About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ira Toyota of Manchester

2.9

147 Lifetime Reviews

33 Auto Center Road, Manchester, New Hampshire 03103 Directions
Sales: (603) 624-1800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

147 Reviews of Ira Toyota of Manchester

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2017

"You just cannot get a good deal at Ira Toyota."

- TuffTom

I recently tried to purchased a 2017 Toyota Sienna at Ira Toyota of Manchester. I went in knowing that Toyota of Nashua, from a through a quote from their Internet sales department, would sell the vehicle to me for $29,200, the retail price was $33,850. What initially brought me into the dealership was a 2014 the sienna for $22,000 which was listed on their website. When I got to the dealership that vehicle was conveniently missing from their inventory yet it is still listed on their website. So, after discussing the new Sienna with the sales person, He said he would have to go discuss the sale with his manager and came back with a quote of $31,500. After I told him that I had a quote from Toyota of Nashua, the salesman returned it to his manager and came back saying that they could match Toyota of Nashua's quote of $29,200. Ironically, after the sales person returned to his manager the second time I decided to call Toyota of Nashua and spoke with Kay, their Internet sales person and ask if they would take a lesser price and before the Ira sales person returned said they could drop it to 29,000 even, which the Ira sales person eventually said they could match. The long and short of it is I did not feel comfortable dealing with Ira Toyota so I told him I would consider their deal but I was going home to think about it. That evening, Kay from Toyota of Nashua called me at home and said she had spoken to the general manager and they would sell me the vehicle for 28,750 and throw in a pair of all weather floor mats. I am now the proud owner of a Toyota of Nashua 2017 Toyota Sienna.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pedro
December 30, 2016

"Very Deceptive Sales Practices"

- Kevin A

I only give them 1 star because zero stars is not an option. I have never had such a poor experience when attempting to purchase a vehicle. The lease on my wife's 2014 Nissan Pathfinder was set to expire and she had mentioned several times that she liked the looks of the Toyota Highlander, so I went to Ira Toyota of Manchester to see if the car she wanted would fit into our budget. After a couple of hours of negotiation I reached an acceptable agreement with Ashley (Salesperson) and Matt (Sales Manager) and left with a written agreement. I returned the following morning with my wife so that she could make sure this was the vehicle she wanted and to order the color she wanted. I was again dealing with Ashley, however Matt was not in. I was then introduced to Curtis (Sales Manager) who put a very different agreement in front of me, the numbers had actually changed by more than $2,000 and not in my favor. HHMMMMM, get the wife to fall in love and jack up the price!...I left rather frustrated. I then emailed Troy Ward (General Manager) who adamantly defended the dishonest activities of his employees. He made many attempts to convince me that the "new" deal was a great deal and that no Toyota dealer would even come close. After several email attempts to get him to do the right thing I gave up and made it clear that he had lost a customer and probably more than just one since my son had been a good customer of Ira and swore to never return. He did not care and I think that he was relieved that I gave up. I called Toyota of Nashua and made a deal OVER THE PHONE which was within $200 of the deal that Troy Ward refused to honor. I showed up there the next day to pick up the car. I signed and left with my wife's new car without incident. My advice is to stay away, FAR AWAY from IRA Toyota. Dishonesty seems to be in their DNA, a disgrace to the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt, Curtis, Troy Ward
December 19, 2016

"Terrible Experience"

- mgrimes22022

Let me start off by saying that I'm not one to typically write reviews, but for Ira Toyota in Manchester I have to let others to know not to shop here. After calling and verifying the used car I was looking at was still available and they would hold it from me I drove through the snow from Boston to go look at it. I saw the vehicle pulled to the front with a "sold" sticker in the front and thinking that was just placed so no one would sell it. The saleseman sat me down and then went to see if the vehicle was still available. This took a long time because of course the vehicle that I called about 1 hour prior was sold and they neglected to tell me that. Of course, they had me sit and wait while they looked through their inventory to tell me of other cars they had to initiate the bait and switch. I should've listened to the other reviws that said the same thing happened to them. I can't urge anyone more strongly to not go to Ira Toyota, even if you are saving some $$$ on a deal you will pay for it in the long run.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
September 28, 2016

"DONT GO HERE SCARE TACTICS AND MORE USED ON MY WIFE "

- dillonc07

DO NOT GO TO THIS ESTABLISHMENT, AGAIN PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS ESTABLISHMENT. They used some of the most disgusting sales tactics I have ever seen at any sales establishment. My wife repeatedly told them she wanted me there and they kept getting more people involved trying to scare her not to leave with out the car. I told them over the phone she was there just to test drive the vehicle so I could come over the weekend and go over everything with them and my wife, and they still made sure to close the deal. So even after purchase we talked to toyota financial and they informed us we could get out of the deal as the paper work was never sent in, so after calling them and telling them we would like to return the car and test drive a few other cars they hung up on us for over an hour (sales manager, different sales people, and financial manager) all of a sudden we get emails and text congratulating us on the sale. All of a sudden the phone rings and they inform us we were unable to return it now. Like who plays games like that. What a terrible place that left my wife completely in tears. Please go to grappone in Bow they are so friendly and have been there for a few purchases and was never pressured into anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MULTIPLE MEN STANDING ABOVE HER USED TO PUSH MY WIFE AROUND
September 17, 2016

"It's why I keep coming back! "

- amc

I went to Ira today to trade my leased 2014 RAV4. I was in and out in 2 hours & drove home in my new 2016 RAV4, complete with an inspection sticker! Customer Service gets no better than this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Ward, John Palumbo, Chuck Goodwin
May 06, 2016

"Outstanding Service!"

- Zuke

I had an odd noise coming from my 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid. I pulled into Ira Toyota and the service greeting port was like I was coming in for a landing on an aircraft carrier. I was met by Service Advisor Joshua Kobey who listened to my issue and was very clear and accomodating to try to resolve the issue. I am from Canada and was on the road with my family and did not want to have a break down in the middle of no where with them. My family waited in the beautiful and dealership and offered us the use of any of the numerous amenities available while we waited. The service team provide a very thorough look/ inspection and could not find any fatal mechanical issues. After troubleshooting the issues it was explained what had been assessed and what the best option was for me. Rather than looking further to locate the intermittent issue it was decided for me to monitor and continue on, as nothing was observed that would cause significant mechanical issues. After all was said and done the team handed me back my keys and wished me safe travels at No Cost! I can only say how lucky the people of Manchester are to have a dealer like Ira Toyota. Outstanding Service Team! Troy MacLean 2012 Camry owner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Kobey and Aaron Service Tech
April 21, 2016

"Absolutely Fantastic Service. Best Car Buying Experience!"

- RayuhhRay

I get it. Car dealerships in general get a bad rap. Cars are expensive, dealing with people who work on commission can feel icky. It's a big deal and it's easy to feel like dealerships only see dollar signs when working with you. This was NOT AT ALL my experience with Ira Toyota. I had recently gotten a used Nissan Rogue that I thought was in good condition. Lately it's been very loud so I figured it was just my exhaust. It wasn't. It turns out there were severe issues with the engine that made it incredibly unsafe and would take thousands of dollars to fix. I was not prepared at all financially to purchase another vehicle. I was told by a trusted friend to try Toyota. I begrudgingly walked in and explained my situation (and that I was a nightmare for dealers because of it.) Saying that multiple team members and departments worked their tails off for me is a massive understatement. With each challenge that arose, they met it with determination and grace...and feasible solutions. I walked in stressed and overwhelmed. Today, I'm happy and proud to say I have walked out with my first brand new car. It has a great warranty and free maintenance which gives me peace of mind that I so dearly needed. Shout out to Troy, Palumbo, Chantal, Charlie, and Wendy who jumped through blazing hoops for me and treated me like family. It's easy to spread customer service horror stories, but it's important to share the excellent experiences also. What these people have done made an enormous difference. I am an Ira loyalist for life now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Palumbo, Chantal Cote, Wendy Pooler, Troy Ward
April 17, 2016

"Would NEVER recommend anyone to buy a car here"

- disappointed

I called ahead about a toyota sienna and told it was in stock and on the lot. I set an appointment for Sunday just after 11 and stated I'd be driving an 1 1/2 down with my two kids and if all went well would make a purchase. When I arrived, he told me I have good news and bad news, 'the good news is your car is still available, the bad news is it is not on the lot but at the body shop'. He then asked if we wanted to drive something similar?? So we drove a different model year and style Sienna but only after the salesman, who we find out, just started 3 days ago went and got someone else to help him. The first salesman knew nothing about the sienna's and the one that came to help was not really interested in what we wanted but just felt like he was trying to sell us something 'think typical shady car salesman'. They both disappeared to check on why the van was in the shop and checking on the appraisal of the car we would be trading in multiple times. Finally the second guy came back with numbers on the trade in and price of the van we couldn't see and I said than but I'll just take the info. His response was almost incredulous saying, 'what is keeping you from buying the car'. You mean other than I can't actually look at it, there was no consideration of the effort we made to come all the way down, and didn't even offer any extra off after they screwed up so dramatically. After I gave him my reasons for not buying which revolved around the whole horrible experience he waved over the sales manager saying, 'they just aren't feeling it'. At that point my wife just got up and walked outside. The sales manager was pleasant enough and listened to my complaints and made some offers but the sale was already lost. I have not idea why they would let a kid working there for 3 days handle a sale solo, to me it speaks to a great lack of appreciation for their customers. I should have known better when after I initially emailed about the inventory, I had three different sales people leave me multiple messages on Friday and Saturday. Based on my experience I completely concur with all these 1 star reviews, stay away! I briefly thought about following up on one of the deals I was offered but I'm not going to reward this place with my business, just a complete disrespectful and unprofessional experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian and Kevin
February 14, 2016

"great sales person but the sales manager and finance are not"

- mike c

This was one of the worst experiences I have had with a dealership. I was told the advertised price on a preowned vehicle had some wiggle room but when I got there the SM had a huge attitude and spoke to me like i was an idiot. I have bought over 40 cars in my life so I am well aware of the games and the dishonesty. I wanted to leave but my son insisted we stay. The finance folks tried to charge an excessive rate when our credit score was 800. They tried to sell us inflated warranty packages etc. I will never purchase a vehicle from them.......a 4 1/2 hour nightmare

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tanya(great sales person), Bill (SM) and Bill(finance) terrible
November 25, 2015

"I was extremely impressed with Justin's professionalism..."

- rhammell

I was extremely impressed with Justin's professionalism and also with his amazing ability to make doing a car deal a pleasant experience. I will tell all of my friends about Ira Manchester and Justin. Justin is truely as asset to your dealership as well as the Toyota brand The car, of course speaks for itself! Sincerely yours, Ruth Hammell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Webber
1
...
1 - 10 of 147 results