options for us to consider. After seeing Mike, we took a quick dinner break at a local eatery and Wayne had all his work done when we returned. We were happy to see that Wayne also was patient , thoughtful and skilled in helping to find a loan term and options that worked for us. We opted an ala carte loan with gap coverage. Thanks Wayne !!! Overall, the car buying was enjoyable, without pressure and went very smoothly. My wife and I spoke about it and decided it was the best car buying experience we had had since buying our first new car in '81. Good Job !! By the way, my wife LOVES her car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Hennessey, Wayne King

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 317 results

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.