About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St, East Rochester, New York 14445
Sales: (585) 586-2225

Makes: Volkswagen|Service Center
 
Excellent
95% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

46 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Ide Volkswagen
46 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Ide Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ide Volkswagen

Personalized service. Quality work. Convenient location. These three customer-centered characteristics are what make Ide Volkswagen one of the highest ranked Upstate New York Volkswagen and used vehicle dealerships when it comes to Customer Satisfaction. We have an experienced staff, both in sales and service, and they have the scores to prove it. We stock Volkswagen cars, and SUVs in all models and sizes, new and used. So come visit us, we'd love to earn your business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ide Volkswagen

Personalized service. Quality work. Convenient location. These three customer-centered characteristics are what make Ide Volkswagen one of the highest ranked Upstate New York Volkswagen and used vehicle dealerships when it comes to Customer Satisfaction. We have an experienced staff, both in sales and service, and they have the scores to prove it. We stock Volkswagen cars, and SUVs in all models and sizes, new and used. So come visit us, we'd love to earn your business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

46 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Embyr
12/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Tire change"

Recently had a tire blowout during the snowstorm, and Dick Ide VW helped immediately in their usual friendly fashion! Gary and Jim in Service have always been prompt, efficient, and eager to help - another reason why we're very satisfied with Dick Ide VW experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Walter Colley
12/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Recent VW Service"

This Dealership is GREAT! Always a good experience! This is my second Tiguan and both sales and service has been wonderful! I plan on re-leasing another at the end of this lease. WC

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Kristine Casciari
12/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience"

I'm so thankful for the amazing service and help I received from Whit. He delivered on everything I had asked for and even put up with the 3 friends I brought along with me - we weren't an easy bunch to please! I got everything I wanted (and more! did someone say free t-shirts?) and he even came under the price I was looking for. Thank you so much!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
KacieF
12/03/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Five Star Experience"

In the past, I've walked away from my car buying experiences at other dealerships hesitant that I might have made the wrong choice or not gotten the best deal. This was NOT one of those times. I left Ide Volkswagen feeling completely satisfied; not only with my new car, but with the experience as a whole. I received superior service from friendly staff who made the process both meaningful and enjoyable. They were patient, informative, and dedicated to working with me in order to find the perfect fit. I love my Jetta!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
DebJettaW
11/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great Service! Friendly Staff!"

I've been bringing my VW Jetta Wagon to IDE VW since they switched over from the old place. I love it there, thank you thank you for switching to IDE! Always top notch service. My husband just bought a Passat there and is very happy too!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Pete Deckman
11/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Great work"

The guys in service are always friendly and attentive to my service needs. Thanks for getting the job done in a timely manner! I would highly recommend Ide VW for service. They know how to treat people right!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
cdavern63
11/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BEWARE don't buy @ this dealer WARNING"

My contract was $2700.00 over. My fault, I was very tired when I went to pick up my car. I THOUGHT I could trust them. Was I ever WRONG!!! I will never buy from this dealer again. I will be filing complaints with the Consumer Fraud Prevention Bureau, Attorney General Office, Volkswagen Corporate and the National Credit Union Audit Association. I will be starting a web site showing everyone how to file complaints step by step. ( FREE ) I will help anyone that this dealer has taken advantage of and show you how to get your money back. (FREE) UPDATE, IN 3 WEEKS WITH THE HELP OF SOCIAL MEDIA. I HAVE OVER 1393 PEOPLE ASKING FOR HELP. THEY ALL FEEL THEY HAVE BEEN RIPPED OFF! I WILL ANSWER EVERYONE!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Passat_Diesel
9/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Volkswagen Passat, 20000 Miles Service"

I was extremely pleased with the service provided by Ide Volkswagen in East Rochester, NY. It was easy to schedule the appointment and the service work was performed very professionally and expeditiously. The service representative was very polite and explained in easy terms all the work that was performed on the car.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
AllanTyo
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service"

Although we have only needed two service calls to date, we have been very satisfied. James is always courteous and friendly. He is very honest and open and we feel very comfortable using your facility. Thanks

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
James Pistell
8/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my VW!"

I leased a car from Ide VW last year. Forgot to put up a review. Dan Welch got me a great deal on a lease for a 2013 Jetta TDI. I've had the car for almost 1 year so far and have loved driving it every time. I think I might even be a VW convert! Looking forward to doing business with Dick Ide again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 46 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Gary Dianetti
Gary Dianetti

Service Advisor

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Redden
James Redden

Service Advisor

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Whit Locke
Whit Locke

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Stojanov
Paul Stojanov

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Ruzhansky
David Ruzhansky

Sales Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Bentivegna
Steve Bentivegna

Sales Representative

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory