About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Jay Chevrolet

3372 W.Highland Rd., Highland, Michigan 48357
Sales: (248) 889-3232

Makes: Chevrolet|Service Center
Good
73% Recommend
4.0

37 Lifetime Reviews

Jay Chevrolet
3372 W.Highland Rd.,
Highland, Michigan 48357
Jay Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

37 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Meg
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service!"

We recently found ourselves in need of a new vehicle and under a tight timeline. Unfortunately, my husband and I have very busy work schedules and 3 kids with busy schedules as well. Jared was extremely helpful and took the stress out of the buying process. He was patient and never pushy as we made our decision. He listened to what it was we needed and didn't try to steer us in a direction we weren't comfortable with. He was also extremely respectful of our time and took care of so many of the details for us, which meant a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Pfeiffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Davehesburn20201
3/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I bought an used Impala and Andreea was my sales person. She went above and beyond to help me with finance. I appreciate her hard work and I would definitely come back to visit the dealership for my next purchase! Great job Jay Chevrolet

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andreea Mcgigir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stacy
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dont Buy from here!"

Sold me a used car knowing there was issues and that it wasn't legal to drive on the road. ( horn doesn't work and is against the law to drive a car in MI without a horn) Had to fight tooth and nail just to get a 2nd set of keys.Brought a few of the issues to the attention and was told that the $2200 warranty I was purchasing would cover it. Now I'm looking at $2200 + in repairs which less than $700 is being covered by the warranty. Yes its a used car but for $20,000 I would expect it to be at least legal to drive down the road! Completely ridiculous! Would've walked away if I would've known this was going happen and now I'm stuck with it! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Payne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sbarclay
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Customer service"

i came to Jay Chevy with horrible credit and being turned down from everyone else. They not only got me into a car but worked with my budget to get it where i could afford everything. I worked with Bill Murray, he was great at finding eveything that would best fit my needs and my budget. When i buy a car again i will definitely return to see Bill Murray and everyone at Jay chevy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Murray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dwgvet
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad service manager"

Service manager charged me $85.00 and was not able to find the problem I took my SUV in for. I later brought the SUV back and pointed out the problem and he repaired it but wouldn't refund my $85.00! They had my SUV 2 days 1st. time, and over a week the 2nd time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I wish I could forget him.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
katyyyy3124
9/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

Within the last month and a half I went from purchasing my very first car, totaling my very first car, and having to buy my very first second car! As hectic, and stressful the whole situation has been for me, I couldn't have asked for better customer service from Jared Pfeiffer, and his coworkers at Jay Chevrolet! Jared made sure that the process went quickly and smoothly; taking care of every little detail and making sure that I received exactly what I wanted. He was able to find the exact same car I had originally bought, and even got me a better deal the second time around. I feel soooo blessed that I was able to have not only a great friend helping me throughout the whole process, but also a true professional!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Pfeiffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
judikendrck
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever"

Gregory Payne rocks...we would rate him to be " salesman of the year".. not only for his professionalism but also for personality and absolutely willingness to please his customers. The staff was incredibly wonderful and service was better than outstanding. We drove 2 hours from our home and it was well worth the trip. We are already recommending the dealership to all our friends and business associates. We've been Chevy purchasers for years and never received such wonderful treatment or been happier with our purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory Payne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shaylee.faerydae
8/30/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bill Murray -- WOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

let me just say how impressed I was with Bill Murray and this dealership - without getting into my personal details let me just say that Bill and his team made the impossible happen for me at a great price and friendly service - Bill Murray takes the time to give a tour -take you for a test drive and get coffee or water or whatever you need during your stay ! I would recommend Bill and this dealership to anyone and everyone !!! thank you bill for making my new car experience one I will never forget -ill see you in a few years for my next new car !!!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Murray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
MindyMonroe
5/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"BUYER BEWARE - NEVER EVER BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!"

I have used this dealership in the past to purchase 2 brand new vehicles and the experience was great. Unfortunately, I cannot say this about my current situation purchasing a used vehicle from them. Ryan was my used car salesman. We contacted him from an advertisement that we had seen offering a push pull or drag special because we were still making payments on a car that we could not drive because the engine was bad. We explained several times to Ryan that we ABSOLUTELY HAD to stay within the same payment that we currently had for the broke down car and if they couldn't do that no problem. We would just wait until we were able to payoff the broken down car and come back at that time. During the whole process Ryan kept calling us to get us to agree to a higher payment in which we kept telling him no that we would just wait until the other car was paid off. Finally on the very last day of the month.... We got a call from Ryan telling us that he was able to work out a great deal giving us everything that we asked for. We went in and he showed us a beautiful Saturn Outlook that was still over the monthly payment budget that we wanted by $50 but we felt at the time that it was an excellent deal so we agreed and signed the papers. Note that they had us sign "AS-IS" papers in which we did because we had made it clear that we wanted a warranty. Ed, the used car sales manager went over the deal with us and explained that our lender would not allow us to include the warranty in the payment but we could purchase a zero interest warranty separately but it was getting late so he would make sure someone contacted us first thing in the morning to go over the warranty information and that we could drive the Saturn home that night. Jay offers a 3 day return option where we can return the car within 3 days so we took it home. They also never gave us copies of the contracts that we signed either. We were told that we had to wait to make sure the deal was funded before we could have our copies. I have never had contracts that I signed withheld before and when I spoke to my lender about that they told me the contracts should've never been held. Ryan finally mailed the copies of our signed contracts 2 1/2 weeks later! Anyway, the next day we waited patiently to be contacted about the warranty which we never were so I started calling them. First I got that Ed was off that day, then after a few more days I got that Ed is now in new cars not used, so I need to talk to a guy name Mark who guess what... he happened to be off on that day! I left several messages with Mark with no response. When I finally had a chance to speak with Mark he promised me that he would email me a quote for the warranty as soon as he finished up with a customer that he was currently with. Well he sent me an email alright. One that was meant to go to another customer not me. When I responded to Mark's email he still never replied back. Then nearly a week and a half later of still getting the run around to purchase a warranty the transmission goes out and the check engine light comes on . We hadn't even put 500 miles on the car yet and it is no longer drivable! Still several calls into Mark, Ed, and Ryan with no response to get me a quote for a warranty that I now absolutely need with no other choice or I have another vehicle that I can't drive that I am paying a lot more for and a lot longer on than the original broke down one. It took my boyfriend having to take a day off of work to go there and sit until Mark would give him the info on the warranty. Guess what... The warranty is an additional $150 a month!!! That is why they waited to offer the warranty and they made sure our 3 days were up so we couldn't back out! We would have never agreed to the deal if we knew we would end up $200 over our budget! And we have a lemon on top of it! Now we are trying to use our warranty that is supposed to be bumper to bumper and and includes a rental car with zero deductible. We were supposed to have our car picked up and towed to Jay on Tuesday and provided with a rental car. Well that didn't happen! Now it's Thursday we finally had a tow truck come get the car and my boyfriend rode with the tow truck guy per the service man at Jay's instructions and promises of a rental car waiting for him, he arrives there and they don't want to give him a rental car and tells him it's going to be at least 5 days before they can even look at our car! And they want us to pay for the diagnostics too at $170. Plus rental car fees! This is absolutely the most horrible experience I have EVER had purchasing a used vehicle. I DO NOT recommend this dealership to anyone! Hopefully they will get my vehicle repaired under the warranty without any additional costs. Wish me luck!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Ryan, Mark and Ed

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
skeetobite
4/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

I had a great experience with the Jay Chevrolet service department two years ago. That first impression brought me back to buy a vehicle. Jared was great. I wasn't sure if I wanted a 2014 or a 2015 Chevrolet Suburban. Once that decision was made, I wasn't sure about which options or the color I wanted. I changed my mind several times! Jared was very patient, picking up on my priorities as he searched all over the place to find the perfect match. He found it and I couldn't be happier. We're excited about our 2015 Suburban LTZ and look forward to more excellent service from Jay Chevrolet. If you're looking for a dealer that will take their time and work with you to find the perfect vehicle, this is the place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Pfeiffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory