About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Hurd Auto Mall

1705 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Sales: (401) 751-6000

Makes: Chevrolet | Buick | GMC | Saab | Service Center
Excellent
98% Recommend
4.9

310 Lifetime Reviews

Hurd Auto Mall
1705 Hartford Ave,
Johnston, Rhode Island 02919
Hurd Auto Mall Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Tasca Buick GMC

334 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Balise Chevrolet of Warwick

315 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
310 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Jleighti
6/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience!"

Dave Lavasseur was fantastic! Honesty is always the best policy. He delivered on all counts. I would refer him to anyone.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Lavasseur

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Ann-Marie
6/17/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly and accommodating"

I would definitely recommend Hurd Auto Mall to prospective car buyers. During my visit to Hurd, I was very impressed with Dave Richards, sales manager. I found him to be personable, PATIENT, and willing to put much time and effort into helping me find the car I wanted. This dealership certainly works with the customer's best interests in mind. It really is a place "where you can send your friends...and family".

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Dave Richards, Jr.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rihammond
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience ever! "

We visited Hurd Chevrolet on an ad from the newspaper about a Chevy Cruze. At the time we were unsure about brands, leasing, buying new or used. Mike Hennessey helped us quickly look at the Cruze with little trouble. Mike was very patient in talking with us about leasing or buying either a new or used car without once trying to push us or close the deal until we had found a solution we were comfortable with and were willing to go forward on. We selected a 1 yr old Cruze with very low miles that us additional options that would be on the slightly higher priced new car. Thanks Mike!!! Next we spoke with the finance person, Wayne King, who prepared a few different options for us to consider. After seeing Mike, we took a quick dinner break at a local eatery and Wayne had all his work done when we returned. We were happy to see that Wayne also was patient , thoughtful and skilled in helping to find a loan term and options that worked for us. We opted an ala carte loan with gap coverage. Thanks Wayne !!! Overall, the car buying was enjoyable, without pressure and went very smoothly. My wife and I spoke about it and decided it was the best car buying experience we had had since buying our first new car in '81. Good Job !! By the way, my wife LOVES her car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Hennessey, Wayne King

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
debbie
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"awesome"

I would recommend this dealership to anyone. They adhered to there advertisement and still dealt with you to make a sale and were very friendly.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jason Mitchell

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RONZIO7
6/06/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"AWESOME SALESPERSON "

DENNIS ANDERSON WAS GREAT EVERYONE WAS LIKE FAMILY DENNIS WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP GET THE PERFECT TERRANE FOR GAIL HAD TO HAVE HEATED SEATS NO PROBLEM GREAT DEAL THANKS DENNIS ANDERSON AND HURD GMC FOR ALL YOU DID I WILL BE BACK TO BUY MY NEW PICK UP ALSO RON MANFREDO AND GAIL PANGELINAN

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

DENNIS,ANDERSON

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kilties794ever
6/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is how it's supposed to be done"

I have never had a better car buying experience. Dave and Devin were not only excellent salesmen, they are also excellent people as well. In a world where service is grossly lacking everywhere you go, these two made sure my wife and I left totally satisfied. Tell your friends? I'm telling everybody!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Richards, Devin Richards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Pops
6/03/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very well received,and the sales woman was very good at her."

Very good dealership,our second terrain in 3 years ,so I know the service department which is good and very friendly ,and they are quick with

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jennifer Loman

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Sunchevy
6/01/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Fast, clear and to the point"

Good Service, Excellent attention... I allowed is to buy without pressure to make our Best decisión ! Couldn't have asked for a better experience with Lease a New car!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike Hennessey

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
higgins1811
5/31/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Impeccable customer service "

Shopped around for a truck and after visiting 6 dealerships, I must say the customer service at hurd gmc was the best. Worked with two gentleman over there (nick l, and dave r). They were definitely the most up front honest guys I dealt with during my shop for a truck. The worst part is I needed a miracle on a truck that I wasn't even able to give them my business. If I wasn't so upside down on my car as a trade I would of never left there. Those guys were patient and willing to work as much as they could it's not in the cards right now. When it is time I will definitely be going back there!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Nick Langella, Dave Richards

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
SProulx1
5/30/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Customer Service"

Our Sales Associate, Chris, made us feel very comfortable. He was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the whole process including giving us a nice tour of the facility.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Garner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results

Need a new car?