About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hurd Auto Mall

4.8

354 Lifetime Reviews

1705 Hartford Ave, Johnston, Rhode Island 02919 Directions
Sales: (401) 751-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

354 Reviews of Hurd Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- captacoustic

The question is: do I recommend dealing with Hurd GMC? The answer: I HIGHLY recommend them. I was in the market to have a custom HD truck build by GMC and my wife and I decided to drive from Bristol to Johnston. Those who are from RI know that traveling over two miles is like going to Mars. It turns out it's not very far at all anyway. We're glad we made the trip. When we arrived, we met Bob Hein and Ron Mandeville. Both men got us on the right track and we had our truck ordered in a short amount of time. After a considerable wait as GMC built it, I met with Bob and he was all action, helping me get everything squared away as I traded in my truck and took over my new one. Not only helpful, but Bob is a genuinely nice guy. Erick in the finance department was also extremely efficient and helpful. He helped us get the best rate we could and the paperwork was handled seamlessly. We're very glad we took the time to go to Johnston. We recommend Hurd to anyone who is interested in getting a fair deal and working with great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob, Ron and Erick
January 08, 2017

"Pleasant non stressfull experience. "

- jjjjjjj

Have already recommended this dealer to many friends for any future purchases. Felt I was treated fairly and honestly the entire time. No pressure and very professional people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Hein was a pleasure to deal with and extremely knowledgeable with answers to any questions or concerns I had. Eric was very detalied during the entire signature process in an unintimidating way.
January 03, 2017

"Good and Honest people"

- TJ Otto

I came into the dealership as a past customer wanting to stay with them as long as they could make me happy, well they did! Especially Wayne, who got me the price I wanted to pay and Kenny the sales xxx. who helped out as well. I believe Wayne is in charge of finance, tell him TJ sent you and I want a deal like he got or else! Ha ha, I will be back to these guys for sure when I want another new car TJ

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne ( Finance boss ) and Kenny (sales xxx. )
January 01, 2017

"Helpful and Knowledgeable"

- S. A. Moss

Blake Corskeddon helped us at Hurd Auto Mall, and ultimately sold us a Chevy Volt. He was knowledgeable about the vehicle, on general and specific levels, and made us feel that he was available to answer questions and solve problems whenever we needed to consult him. He also didn't overwhelm us with information, realizing that with such a technologically complex vehicle, there's a learning curve for any new owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Corskeddon
December 31, 2016

"Not "salesmen" - gentlemen who sell cars. "

- Ann Marie Maguire

I recently visited this facility and had the pleasure of meeting both Dave Richards, Sr. and Dave Richards, Jr., two of the nicest gentlemen I have met in a long time. Because I am disabled, I needed a small vehicle with room for my wheelchair and walker. These gentlemen searched for an appropriate vehicle but unfortunately we could not find exactly what I needed. I really wanted to work with them and highly recommend them to all prospective vehicle purchasers. They are great guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Richards and Dave Richards, Jr.
December 29, 2016

"Easiest Truck purchase ever!!"

- Lynne

Hurd had the vehicle that we built in stock. They were so easy to deal with and very knowledgeable about their product. We drove the vehicle and within a very short time were able to come to an agreeable lease payment. The truck was then prepped and delivered that afternoon. Completely painless. Also our experience with the finance department we so quick and no pressure. Would definitely to business with these professionals again and recommend them highly!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer, Dave And Ron
December 26, 2016

"Buying a New Card Made Easy"

- Marianne Martin

When "looking" for a new car, we found Hurd Auto Mall advertisements profiling several well-priced automobiles; when visiting Hurd Auto Mall, the decision went from "looking" to "purchasing" almost instantly -- our Sales Consultant, Dennis, was not only personable, but also extremely knowledgeable, and ever-so-eager to give us the best possible deal, which we, undoubtedly, received! It had been almost 12 years since our last new automobile purchase; many things have changed, but through Dennis' diligence, it was truly a near-effortless transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Anderson
December 24, 2016

"3rd time is a charm"

- Vernon Lomba

I have now purchased 3 vehicles from Hurd the first 2 times were quick and painless. I went in told my sales person what I was looking at purchasing and what I wanted to spend per month and it was a done deal. This time it was a bit of a process, but in the end I was able to get what I wanted. I would recommend if your looking to lease or purchase stop in and see Charlie Gleavey. He is very helpful whether it's just answering a few questions or to sit down and make a purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charlie Gleavey
December 03, 2016

"Ernie"

- Ernie

Blake was very friendly and pleasant to deal with. It was a most enjoyable buying experience. Upon picking up my new truck Blake assisted me with hooking up the Bluetooth and On star. He was also extremely helpful with showing me all the options inside the vehicle. What I liked most about my buying experience was no one pressured me and I felt they gave me a fair amount for my trade. Excellent dealership to buy a vehicle from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Corscadden
November 30, 2016

"Great "

- Joseph19

great service answered all the questions I asked and we're very understanding and helpful and would.defiantly recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake
1
...
1 - 10 of 354 results