About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Jay Chevrolet

3372 W.Highland Rd., Highland, Michigan 48357
Sales: (248) 889-3232

Makes: Chevrolet | Service Center
Good
71% Recommend
4.1

40 Lifetime Reviews

Jay Chevrolet
3372 W.Highland Rd.,
Highland, Michigan 48357
Jay Chevrolet Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

40 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Greenwithenvy
8/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great Buying Experience"

We came in not knowing what to expect, not sure if we were even going to be approved for something that fits our budget. Joey should us several vehicles, and we loved the 2015 Silverado 1500LT 4X4 Crew Cab Rainforrest Green Metallic. On delivery the truck had a few blemishes on the paint and Joey took it back and had the truck wheeled out and removed the blemishes. He went over every aspect of the vehicle, set up Bluetooth, answered any questions my wife and I had. The truck was missing the manual and while we waited for the license plate he retrieved manuals for the truck. I always would come back to Joey for another Lease/Purchase experience. Pat&Kathy Thompson 740 Eagle Dr. Fenton,MI48430

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Joey Lusty

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
LeanneK
7/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Horrible F&I Experience "

I was so angry when I left this dealership last night I couldn't even see straight! After being told that our paperwork was ready on a 2015 Silverado demo, my husband and I went to the store around 6:30pm. Guess what? The sales guy wouldn't even tell us the sale price of the vehicle, we were immediately passed off to F&I and found the payment to be $30 a month higher than agreed upon and financed with the wrong bank. We were then passed back to the sales manager, we explained that we wanted to use our credit union, for the third time, because the rates are lower by at least a point. Came to another agreement on the price, after being strong-armed into pushing a friend of the family to give us a GM employee discount (we were told it was the only way to get the deal done). Got passed off to a different F&I after another hour of sitting. The new F&I guy, whose name was Kevin(?) was the worst! He pushed his usual products (gap, road hazard) and then proceeded to show us a loan from the wrong bank, at a higher interest rate, again! When we questioned him on it, he told us to just take the loan wih ally and refinance with our credit union later. We explained again that we didn't want to do that, and that the whole reason we had been sitting there for 2 hours was to make sure our loan was with the credit union and that we added me to the loan so that we'd have the best interest rate (2.9%). He leaned across the desk and said to me "your credit doesn't matter, just take the loan". I was appalled. At that point we got our plate and registration back from our current 2013 Silverado and left. We will never do business with this store again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Rick, Jim, Tony, Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Kim
6/23/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience"

They gave us a great deal on a 2015 Chevy Trax. Tried 5 dealerships altogether, and this one by far the best. Friendly service, would definitely return or refer a friend.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Michael Seacord, Toni

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Meg
4/29/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Customer Service!"

We recently found ourselves in need of a new vehicle and under a tight timeline. Unfortunately, my husband and I have very busy work schedules and 3 kids with busy schedules as well. Jared was extremely helpful and took the stress out of the buying process. He was patient and never pushy as we made our decision. He listened to what it was we needed and didn't try to steer us in a direction we weren't comfortable with. He was also extremely respectful of our time and took care of so many of the details for us, which meant a great deal.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Pfeiffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Davehesburn20201
3/05/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience"

I bought an used Impala and Andreea was my sales person. She went above and beyond to help me with finance. I appreciate her hard work and I would definitely come back to visit the dealership for my next purchase! Great job Jay Chevrolet

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andreea Mcgigir

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stacy
3/04/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Dont Buy from here!"

Sold me a used car knowing there was issues and that it wasn't legal to drive on the road. ( horn doesn't work and is against the law to drive a car in MI without a horn) Had to fight tooth and nail just to get a 2nd set of keys.Brought a few of the issues to the attention and was told that the $2200 warranty I was purchasing would cover it. Now I'm looking at $2200 + in repairs which less than $700 is being covered by the warranty. Yes its a used car but for $20,000 I would expect it to be at least legal to drive down the road! Completely ridiculous! Would've walked away if I would've known this was going happen and now I'm stuck with it! DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Greg Payne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Sbarclay
2/18/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Excellent Customer service"

i came to Jay Chevy with horrible credit and being turned down from everyone else. They not only got me into a car but worked with my budget to get it where i could afford everything. I worked with Bill Murray, he was great at finding eveything that would best fit my needs and my budget. When i buy a car again i will definitely return to see Bill Murray and everyone at Jay chevy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Bill Murray

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
dwgvet
11/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bad service manager"

Service manager charged me $85.00 and was not able to find the problem I took my SUV in for. I later brought the SUV back and pointed out the problem and he repaired it but wouldn't refund my $85.00! They had my SUV 2 days 1st. time, and over a week the 2nd time.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

I wish I could forget him.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
katyyyy3124
9/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!"

Within the last month and a half I went from purchasing my very first car, totaling my very first car, and having to buy my very first second car! As hectic, and stressful the whole situation has been for me, I couldn't have asked for better customer service from Jared Pfeiffer, and his coworkers at Jay Chevrolet! Jared made sure that the process went quickly and smoothly; taking care of every little detail and making sure that I received exactly what I wanted. He was able to find the exact same car I had originally bought, and even got me a better deal the second time around. I feel soooo blessed that I was able to have not only a great friend helping me throughout the whole process, but also a true professional!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Jared Pfeiffer

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
judikendrck
9/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best experience ever"

Gregory Payne rocks...we would rate him to be " salesman of the year".. not only for his professionalism but also for personality and absolutely willingness to please his customers. The staff was incredibly wonderful and service was better than outstanding. We drove 2 hours from our home and it was well worth the trip. We are already recommending the dealership to all our friends and business associates. We've been Chevy purchasers for years and never received such wonderful treatment or been happier with our purchase.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Gregory Payne

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory