About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Ide Volkswagen

333 North Washington St, East Rochester, New York 14445
Sales: (585) 586-2225

Makes: Volkswagen | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM Open Now

Excellent
96% Recommend
4.8

72 Lifetime Reviews

Ide Volkswagen

Hours: Open Now

333 North Washington St,
East Rochester, New York 14445
Ide Volkswagen Info
Hours
Amenities
About Ide Volkswagen

Personalized service. Quality work. Convenient location. These three customer-centered characteristics are what make Ide Volkswagen one of the highest ranked Upstate New York Volkswagen and used vehicle dealerships when it comes to Customer Satisfaction. We have an experienced staff, both in sales and service, and they have the scores to prove it. We stock Volkswagen cars, and SUVs in all models and sizes, new and used. So come visit us, we'd love to earn your business!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Ide Volkswagen

Personalized service. Quality work. Convenient location. These three customer-centered characteristics are what make Ide Volkswagen one of the highest ranked Upstate New York Volkswagen and used vehicle dealerships when it comes to Customer Satisfaction. We have an experienced staff, both in sales and service, and they have the scores to prove it. We stock Volkswagen cars, and SUVs in all models and sizes, new and used. So come visit us, we'd love to earn your business!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday Closed

Sunday Closed

72 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Andy Episcopo
7/06/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"50 K VW tune up"

Dick Ide VW was a very clean and efficient place to have my car serviced. I'd recommend them to any other VW customer. Thanks.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RAGJ217
6/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent experience"

Purchased a vehicle with David. The experience was straight forward and to the point. David arranged everything so when the car was ready it was basically a few signatures and drive off. They took me on a tour to meet with the service department and walked me through many of the features of the car. I will be recommending David and Dick Ide for years to come.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

David Ruzhansky

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
BillWalpole
6/09/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best Car Buying Experience"

I just wanted to make sure I again passed on to you the wonderful and unexpected car buying experience we had at Ide Volkswagon. David Ruzhansky was great. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, and never pushy. He followed up in a nice way. We felt comfortable and never pressured or stressed through the entire process-- which was amazing and not expected. The initial paperwork took about 10 minutes and the final paperwork, upon car pick-up, took about 10 minutes as well! We also received a deal that was better than expected. Again, amazing. No other VW dealership nor other dealership of a similar type car could come close to the deal that you offered. I never felt I was truly getting a great deal on a car looking back on other car buying experiences I've had over the years --until now. I also wanted to mention Steve Bentivegna. Steve helped us when David was not there, and he was wonderful as well! In the future, we will most likely head your way first and I will also be happy to let others know of our exceptional experience we had at Ide VW. Thanks so much. Bill Walpole

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
WalterColley
6/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"The BEST Dealership I have ever worked with!"

Ok, we have all bought cars and have stories to tel about that sometimes very bad experience...Well, IDE is the COMPETE OPPOSITE of that! They are hands down the best I have ever encountered!! They ALWAYS treat me very well and have ALAWYS taken care of my ever request!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Alanna Lombardi

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Nicole A
5/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Service!"

Our experience buying a new car was great. David was very honest about everything and helped up find what we were looking for. The pricing was great and they explained every option so that we could get the best deal. Thank you for all the help!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Marianne Walsh
5/21/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Helping Our Son"

Jim patiently explained the cars repairs to our son, reassuring him and giving quality service to the car as well. All in a timely manner.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
VW Lease
5/12/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service!"

The service adviser, James, was very thorough in speaking to me about the issue in layman's terms. My leased Jetta needed a major repair due to a (very random) faulty part, but I was loaned a beautiful Passat while repair was done. I am very pleased with Dick Ide VW Service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Mfrsurg
5/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Service

"Service. Routine"

Great job as usual - no problems. Good explanations and carful review of the work that was done. Helpful kind considerate. Will have all of our service here in the future.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
cdemonte21
4/01/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great experience, great car!"

We got a great deal on the 2014 Touareg TDI and David helped make it happen. This is our second car with Ide VW and we couldn't be happier with their service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
triplette2
3/15/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Professional and accommodating"

I came into Ide VW for a used car purchase and received excellent service from start to finish. Recently moving to the area, I needed a vehicle under a time constraint and knew exactly which car was right for me. David stepped me through all the financing options and worked efficiently through all the logistics to finalize the sale and get me on my way as soon as possible. Thanks David!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of James Redden
James Redden

Service Advisor

22 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Ruzhansky
David Ruzhansky

Sales Representative

12 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Gary Dianetti
Gary Dianetti

Service Advisor

11 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Steve Bentivegna
Steve Bentivegna

Sales Representative

9 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Paul Stojanov
Paul Stojanov

Sales Manager

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Evan  Boyer
Evan Boyer

Sales Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Whit Locke
Whit Locke

Sales Representative

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory