About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

James Toyota Scion

1.2

116 Lifetime Reviews

174 US Rt. 202/31, Flemington, New Jersey 08822 Directions
Sales: (908) 788-5700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

116 Reviews of James Toyota Scion

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2011

"Awful experience at James Toyota. Complete bait and..."

- mikos317

Awful experience at James Toyota. Complete bait and switch. After discussing via email and getting a quote, my wife contact Joe to discuss the price before we drove 45 minutes to the dealership. At no time was there a mention of any programs/discounts included in the price. However, when we got to the dealership we were passed to a Sales person (Kevin - who was very nice) but explained the price included a military discount, a recent college grad discount and a loyalty discount - all 3. After requesting a manager to speak with, we were told by him (didn't catch the name) that policy is on their website (best of luck finding it). However, we didn't come in through the website but that didn't seem to matter. I explained that this was an unethical way of doing business after two phone calls confirming the price. It didn't seem to phase the manager and we simply left. It's clear how they get people to their dealership but be warned of the practice. We didn't buy from them - went to Freehold instead.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Cotellese, Manager
September 09, 2011

"I bought a new toyota camry from James Toyota. Rosemary..."

- plankala

I bought a new toyota camry from James Toyota. Rosemary Navoa was my sales rep. She was simply excellent sales rep who puts the customer first. She gave me the same color with extra features I asked for and with an attractive price. Moreover she stayed back until 8:30 pm to make sure a perfect delivery.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose Navoa
September 06, 2011

"James Toyota deserves a GREAT rating because my..."

- greenpower

James Toyota deserves a GREAT rating because my experience was great! I purchased another vehicle from Brian Buckley. Being a female, it's comforting to know that there are dealerships out there that treat women professionally. The price was good and the process didn't take all day. Brian Buckley was very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. At first, I wasn't sure which car was right for my needs but Brian helped me make the right chose. James Toyota was not the most local dealership, but the extra few minutes and miles are worth it. You will see! Thanks Brian. JC

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Buckley
June 27, 2011

"My husband and I had the best customer service at James..."

- Itsmaf

My husband and I had the best customer service at James scion Toyota in Flemington, New Jersey. Rose Navoa, our sales rep, was outstanding!! She new every detail of the car we wanted and was highly professional and friendly too. We initially came to browse after visiting the area. We live in Pa. After our experience with Rose and the rest of the staff, we returned and purchased a Camry XLE. The staff was not pushy or overally aggressive in any way. They had a great price and the financial manager was extremely helpful. We will definitely recommend this dealership over the other Toyota dealerships we have visited. Hats off to Rose for making a car purchase such a pleasurable and easy decision for us!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rose Navoa
May 04, 2011

"My wife and I had a great experience at James Toyota. Abe..."

- brechten

My wife and I had a great experience at James Toyota. Abe was the Sales Consultant we worked with and he was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to answer all our questions and was able to offer helpful advice to aid us in our decision. The Manager, Russ, came by to make sure we were being taken care of and was also very helpful. After deciding on a car we worked with the Finance Manager, Jose Garcia on getting all the paperwork taken care of and he was also able to answer all our questions about warranties and service. Our experience at James Toyota was the best car-buying experience we've had and we'll absolutely go back when we have need of another vehicle. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abe Tawfik, Russ Macholl, Jose Garcia
April 23, 2011

"This is the fourth car I purchased from James Toyota. I..."

- morrisklee

This is the fourth car I purchased from James Toyota. I am a repeat customer because the atmosphere is low pressure sales. The sales reps, like Ferdie Navoa, work well with the customer to try to craft a deal that works for both parties. The management at James is also quite helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ferdie Navoa
April 03, 2011

"The salesman was very helpful. I knew what I wanted and..."

- jeanne0815

The salesman was very helpful. I knew what I wanted and he found it! He was able to help me with financing. One thing I can say about David is that he was NOT pushy, which is a very important aspect to me when visiting a dealership. Thanks for such a good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hill
March 04, 2011

"I will not take my cars to any other dealership. I..."

- Mamao

I will not take my cars to any other dealership. I always recieve the best possible service at James. I have 2 cars I service so I am a regular customer. I am greeted by name when I walk in, appointments are always available at my convenience, loaner cars are always available when I need them, and the work is done on time as promised or sooner. I am very protective of my 1993 MR2 that requires a little more service due to age. I can rely on Mark and Fred for the best advise and service every time. They are a team that works well together and puts the customer's best interest first. Toyota has always been a good car for my needs. I have owned 4 so far and would buy another without a second thought. James Toyota will be where I buy it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fred, Mark, Chris
February 10, 2011

"My Sequoia was purchased at James and I've maintained the..."

- zenith16

My Sequoia was purchased at James and I've maintained the vehicle at their service department ever since. Without question they provid world class service. Routine service and repairs are accomplished timely and all work was communicated clearly. Their quality driven staff greets you with a friendly atmosphere and tries to accomodate your schedule and needs. My vehicle has given me zero problems over the years and I attribute that experience to the quality maintenance that I've received at James Toyota. Their sales staff is always friendly and I've found their prices to be very competitive. If your looking for a new vehicle and trying to fit it into a budget there's no reason to look further than James.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
January 25, 2011

"I bought a 2011 Toyota Highlander from here several weeks..."

- super_cool

I bought a 2011 Toyota Highlander from here several weeks ago. The salesperson Manny was nice and helpful. We had some misunderstanding on aggreement about a window etching fee. I was contacted by the sales management and promised to send me a full refund of the etching fee. I am satisfied with the price and quality of work James Toyota has provided me so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manny, James
31 - 40 of 116 results