About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hurd Auto Mall

4.8

362 Lifetime Reviews

1705 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919 Directions
Sales: (401) 751-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

362 Reviews of Hurd Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
March 14, 2017

"Exceeds Expectations"

- Jessica Messier

Another top notch experience car shopping at Hurd. This was my second leasing experience at Hurd, with Bob Hein, and it will not be our last. His attentiveness and level of customer service is second to none. Our family will be a Hurd family for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hein
March 10, 2017

"Painless"

- Matt D

Another great experience at Hurd Auto Mall, thanks to Wendy Bowen, Ron Mandeville and David Sperry for first class service in getting me into a 2017 Buick Envision, I appreciate all the work to get me into the vehicle that I wanted at a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wendy Bowen, Ron Mandeville and David Sperry
February 27, 2017

"Happy Customer"

- Frank

I was at Hurd Auto Mall last week and purchased my third vehicle from them. Every experience has been pleasurable. I would recommend you check them out if you are looking for a new car or truck..Sales team as well as management was great to work with..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hennessey , Dave Reynolds , Eric Fisk
February 24, 2017

"Sale experience at Hurd Auto Mall"

- Cheryl P

We recently leased two vehicles from Hurd Auto Mall. We could not have had a more enjoyable experience. Our sales consultant Gene was the best we have ever dealt with. He was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles and left NO questions unanswered. Simply the best around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Gaviani and Dave Richards
February 14, 2017

"GMC denali "

- Rlamanna

The best experience I've ever had a dealership. I left knowing I got the best deal possible. Everyone was friendly and treated me like family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gene Gavian
January 23, 2017

"Purchasing a new car"

- Nancy1452

Everything went smoothly and quickly . The salesman was very through with showing me all the options of the car. I love my new car it is beautiful and has all the bells and whistles. Thank you for your thoughtfulness in getting this done in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Sperry , Eric Fish
January 21, 2017

"Please don't give this horrible dealership your business!"

- dufman10

I was looking for a used vehicle and was very disappoint1ed with the service at Hurd. The salesman was pushy, didn't listen to me, acted bothered to have to deal with me. I found a vehicle I liked and the negotiations began. I was treated rudely and unprofessionally. It's fine if negotiations don't go your way, but to be rude to your paying customers is outrageous. I liked the truck so much I would have paid what they wanted for it, they didn't get my business because they were rude and disrespectful to me, especially the sales manager. PLEASE DON'T GIVE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY TO THESE CLOWNS WHO OBVIOUSLY KNOW NOTHING ABOUT HOW TO TREAT THEIR CUSTOMERS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesperson was Jason, I left the dealer before I could get the sales manager's name because he was disrespectful and rude.
January 20, 2017

"Very professional"

- Santa

We have been leasing from Hurd Auto since 2000 and have been very satisfied over the last 17 years with the sales and service departments. We would highly recommend Hurd Auto Mall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Anderson and Chris Hurd
January 17, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- captacoustic

The question is: do I recommend dealing with Hurd GMC? The answer: I HIGHLY recommend them. I was in the market to have a custom HD truck build by GMC and my wife and I decided to drive from Bristol to Johnston. Those who are from RI know that traveling over two miles is like going to Mars. It turns out it's not very far at all anyway. We're glad we made the trip. When we arrived, we met Bob Hein and Ron Mandeville. Both men got us on the right track and we had our truck ordered in a short amount of time. After a considerable wait as GMC built it, I met with Bob and he was all action, helping me get everything squared away as I traded in my truck and took over my new one. Not only helpful, but Bob is a genuinely nice guy. Erick in the finance department was also extremely efficient and helpful. He helped us get the best rate we could and the paperwork was handled seamlessly. We're very glad we took the time to go to Johnston. We recommend Hurd to anyone who is interested in getting a fair deal and working with great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Ron and Erick
January 08, 2017

"Pleasant non stressfull experience. "

- jjjjjjj

Have already recommended this dealer to many friends for any future purchases. Felt I was treated fairly and honestly the entire time. No pressure and very professional people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hein was a pleasure to deal with and extremely knowledgeable with answers to any questions or concerns I had. Eric was very detalied during the entire signature process in an unintimidating way.
1
...
1 - 10 of 362 results