About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Jay Lee's Honda

16302 66th St East, Sumner, Washington 98360
Sales: (877) 711-5533

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Good
68% Recommend

Overall Rating 3.9

28 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Jay Lee's Honda
28 Lifetime Reviews
Jay Lee's Honda Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Lynnwood Honda

294 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Renton Honda

142 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
28 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
rlk777
12/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"very pleased"

Very pleased with the friendly staff and very helpful through the whole process on purchasing a vehicle since my credit wasn't the greatest. Thank you!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Theresa Vincent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Maringer3
11/08/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"I always receive great service!"

Just bought a 2015 Accord. I worked with Theresa through the internet. She responded immediately to all my questions, was very helpful and super fun to work with. When I came into Jay Lee's showroom, Theresa was there with a smile. Fastest car buying experience I've ever had! I was there maybe 2hrs, walked out the door and drove away with exactly what I wanted. Sarah, who did our paperwork with us was great too. She made the whole process fast and fun! Thank you both!! Love my car!! I also have been taking my other Accord in for service there for years. They are always very courteous, fast and have always had my car ready when they say they will. Great dealership! - Christi

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Theresa and Sarah

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mjringel
10/14/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"JAY LEE HONDA OF SUMNER LIARS, CHEATS & CROOKS!"

BEWARE!! Brought Honda in for service only to realize they broke the alarm system while car was at the dealer. Not only did they try to cover it up and not inform us. They refused to fix it and were going to charge us for the repair. Only offer was 15 % discount on what was broken at the dealership. LIARS, CHEATS... do not take the chance with your car. Apparently, if you do a little research this sort of thing happens frequently enough that the BBB rating is low and other have had same experience. Couldn't even get managemnet to return a call to discuss. I think that speaks volumes on how this dealership views customer care and their clients. Find another dealship... why take the risk with Jay Lee Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Customer Service rep and Manager, GM will not respond to customers

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
avgconsumer2
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"predatory lending sales tactics"

My mother, at age 90, thought she co-signed on a 7-year loan (for a five-year-old Honda) for her grandson. Upon her recent death, it came to light that the loan was actually only in her name. The salesman checked off all the add-ons to this car that were available, and they totaled $5582. This was done at the dealership. He took the contract to my mother's home, and spoke to her for a couple of minutes through an upstairs window, since she could not walk down the stairs. She did not have the capacity to read or understand a long legal contract. The one question she asked him was whether the loan would outlive her, since she was "getting up in years". The only option on the contract not checked was credit life, so the loan was not paid off upon her death. The salesman did not explain what was in the contract, and didn't check the one thing she wanted in the contract. She just trusted him and signed the paperwork. He did not leave her a copy of the contract, probably because he misrepresented what was in it. Taking advantage of the elderly in this way is the very definition of predatory lending. Other than a quick letter from their attorney, who had many of the facts wrong, Jay Lee's has ignored my attempts to try to get this resolved. Buy from them at your own risk! They cannot be trusted. If available, I would give them 0 stars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

unknown

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
blackmere
7/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Pretty great car buying experience overall"

We used the car buying website my insurance company subscribes too to find our next vehicle. It connected us with a number of Honda dealers in the area and the internet sales person at Jay Lee's Honda, Theresa, was the first to contact us. She quoted us a great price on the car we were looking for. After talking to the other dealers we decided that Jay Lee had the best price and we liked Theresa's straight forward style. When we arrived, she came out to great us with a friendly smile and proceeded to answer all of our questions with a friendly attitude and professional demeanor. Without a doubt this was the best car buying experience we've ever had (even thought it still took too xxx long [why can't car buying go faster?]) and we couldn't be happier with our new Honda.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Theresa Vincent

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
elizabethanddan
6/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Outstanding customer care and service at Jay's Honda Sumner"

Last month, a few hundred miles over the 100k warranty, my A/C unit stopped working. I recharged freon hoping that would help but it didn't. So I took it in to Jay's but - lo and behold - when they had it in-shop it worked fine. About 10 days later, it conked out again for good. I knew it was over warranty but when I took my car in last week for scheduled 100k and 115k maintenance, I mentioned it had failed again. Not only did they do the scheduled maintenance but my service rep called his manager who Ok'd the A/C repair. Whoopee!!! Feel like I'm good to go for another 100k and Jay's has definitely earned the opportunity to vie for my next new car purchase next year.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
RonJones
5/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"smelled coolant, saw coolant..... I found the leak :("

Brought our 2006 pilot in for an obvious coolant leak. They said it was tested and could not find it- Really ? I brought it home and found it in short order. Took it to be fixed to another dealer. Steer clear folks !!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

service advisor

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jordan4
4/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Got timing belt serviced,replaced water pump they broke..."

Got timing belt serviced,replaced water pump they broke one the bolts on the water pump, did not even tell me they did it until I found out from an independent mechanic because I had to fill up the radiator every day, I took back to Jay Lee for the problem. They charged me again for diagnose and told me it was the head gaskets this time. Oh what a story. Bunch of highway robberies. Noooooo not recommend . Baaaaddd......thank you for reading!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Repairmen

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MichaelDalton
3/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service at Jay Lee's was timely and professional...."

The service at Jay Lee's was timely and professional. Service was provided with no surprises. They even were patient with my not so technical questions.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Matt and Jena

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
deanojr
1/01/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"was a great place to buy a car would recommend the people..."

was a great place to buy a car would recommend the people where great and respectful did not feel pressured to buy got the right car for the right price

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

ted tanksley

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory