About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hurd Auto Mall

4.8

394 Lifetime Reviews

1705 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919 Directions
Sales: (401) 372-3051

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

394 Reviews of Hurd Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2017

"Relaxed and Profiessional"

- Lorraine Stone

I didn't plan on buying a car Saturday but what a great decision I made to do so. I love the Chevy Equinox. Devin Richards was professional and took his time with explaining everything this car had to offer and more....Everyone there was so willing to help and make sure this experience was a pleasant one. Thank you Devin !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Devin Richards
September 02, 2017

"Easiest experience ever! "

- Julie Walsh

i started shopping for cars and stopped at Hurd to test drive an Eqinox & Traverse. John S was my sales guy and he was great. No presure, just gave me info I was looking for and helping with my price range. I was there for 1 & 1/2 hrs. I left that day with a price and everything I needed to know. I went back with my husband to buy the car a few days later & the process was super easy. Altogether I spent about 3 hours total. That's a record! I'm very happy with my new Traverse & would absolutely recommend Hurd! John & Dave were great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John S & Dave
September 02, 2017

"Still waiting"

- Matt Arthurs

I bought a car from them on Wednesday of last week and still have not received the title or the proper documents I need to register a car. This experience has been a nightmare. I would not recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
September 01, 2017

"Vehicle purchase"

- Michelle1216

My experience at hurd gmc in johnston was excellent. My dealer Jay was exceptional and provided me with all information on the vehicle and helped me out with lower payments. I highly recommend Jay for your visit to hurd gmc of johnston. I love the gmc terrain i purchased. Michelle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay and sales manager
August 28, 2017

"Great and friendly service"

- Veteran

John Vacca was great from the start. Easy to conversate with and explaining the process was easy to understand. Overall, a great experience. I would recommend this dealership and salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Vacca
August 24, 2017

"Part of the family when you walk in."

- N8crofts

I was greeted by CJ when I walked into Hurd. The 6th dealership I've been in after being treated like the 5 day old sushi in the fridge. At that moment did I realize I could have spared myself the pain and exhaustion if went to Hurd first. CJ was so helpful, energetic, welcoming, and knowledgeable through out the whole process, I had to take a moment to pinch my left knee to make sure I wasn't in a meditative state. After feeling like ive been in the hurd family for years, it was time to make it official. I met David Richards (sales manager I believe) and this guy.... what rainbow did Hurd follow to the end to find these people? This guy is another person you want on your side when purchasing a vehicle. We came to a fair price Together... all of us, me CJ and David Richards, And I drove the truck home that day! Overall experience was just that. An experience.. like watching the patriots come back from a 25 point defecit in the superbowl.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ, David Richards
August 19, 2017

"Not Perfect But Willing to Make it Right"

- rbl413

I recently bought a new car from Hurd, and had experienced both the Sales and Service side of the dealership. While I did have experiences in both departments which left me frustrated and aggravated, I am giving them five stars because of their desire to make it right. Nobody is perfect. It's how you own up to and handle your mistakes that is most important. In both instances, I informed the dealership GM, Wendy Bowens, of the situation, both both times she had her team go all out to make things right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Bowens
August 05, 2017

"Happy customer"

- Elleb1216

Told David Sperry what I could afford to put down on the lease and he met my expectation. Monthly payment was also within my budget. He took the time to help pair my phone with the car and answered all my questions. This was my second lease with Hurd and probably won't be my last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sperry
August 02, 2017

"Great to do business with"

- John Iacona

Hurd Auto is a great dealership to do business with. Courteous, friendly and always there to answer your questions. I'm on my second Equinox and I am very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles gleavey
July 31, 2017

"''Easiest time buying a car!''"

- have anew car2468

Jen and Tom had the car we were looking at on line waiting for us up front! We bought the car immediately! Great place!!! Awesome people! Easiest time ever, we were in and out of there in 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jen, Tom, and Justin
1
...
1 - 10 of 394 results