About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St, East Rochester, New York 14445
Sales: (585) 586-2225

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Closed

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

67 Lifetime Reviews

Ide Volkswagen

Hours: Closed

333 North Washington St,
East Rochester, New York 14445
Ide Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ide Volkswagen

Personalized service. Quality work. Convenient location. These three customer-centered characteristics are what make Ide Volkswagen one of the highest ranked Upstate New York Volkswagen and used vehicle dealerships when it comes to Customer Satisfaction. We have an experienced staff, both in sales and service, and they have the scores to prove it. We stock Volkswagen cars, and SUVs in all models and sizes, new and used. So come visit us, we'd love to earn your business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ide Volkswagen

Personalized service. Quality work. Convenient location. These three customer-centered characteristics are what make Ide Volkswagen one of the highest ranked Upstate New York Volkswagen and used vehicle dealerships when it comes to Customer Satisfaction. We have an experienced staff, both in sales and service, and they have the scores to prove it. We stock Volkswagen cars, and SUVs in all models and sizes, new and used. So come visit us, we'd love to earn your business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

67 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Marianne Walsh
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Helping Our Son"

Jim patiently explained the cars repairs to our son, reassuring him and giving quality service to the car as well. All in a timely manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VW Lease
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service!"

The service adviser, James, was very thorough in speaking to me about the issue in layman's terms. My leased Jetta needed a major repair due to a (very random) faulty part, but I was loaned a beautiful Passat while repair was done. I am very pleased with Dick Ide VW Service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mfrsurg
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service. Routine"

Great job as usual - no problems. Good explanations and carful review of the work that was done. Helpful kind considerate. Will have all of our service here in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cdemonte21
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience, great car!"

We got a great deal on the 2014 Touareg TDI and David helped make it happen. This is our second car with Ide VW and we couldn't be happier with their service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
triplette2
3/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and accommodating"

I came into Ide VW for a used car purchase and received excellent service from start to finish. Recently moving to the area, I needed a vehicle under a time constraint and knew exactly which car was right for me. David stepped me through all the financing options and worked efficiently through all the logistics to finalize the sale and get me on my way as soon as possible. Thanks David!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rpc
3/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Experience"

This is my second Volkswagen lease from Ide VW. Iwas originally going to look at other vehicles but my overall experience was so good I wanted to stick with VW. The salespeople were very helpfully and worked with me to explore the different vehicles they represent. The service department at Ide VW is fantastic and I had a very good experience overall. I would highly recommend you stop in and see them.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
legoman2141
2/24/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"awsome customer service "

I went in looking for a second car, and Steve helped me find the car I ended up with. I never felt rushed, forced or hassled. I truly love this dealership and the employees. I now have a 06 Jetta and a 12 tiguan. Steve went over all the features of the tiguan with me, and helped me sync my windows phone to the car. We even joked how the aux sync cord is for apple, and that I what is always installed. Paul was awesome he helped me through the paperwork and helped me extend the warranty to save me money down the road. The service department is also an awesome group of people as well. When ever I go in for service I get treated with respect. They always do a great Job and work as fast as possible. Thank you Steve, and the ide dealership. I am a life time customer.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MichaelS
2/19/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They're Just Plain Great! Go There!!"

I've had many vehicle buying and leasing experiences, and this was by far the best of those experiences. David Ruzhansky was my salesperson, and he was very friendly, knowledgeable, professional and helpful. He asked very good qualifying questions to discover precisely what I was looking for, and he and the Ide VW definitely delivered--and fast. They made this one of the most simply, straightforward, and pleasurable sales experiences I have had--and I have been a sales and customer service manager myself for almost 15 years, and I know what I'm talking about. Their prices were extremely reasonable, and they worked with me to find the best fit for my needs and wants. I highly, highly recommend Ide VW and I feel certain I will be returning there for my future auto needs. They're just plain great! Go visit them!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
weezay13
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"warranty issue"

Jim got me in for service to fix check engine light. Also recommended services that were recommended during visit. Felt confidence in their service And they even picked me up.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Roger
2/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, Professional service"

Steve Bentivegna was our salesperson at IDE Volkswagen. He showed us the car we were interested in, explained all the features, and let us take it for a test drive (twice). We feel we got a very good deal and then he took the time to help us set up the Car-Net on our new Passat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of James Redden
James Redden

Service Advisor

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Ruzhansky
David Ruzhansky

Sales Representative

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Bentivegna
Steve Bentivegna

Sales Representative

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Stojanov
Paul Stojanov

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Dianetti
Gary Dianetti

Service Advisor

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Evan  Boyer
Evan Boyer

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Whit Locke
Whit Locke

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory